paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6

Dye DM6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM6
[ View Photos (57) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DM6 features:
Ultralite barrel
On/off
Hyper 2 reg.
Operating pressure 145psi
Self cleaning eyes
New grip frame
Comes with differents modes of fire
Roller bearing trigger
It's about 1/2 shorter than the dm5
Metal power buttons instead of a membrane pad
Improved Fuse bolt
Locking adjustable feed neck.
Product Availability 
The Dye DM6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pbluvr Sunday, November 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego(very very good gun) angel 1
Marker Setup: dm6 cp 2/piece barrel, cp on/off, black gun w/ silver parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, and a good allen wrentch to take apart the gun and lube it ever game
Strengths: Very fast, good barrel
Weaknesses: Loud, bolt sucks, it leaks sometimes
Review: Baught this gun and as soon as i put air in it, the dye on/off started to leak. when i put a new cp on/off on it started to leak out of the bolt, when i took it to the local pb store to fix it i added a new orange bolt in it and it started to work but the bolt would get stuck and wouldnt even shoot.

I sent it to dye and replaced the bolt and added a new stock bolt. the gun worked great for about six months, i got tierd of it so i got an ego much better gun.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun and shoots good after i sent it back to dye, but i had to go threw the struggle of trying to fix the gun, so i give it a 4 if the gun shot good befor i sent it to dye i'd give it a 9
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Dye PaintB4ll4 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, Shocker,
Marker Setup: DM6 UL Frame UL barrle,freak barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue if u have muney if not its nice still stock
Strengths: Let me make this cear everything!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: IT eats way to much air.
Review: WHen i got the gun i gassed up shot its was sik. 2 days later i take it to a local field Te first game i was amazed. The next weak i put it into milennium........ Wouldnt wanna be the opponant. Thats my DM^ story so far ill keep ya posted peace
Conclusion: Buy the gun if not buy a pm6 it's nice too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madcatmk3 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego
Marker Setup: Dye DM6 Red w/ black and silver parts, CP sling trigger/tadao chip
Freestyle 04 gen2 (NOX) STD LPR w/ barrel kit (3 bores), freak kit SS, Nitroduck 68cu 4500psi, empire realoder B, DYe hyper 2.
Ion w/ SP lock feedneck, CP composite trigger, Dye hyper 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt.
New trigger.
Part trade with someone else.
New ASA
Strengths: Light
Rips
COmfortable
Looks
Balance
Weaknesses: Needs freqent care
Expensive
DYE ASA is crap
Review: Well this is as amazing gun it shoots so quick. THe LED's are amazing. It's well balanced. THe ultralites really comrtable. THe only downside is you need to do a lot of work on the gun to keep it shooting. Same as all high end guns. ALso my ASA leaked so Im repacing it.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. WHich is a whole lot. I would say if you get the chance buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 12th, 2006 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam56 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, DM5, DMC, 06 Ego, Nexus Ego, Shockers, etc..
Marker Setup: DM6, CP Reg, CP on/off, Freak kit, 72/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much.. I don't like the hyper2 reg much though.You're going to need HPA and a dast hopper (Obviously.)
Strengths: Looks, Light, VERY little kick, small, FAST!!!
Weaknesses: Could be more efficient.. Other than that it's great.
Review: This is probably the greatest gun I've ever used/owned.. Nice consistancy. Is a little pricey though, but I got mine for a little more reasonable price. Anyway, the first time I shot it, I just about had an orgasim. I had previously owned a '05 e2'd 'cocker. The DM6 put it to shame. This thing is FASSTT!!! The trigger is also one of the best I've used, the UL frame is amazing. Also, the mettal buttons are better than the membrane pad on the previous Matrixes. I never accedentaly press them or anything like I did when I played with my bud's DM4.

This this is a feather compared to it's predessesors. Compareable to the 06 ego, in fact. Looks alot better in my opinion, as well.

When I bought it I immediatly sold my 68/45 tank and got a stubby, it feels great. Also, the stock ultralight barrel is very nice. Unfortuatly when I bought my DM6 it didn't come with one, so I had to use my freak kit. It still works amazingly, though.
Conclusion: If you have the money, or get a good deal, go ahead and buy the DM6, you won't be dissapointed. I give this gun a 9/10 because anything can improve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ez_paintballer Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder(good gun and reliable but don't compare)
ions(also a good gun when customized to max but DM6 still beats it)
Proto Matrix(basically the same gun and is awsome but I'd rather use DM6 my opinion)
Marker Setup: Black DYE DM6
Pure Energy 68/3000 (maybe soon to be 4500)
Halo B (maybe soon to be VLocity)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing at all the only reason why you would buy upgrades for this gun is personal prefrence
I might be putting a Virtue Board in because I play back but that's it.
Strengths: Light
Small
Accurate
Fast
Great looking
Pure Awsomeness
Weaknesses: Only 3 modes
Review: Dye is a little slow on delivery but it only made me more excited to get it. When it finally came in and I saw the box I laughed because it's small and looks kinda funny. It's only a box though. I opened the and was blown away. I couldn't belive how cool it looked and how amazingly small it was. I picked it up and couldn't belive how light it was. The trigger doesn't need to be changed or customized at all.

