paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2

Empire Reloader B2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B2

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The World's fastest loader takes it up a notch. Not one to rest on success, the minds behind Empire's Reloader B, introduce the next generation of ultra-fast loader technology the Empire B2. Built in adjustable sound sensitivity allows you to harmonize the B2 with the sound signature of your marker. The six selectable motor speeds and spring tension monitoring prevent ball breakage with even the most breakable shells. All of these techno-features combined with a well balanced shape and increased ball capacity makes the Empire B2 the ultimate loader to provide an unrivaled feed rate.

Polycarbonate diamond body construction
Reinforce feed neck
Soft-touch micro power switch
Adjustable sound activation sensitivity
Spring driven, true force-feed system
Built-in RIP drive system

Standard Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red

Diamond Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red, Yellow
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
1991stang Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 3 only
Marker Setup: Proto SLG Ultralight
Dye Clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B2
Crossfire 45/4500

Smart Parts Ion
14 inch Smart Parts Freak 2pc. barrel (black and red) with .693 insert
Virtue Board
Upgraded regulator
Aftermarket frame
Clamp feed neck
New Dezigns ASA
Custom Parts Blade Magnetic Trigger

Spyder Pilot ACS
Clamping Feedneck
Dye Grips
Drop Forward

Strengths: Looks
Extremely quiet
Different Modes
Weaknesses: Price!!
Review: Just got this loader and ran a case of paint threw it and i love it! The looks, the speed, i have no complaints about this loader at all. They are pricey but if you do your research you can find them cheaper than normal. I paid $70 for this on ebay. I would prefer the sound activation over eyes anyday!
Conclusion: Just a little cheaper than a Dye and it looks just as good and will keep up with any rate of fire u can throw at it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 11th, 2009 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

albosk8er Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -SMART PARTS ION , 14" Llinear Barrel, Warrior Trigger, Cp flame drop, Cp on/off, T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
-Empier Reloder B2
Strengths: Strong shell. Very fast. Empire did a outstanding jonb on the B2.
Weaknesses: The lid.
Review: I bought the b2 off line and when i got it the first thing i looked at was the lid was it gonna stay shut if i was to tip the loader upsidedown fuly loaded with paint and idk y but it didnt. ;(. This is what the item Description said "CLEAN REFURBISHED. Never used. 100% tested and in original box!" and also it said Empire Reloader B some how when i got it the box is a Empire Reloader B2. i have no idea what it is if its a b2 or b.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Empire Reloader to any one it is a grate loader to have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballsdeep Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35
Marker Setup: Ion:firebolt,qev,ANS trigger,Q-lock,Dovetail ASA,68/45 tank,empire reloader b2
Strengths: -Magnetic lid
-Sound Activated
-great settings
Weaknesses: None
Review: There's not much to say really. Just get this hopper. People will tell you magnetic lids suck and sound activated sucks. well they're full of f*cking s*it. I can have my hopper full and tip the thing upside down without the lid opening. But int he middle of the game it just flips up with the flick of a thumb and flips down with a tap. With halo's you have to snap the lid which is a waste of time. This thing has 6 speed settings, 1-slow 6-around 30 bps. Also you can change the setting for the mic so if you have a quiet gun it picks it up easier or if a loud gun turn it down so you don't waste batteries, AND THIS HOPPER DOES NOT PICK UP THE SOUNDS OF OTHER GUNS! like some people will tell you aswell. even if it did theres a setting on it that detects the tension on the balls and will not turn the motor if the drive cone can not move the balls. Another reason I like this over the halo's is because there are no eyes to jam and this hopper "get's out of the gate" more quicker because of it. With eyes,you have to wait till your feedneck runs out of paintballs before it starts feeding right, well this hopper starts feeding when it hears your gun shoot. And it does not keep feeding after you have stopped shooting. so say you only took one shot,it would feed one ball in and stop. there are two reasons for this, 1. The spring tension setting, 2. the mic only tells the board to feed for as long as it hears a gun shot.
Conclusion: Get this hopper! it's better than a halo!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, VL Vlocity, Egg 2 and 3
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Fast Feed Rate, Reliable, Lots of ups available
Weaknesses: Heavy vs. say a Vlocity, hard to clean if paint breaks inside
Review: I bought this because i just wanted a Halo style loadcer again. I like them even though they are heavy vs. my Vlocity. I got some Hybrid Shells which help with the cleaning and i think they look sweet. Great Loader and not badly priced. You can really personalize these loaders with upgrades and give your set up a lil flair in the loader dept.
Conclusion: If your interested in a new loader id suggest this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReapeR-UK Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2
Marker Setup: PMR - Limited Editio Camo Finish
Alloy Trigger, Trigger Guard, Backcap
Two piece Proto Barrel
Empire Relaoder B2
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Reputation
Lots of modes
Sound activated
Rip feed
Lots of colours, accessories
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Cost
Takes a lot of juice!
Review: I purchased the empire B2 over the reloader B because of the upped features that I could get for about a tenner more. I had never used either the reloader b before, but I had heard alot about the loader and I wanted to give it a go.

The hopper came and first thing I noticed was the size of the box. It was about the same size as my PMR box so I was a little suprised. I took it out of the packaging and it was very big, and it only holds 180-190 balls, which isnt as much as a few of the cheaper hoppers available. Half of the loader is taken up by batteries and wires, but I did think to myself how cool it looked. The smoked version is really nice, but there are plently of shells to change your loaders colour if you are not happy with it. The lid is pretty heavy duty and magnetic, and is easy to open and close, but stays closed. The neck was massive and I had to sand it down for about 30 mins for it to fit in my feedneck. It fits in with a really snug fit however, and does not fall off at all. The backplate is easy to use, and the instructions tell give you detailed instructions on how to change the settings.

