paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock

OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount OPSGEAR

Buy OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This product is designed and injection molded specifically for the Tippmann A5. Features an aluminum reinforced internal mounting system (endcap) and is made from RAIDER grade materials.

Designed to withstand the rigors of serious milsim recreation and patterned after the HK G36 stock.
Product Availability 
The OPSGEAR Raider G36 Solid Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Zonus Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
G36 Solid Stock
Bossman G36 Magizine Clip
TruGlo 30mm Red Dot Scope
Trinity Top Weaver Adapter
Gen x Global Tactical Vest
TechT Vortex Mod
Midland LXT328 (Radio)
Midland AVP-H3 (Headset)
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Strengths: Unbreakable and has a great Milsim look!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this stock because it was a must have for A-5 which I'm modding out to look like an exact replica of my favorite gun, the G36C. "C" stands for commando (I'll get to this later). There are only TWO things you need to understand about this stock...

1 - It's virtually unbreakable! It's made out of a composite plastic that makes it as hard as steel. Trust me, you won't ever have to replace it.

2 - This is a Milsim replica. Some say that this stock may be a bit on the short side, but I disagree and here's why.... There are 3 real G36's. The G36E, G36K, and the G36C. This stock is from the G36C (Commando). This version of the gun is built for flexibility in closer quarter combat. It's a small assualt rifle and not an SMG. The stock is supposed shorter than say an M-16 or SAW stock.
Conclusion: Awesome solid stock that also gives your gun an incredible Milsim look. This is a MUST BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 17th, 2009 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chl2onic Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco Car Stock (solid, but too commonly used)
BT combat Stock (not a fan of this stock)
Special Ops Dogleg stock (not mine but I got to hold it)(way more comfortable, but looks less cool.
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5: Male PPS Stabilizer, JCS goldmember power tube w/ hex front bolt, R/T, Brass fittings for R/T, TechT squishy paddles, Shaved cyclone ratchet, Custom Flat Double Trigger, Lapco 8" bigshot barrel, Lapco 8" MG shroud, A-5 A2 shorty foregrip, Ops Gear fixed G36 stock, Spec Ops flat top rail. 14" whisper barrel with mock suppressor muzzle break.

Tippmann 98 Custom: Car stock, Super R/T, Cyclone, Squishy Paddles, 12" Lapco Bigshot.
Strengths: Length (could be strength or weakness)
Durable
Flexability (see review)
Easy install(for me)
Weaknesses: Length(if you require more length)

Review: I bought this stock because I wanted a stock that was short, but solid. This is so I wouldnt have to play with it wo change my play style, and so I could go cqb, or shoulder it for a long range shot..

At first the stock seemed to be too short, but I have become comfortable with the length of the stock now.. I love how tight and compact it makes your marker.

This stock also looks good on the a-5. even if you have a bone stock a-5 with this stock only, it can look nice.

This stock is very durable. I have slammed it around just to test this, and I feel I will wreck the marker it sits in before I wreck the stock itself.
It is also solid (no wobble) I didnt have to shim it, or anything, I just removed my back plate, and slid this into place.

It has been stated in other reviews that you cannot get a 20 oz. co2 tank on the amrkers ASA with this stock installed.. This is the worst lie I have heard.. I believed this for months when I owned this stock..

This last week I had a remote problem, forcing me to quit, play, or try a tank with this stock.. First thing I did was try to thread a tank on my marker.. to my suprise it went right on.. The tank is touching the stock, but it DOES fit. I had to clear that one up.
Conclusion: All in all I love this stock.. It is tight, and solid... I gave it a 9 out of 10 because some might find it too short.

I recomend that you buy this stock if you want a cool looking, tight, durable, solid stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crossfire426 Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear sliding stock (too expensive)
Marker Setup: E-Grip
R-Trigger
Opsgear MP5 Shroud
Opsgear G36 Mag Kit
Opsgear G36 Stock
Opsgear Sliding Stock
Flatline
18' Sniper Barrel
Opsgear 10' Fluted Barrel
Muzzle Break
Ricochet R5 Hopper
Strengths: Its a stock. . .
Weaknesses: None
Review: It does what I need, and it looks good.

It is very sturdy, and it can litterally take any hit you take. I'm pretty sure u can even drive a car over it. Overall, It is a perfect fit to the back of the A-5.

It's comfortable. Once connected, it doesn't move.
Conclusion: Its a good looking stock.

There are so many stocks out there. . . just find the one that fits you...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ECrognale Friday, January 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BP Engineering Combat Folding Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/RT
Flatline Barrel with Raider Shroud
SpecOps Gas-Thru MP Mag
OpsGear G36 Fixed Stock
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
PMI Remote Coil w/ARPAT shroud
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable, sturdy, good length, easy install, looks.
Weaknesses: Interferes with bottle mounting, balance, sighting.
Review: I find this stock to be the perfect length for my arm size (I'm 6'4"); at only 8in long, I am easily able to tuck this in to my shoulder both while both standing and laying prone. It's size allows for use around bunkers during speedball games without having to poke out too far around the edge. The curved shape of the butt is very comfortable against my shoulder.