My friend Chris let me borrow his Empire B and some paint and I went through the whole hopper in like ten seconds taking my time. I was shooting 18 balls a second easily. I've played with it about 30 times in the two weeks that I've had it and can't wait to play in tournaments with it. I love it.
Conclusion: If you have the money to get it but your not sure don't go by the pictures that you've seen because it's nothing compared to having and shooting it. So if you have the money and your really into the sport get a DM6 you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WildCard38 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker, Nerve, Impulse, Ion
Marker Setup: #1 Pewter Dark Shocker, Empire Reloader B, P.E. 68/4500 tank
#2 Stock Shocker, custom anodized, tonton grip, CP roller trigger, HE bolt, Dye UL 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board, orange bolt
Strengths: UL Frame
Weaknesses: UL Frame
Review: This is a great marker. I used it for a few months and just now sold it because I'm so use to a Shocker that the DM6 was alien to me on the field. I put the UL Frame as a strength and weakness because it's one of those things you're either going to love or hate. I found it quite comfortable personally, while others said it wasn't all it's cracked up to be. The trigger pull is smooth and the return is quick. Great air efficency also. The only problem I had with the DM6 was the front o-ring in the fuse bolt some how expanded and stretched out. It would pinch between the can and the bolt, locking the bolt up where it wouldn't fire. A quick replacement of the o-ring and the problem was solved. This is a great gun with a "hefty" price tag, I'm not quite sure if it was worth it, but it's still a great setup stock out of the box.
Conclusion: It's fast, light and accurate. With the stock UL barrel I had no problems putting paint on paint. All there is to it is being comfortable with it on the field. Since I've mainly used Shockers for the past 3 years, it was a different feel that I just couldn't adjust too. I found myself thinking more about focusing on where the paint was going than being aleart of my surroundings. It just wasn't an extention of myself, but it's not because of the gun itself, just what I've gotten use to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miked77 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-bomb timmy
Pm6
Shockers
Nerves
Ions
Egos
Spyders


Marker Setup: Dm6 second generation

-M7 trauma board
-Cp rake trigger
-black out kit
-Orange sam bolt
-dye 45/45 tank
-dye ul 14 in
-vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not many upgrades for the dm6, the stock board rips. For an even higher rate of fire maybe a new trigger
Strengths: - Fast i mean fast
-light
-quite
-no kick
-sleekness
-consistant
Weaknesses: -effieciantcy
-PRICE BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY
Review: Let me just start off by saying that i have shot every single high end gun on the market and the dm6 takes the cake. When i first got my dm6 i bought it used from a d1 paintball player, it had only been used once in practice, but anyway i wasnt impressed at all my shocker shot straighter than it. Later i relized that for it to shoot amazinly straight you have to turn up the lpr intill it shoots straight and consistant, So after that it shot wonderfull i mean straight across the field, by far my best investment. This will be my main gun prolly even after there is a new dm.
Conclusion: For the true tournement player this is the best gun. The last gun you will ever buy. And now u can pick one up for about 850.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapaball89 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM4
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board
Strengths: Accuracy
Very little Kick
Light
Fast
Quiet
SEXY
Weaknesses: Maintence
Review: Ok, as soon as i got my DM6 in the mail, i aired it up with a pod and it was the lightest, quietest, most accurate gun i have ever shot. It had almost no kick and was fast right out of the box. The only thing i dont like is that you have to lube the bolt every time after you use it and keep it perfect. I'll give it a 10/10!
Conclusion: Awesome Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel7612 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, PM5, Ego, PM6. ext.
Marker Setup: Color- black

Dye DM6, stock parts with Dye Throttle and Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker comes with everything you'd want.
Strengths: Look
Weight
Zero kick
Trigger
Speed
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When I first got my DM6, it was in a little box with all the parts you needed. When I aired it up it had a big leak by the top On and Off. I went inside and took the On and Off out and there were no broken O rings. I was confused. I replaced every O ring and aired it up. It did the same thing. I decided to wait and go to my local feild and ask my team, they didnt know. When I aired it up again it now had not only that leak but a very severe leak through the berral. I replaced every O ring that the instruction manual and lubed it up and no luck. Since i was still new I decided to send it into Dye and let them deal with it. Its been over a week and I'm still waitng on it. When it gets back it will probably be working great.
Conclusion: Besides the whole leak problem it shoots great, ball on ball. It is so percise. It is truly a great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

drummerguy791 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel g7, impulse, 06 ego
Marker Setup: 06 Pevs special edition
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have only played with this gun once but it could use somthing for the efficiency but it isnt to bad.
The bolt got stuck on me once so mabey a new bolt.
Strengths: Very fast
acurracy
looks
very nice feel
consistent
light
nice trigger
Weaknesses: Bolt gets stuck sometimes
eficiency could do better
some kick but not a lot.
Review: Well i went to go play w/ my 06 ego and i went up to the chrono and the inline reg wasnt getting enough pressure so the bolt barely tapped the ball. After playing with it it wouldnt work. That day i took it to the proshop n the guy said it needed but suprisingly he said i could use his gun. So he goes in the back and pulls out this sick lookin DM6. I was very suprised how light it was. So i went back to the field and man this thing could rip. a ref was watching and yelled at me saying i was ramping and i told him it wasnt and he said i was and came and tested it and he couldnt get it to ramp or bounce. So hes like whatever. Then i go 2 the field and this thing damn near flys. Now im wanting to sell my angel g7 and get one of these puppys.
Conclusion: I would so if you have the extra penny get one. Prtos have kinda the same feel so you could role w/ one of those to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media