paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2

Empire Reloader B2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B2

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The World's fastest loader takes it up a notch. Not one to rest on success, the minds behind Empire's Reloader B, introduce the next generation of ultra-fast loader technology the Empire B2. Built in adjustable sound sensitivity allows you to harmonize the B2 with the sound signature of your marker. The six selectable motor speeds and spring tension monitoring prevent ball breakage with even the most breakable shells. All of these techno-features combined with a well balanced shape and increased ball capacity makes the Empire B2 the ultimate loader to provide an unrivaled feed rate.

Polycarbonate diamond body construction
Reinforce feed neck
Soft-touch micro power switch
Adjustable sound activation sensitivity
Spring driven, true force-feed system
Built-in RIP drive system

Standard Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red

Diamond Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red, Yellow
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
p0rky Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evo 3, gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: ion... virtue board,eyes,hollowpoint bolt,cp reg, cp hp 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Fast, quiet, spring tension monitoring
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: although heavy, I still like it and would still buy it, my settings are default, fully loaded mine has a 172 ball capacity lid cannot be closed with 173 balls on mine, but im sure it can change depending on the way the balls stack up, im giving it a 9 out of 10 because if it was 10 it means it was given to me as a gift, but it was not I paid retail for it lol. adjustable mike sensitivity, motor speed, spring tension monitoring to avoid ball breaks, can be powered by 6 AA or 4 AA batterries, looks nice, and since its sound activated its quiet, comes on only when you fire, also good for woodsball when you just hiding in one place for a period of time, no annoying bizzing sound.
Conclusion: You wont be disappointed with this hopper, I suggest when you buy a hopper or tank and have the extra 30 - 50 dollars to spend, go for the higher end one so you wont have to keep on upraging, you can upgrade your marker all you want and still use the same hopper and tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 2nd, 2008 at 1:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B1
Halo B
Cheetah Halo
VLocity Sr
VLocity Jr
Marker Setup: PM8
J&J Edge Kit
Virtue UL board
CP On/off
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Villain Stage 3 Reloader B2
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
adjusablilty
Weaknesses: Shells
Review: Recommended Upgrades - Magna Clutch kit, Hybrid or Powerlite Shells, Long antijam spring

Starting by saying that I've used a B2 for almost a year now, I had a B1 for about 4 years but the board finally broke. Replaced it with a B2 board and am never going back. The only thing you should do is add the Magna Clutch Kit

Pros

Fast - 6 speed settings nother else is needed for speed, the B2 on speed 4 feeds about 20 BPS nothing more is needed.

Reliable - if it doesn't work 100% of the time bump the sound up 1. If you ever have a problem replace the batteries.

Adjustability - with 6 speed settings, 6 sound settings and 2 stack settings can't ask for anything more

Cons

Shells - the stock shells are pretty solid but I like the powerlyte shells MUCH more.
Conclusion: Fast, reliable loader that you'll love.

8 out of 10 it'd get a solid 9.5 if it had hybrid style shells and a clutch kit stock
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn Red Legs Sunday, September 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B-Basically the same thing but harder to program
VLocity-Just as fast, maybe faster, WAY LIGHTER, but EATS batteries!
Halo B-Good all around hopper and inexpensive now. Picky with paint shell color
Marker Setup: (((NXT))) Shocker
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
DXS 68ci/4500psi
Phat mini drop
Hybrid push button ASA
Strengths: NEVER a misfire or broken ball because of the hopper. FAST!!
Weaknesses: Heavy with AA's. Ball capacity little bit low.
Review: The feedneck is huge. For some reason, I still have the stock feedneck on my NXT and it will only go in with a lot of force. It is also a positive because I believe it is stronger than the Vlocity's feedneck.

I really like the magnetic lid compared to the Vlocity snap lid, but either will accept a speed feed if that is what you want.

The board is a little easier to set than a Reloader B. The light color and flashes tell you everything. The manual is easy to understand. If you can't understand it, then you need to read it again.

The battery life on this hopper is very good. I have put over 5 cases through the current batteries and have not noticed any performance drop. My Vlocity lasts about 3 cases. But, with the extended battery life comes the price of weight. It has 6 AA batteries in it which adds unwanted weight that can totally throw off the balance of your marker.

You can set the sound activation to match your marker's report, motor speed, etc. Everything you need and then some.

It is exactly the same size as the Reloader B and Halo so there are a bunch of shells you can use.

There is no way to drop test this hopper aside from firing your marker right next to it until empty, but that is just stupid. The real test of speed is on the marker with eyes off.

We tested 3 full hoppers each on three different markers: Shocker NXT, Ego 6 w/Virtue, DP Fusion. All eyes were turned off. Shocker board set to max rebound, Virtue to react, Fusion to 25bps Full Auto. The B2 never missed a beat on any! No chops, no mess, noting but crazy fast ropes of paint. All of the markers were shooting well over 20bps.

I don't know if it is any faster or better than the Reloader B, but it is easier to setup.
Conclusion: If you need or want a new hopper, I think there is not a better stock one out there. But, it is a little heavy, so -1 for that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

