paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Axis Goggles / Proto Axis Goggles / Proto Axis Goggles

Proto Axis Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Axis Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Axis Goggles
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Deluxe woven goggle strap for comfort and durability.
# Tiger tooth strap buckles will allow you to adjust your strap for a custom fit and bite down to secure the strap.
# The multi-ported ear piece provides unrestricted audible transfer to take place without sacrificing any ear protection.
# Incredibly simple 1/4 turn buckle (patent pending) makes the hassle of changing lenses a thing of the past. Simply turn the locking tabs to the right to unlock your lens frame. Pop out your old lens, drop in a new one, place the frame over the lens into position, and turn your tabs back again to lock it in.
# Multi-directional venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The venting also assists in keeping you cool and breathing easy.
# Self venting, low profile and removable, the Switch visor is able to pivot up and down for easy lens replacement.
Product Availability 
The Proto Axis Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
alivehalob Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
java only cuz it has a lense
Marker Setup: spyder fenix 68/45 dye
halob with broken rip =(
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: Hard to breath.
Review: Ok these googles are great. Thave great firld of vision pretty easy to change the lens my lens has last for a little over 6 months and is still very clear. Pretty flexible on the bottom. Little chin strap is kind of annoing but you can cut it of if you want. The pads are nice and soft but not to fast good neck protection but dosent cover it all but enough.

Only thing i dont like is the ventilation. It gets hard to breath sometimes but only if you run all over the place and stuff.

Never fogs its crazy like that.
Conclusion: Its good and is easier to change the lens compared to the dye but made by the same company (dye) only down fall is its not as breathable as the new dyes I3. I would buy this over the dyes because it is easier to change the lense. I gave it a 9 because its somewhat hard to breath at lest for me at times. you should try it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YeaBOI Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann generic
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Smart Parts Ion
Halo B w/ RIP drive, V35, S4 Drive Cone
68/4500 HPA tank
T-Board set at 24bps
Dye Membrane Pad
CP Red Flame Drop
CP Red On/Off
Strengths: Doesn't fog
comfortable
easy to get lenses out
cool
Weaknesses: The lenses curve what i see.
Review: I really like this mask, i looks cool, covers the whole chin, even with mouth open, sticky strap stays on ur head or bandana, and it is 50 times easier to get the lense out than the tippmann ones. only problem is that the lenses distort what i see, when i turn my head from side to side, there are spots where things are skrunched together and spots where they are spread out. i didnt notice it when i was playing tho. and i didnt fog it up even in 50* weather playing woodsball on a hill.
Conclusion: Good, and yes, i do. But not really.
Gets an 8 because distortioin is fairly substantial
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spenny16 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, piece of garbage
JT Radar, also garbage
V-Force Profiler (only tested)
Proto FS (only tested)
Marker Setup: Black Proto M6
Black Empire Reloader B
P.E. 68, 3000
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Weaknesses:
-If you get shot right on the mouth vent, you are going to eat the entire paintball, guaranteed It also hurts you lips like crazy when you get shot there. Mine were numb for an hour.
-The chin strap has a very small buckle, and seems to slip around alot.
-The thermal lenses have a tendancy to peel apart. Mine lasted 2 months.

Strenghts:
-This mask just looks plain cool with chrome lenses on it
-Very nice comfortable fit
-Doesn't fog unless your playing in the forest
-Lots of protection over your lower jaw and ears
-Easy to breathe in, and projects you voice well
-Comes with a visor
-Changing the lenses is fast and easy with the switch system
-The mask is easy to completely strip and clean
Conclusion: I love this mask. It is one of my favourites on the market. I like it better then the Dye invision because I have a big noggin', so I need a bigger mask. It just screams respect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

