paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel / OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel / OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel

OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount OPSGEAR

Buy OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:

Military Bull Barrel Design

Gun-drilled and micro-honed to exact sizes leaving a near mirror finish

So straight that they even clean faster and easier

A highly mico polished interior

18 inch barrel

Exact replica of a MILITARY Sniper Barrel

1 inch diameter barrel

Flat Tactical No Glare Finish

Made specifically for the Military, Police and Scenario.
Product Availability 
The OPSGEAR Interceptor Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
JackBauer Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
18" Snap Shot
21" Smart Parts
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Raider 7" R.I.S. Hand Guard
18" Interceptor Barrel
Six Position Adjustable Stock
Tippmann E-grip
Tapco Elevated Sight Mount
T168 Reticle Intensified Tactical Scope
Samco Stow Away Fore-Grip
Samco Sling/Bi-pod Mount
Samco 1" Tac Light Mount
Sure Fire Z2 Combat Light
3 Point Tactical SlingGreen SWAT Grade Laser
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirl (Yes I Know It Is Wal-Mart But It Works The Best)
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Good Looking
Weaknesses: Weight (This Is A Minor Constraint)
Price (Pricey But Worth The Money)
Review: When I first held the barrel i though weight was going to be an issue. But, after attatching the barrel to my A-5 Ii quickly changed my mind. Already impressed with the barrel i took it out into my back yard and began my Mom's Favorite bird bath. I was about 100 feet away and the groupings were tighter than the flatline's. I then switched my fire mode to 3 burst only to find the groupings stayed very consistent. after I moved back to 200 feet I noticed a bit larger grouping (but that is to be expected). for the final test I moved Back to 300 feet and started sighting with my scope. I shot a 12" group from 100 yards no problem.
Conclusion: Even in combat this barrel will rack up the kills. All in all GET IT this is the best barrel your EVER going to find for this price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 9th, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

dieselbreath360 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Flatline Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tippmann
Strengths: Distance and accuracy.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am impressed with the quality of the Tippmann Opsgear Interceptor because the barrel is riffled which gives it a great trajectory and is more consistant. I use it for sniping, which this barrel is perfect for doing. I am very happy about this barrel because I had been using a Tippmann Flatline barrel and it didn't provide the accuracy that I was looking for in a barrel.
Conclusion: If you are into sniping this is the barrel for you. A fine, fine product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Tapco T6 6 Position Stock
Cyclone Feed
T-Fitting
Daisy Electronic Point Sight
Tippmann Pro Drop
Sling
Sling Swivel
Ben Tippmann Rocket Cock
Stainless Steel Screws
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Tasco 30mm 1x Red Dot Scope
OPSGEAR Raider M4 Weaver Hand Guard - 9 Inch
OPSGEAR 18" Interceptor Sniper Barrel
OPSGEAR Integrated Weaver Tactical Retracting Bipod
OPSGEAR A3 Flat Top Carry Handle
OPSGEAR Single Side Weaver Carry Handle Scope Mount
Maddman Spring Kit

Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Responce Trigger
Tapco T6 6 Position Stock
Remote Coil
JCS 98C to A-5 Barrel Adapter

05 Proto Matrix
12" 1 Piece Proto Barrel
PMI Drop
Evlution 2
Pure Energy 3000 PSI Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Accurate
nice flat black paint
looks good
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: When my Flatline got scratched too much I decieded to buy a new barrel. I looked around alot and came across the OPSGEAR Interceptor 18" Barrel on the OPSGEAR website. I watched the demo for it and I decided to buy it. I ordered it and the OPSGEAR Raider M4 9" Weaver Hand Guard and the OPSGEAR Weaver Retractible Bipod. It came out to about $195 including shipping (there was 15% holiday discount). When I got it I attached the hand guard and bipod and tested it out in my backyard with my 98. The first thing I noticed was that the barrel was heavier than I expected but it still wasnt a big problem. After I shot it, I was supprised how accurate it was. I hit a garbage can lid 9 out of 10 times from 75 feet. The barrel can also take a beating. Once while I was rushing a guy behind a dirt mound at the local field, the barrel smashed into a oil can while I was running. The barrel only got a scratch. This is a great barrel for anyone who needs a new one.
Conclusion: Great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Oddbal Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister Barrel
Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Empire Twister Barrel
Remote Coil w/ Slide Check
Response Trigger
Opsgear 18" Intercepter
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium
Scorch
Strengths: Accurate
Sleek
Nice Flat Black Finish
Weaknesses: Heavy
Price
Review: i git this barrel on christmas and took it out to test.

