paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2

Empire Reloader B2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B2

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The World's fastest loader takes it up a notch. Not one to rest on success, the minds behind Empire's Reloader B, introduce the next generation of ultra-fast loader technology the Empire B2. Built in adjustable sound sensitivity allows you to harmonize the B2 with the sound signature of your marker. The six selectable motor speeds and spring tension monitoring prevent ball breakage with even the most breakable shells. All of these techno-features combined with a well balanced shape and increased ball capacity makes the Empire B2 the ultimate loader to provide an unrivaled feed rate.

Polycarbonate diamond body construction
Reinforce feed neck
Soft-touch micro power switch
Adjustable sound activation sensitivity
Spring driven, true force-feed system
Built-in RIP drive system

Standard Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red

Diamond Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red, Yellow
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
nerdcore Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - similar feedrate but different operation & less settings.
Egg II - again, different operation & less settings but slower feedrate.
Reloader & Revolution 12V - slower, not force-fed.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Fast.
Nice extra settings.
Weaknesses: Getting used to settings menu.*
Review: Technically, i didn't buy a complete B2, i just bought a B2 kit for my Halo. Got it for $50 at a local shop so it was impossible to resist. I always did prefer sound-activated over eyes in my hoppers.

First things first, don't use crappy batteries. Of my four years playing, this was the first time using cheap batteries; specifically, some AAs from a dollar store (c'mon, 4-pack for a dollar!). The B2 would turn on & the settings could be changed but the motor wouldn't run at all. I didn't think they'd work but it was worth a shot - battery companies aren't cheating us, we really do get what we pay for.

Moving on...

Put the 9V adaptor back on with a couple Rayovac 9Vs and i was in business. Kept the stock settings (since i wasn't used to changing them yet) and that worked ok for the day, although i used my Gen-E Matrix and it may need a higher mic sensitivity setting since it's relatively quieter than my Interceptor.

Didn't change the stock Motor Speed & i left the Spring Tension Monitoring on. I don't typically shoot super fast and the field limits rof to 15, anyway. From the manual, it sounded like leaving the STM on has more pros than cons so on it stayed.

Since i don't have the entire B2, i can't comment on it's shell, lid or stock internals. All i've got is the B2 board, backplate, jewels & 4-AA battery pack - and i'm only using the board right now.

The manual confused me at first when it came to Programming. So i added some commentary on it:

- Step 1 explains how to get into the Programming mode. Easy enough.

- Steps 2-4 explain what each of the three settings are currently at. What the manual doesn't point out is you can't change any settings at this point.

- Steps 5-7 is when you CAN change the settings. What confused me is when i tried changing settings in steps 2-4. That's when you SHOULD be able to change them but Empire felt like making you wait that extra couple seconds. :P

- Step 8 should say, "press nothing & the B2 turns itself off whether you're ready or not."

Now once i got the whole Programming mess cleared up in my own head, it was actually really easy. By the afternoon, i was able to change settings while standing at the deadbox waiting for the ref to yell "go."

Later on, i'll edit this review when i use the B2 on my 'Ceptor, since i can rip easier on that than i can on the old Trix.
Conclusion: From what others have said, if you've got a Reloader B already, going up to a B2 isn't necessary. I'd have to agree with that, even though i don't have a Reloader B. But for $50, it was worth "ugprading" my Halo with the B2 since i'd take sound-activation & extra settings over the stock Halo board any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ransom Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Marker Setup: Black E-tek
70/4500 Crossfire Peanut
Empire B2
Strengths: Fast
has microphone
magnetic lid
low batttery indicator
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have had the Empire B2 for four months and it has never let me down. It keeps up with my etek. When i need another loader i'll probably buy another B2. The reinforced feed neck is also another plus. I would recommend the Empire B2 to anyone looking for a good loader and is willing to spend the money.
Conclusion: Go buy it because it's awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazpaintball30 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Halo Backman, Empire B, Viewloader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock Feedneck
Dye throttle 45/4500
Empire B2
Strengths: Wieght
Efficiency
Magnetic Lid
Speed
Sound Sensitivity
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is no doubt the best loader I have ever used in my 2 years that I have played paintball.. It has great speed to keep up with your gun and extreme sound sensitivity. I love this hopper I could tell a difference in my speed of shooting the first day I used it. I was poding up everytime I got a chance in each match.. VERY EFFICIENT.
Conclusion: Get this hopper..You will not be disappointed. Trust me.. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kb58 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
DeadlyWind Wisper carbon barrel + freak stainless inserts
Empire B2 loader
Crossfire 68/4500 carbon tank
Strengths: Fast, works as promised.
Weaknesses: Expensive, feedneck, see below
Review: I managed to dump all my paint out of it because something caught on the corner of the lid. When I got home I checked the magnets in the lid very closely. They press them into these little plastic holders, which is fine, but they push them in a bit too far, so the plastic sticks up higher than the magnets. Not much, maybe 0.030", but I used a file to grind down the plastic anyway, so the magnet is that much closer to the magnets in the main housing.

