paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6

Dye DM6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM6
[ View Photos (57) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DM6 features:
Ultralite barrel
On/off
Hyper 2 reg.
Operating pressure 145psi
Self cleaning eyes
New grip frame
Comes with differents modes of fire
Roller bearing trigger
It's about 1/2 shorter than the dm5
Metal power buttons instead of a membrane pad
Improved Fuse bolt
Locking adjustable feed neck.
Product Availability 
The Dye DM6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
NathanTerepocki Tuesday, December 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name
Marker Setup: DM6 with stock Dye Ultralite barrel, CP feedneck, CP on/off, Carbon Fiber 70/4500 compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit with bore sizes, but it shoots amazing even stock
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Ok so this gun is basically amazing:



Accuracy - This thing is very accurate with the stock Ultralite 14" barrel

Speed - Very fast. the hair trigger is nice and u can walk the trigger with ease and send ropes down the field.

Weight - Really light

Simplicity - A VERY simple gun to take apart. a child could do it.

Shape - Slim, round, curvy body that is simple and convenient to handle. nothing will ever get in the way.

Price - Extremely reasonable price for the quality of gun youre getting. even though this gun is a few years old, its completely amazing.

Also, this gun is EXTREMEEEEEEELY quiet. you can sit there and shoot ropes of paint while waitin for the games to begin and it sounds so quiet compared to the other guns you will see
Conclusion: This is my main gun and i completely love it. i recommend it to everyone. and if you can afford it, go for a newer model of DM
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2010 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballkid93 Friday, September 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4, Dmc, Dm3, Shocker SFT, Shocker Ton Ton, ions, Angel 05 speed, Invert Mini, Egos
Marker Setup: Dm6, Cp reg and Cp barrel kit, Empire Fuel tank and velocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont need any
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, little kick, efficient, sexy!
Weaknesses: No
Review: This gun is amazing. Iv had my fair share of guns and non that have compared to this one. This mark is very smooth shooting and very accurate. With good quality paint you can put one ball right one top of the other from one end of the field to the other. the gun is not great on efficiency but nothing to complain about on a 68 tank filled to 3000 you can get a full hopper and a good 4 pods and some extra before you need to fill up again. I have owned this marker for almost three years and the biggest problem i ever had with the gun was just a o-ring. This is a very good gun that can keep up with any of the brand new high end markers
Conclusion: Great gun buy this or a newer DM
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawdabest Monday, May 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers
dyes
angels
egos suck compared to this
Marker Setup: i have a check it mini with a 69 4500 dye thhrottle and also a 50 round hopper
i have a dye dm6 blue and it has the hyper 3 reg a clamping feedneck from dye and the oled board in it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new regualtor it fells alot better
Strengths: Super accurate also realllllllly nice feeling, no kick at all, awesome, amazing, go get it
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I love this gun with all my heart i have a dust blue and still today people awwwww me with amazment from this gun, its awesome sounds so smooth and amazing, once you set it for a presure you never never never have to change anything ever again. I had one problem with it and that was the bolt was getting stuck, i took it in and 10 bucks later its shooting like a champ again. I would recommend to get this gun, this is way better than the dm7 and 8, i played with both and they kinda suck compared to this gun. I looooove how you can turn the air on and off by the front noob under the barrel, i love that alot.
I would say go get this now.
Conclusion: Go get this gun its amazing, thanks for reeading. 30000 out of 10
Better than an ego 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeflonDeF Saturday, September 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM3, DM4, Angel G7 Fly, many others.
Marker Setup: (the first)DM6- Halo B, Dye Ultralite, Crossfire 70ci stubby.

(the second)DM6- Empire Prophecy, 14" Freak Jr, Critical trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
IF ITS AN LBB CHOPPER --->A TRUE self-cleaning barrel, a hopper that wont "chuck" the last ball into the chamber allowing it to bounce.

Otherwise nothing to note, just upgrade it to your style.
Strengths: Accuracy
Comfort
Speed
Looks
Weaknesses: Efficiency...left a little to be desired.