that_guy Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA(didn't like the design)
Halo B/Rip Drive V35(amazing speed, great loader)
Reloader B(great loader)
Revvy(haha, no complarison)
Marker Setup: Rex R3
Empire Reloader B2
Evil Driver
CF 68/3000
Strengths: Fast
Settings
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Ball capacity isn't amazing, but with my Evil Ultra pak it's no concern
Review: This loader is simply amazing. I was originally going to get a Halo B with a Victory or Angry board after using a friends V35 at my home field, but after using the owner's Reloader B, I changed my mind. After deciding that with the issue that the Halo has with the eyes and dark paint, seeing as how I use a variety of paint depending on how much I want to spend, I didn't want a loader that is "biased" so to speak. When I used both of the loaders I chopped, but that was my stupid fault for not turning on the eyes. My gun has 3 eye settings, the "On" setting works for the Halo, but the "Auto" setting works better for the Reloader B. After running through a hopper at the chrono shooting as fast as I could, both of them worked great. The Halo worked wonders with my usual paint as did the Reloader B. After searching ebay, I found a new Reloader B2 for $130. That was the push I needed to grab the B2. So I get it this morning and after looking at the manual and figuring out exactly how to work the settings, I started changing them up and syncing it with my gun. I had an issue with the loader not wanting to work properly because I was running low on air in my 68/3000, so my gun wasn't as loud as usual. After cranking up the mic to 6, that made the difference. With the little air I had left I sprayed the empty land behind we with a solid rope of paint that lasted only about 3 seconds, no air really sucks when you are this excited. I am heading to the field on Sunday to do my real review, and I will update this afterwards.

EDIT: Ok I just got back form the field and this thing is simply amazing. Speed, consistancy, and did I mention speed?
Conclusion: Get it, you won't regret that move. However like everyone else says, if you have a Reloader B, I personally don't see a need to upgrade. However if you are in the market for a new loader, you would be an idiot to not at least give this a chance.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 25th, 2007 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DriverJ Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire B, Egg II
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor W/ E2 board and Orange Hardliner bolt, Macroline
PMI 88/4500 carbon fiber tank
Empire B2 Loader with Speedfeed
WGP Kaner Barrel Kit
Strengths: Adjustable Sound sensitivity, Adjustable motor/feed speed, lots of cool accessories, insane feed rate, stylish
Weaknesses: None!!!!!!
Review: The Empire B2 is one of the best hoppers available! If you can spring the cash for this I would definitely recommend this loader!!! This thing is Fast, Reliable, Good Battery Life, NO-Eyes, looks good, plenty of accessories. The only loader I've seen perform better than an Empire B2 is the DXS Pulse with a sync'd an RF chip.
Conclusion: Highly recommend this hopper!!!! Fast, reliable, great battery life, and did I mention its fast?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primezero Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RELOADER,RELOADER B,HALO
Marker Setup: ego 07 with crossfire 70/45 tank and powerlight septor o7 kit
Strengths: Nice size, MAGNET LID
Weaknesses: Hard TO SET
Review: The SPEED IS BETTER THAN THE "B" BUT WITH THE OPTINS FOR BALL TENTION,SPEED, AND SOUND LEVEL IT IS HARD TO SET. IT WOULD BE NICE IF YOU COULD GO TO THE INDIVIDUAL SETTINGS. THE MAGNETIC LID IS NICE HOLDS CLOSED WELL IS EASY TO OPEN BUT ALWAYS CLOSES
Conclusion: This IS A INPROVEMENT OVER THE "B" BUT IT CAN STILL USE SOME USER FRINDLY IMPROVEMENTS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel mp Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, empire b,vl rev
Marker Setup: Im the worst to ask this question too because my moods change quickly and i have too much gear (cus im a pack rat) so i dont know what ill use any givin weekend
Strengths: Fast feed rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok when i first looked at this thing the magnetic lid worried me but i decided too try it anyway.And im glad i did. But then again i was worried about the whole sound activated part too but ive ran this thing on my E-orricle, Epiphany,and Angel and it runs sweet on all three. It is alittle expesive but in my opinion well worth the money. Especially since it can keep up with my E-orricle and i havent chopped a ball yet due too the lack of feeding.(big problem with my old school revy and at times my halo) But i would recommend this product too anyone who is looking too buy a fast hopper.
Conclusion: A thumbs up from me its fast, easy too work with and feeds when i need it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbtx07 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos and Vloaders-dont even compare
Marker Setup: PMR, Custom grips, NDZ feedneck, ndz backcap, proto eye cover, proto trigger, and virtue eyes. With freak barrel kit B2 hopper with custom shell and 48/45 DXS tank.
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: This hoppper is a real nice hopper, with the magentic lid and all of the adjustability with the micro phone and the spring adjustability make a real good hopper cause you can match it to your gun. Back to the lid I like it alot more just because of its alot easier than the regular ones i dont use the shell so i dont use the magnetic lid i have a speed feed now but when i used the lid it was a lot easier i felt than a regular lid.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend buying this product it is a great buy and necesary for any serious player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rgeesey Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers and a quantum hopper
Marker Setup: all black ion, redz feed neck, 68 3000psi carbon fiber tank with redz cover, and empire reloader b2 and a redz asa onoff valve
Strengths: Works well with little flaws.
Weaknesses: Price, Programing
Review: Bought this hopper to keep up with my ion. It was hard to figure out the settings on it a caused me a few headaches. But now it works great and has really come in handy in a few battles. I like ythe finish on mine it sparkles in the light and makes it reaaly look slick.
Conclusion: Good hopper if you dont mind a the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnballer4lyfe Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo w/rip drive and V-35 board
Marker Setup: dye dm6 ironman black w/red accents
critical trigger
stiffi 16 inch
tadao musashi6 upgrade
empire B2 w/speedfeed
dye throttle peanut

kingman spyder 06
halo w/rip drive and V35 board
dye peanut tank
Strengths: Once you sync it to the gun, everything is phenominal.
Weaknesses: It won't feed the balls right away. You have to tap it to go.
Review: Well i put this on my gun and right away i noticed it wasn't shooting right. So after fiddling with it and matching it to my gun, its awesome. The adjustabilty of the hopper on its mic, speed, and spring tension is really nice. If you have the speed on to high when your almost out of ball it tends to break them. So beware of that and don't just set it to six right away.
Conclusion: Awesome hopper. If you want a great hopper get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media