paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel / OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel / OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel

OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount OPSGEAR

Buy OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:

Military Bull Barrel Design

Gun-drilled and micro-honed to exact sizes leaving a near mirror finish

So straight that they even clean faster and easier

A highly mico polished interior

18 inch barrel

Exact replica of a MILITARY Sniper Barrel

1 inch diameter barrel

Flat Tactical No Glare Finish

Made specifically for the Military, Police and Scenario.
Product Availability 
The OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
broadsword Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger
remote line CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Very accurate ,and long distance. better than a flatline.
Weaknesses: Little heavy, and price
Review: I used this barrel in speedball and woodsball. And was great through both. It would probably be more accurate with compressed air/nitrogen tank, since CO2 drops the temp of your marker and barrel, and effects fps. But anyway this barrel out performs any barrel and is good for sniping, even though im assualt.
Conclusion: People who likes accurate barrel i say buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

michaelskul Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
16" and 14" SmartParts progressive '06 barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Opsgear Interceptor 18"
Evolution II
SmartParts Micro Max-Flo 4500
Crossfire 92/4500
DYE Rhyno Tank Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball are pretty good.
Strengths: Incredible accuracy
Slight increase in distance
Looks
Weaknesses: Doesn't work well with CO2
Review: I bought this product all the way back in April when I still used CO2. At first, I was amazed with the improvement over the stock barrel, but then was disappointed with the fact that it didn't do everything that they said it would on this site. Luckily, I found a solution: use air instead of CO2. Right after I bought my air tank all the problems had disappeared! No more spinning balls whatsoever, only straight shots. The accuracy of this barrel is quite impressive. I personally got a guy in the forearm at about 45 yards distance shooting in between a narrow maze of trees. At thirty yards, i got my friend in the shin 5 out of 5 times which drew a short straight line on his pants. Basically, this barrel does everything they say it does and is great for woodsball.
Conclusion: The accuracy of this barrel is amazing, especially with air, but it's kinda expensive(100 Canadian dollars). If you have the money, get it. I would give it 9.5 because of the price, but I can't do that so I have to round it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel_trooper Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some stock and other barrels that I didn't know the name of.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T. 18inch Interceptor barrel. Long wirestock, AK47 top receiver, front and rear sights, fore grips, mag, and sling. Redhead hunting red-dot scope.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball silver and Draxxus Blaze
Strengths: Very well built.
Accurate
Easy to clean
Great for Milsim paintball mods
Weaknesses: None that I found
Loud (some may hate that)
Review: I bought this barrel last year after doing lots of research on what barrel would be best. I'm very happy with the one I've chosen. When I first shot it I was amazed on how it would shoot. I know that a paintball gun has en effective rang of 150 feet, this barrel (with the proper paint, bolt and air) can shoot an accurately at 150 feet. It's hard to believe, but when you see it, you'll believe it.


