paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Similiar to its big brother, the ultralight. These also feature an air-bleed and are coupled with our NDZ Micro Rail Ball-Loc system mount. These are light, purely functional and look great. The best part is they bleed down your marker when you back off the knob. Hey, no more shooting down your marker to remove the excess pressure and or breaking o-rings during bottle removal. .

-Built in air bleed, no more shooting down and no more broken o-rings when removing your tank

-Includes our removable Mico Rail

-Our combo weighs less than most On/ Off's. Only 71.6gr!!

-Custom milled body and knob for great looks and function

-Includes extra o-ring, pipe plug and mounting hardware

-Universal dovetails used on the Rail and On/Off
Product Availability 
The New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TH3-8055 Saturday, August 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many such as smart parts on off
Marker Setup: Q loaded ion with many ups
Strengths: It purges on off w.e
Weaknesses: It fukkin stripped my new tank
Review: Piece of shizz and it looks ugly, and should never be sold again especially for that stupilo ase price. Never again. Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.
Conclusion: Friggin waste.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have use CP on/off and others.
Marker Setup: too many to mention, primary Xmag.
Strengths: It is light, nice, easy to breathe out air
Weaknesses: None that i know
Review: I dont know what these people are talking about, I never had problem with this. I actually log on because I just want to give this a review, I never do review anymore unless it gets my attention to be a really great performance.
I will give this a ten, IT is exactly similar to CP on/off. The only difference, on my opinion I prefer this NDZ. This is half of the wieght of cp. Everybody knows cp on/off is so Heavy. Almost half a lb I think. I have two of CP, red and silver. Back to NDZ...This NDZ does let me down, Oring, never had change it. Its been a year now using, and has never change it.
Conclusion: Those of you had problem let NDZ know, and ask them to replace it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BushyBKO Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off, KAPP On/Off, CiP UniMount

I'd rank all three superior to this product.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster
45/45 HP air
NDZ On/Off rail combo

Strengths: Ease of use
Ease of set-up
Weaknesses: Bad design, making it prone to problems.
Review: I bought my NDZ on/off the same day I got my Promaster. I have gassed it up about 5-6 times since I have had this particular on/off.

The good:

The bleed hole works very nicely, just as it should, and it vents all the air left in my gun, as it should, and does it quickly. The on/off knob is very easy to turn. As long as everything is lubed properly, and tefloned so it doesnt leak, this product works well. However,

The bad:

The NDZ fails in one department and that department is design. The way the pin and on/off knob are set-up, the pin (it has 2 oring on it, so it looks something like this

[ ]()[]()[ > The parenthesis there represent the orings. These oring are pushed along the actual threads that the knob screws into in the gas is turned on and off. After only using mine 3-4 times I had shredded the oring and had to replace them. I dont feel like rebuilding my on/off every weekend and that is not what I look for in a product. If I could take it back now, I would.

Conclusion: This is a purchase I WOULD NOT make again, given the chance. It requires too much maintenence and I feel like the design is problematic. Meaning that the only flaw in this on/off (the oring shredding) is not a good one because there is no way to stop it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first purge on/off ASA I have owned, I have used other on/off ASA without purge and it is an extra step to shoot the pressure the out of your marker, on use tools to turn off the ASA because of the tank pressure.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, eleven (11) markers and counting:
DYE DM4
WDP Angel LED 1999
3 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Easy to turn on and off with purge (as it is named), Colors
Weaknesses: Expensive (listed at $40)
Review: As I mentioned, this is the first purge on/off ASA I have owned I have used other on/off ASA without purge.

It is an extra step to get the pressure the out of your marker, or use tools to turn off the ASA because of the tank pressure. Usually I shoot out the pressure after the ASA is turned off, but sometimes you can't shoot the marker for one reason or another, that's where the purge ability comes in handy.

The purge allows the pressure in the marker's system to release, therefore removing your air source is easier and safer, it won't "pop" out and potentially damage the o-ring.

I managed to strip the set screw that locks the ball bearing in place, so it looks like it's stock on my DM4...
Conclusion: If you can find this, it's a great product, it's listed as retailing for $40 but I found mine on PbNation.com for $25 USD shipped USPS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

woodenbubbles Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z-drop
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Redz barrel
Ndz rail, asa
48 ci 3000 PSI
trinity feedneck
egg II
Strengths: tuff
light
NDZ
small
works
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I was looking for a rail and asa, when i thought that i should get them as a comebo. I paid only 40 or 35 for the rail and asa. It is worth the money, and it works great. I haven't had any leaks or serious problems with this product. It makes my ion a whole lot lighter, when i had the Z-drop on my ion it weighed alot . I put the rail and asa on my ion, and WOW what a diffrence!!!!!.For those off you out there that don't have a rail or asa get one, they are worth the money. Get a NDZs one or a CPs one. They both work and won't dissapoint you in the long run. My brother has a CPs one, it works pretty well. Or you can get a NDZs one like me, they are both good products.
Conclusion: Buy one, they are worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 8th, 2007 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaptaintyler Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock asa
DOP Drop+on/off asa
Marker Setup: SP ION
Virtue Board
Vlocity jr w/ Blitz chip
14" CP barrel
SP QEV
Core Body
Strengths: Looks cool
comes with rail
ez to install
Weaknesses: Had to fix o-rings many times
rail comes loose over time
Review: At first, this was a great product. It looks cool and totaly makes my ion look killer!
It is easy to install (you need a 90 degree elbow not included) for it to attach. other than that it has all the great stuff that you need to put it on.