i ive in NY so the weather is cold and windy. i used CO2 for testing b/c my comp tank was empty.

when i shot it i was amazed. it was dead accuracte in the wind. i started firing faster to see how it was in speed shooting and it was still just as accurate.

my friends said that it was great but i didn't know that it was this great.

EDIT: i played with it in about 30*F weaher and was at 1st disipointed. the balls were breaking left and right. i thought that it was b/c i was shooting crapp paint so i used some of my friends and problem fixed. the gun didnt break nearl as much. it went from 1 in 5 breaking to about 1 in 15. another friends said that it will also break b/c the cyclone feed, which after i examined my gun that is were most of the paint seemed to be.
Conclusion: This barrel is worth every penny. it shoot wicked accuratly and looks really cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

ScOpE26 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom , RAIDER M4 Weaver Handguard (Long), Bipod, Tac-Light, Assault Rail, Carry Handle, Weaver for Carry Handle, Red Dot Sight, 3 Position Stock, Responce Trigger, EZ Sling, Cyclone Feeding System, Tac-Cap, M4 Mag Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Kind!
Strengths: Accurate, Strong, Intimidating
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I got this barrel last year. Works great. It's is by far more accurate than the flatline. The only problem I have with it right now is is has scratches on it from the RAIDER Handguard. Nothing spray paint can't fix. Any kind of paint will work in this barrel!
Conclusion: Great Barrel, Worth the Money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballHQ Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel (Quiet, kinda good for stealth)
Stock 98C Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Pro-Team collapsible stock, 18" Opsgear Interceptor barrel, Raider A3 Hand Guard, A3 flat top removable carry handle/sight, APP clear hopper elbow
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch
PMI Premium
Marballizers
Strengths: Excellent Distance
Excellent Accuracy
Military Grade
Loud
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Long
Review: Well, the demo on the Opsgear website is really what made me save up for this barrel. I also wanted it because it was cheaper than the Flat Line and MUCH easier to install (same as any other normal barrel). Accuracy at 150 feet. When it came in the mail with my other Opsgear stuff, I couldn't wait to try it out. The barrel is 18" long and has NO porting. I had some left over Charge paint and an almost empty CO2 tank. When I went out to the backyard, I was surprised what happened. The paint I was using was so large that it sometimes couldn't even come out of the barrel. So I went to Wal-Mart (that's right people) and bought 1500 rounds of Scorch paint (hey, it came in its own dry-box!) and went to the backyard once again to see if there was a better chance at working this time. Needless to say, I shot about 3 shots and my air went out. So I went to my local shop and got it refilled. I went out into my backyard once again and shot a few rounds at my target from about 50 feet away. I did not miss one shot. Every round was only a few inches apart. So I decided to back up a little and shoot it at 90 feet away. It was still super accurate, only missing the target once out of every ten shots. I decided to back up to the other side of my backyard (about 120 feet) and shoot the target. I shot about 10 shots and missed 2. I shot it rapidly and missed about 3 out of 10. It is the most amazing barrel I have ever used. I can't wait to pick off the other team's masks and hoppers next time I play! Thanks Opsgear!

EDIT

When I went to play on the field, my team won almost 100% of the time, and I was definitely a key member of the team. Some kids who didnt know my name were calling me "the sniper." ...Wicked.
Conclusion: A great piece of expert craftmanship and design. Best barrel I have ever shot. Excellent alternative to Flat Line. You should buy one for your Tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media