It comes with two options, either using 4 AA batteries or using 6 AA batteries. I opted for 6, but the added weight made the hopper pretty heavy and made my marker top heavy. However, I turned the thing on and did a drop test. Goddamn this thing is fast, I got at least 20bps with the default settings which I was pretty chuffed about. The batteries havent run out on me as of yet, after a couple of full days in the woods which is good. I also hear that you need the more expensive batteries to help this beast run faster so it might be a little expensive on the upkeep if you are a very active person and use your reloader regularly.


The first day down the woods with my reloader b2 I got some pretty good reactions from other people. They all liked the look of the hopper which was good, and when I had a full air tank on the back on my marker it evened the weight out a bit which I was relieved about. One problem that I had was telling if the marker was on or not because the light was really not that visible. When I started shooting the hopper performed great. There were no jams, but sometimes the marker wouldnt pick up the sound of my gun, but the sensitivity can all be changed in programming mode so this wasnt a major problem. I went through paint faster than I ever have done before!

Lastly I have to say you have to be careful with the reloader b2. The thing scratches quite easily because of its material, but this can be avoided with leaving it in the protection it comes with when you are not using it.
Conclusion: A great hopper that performs well, and is aesthetically pleasing. There are a few problems with size and weight, but they arent really major and other people use the Halo and the reloader so you arent at a massive advantage. Even though it is a little pricy, it is worth the cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lacross623 Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire B
Marker Setup: PM7
SFT Shocker
Strengths: Strong shell
Fast
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid
Review: over all the B2 is Great, its fast, strong shell, looks great...
over all its a great loader.

the only thing that i didnt like was the magnetic lid...when you are playing and you take a dive in to a bunker. the lid opens and paint spills everywhere...

but its easy to fix just by putting a reg. halo snap lid on it and its great
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJ InVert Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B
Halo
Halo B
Marker Setup: Blue Invert mini
70/4500 Crossfire Tank
Empire B2
Stiffi 16
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Weight
Price
Jam
Review: I love this hopper. Though it is expensive, it has alot of bang for its buck. Holds alot to and is very reliable.Though the weight and price bring it down a little, in a couple of months it will drop so buy it then. I recommend it to anyone who wants a fast, reliable, and fun hopper.
Conclusion: Buy it you wont regret it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2008 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apples Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego - Limited Orange/White
Upgraded board

Strengths: Feeds perfectly
Was cautious about sound activation but its actually quite suprising
Weaknesses: Lid only held by magnets, no 'snap on' lid!
Review: Great hopper overall as far as performance go's, could not be happier
Feeds balls as fast as can go, holds a decent number of balls while keeping the hopper at a decent size.

However when I slid and my gun touched the ground sideways, the lid magnets did not hold and lost most of my balls in middle of battle

For instance the Pulse loader has magnets PLUS snap on, way better design

Conclusion: If you have never dropped your gun, and always keep in upright then this is a great hopper, but if you have ever had your gun bang on something while its sideways, the lid will open.

The magnets are strong, just not strong enough'

I like how the Pulse hopper has a 'snap' close PLUS magnet
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader, Halo v35, Halo B, Velocity
Marker Setup: Shocker Sft, Hybrid rail, Maxflow micro 68,4500, Empire B2, Hybrid headlock, Hybrid grips, Hybrid crown bolt guide, 07 freak, He bolt, Ndz lp fireing can Tado Dynasty m5 board, cp trigger
Strengths: Very Fast, same tuff halo shells, very tunable board
Weaknesses: New style shells with magnet lid
Review: In this review I will compare the B2 with the Relaoder B because the B2 is a new and iproved version. The B2 is awsome! but I wish they would have kept the original reloader shells the magnet lid will apeal to many of course but I bought diffn't shells so I could put on a speed feed so thats was that. Anyways the new reloader board is so much better than in the B1, 6 speed ajustments that realy let you tune the speed by slight incraments and microphone ajustment, no more days of your hopper going off because of the guy shooting next to you. With the old reloader the fixed microphone setting would be about 3 or 4 with the new B2 board. With my shocker wich is very quiet setting 2 is just right and again the ajustment is very fine inbetween. Also batteri life is greatly increased espeacialy over the old Halo B and that again is do to being able to fine tune the loader. Now onto the upgrade in speed of the loader there isn't a huge change from the original reloader but on speed setting 6 in a drop test will dump 150 balls in just 4 seconds with the last few rattling down if you do the math thats about 30bps give or take now of course the feed rate will varie from each marker setup and generaly be slower than a drop test due to some small gaps. I tested the loader on speed setting 4 with my shocker 20bps eyes off and it didn't skip a beat.
Conclusion: I have tested all the top loaders out besided the pulse and thats because I would never use one on my marker, personal opinion of course. But the B2 is by far my favorit, I love the new B2 board its awsome! but the magnetic lid has to go
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_fan14 Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader velocity (what I have now)
(The B2 was my first hopper)
Marker Setup: e-tek with a wave trigger, viewloader velocity, 14in all american barrel, pmi 68ci 4500psi tank, empire tank cover
Strengths: Size, speed, and tough.
Weaknesses: Battery power.
Review: I like this hopper. The shell is just like the halo so most of the upgrades that go to the halo would work on this. This hopper feeds a lot, 25bps I think is what I got out of mine a couple times. The one weakness that I find is the battery power. Like the halo it runs on 6 AA batteries now in the long run that will add up in price. Other than that I find its a good hopper.
Conclusion: This hopper feeds fast and is a tough hopper, just watch the battery power on it. Buy a few recharable AA batteeries. I give it a 9 just because of how many batteries it needs
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media