paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion

Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Critical Paintball

Buy Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Critical RPM (Reverse Polarity Magnet) Trigger for the Smart Parts ION

* Dual Ball Bearing Pivot Point (using a ultra smooth high quality bearings)
* Ultra light weight design
* Ergonomically correct design
* Unique adjustable reverse polarity magnetic return using the included capacitor clip
* Rounded and smooth edges (fully radiused)
* Super smooth and very, very fast
* Fits the Smart Parts ION, Ion XE, Epiphany and EOS
* Four way adjustable trigger, magnet tension, switch activation point, rear travel stop, and trigger angle
* Includes the Critical Pro-Pin which replaces the stock dowel pin. Now trigger removal is a breeze. No more hammering or lost pins.
* Available in polished black, red, blue, silver and dust black, blue, red and silver.
Product Availability 
The Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
sean94z Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion - Red CP 14" .689 Classic Barrel, Red CP Micro Drop, Black CP On/Off, Smart Parts QEV, Red Hybrid Grips, Red Hybrid Hedlock 2 Feedneck, Red Critical RPM Trigger, Red Virtue Laser Eyes, Kila Detents, Smart Parts Firebolt, T-board w/ Dye Membrane and LED mod

Viewloader Vlocity, ANS 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino Cover, Vforce Profiler w/ Mirror Lens, Dye C5 Jersey, Dye Hybrid Pants, Empire Fastpack, Dye Locklids, shooting Xball Gold
Strengths: Fast, smooth pull
Lightweight
Looks sweet
RPM
Pro Pin
Weaknesses: Price
Doesnt work with some boards (see review)
Review: First off, I paid $50 for this trigger. Thats a little steep when most triggers are in the $30 range. However in this case it is worth it. This trigger comes with the pro pin which is much better than the stock one. Also it has the best feel, no slop whatsoever. This trigger is extremely adjustable and I have never had a problem with it sticking. The reverse polarity magnet works perfect and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. The only other downside besides the price that I can think of is that it didnt work right away with my t-board. I had to put a nut on the end of it and now it works perfect. Did I mention how sweet this thing looks?
Conclusion: This is the best trigger for the Ion, period. If you have the money, buy this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint_u_blue Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger without magnent
cp roller
Marker Setup: ion with 14 inch proto barrel,Q lock sp feedneck , rpm trigger, cp 2.5 inch drop, cp on/off asa
Strengths: Smooth Adjustable Easy remove pin
Weaknesses: Could be a little lighter
Review: Okay so i get this from a local shop and im excited to get it on. it goes on easy and is eays to remove, as long as you know what youre doing. the first thing i notice is how smooth it is and how nice the curve feels. I adjust it so its right where i want it ( be care ful while adjusting it, make sure that the screw you can see on the outside of the gun hits the gun before the screw that hits the micro switch makes the micro switch hit the black box, if it dosent you will bend the micro switch and you trigger will start to stick ) keeping that note in mind i finish my adjustments and winthin the week i get on the field. now me nd my cuzin both have ions and have played for the longest ammount of time, and i could easily out shoot him, so i let him try my gun, and he easily outshot me, BUY THIS its worth evry penny
Conclusion: You cant go wrong putthing this on your ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup:
06 ego
STAR frame
virtue board
cp asa
hybrid grips
halo b
68/4500


sp ion
CORE 2 piece diameter baller
cp reg
cp on off
ndz drop
critical trigger
ccm feedneck
halo B
68/4500
Strengths: Feels great
Looks great
Fast
Very adjustable
Weaknesses: Can get sticky, all tell you about it bellow
Review: I have to tell you, this is one great trigger made by critical paintball. I went up to my local pro shop and saw this bad boy sitting right there ready to be bought. So i said to myself, wtf, lets get it. And so i did. They put it on my gun and i started to walk it, this thing is FAST!!! It takes awhile to get used to it at first, but once you have mastered this, the skys the limit. Just the look of the trigger makes the gun look fast. The feel this trigger has in your finggers, is crazy. Feels like your god....lol. ok some downsides to this product.