The speed seems as advertized. I cranked the microphone sensitivity up so that all I had to do was tap the side of it, and it would empty the entire hopper in about 8 seconds. That's around 20-25bps, just as they said. The sound-activated feature worked seamlessly, well enough that I wasn't even aware of the feeder - as it should be.

Menu navigation is a bit clunky, what with only one button to access everything. Thankfully that's not often, but a good reason to keep the instruct sheet around.

The feed neck is perfectly smooth, which, in my CCM feedneck, still slides around even after I make it really tight. I may sand it slightly just to roughen the surface for better grip.
Conclusion: It works as advertised, and other than the small points above, I like it a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ rip drive and V35 board
Marker Setup: Virtue shocker
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Fast as crap, sound activation, 200 ball capacity, perfect for backmen
Weaknesses: A little heavy, price, a little hard to program
Review: with my virtue shocker i shoot fast, so wen my halo broke i got this.
Comes in cool box 4 starters, and comes with the lighter 4 AA battery holder.
I put it on my shocker and it kept up sooooo well. i thought i might have sum trouble but none at all. it isn't a real battery hog either. The stock customizable board is freakin sweet, if a little hard to use. the magnetic lid is really easy to flip up and a you gotta do is flick it and it will go down and shut, very good feature
Conclusion: best hopper out there right now except maybe for the Pulse, i dont rly no,
reliable and fast , but on the expensive side and hard to learn how to work

rly good product overall
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mzakflip40 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hoppers
Tippman Hopper
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Reloader B2
CrossFire 68/4500 N2 tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Its extemely fast
easy to program
long battery life
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this loader for my Proto Rail and it so awesome. The B2 is a great investment to make and it really reliable. I like how you can either use 4 AAs or 6 AAs. It is really fast and can keep up with any gun. Its really easy to select speed, spring tension, and microphone sensitivity. PLus its Empire so you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: If you got the money, definitely invest in one of these babies. It will be a great hopper for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MxFlamesxS Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B: Pretty good, the Halo B is great the only thing I don't like about it is even when your out of paint it keeps spinning therefore wasting battery life.
Marker Setup: 06 Smart parts Shocker w/ Vision
Freak Kit
HE Bolt
Dye Sticky Grips
New Designz Trigger
Virtue Board
Strengths: Speed
Ability to configure
Microphone Sensitive
Weaknesses: Price
Review: When I first bought the hopper I was a little weary of the $130 price tag. When I received it however it brought nothing but smiles. I previously owned a Halo B and I can say this thing rips the Halo B to shreds. You can program the speed you want it to feed at, how sensitive you want the microphone at, the spring tension, and best of all it has a magnetic lid. So the field it's great, never had a problem with it ever!
Conclusion: Great hopper, even though it is a little pricey I deffinatly thoguht it was money well spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkhalil Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
REgular Empire b, vlocity
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy with a critical, virtue, and ultralight....Empire B2, and an Ans xtreme 68/45
Strengths: Fast,
looks,
rip drive,
it has a microphone
Weaknesses: Vlocity is lighter and holds- which makes it easy to snap
Review: I tried my friends b2 to see the difference between it and the regular reloader b, well it has a microphone with 6 settings and six making any gun loud enough to load after each shot. setting 4 and above makes it force feed after it hears one shot but setting 3 hears every gun i shot with it so i would recommend leaving it at the 3 setting. I have never gotten a chopped ball from this loader. I have a lot less jams with it than the reloader b. on a gun you can probably get 26-28 bps on it. YOu can also turn off and on the sprin tension and that helps the loader not to break paintballs
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader for any type of player either rec or tournament ball... If you already have a reloader b you can get a b2 kit for 75$.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartman Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo lcd
halo b
empire b
Marker Setup: ion/roller saw blade, all american berral, cp reg, hybrid grip.
Strengths: Very fast and sensative.
Great hopper to youse regularely.

Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: You half to try this hopper you will love it, you will be able to shoot faster.
My teem has had them for like 1 month and no problems of complications.
More and more people are starting to try this hopper and like it so i suggest to get out there and do the same and inprove youre game.
Conclusion: Try it is a wunderfull thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimb0 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Evil Minion
Tadao M5
Crossfire 68/4500 Carbon Fiber
Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Below«
Weaknesses: Below«
Review: Good-
Bought this used off a kid I play paintball with, brought it home and screwed around with the settings a bit and got it exactly where I want it. This hopper gives you so many options, Motor Speed, Microphone sensitivity and spring tension. These all give ou the greatest possibilities to fit your guns needs. Never, EVER broke a ball in this because I set it up perfectly, and If you did it would be very easy to fix. It feeds way faster than you need it to and has way more options than any other hopper

Bad-
Would not bother wasting money going from the B to the B2. Its not worth it there both AMAZING hoppers. I only have 2 complaints. Even on a lower sensitivity, when you open and close your hopper it feeds because it is just plain noise. I fixed this by taking off the hooepr lid and Garbage Disposal modding it. Also before a game, instead of turning it on I put it on the mode change and that took some time to turn off then back on regularly.(More of my mistake than anyhting)
Conclusion: If you have a Reloader B, dont bother buying this but if your in the need to buy a new hopper, I reccomend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media