It is abit loud do to the fact that it has no porting, so once you shoot a few shots, it's hard to stay hidden in the same place. But it's range and accuracy makes up for that. I've played many games with this barrel and swear by it, it's a bit pricey, but that's expected since it performs so well. I have one for my A-5, and once I get my autococker, I'll be getting one for that as well.
Conclusion: Great barrel over all, It's never let me down. I did have some year old paint that was never turned or stored properly that I shot out of it, and one did break. It still performed like nothing happened, not to mention it's easy to clean (no porting).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47- Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
QEV Valve
BT AK-47 Barrel
Opsgear AK-47 Folding Stock
Trinity AK-47 Magazine (6 chamber air-thru)
Remote
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
E-Trigger
Opsgear Interceptor
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any and I mean ANY....whitebox works just fine...spectrum and up is like shooting a machined bullet
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Looks
Strength (well made)
price
Not overly heavy
Weaknesses: Length (only comes in 18")
ordering online
Review: This barrel is exactly what its made out to be. Very excellent for bushball to reach that distance in the brush. Accuracy is unbelievable even when shooting whitebox and everything opsgear says about this barrel is true. The demo proves it. The price is amazing when u look at it. Many barrel such as the ultralite run you up to 150$ and this is about half the price. You will notice the difference the second u put the barrel on
Conclusion: I reccommend this product to basically anyone...speedballers the length is a little big but anyone else who wants their paint to fly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmbwhisper Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razor Barrel, Flatline barrel, and Hammerhead
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, Tapco 6 pos. stock, Tippmann Cyclone feeder, Palmer pursuit stabalizer regulator, BSA 30mm red dot, Shock tech Super Fly bolt, Maddmann spring kit, and Ops gear interceeptor barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer did very very well, but i was not disatisfied, with any ball used
Strengths: very very accurate, HUGE intimidation factor, impressive looks
Weaknesses: Doesnt shoot threw breaks well
Review: Well you can watch the video on OPS Gear but you should take this barrel to the field. i used this barrel under pressure and came out on top again and again. people kept there heads down. i was goggleling players threw holes at 40 yards +. this is in no way an exageration. i have played since 1994 and i have never seen a barrel this accurate, that just scared the hell out of people like it did. GET THIS BARREL!!! if you care about accuracy youll get it. they offer it for IONs and Cockers too. listen Hammerhead is a great barrel but this one takes the cake in all areas. it is so intiidating in looks and sound.

NEW ENTRY

u dont need another barrel! went to new kent paintball today and man. I MADE A 55 YARD SHOT! IT TOOK 2 ROUNDS AND BOTH HIT. this barrel is so accurate that used it in a heavy gunner situation and no onw could get near me or my squad. this barrel is only the best i have used.
Conclusion: This barrel does and out performs every other i have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" PMI Razzor
Flatline
Interceptor is way better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
-Red Dot Sight
-Ops Gear Black Six Position Stock
-Ops Gear OD Green M82A1 Shroud
-Ops Gear RAIDER SMG MAG Kit
-Ops Gear Black Deluxe Ergonomic Foregrip
-Blue LED Dual Tactical Light
-Zeus G2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used Dusk, Tork, Zap, Affordable Paintballs, Vapor, and Anarchy and I've never had a ball break.
Strengths: Incredibly accurate, Intimidating, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an incrdible barrel. Some of my friends have flatlines but their accuracy doesn't even compare with the accuracy of this barrel. I was shooting at cans at 40yds and never missed one. I even got shot at the tip of the barrel and some went in and it still was very accurate. I loved my 14" barrel but with paint in my new one they have about the same accuracy. This barrel is just phenominal so if you buy it you will wonder why you didn't get it before.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel that I know of. I've never heard anything bad about it and it's well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpaintball101 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
expansion chamber
custom camo hopper
foldable stock
R/T
quiet riot barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
see below
Strengths: accurate upto 150 feet
looks cool
INTIMIDATING
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: i got this barrel after i saw the video on the opsgear website. i was amazed at how the guy hit targets 150 feet away. so i ordered the barrel, obviously. So I got it and immediately put it on my 98 custom. The first 50 or so shots were very straight, but then they started to curve. So then i put my other Co2 tank on and the same thing happened. I don't know what happened but i decided to clean my WHOLE gun. I finished and the same problem occurred, even after I filled my Co2 tank over again.
Good barrel, but if anybody has any suggestions about how to make it more accurate, e mail me at drewhardt101@yahoo.com
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the cash. still if anybody has any suggestions, e mail me at the email address in the review. ill give it a 10 because i hit people with it quite a bit and it really intimidated my opponents as well. Didn't hurt that they were noobs, but it still felt good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