The hollow design allows for a strap or sling to be tied/wrapped around the frame for easy carry. The solid plastic is very rugged and has withstood a couple years of abuse in the woods.

One drawback, however, is, as another reviewer mentioned, that the largest bottle that the bottomline can accommodate is 12oz, due to the point at the rear or the stock. I use a remote line, anyway, so this generally doesn't affect me, unless I want to be "untethered" for speedball or the like.

Also, it can be difficult to use the marker's "iron sights" with this installed, sometimes, as you will likely have to smoosh your mask against the stock. I corrected this with a red-dot sight; either with or without a raised sight rail.

This stock is very lightweight, which means less weight to have to carry, but can also make your marker very front-heavy if you use a large barrel, like my FlatLine.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this stock for people who like a compact shooting platform, or who would like to add a stock without adding much weight to their marker. This would probably be better suited for woodsball/scenario players, instead of speedball/tourney players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

acsarver Sunday, June 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
OPSGEAR Fixed PDW Stock
Marker Setup: Speedball:
SP Ion
Egg loader
SP steel color kit
PE3000psi

Woodsball:
Tippmann A-5
PDW Air Thru MAG
g-36 stock
Picitanny Sight Mount
1x30 Red Dot scope
Strengths: Durable,
Lightweight,
strong.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: i love this stock but there is a MAJOR, MAJOR problem. the part at the end of the stock that goes down a little, SHOULD NOT BE THERE. i know its for looks but...
it prevents u from using a 20 oz. c02 tank, and a 16 oz! so u have to go buy a 12 oz., and have to constintly refill it. buy the folding, or get a different stock.
Conclusion: Get a different stock, or a folding.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

_Quiet Storm_ Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Special ops a-5 a2 stock
Marker Setup: a-5, opsgear operator 16" barrel, opsgear g36 stock, special ops a5a2 forgrip, simmons red dot sight, double trigger, and a tac cap.
Strengths: -Solid
-Short
-Long buttpad
Weaknesses: Tough to install. had to smash it in.
Review: I really like this stock compared to my old one. It's nice, solid, and short so if you are not that big it will work nicely with you. I got 2 weeks ago and played 1 game with it and so far I can't find anything wrong with it. If you want a solid stock that is cheap, accually, right now they have them on opsgear for 50% off so its only 25$. So if you want one, hurry up.The only real problem I had with it was getting it into the gun. I had to hammer it in and also had to hammer the pull pins into it, but I don't consider that to drop the rating from a ten.
Conclusion: Great Stock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 30th, 2006 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stockguy03 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 1.)Tippmann A-5 with a G36 stock and barrel
2.)Tippmann Model 98 with M-16 sight Rail
Strengths: 1.)Extremly Solid
2.)Good Support
3.)Good Construction
4.)Light
5.)Price
Weaknesses: None that I can find.
Review: Ever since Ibought this product, I have been impressed with the quality of Opsgears product. It provides the necessary support to make very accurate shots. I personaly prefer a stock on my woodsball gun, although many people would argue that they are dead weight. Not in this case! This stock is extremly light. You do not even notice it untill you go to make the winning shot of the game.
Conclusion: This is a great product brought to you by Opsgear. It is sturdy and cheap. I got mine for 39.99. that is a great price compared to some of the other stocks out there. I reccomend this product to any one who is looking for the support of a quality stock. BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elfboy382 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with G36 stock
JT tactical remote
NXE 4+1 harness
Strengths: Very solid
Nice construction
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to install for me
Review: I just recently bought this for my brand new A-5, it has very solid construction and is light weight compared to other stocks i have looked at, and DEFINATLY better than a co2 or HPA tank. The only minor complaint i have about this product is that it was kind of hard to install, i could insert it into the gun fine, but i could not get the lower pin into place without a hammer. I am sure it was a minor defect only on my product so it should not discourage your purchase of this item.
Conclusion: This is a very high quality product in my perspective, and the best deal you can find anywhere!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AUBeast Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bottle with Buttstock Cap
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Mechanical Trigger
12" Lapco Bigshot
Raider G36 Solid Stock
Raider G36 Foregrip and Toprail
Opsgear M4 Metal Mag Kit
Raider Coiled Remote
Crappy Airsoft Red Dot Sight
Pro-Team Tac Cap Loader
Strengths: Solid Feel
Aluminum Reinforced Endcap
Mil-Sim Looks
Weaknesses: Stock length is a little short
Review: I have installed this stock and played several games of woodsball with it and I love the look and feel it delivers to my marker. The installation was a piece of cake and it fits like a glove...absolutely no wobble. The only real weakness I have discovered is that it is a little short for an adult (6' tall) but I believe that the folding version of this stock delivers an extra 2" of length which would be ideal.
Conclusion: Considering the quality you get for the price, this is a great product...definitely recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media