George Bush 69 Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Xfire, JT Flex-8
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T
A-5A2 FOREGRIP
FLATLINE
14" WERKS BARREL
PURE ENERGY N2 AIR TANK 88 CI 4500 PSI
DEAD ON DUAL TRIGGER
CAR STOCK-SOON REPLACED with
A-5 AIR-THRU DOGLEG KIT (Special Ops)
Strengths: Snug Fit
Great Optics
Quality Materials used throughout
Looks great
Weaknesses: Slightly clumsy chin strap buckle
Review: Best Mask I have ever had. It fits like a glove and at times you can briefly forget you are wearing a mask. I have now played at least 10 solid times wearing this mask and each time It seems to get better. The Mask is easy to strip down and clean (5MIN).
Conclusion: If you need a mask Buy it. It is worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 at 9:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballmaniac5693 Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummm, scott ugly goggles - NEVER WILL COMPARE!!!
Marker Setup: Soon to come.....
Strengths: UImmm, beautiful, fits, easy to use, and did i say beautiful
Weaknesses: Might be a bit big if ur head is small, but u can change it
Review: Ok, well i just got this and can i ever say BEAUTIFUL!!!! Fits like a charm, anti fog goggles, better view than the dye precision, and trust me its worth the 90$. Get blue, looks the nicest, and overall its an enjoyable lovable need it or else ull die kinda thing`
Conclusion: Nothin will ever replace it, get it if u got the cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare122489 Sunday, August 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every mask out
Marker Setup: Sp Ion with everything except grip frame
Strengths: Comfy
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Just like any prot mask its heavy and when you sweat unless you have the straps so really tight they slip off my face and I keep having to push them back up. The good part about these masks are that they rarely fogg up on you. Overall I just think they are too heavy for me and my friends they just slide right off your face.
Conclusion: Comfey but Heavy!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

moparman04 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ive used my cousins dye i3 which is an awesome mask dont get me wrong but the lense was near impossible to switch out
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION

Red body kit
Dye feed neck
CP trigger
CP rail
Smart Parts fire bolt
Freak jr. barrel
Virtue board
Virtue e-z on
Strengths: Feel,looks,value
Weaknesses: It sits a little too high
Review: I can honestly say that this is the best mask out on the market right now. Everything about it is great from the looks of it to the way it feels. The price tag is around 100 bucks but welll worth it for sure. The only thing i would even think of changing is the way it sits..It is a little ( very Little ) too high on the face. Your chin pokes out maybe a half inch, but thats all it take to get shot
Conclusion: Fully recommend this mask to everyone, its a great valuse and is very durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chairmonkey Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Vantage, V-Force Profiler, Several JT Masks
Marker Setup: 05 WGP Prostock Autococker
Orange PB Bolt
Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
Shocktech Feedneck
Dye Sticky 3
Strengths: Very lightweight, very comfortable, low profile, easy to clean, replacable lense
Weaknesses: I can't see any
Review: I love this mask. It is simply the most comfortable mask I've ever worn, that's why I bought it. It gives you an extremely small profile and you can usually get a lot of bounces off of it. The switch lense system is great, and makes it easy to clean. One thing I must say is that within my first two months of owning it, the thermal lense broke, but I sent it into Dye and they replaced it for free.
Conclusion: If you have the money and you're looking to invest in a great mask, get this..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob the Warrior Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT piece of crap
Proto FS (tested)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
LapCo 14" Big Shot barrel
Empire ReLoader
Pure Energy 3000 psi 68 ci
CP drop forward
Strengths: The mask fits very snuggly to the face and does not fog whatsoever
Weaknesses: My thermal lenses got sweat and dirt inside of them
Review: The mask is very light and fits well, no shifting at all. I was wearing it on a very hot and humid day and didnt even get the slightest fogging. The peripheral vision is amazing, and because it weighs so little, you forget your wearing it. It also offers lots of protection around the ears, jaw, and top of the head. The vents allow your hearing and voice to sound crystal clear.

The only con is that sweat and dirt seaped in between the two lenses. I had to pull the glue off of the lense and remove them to clean it. However, it is so easy to remove and change the lenses, it is no real hassel cleaning them.
Conclusion: A very good product, one of my favourite masks out there. With its mix of style, comfort, and protection, its a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoose31 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex-7, flex-8, dye invision, and many scott goggles
Marker Setup: black and red KAPP flame cocker w/ E2, ans gen x-2 reg,dye boomstick, egg 2 with y-board
Strengths: Looks, size, quick lens change, foam, feel
Weaknesses: Feels weird wearing a chin strap at first
Review: this is by far the best mask out there. extremely comfortable to wear, the foam padding is great and gives you a nice snug fit i especially like the foam over the ears. the chin strap feature for me took awhile to get used to its not really needed because the mask fits so damn well i suppose you could cut it off if you want. the size of the mask is very compact and the rubber molding is fairly flexible, the jt masks have a bit more flex to them though. I havent been shot in the face since i had them so cant tell you what kind of bounces to expect. the quick lens change is by far the best feature on the mask. it took me all of a minute to take lens out and put it back in. this is very convenient if you need to clean or change the lense in between games.
Conclusion: Get it now dont wait it will be the best mask you've ever owned
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media