amon Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Model 98, OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel / flatline,20 ounce,vl 200,red dot scope, folding stock, superflybolt, 72ci 3000 psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not sure yet but rps does the trick
Strengths: Look
accurate
Weaknesses: A bit long for some people
front heavy
Review: This barrel will get the job done. if you are looking for a extremely accurate barrel this is the one to get. at 150 feet the shots stays in a close not pinpoint grouping but from switching from a flatline you lose alot of range but it makes up in accuracy. as for breaks it hardly breaks a ball out of 1000 to 1500 paintballs it only broke about 2 or 3. it only takes one pull of the squeege and it is as clean as when you got it. i would suggest getting a stock with it to keep the balance of your gun. it cold be to long for some people but if you could hold the gun in your hand with your arm at your side and the barrel is not hitting the ground your good to go. if you need the pace to buy it check out www.opsgear.com. if you do not believe me or the other reviews watch the movie about the barrel.
Conclusion: It is a great barrel if you got the cash get it. i would give it a 9.5 but i will round it to a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grendel Warwolf Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth
Opsgear CQB
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Opsgear Interceptor
Opsgear CQB
Armson Stealth
3x-9x scope
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability
Weight
Finish
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this barrel because it already received some very good reviews and enjoyed the clip on the Opsgear site. I wasn't thrilled with the performance of the Stealth so I decided to go with the Interceptor. It has a nice matte finish and is a good weight, not too heavy or too light. One warning though, it will not fit under the shroud of the Pro/Carbine without widening the opening. If you have a Pro/Carbine get the barrel for the A-5, Tippmann used the Pro/Carbine threads on the A-5 so it will attach. Before anyone asks I was aware of this before I purchased the barrel.

During my use I've used field paint, rather than test this with various paint I decided to just use what was allowed at the field. During varying weather I did not have one ball break and found that the barrel remained consistently accurate up to at least 150 feet (no measuring tape, sorry). Shots stayed predictable as far as the spread and curvature during the games I played. I even made one opponent stumble when he thought he was out of my range and I planted one on his arm. Also, during rapid shooting I found that the shots still remained consistent and easy to predict when shooting at a moving target. This was a huge plus to me and a nice thrill to hit someone three times in a row while they were on the move.

One thing to keep in mind is that the only thing I did not come across was wind. It should go without saying that wind will change the accuracy of your shots. The closest I had was a light breeze that had a minimal affect on the paint.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good accurate barrel and aren't concerned with length I'd recommend the Interceptor, especially if you're looking to be a sniper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazykid28 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 1 piece
armson stealth
32 degrees quiet riot
opsgear interceptor
Marker Setup: ariakon sim-4 elite
7*32 sniper scope
double trigger
raider handguard
opsgear interceptor barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
a tight bore size
recommended good fit around or bigger than .689
Strengths: Incredible accuracy
Distance
Shoots through breaks
Durable
Intimidating
cleans really well with good paintball fit
Weaknesses: A little heavy, but you get used to it.
Cant think of nething
nothing really
Review: when i first looked at this barrel on opsgears website, i nearly died. Check it out at www.opsgear.com ....Once i got it i tried it close and far. 50 feet i hit the bulls eye every time... The distance is phenomenal and up to 170 feet!....not lying
I would so so so so so recommend this barrel to be a sniper or definitely anybody with and absolutely amazing barrel. When most people read the reviews, people are sometimes confused. Listen to me!. It is especiially great for woodsball, and sniping.
This barrel is so durable, as i fell down a ravine as it still shot with dirt in the barrel!
Shoots very good in every weather condition, warm or cold, no joke. Windy or rainy , it is military grade.

BUY THIS BARREL NOW! WHY WOULD THIS BARREL HAVE 7 REVIEWS OF ALL BEING 10 OUT OF 10
Conclusion: i personally recommend this barrel and it is absolutely amazing in whatever the circumstance. This should be used in an A-5 or Custom 98 for best performance even though it is great for any gun. Barely ever breaks balls! I would definitely buy this barrel, dont be confused on what to get, fully have trust in me. An amazing barrel, for that i give it over a 10 but i cant so 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media