The trigger is 50$ yep kinda sucks. But, i really dont mind for a great product. The trigger can also get kinda sticky, and the magnet doesnt pull it back out. it will just stick to the triger frame. This can get annoying, but with proper instalization you wont have this problem. When you do incounter this problem, you need to take the body off and adjust it. It's not hard or any realy problem, just annoying. And it doesnt happen after every game. Like after every time you come home from paintballin a day. Nothing to big
Conclusion: This is a fine product, but for a price. I would recommend this trigger to any ion owner. Just get used to its feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 8:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fresh769 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION Trigger
NDZ Roller Trigger for ION
NDZ Saw Trigger for ION
Stock Angel 05' Speed Trigger
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed- Blue
Check It Uni 2- Blue
Kapp Volumizer- Blue
CP Reg Adaptor- Black
CP Reg Long- Red
Freak Barrel- Red and Black
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA

ION
Red Body Kit
Critical RPM Trigger- Red
CP long Reg- Red
CP 16" classic barrel- Black
Max Flow Micro
Smart Parts 68/4500 Max Flow tank
NDZ QEV
Q-Lock Feed Neck- Black
Strengths: Smooth
Light
RPM
Critical Pro Pin
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Installation
Long trigger pull
Review: I love this trigger, it is very light, even though it does have a bit of a long trigger pull its light weight makes up for it. I spent 50 dollars on this trigger, but it comes with the Critical Pro Pin which is one more thing that you can upgrade on your ION. In my mind, the reason that this trigger costs $50 is because the trigger is 35 and the pin is 15, but I think you have to buy them both anyway. This trigger does not compare to the stock trigger, is better than any trigger that I have ever used, including the NDZ triggers, and the 05' speed trigger. I especially love how light it is because I can barely feel it on my fingers when I shoot.
Conclusion: Great trigger, well worth the price, looks great, very light, you WILL cap your board.
GJ Critical. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karma Police 12 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, CP Trigger.
Marker Setup: Ion # 437
CP Classic Barrel
CP Reg
CP 2k5 on/off with CP mini drop.
QEV
CCM No-Pro
Critical RPM Trigger.
Strengths: Uber Fast, buttery Smooth, extremely adjustable. Reverse polarity magnet.
Weaknesses: Price (Well worth it though)
Nothing else.
Review: This thing is absolutely sick. Besides looking super sweet, this trigger completely rips. It will easily cap the board if your fingers are able to do so. I shot the cp trigger, maybe it wasn't adjusted well, but it does not even come close to the feel of the critical trigger. AS you can see from my setup, im a CP lover, but this trigger straight outperforms the cp trigger. If customer service is important to you, JP at critical is the coolest guy to deal with, he is behind his products 100%, he is also very easy to get a hold of. Spend those extra 10-15 dollars and get this trigger, you will not regret it.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger, you will not regret it. This trigger is as fast as your fingers, board can take the BPS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyj0e Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION trigger, Spyder triggers(electric and mechanical), Jt exelerator 5.0 stock trigger, Tippman stock triggers. ect.
Marker Setup: Smart parts ION
Clamp feed neck
Element 85* custom body frame
Stiffi 14" barrel
Custom products flame drop foward/ on/off asa
Strengths: Very light.
Looks very good.
Can adjust it alot more than any other trigger.
Weaknesses: Cost.
can get confusing, or hard to put in(on my frame)
Review: Well The trigger itself is an incredible piece of work. It is very light, smooth very smooth.
The pin that comes with it is great, no more scrathing your body trying to adjust your trigger. It comes with another magnet thing that sits ontop of the boards resistor of something, which helps so you can adjust how tight or light of a pull you want. They sent me some stickers, whoooo hooooo!. And some paintballs to try out the trigger. After i put it on, got everything right, i had to try it out. I only had the balls that they gave me, which was like 50, so i used those. I didnt have a yard or anything to shoot, only my porch, so it was just a test of speed. At first i was very slow, trying to get used to the shape. But after some easy adjustments to the trigger i was shooting fast in no time. After i ran out of paint, i just lowered the pressure and dryfired it a bit, Emptied out both of my 3000 tanks (54,68) in notime. if you get the trigger too close to the micro switch it may cause alot of bounce, i did, shot once and it kept goin without me lol.

Conclusion: Overall this is a really good. you should get this if you want to increase your speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scotty103X Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger = Crap
Same Critical Style Trigger for the DM4
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
QEV
Custom Made Body Kit
CP Rail & ASA
Feed Neck Clamp
T-Board
Strengths: Naturally fits fingers.
Revers polarity magnet (only trigger to have one)
Roller Bearing
Weaknesses: The longest of the set screws is hard to adjust when on the marker.
Review: It's one of the most expensive triggers on the market but I think it's well worth it. It fits your two finger naturally very well and makes walking the trigger feel very easy. I first got one of the same triggers for my DM4 and as soon as Critical released one for the Ion, I had to buy it no matter what the cost. You can set it as loose or as tight as you need it.
Conclusion: Pricey but well worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media