At first it worked liked a charm. then i noticed that the bleed started to not work properly ( bleeding at wrong time or it would not stop letting air out aka leaking) I fixed this by replacing the o-rings that are on the pin in the on/off (comes with 2 extra o rings). this fixed it for a few weeks then the problem came up again. Then i took it to my local proshop to fix it. they did the same thing. replaced the o-rings. two days later in the middle of a game is started to leak. Later i checked the o-rings and they were busted again. the reason is the poor design. the threads that the knob runs on shreads the o-rings. A little bit of dow 33 can slow this process down a little but it is impossible to fix.

The rail it comes with is good. Yet you may find yourself tighting it over time. A little bit of locktite on the screws will fix this. The rail holds the asa in place with a BB that a screw pushes on. if you ajust this and lose the bb (which is easy to do if your not carful) can be a pain in the but!.



Conclusion: Over all it was a good asa with some flaws in design. If you are going for cosmetic on your gun GET IT! but if you are going for a function.this asa is not for you.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jonz20 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No on/offs
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
68/45 nitro tank
empire reloader II
NDZ micro ez on/off
Strengths: -Small
-Light
-Bleed
Weaknesses: -Weak rail
Review:
Alright I'm not going into detail all about how long it took me to get one etc. -just a nice easy review...
When you first get this it is very small and light. when installed on your gun you can hardly tell it's there
The bleed through also works well draining the excess air for my gun after unscrewing my tank.

The one problem I had was the rail. It is very weak as in it doesn't hold to your gun well. When on the field playing the last thing you want to deal with is your asa coming loose from your gun. Just buy a different rail or drop and your good to go.
Conclusion: I would recommend this asa to anyone looking for a new one. the only reason I don't give it a 10 is because of the rail.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

daGeest Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Ion (I could put all the blah-blah of every last custom bolt I have put on it, but let's be honest - that is really only to make myself feel cool and really has no impact on this product)
Strengths: Simple
Easy to Install
Weaknesses: Keeps pin of air tank pressed in for too long
Review: Have no opinion on NDZ, so I feel I am being pretty objective.

Decided to address the nasty duckbill on my Ion. Didn't want a full drop so the guy at the store said, "How about this?"

Brought it home, put it on. Hooked everything up. Turned it all the way Off, screwed in the tank and started turning it On. All the sudden, it is like I have burst something. I turn it Off, check all my seals. Everything is alright. Turn it back on. Again, it is exhausting like there is no tomorrow. Investigating, I see it is coming out of the bleed hole.

I monkey with it for over an hour to no avail. Anytime I turn it on or off, I have a good five or six turns of the knob where it is neither on or off and it is just completely empyting my tank.

Take it back to the store. Guy says it definately should not be doing that. He monkeys with it to no avail. Let's me swap it out for another one.

Take it home, same result. Alrigh, maybe my tank is hokey. Try another. Same result.

Now, I want to be clear, this is not a quick "Psst!" bleed. This is a just gushing out for several seconds and several hundred PSI while I frantically try to get the knob completely off or on.
Conclusion: I know this company has a good rep. I also know that while I have been playing a long time, I am not the most technically inclined. Giving them the benefit of the doubt and giving this a three to keep the overall scale on this product fair. Although, personally I am taking this back and saying "Give me ANYTHING else, including my atrocious stock duckbill".
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp on/offs, standard duckbills
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
Strengths: Easy to turn on and off
Air bleed
Small
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this at headrush roc for $40. it is amazing i have never had any leaks it has always done what its suppose to and it looks good doin it. but i was really impressed at how easy it was to turn on and off. my old cp on/off was a b!tch to turn on and off. this saves me alot of frustration now that i dont have anymnore broken o-rings inside the gun.
Conclusion: A definite buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous duckbills (hated every single one)
Marker Setup: -ION
-NDZ Pro-Lock
-NDZ On/Off
-Firebolt
-360 QEV
-14" Teardrop
-PE 48/30
-Eggy II
Strengths: Light
Comes with a rail
On/Off
Bleed
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this asa, it's soooo much better than the stock ION duckbill! Its very light andthe fack that I dont have to unscrew my tank halfway, take off my hopper and then dryfire just to degass was a pain in the a$$ (hey that rhymes!) now just unscrew a knob and the whole system is bled! It's also very nice that you don't have to buy a rail, because it comes with one. My tank sits much farther forward, and my tank was pretty long to begin with, not to mention the stock asa ads about two inches to how far back your tank is, this one sits right under the grip, which has made my marker considerably nicer to shoulder. Installation was pretty easy, unscrew the stock asa, put some teflon tape on the threads screw on the new one. Put teflon tape on the the round screw type thing and screw it into the hole you're not using, put it on the rail and you're done.
Conclusion: An affordable quality upgrade that works very well, If you're still using the stock asa you should really get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media