Some have LBB issues.
Review: THE FIRST DM6-
As stated above, I have owned two DM6's...both of which seemed to perform differently. The first one...was such a dissapointment. I tried it "out of the box" and decided I needed to work on it a bit. Once it was set up to my liking, I ripped through...or tired to rip through a few hoppers. It was evident that the eye system was trash. I brought it back to the paintball shop with steam coming out of my ears since they talked me into buying it, and promised that it was going to blow my DM4 out of the water. They called me a short time after and said that the problem WAS NOT a design flaw from DYE, it was just an unfortunate factory defect. They returned my DM6 with a new eye system, and I never had any issues with it thereafter. It was super light, EXTREMELY comfortable, and very well built. Dye put a lot of thought into every single inch of the guns design. Soon after I noticed that it was chopping balls. I never pointed my finger in the direction of the eyes since it was always either the very last ball in the hopper, or a ball that made it down to the gun without another directly behind it. If a ball fell into the firing chamber alone, it would hit for long enough to be read by the eye, but bounce back up far enough to be chopped by the bolt. This occured enough to make me run right back to the dealer to have the problem fixed. They swore up and down that it was my Halo chucking the ball too hard and making it bounce...but yet couldnt explain why it never occured in any other gun. I sold the gun as fast as I could so that I could make at least a decent portion of my money back. NOTE: through all of the broken paint in this gun, the eyes never required me to clean them, it kept on shooting.

THE SECOND DM6-(this one is much shorter, I promise)
I took in another DM6, this time on trade. I decided to give it another shot. I never had a single problem with the gun, and believe me, I used it A LOT. Its extremely accurate, I'm sure there are more accurate guns, but its as accurate as you'll ever need it to be. The accuracy remained with every barrel I used on it. The speed was impressive, I never once felt like I needed more. With my personal preferences and opinions, i would say that its the most comfortable gun I have ever used. The weight is well distributed, the gripframe is nothing short of amazing, and it is extremely easy to get the stock trigger to do exactly what you wanted it to do after a little adjustment to your likings. Unfortunately I cant shed any light on the LBB situation since I have never used a Halo on the second DM6. Has allLastly, the gun is almost too beautiful to shoot...I said "almost".
Conclusion: Its hard to give a conclusion since the two identical guns performed differently. I'm going to go out on a limb and say that i think Dye just produced and circulated some defective DM6's, and I'll give the conclusion on the SECOND DM6 I owned.

Overall I give it a 9 of 10. Thats the highest rating of any gun I have used. 1 being as useful as a slingshot and a bag full of soft swollen paintballs and 10 being godly perfection.

Accuracy- 9 of 10
Comfort- 10 of 10
Efficiency- 7 of 10
Looks- 10 of 10
Weight- 9 of 10
Bells and Whistles, out of the box 9 of 10
Cost- depends on how talented you are at eBaying.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moosebv Wednesday, March 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto matrix
shocker sft
Marker Setup: Proto w/ pro light frame m7
shocker sft w/ m6
ironman 2k5
A4Fly W/ Virtue laser eys
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is needed, I upgraded m6 programming and run a rf chip.
Strengths: Sexy, weight, accuracy, quiet, No Kick, feels really solid.
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?
Review: The Dye DM 6 is so small and light and shoots so fast, that it would be a professional player’s dream gun. Just ask Trauma, who beat the Russian Legion to win the World Cup using DM6’s. But, the average player will increase their lethality on the field with this marker. It is much easier to handle, switch hands, and snap shoot. Many players will be able to concentrate on the game without being hindered by their marker. I would label this the best matrix made to date. i wo
Conclusion: One of the greatest guns ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 4th, 2009 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeguy1993 Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm5, DM4, Dmc, Shockers, Angels, DP Fusion 07 and 08, Ions, E-blades, ego 08
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6 with cp reg and ccm feed neck. halo b hopper and empire fuel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think the CP reg is much better then the hyper, but thats really all i would do to it. DO NOT BUY AN ORANGE BOLT!!!
Strengths: Sexy
Accurate
Fast
Light
Efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is amazing!! Iv owned this gun for more then a year now and serious the only problem i have had with the gun so far was a bad o-ring!! this gun is crazy reliable. The DM is as accurate as your ever going to get on a 150ft field and can unload a full hopper and a six in circle in 4 seconds. the efficiency is not the greatest but its good i get about 650 shots on a 68/3000. Some people say that the DYE guns are not as fast as some others and its true they are not capable of going as fast but they shoot as fast as your ever going to be able to shoot in open play or in a torny iv cronoed mine at 27 PBS before thats with a stock board. I have never had a gun that shot so smooth as the DM does! iv had other guns that were as accurate fast and more Efficient and your never going to find a gun as reliable and is smooth and thta has such a great feel.
Conclusion: This is buy far the best gun you can buy other then the newer DM's
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 19th, 2009 at 10:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PMR, loosely related
Rex R2(Yeah RIGHT!)
Ion
Crap guns after that, Tippy, spyder electra, etc.
EDIT
Pm8
Protege
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6
CP Flow Plug
Shaft 2 Barrel
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Laser Wired Eyes
Draxxus 68/4500 Tank
JT Proflex Revolutions
Proto 4+5 pack, Rap4 Pods
Proto Tank Cover
Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Flow Plug
Laser Wired Eyes
Clamping Feedneck, Warrior is my Favorite from ANSgear.
Strengths: SMOOTH!
Quiet
Accurate
Light
UL Frame
Weaknesses: Stock On/Off maybe
On/Off Flow Plug
Review: I had a PMR, then sold it when I traded for my Dm6. It was the best decision ever. This gun astounded and amazed me. The PMR didn't have an LPR and really didn't shoot even close to the Dm6.
SMOOTH: Smooth as butter. The UL Frame with the UL trigger makes it easy to rock.
It is the Quietest gun ever, the PMR was even louder. It makes it an easy choice for woodsball or speedball, but especially for sneaking around.
It was ball on ball, hopper after hopper. Not a single ball strayed from the line, it was utterly amazing.
It is actually pretty light. I always hear complaints of DMs being "heavy", obviously said person had never held a real weapon, or maybe even a Tippmann lately for that matter.
UL Frames have the best feel, hour glass like and all. The board is nice too, it is 10 and 13 BPS capable. The UL TRigger is amazing for Semi play too.
Conclusion: All in all, I couldn't be happier. I used to think "Oh, my PMR is the same thing. It's just a bigger one", oh how I was wrong. This gun competes with the best of em, no kick at all.
I would reccomend it to any player.
EDIT: I now have a Bob Long Protege, and had the PM8. I realize, not as good as the others, but still holds its own.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 17th, 2009 at 8:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sfx606 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 06
Pm6
Etek ego
Dye dm5
proto rail
pm5
sft shocker
Marker Setup: dm6 w/ stiffi barrel and cp asa and flow plug
70/45 crossfire stubby
Vlocity w/ virtue chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp asa
cp flow plug
stiffi barrel
Strengths: EXTREMELY quiet
Very smooth
Fast
light
pretty efficient
comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just traded my sft shocker for this and It was the best trade Ive ever made. I Just got back from using this at a scenario and a little speedball inbetween. For me, I play speedball most of the time so I was kinda hoping for something efficient. Out of my 70/45 I was getting about a hopper and 8-9 pods. Thats plenty for me :) Then At first shooting I thought something was wrong cause it sounded like it was barley firing at all. Wow, was I wrong. This marker is the most quiet marker ive ever shot. My friend and I both thought it was broken it was so quiet. When I was shooting at people, they didnt even know where the paint was coming from it was so quiet. It was fun to watch them go "where the hell did that come from?" This is also probably one of the smoothest markers ive ever shot as well. No kick at all, due to the low operating pressure, this is really easy to shoot fast and keep a steady aim going. In terms of speed, you dont really need/allowed to shoot faster than 15bps. If you wanted to it would be no problem but its incredibley easy to walk. Consistency wise, I was getting +/- 3.
Conclusion: This is an amazing marker! Due to that its 2 years old, you can find them relativley cheap now, and theres not much of a difference between the dm7 and 8. I would definetley recommend getting this marker if you've got the cash and are looking for an amazing high end marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dm6user Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
angel g7
alias intimidator
ion uped
Marker Setup: dm6 black to blue fade( stock )
pulse and a 70 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
orange bolt gun has poor efficiancy.
about 4 pods and a hopper and you need a new fill
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Looks
Weight
Eyes
Every thing
Weaknesses: Air efficiancy thats it nothing else zipo nada
Review: It needs alot of love but worth it. turns heads and performes amazing accuracy is out standing as of sound its so quiet so light so tight and so crazy fast. get this gunnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also this gun has the nicest trigger frame its so comfortable. i personally dont like the asa because i have had to buy 3 orings for it already so mabe an asa should be bought but i put the last oring in like 2 months ago no problems.
Conclusion: Amazing get it evan if you do not get the orange bolt you will be very happy. i give it a nine because of efficiancy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

i3en Sunday, September 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 1, dmc, dm4, dm3, shocker, ton ton, 04 speed, eblades, ion
Marker Setup: Dm6 with Halo B with suicide shell and rip drive hybrid cone and 68/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/off, more barrel backs for the ul, and i know some of the hyper regs have problems if so if you want a new one get a cp or a aka sidewinder or twoliter
Strengths: Accurate
fast
quiet
light
small
sexy
Weaknesses: Inefficient but no big deal
Review: First impression of the gun was it is very sexy , small and light the UL trigger frame feels like it is custom built for your hand and the gun feels like a feather when you hold it! when i aired it up and shot it I was amazed how nice it is.
Accuracy
the accuracy on this gun is amazing on an indoor filed at 150 ft it is dead accurate
weight
gun extremely light at only 2.2 pounds with barrel on/pff and reg
efficacy
it isnt that great it only gets like 1000 on a 68/4500 but thats no big deal
Kick
this gun has almost no kick way less than any other gun i shot cept the DP fusion
Sound
this gun ios very quiet
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2008 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media