paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Similiar to its big brother, the ultralight. These also feature an air-bleed and are coupled with our NDZ Micro Rail Ball-Loc system mount. These are light, purely functional and look great. The best part is they bleed down your marker when you back off the knob. Hey, no more shooting down your marker to remove the excess pressure and or breaking o-rings during bottle removal. .

-Built in air bleed, no more shooting down and no more broken o-rings when removing your tank

-Includes our removable Mico Rail

-Our combo weighs less than most On/ Off's. Only 71.6gr!!

-Custom milled body and knob for great looks and function

-Includes extra o-ring, pipe plug and mounting hardware

-Universal dovetails used on the Rail and On/Off
Product Availability 
The New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MexicanPride Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
...............
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
Q-lock
CP-Rail
NDZ on/off
Aim Shock Regulator
Halo B
48 ci 3000 psi alloy pure energy tank
Pro Touch Grips
Strengths: Very simple
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This actually came with my nerve the way I bought it. Good thing I got it cus I was talking to some nerve owners that had the nerve stock with the stock on/off it came with. They said it was crap and wasn't that great. Good thing I had dis baby. Its very simple. Just screw it out and its off. And screw it in and its on!!! Very simple to understand and works great!
Conclusion: Definite BUy!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxic avenger Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock asa's and stuff, Smart parts on off valves
Marker Setup: Russian legion timmy(stock for now)
evo2 wth Zed board
ND micro rail
68/4500 air america lp
I like 2% milk
Strengths: Gas down with ease. Can be used/installed by moderately intelligent chimp
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This micro rail combo is great. I like that you can gas down your marker instead of the cheesy 3/4 loosen then shoot down BS. I found once I made the switch over to air I never had the same problem I was having with unscrewing tanks(co2). Still it's nice to just be able to bleed the air out (must be easier on the o rings too). I wouldn't sweat it if you don't own one of these you're not going do die a horrible death or anything. On the other hand if you're getting a high end marker you'll probably need elbows,hoses and a bottomline kit so it you want something small/low profile, sharp lookin and practical then look no further.
Conclusion: get this if you want a low profile bottomline with bleed capabilities. If your marker/tank requires a drop or relocator don't get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion_mower Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion duckbill
Marker Setup: black ion
red q-lock
red ndz s trigger
red dye stickie grips
ndz red on/off
evolution 2
evil pipe kit
Strengths: Look at review
Weaknesses: Look at review
Review: Ok i bought this on/off last week. I had my friend put it on for me because there were no directions and he already had one. After he put it on i put my tank on. It was soo easy after having the ion duckbill. Also taking it off was easy too. But after a while playing with it, it got loose so i tried tightening the on/off onto the rail, I didnt know how the ball bearing worked so i was tightening it and I stripped the screw. So maybe a set of instructions would help, but otherwise this is a great peice. I highly recomend it
Conclusion:
Buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defianttom Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trinity unimount
Marker Setup: defiant 2 with 45/45 pmi tank hybrid tech feed neck evil pipe kit
Strengths: Ez to turn, looks
Weaknesses: A little pricy
Review: I bought the new designez on/off for 35 bucks wich is an ok price. It kinda took me a little while to figure out how the little ball worked to hold it on the rail but that was just me. When i aired it up it had a leak from the plug but was fixed with some teflon tape. It was really easy to turn on and off and it looks really great.
Conclusion: I would highly recomened this on/off because it is eazy to turn on and off and looks very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pigpen1116 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, evil detonator, evil pneumatics, aim rods, ND on/off asa, ND rail.
Halo - B
Pure Energy 68-3k tank
Strengths: Very light
Looks cool
Works well
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a perfect item for anybody who needs a new rail and an on/off asa. It is extremely light, and fits on any standard two hole gun. If you don't have a guage, it comes with a plug. You should lock-tite all of your fittings when screwing in macroline adapters to ensure an airtight fit. It is a dovetail design.
Conclusion: Great product. Very light and works perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Strengths: Everything you can think of, it is a combo after all.
Weaknesses: May leak read review
Review: Well when i got this bad boy finally from ebay i couldn't wait, it was very easy to install right off the bat. I removed the packaging and screwed it right onto my cocker, it was light, lovely, affordable.

Now i went to attach the asa on/offand it was very simple. Just slide it onto the rail and tighten with an allen key. Then get your elbow and tighten in and connect your air source. Bing bang boom done.

Nope, it leaked for me, not a lot but i knew it had to be dealt with. So I pulled out the good ole paintballers ducktape (Teflon tape) and wrapped the elbow on the threads and reattached the elbow onto the rail on/off.

And well what do you know? no more leaks!

The great thing about this product is not only is it an on/off, but it also releases the left over air inside the gun, regs, macroline, hose, etc. without having to dry fire your gun.
Conclusion: I love it, greatest thing ever for a gun 100% recommend for all players who need something small, light, and does the job right.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth threat Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other asa's, drops, so on
Marker Setup: 04 shocktech timmy
empire kit
empire reloader b
68/4500 pure energy tank

Strengths: Colors, weight, ease of use, looks, choices
Weaknesses: Price, leaked (sorta read review) shaky
Review: When i bought this ndz on/off i put it on my shocktech timmy, looked really good. matched my marker well. attached all the hoses, and tank, gassed it up and had a leak coming from the plugged side and the side with the hose fitting. after de-gassing, i wrapped the plug screw and the fitting with teflon tape. and the leak was gone. after a little while (about an hour, hour and a half) the screws that hold it onto the trigger frame became a little shaky (nothing major. nothing that couldnt wait until after your day of play to tighten. not going to drop off, but it does get a bit annoying) but that is once again easily fixed. just tighten those 2 screws after each day and youre good to go.
Conclusion: At about $40 (i paid 36) its a pricy on/off asa. it works well, its a simple design that with a little bit of teflon tape (available at wal mart for under a dollar) works just about perfect. the mounting screws came loose a little for me, but it just needs retightening. its a good thing to get if degassing your gun by dry firing is breaking your orings. and the color choices will allow you to match whatever gun you have. with a tiny bit of work, you get a good piece of equiptment. ndz makes quality gear. just because it leaked at first and gets shaky it gets a
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Duckbills and a few other on/offs
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
Strengths: Easy to turn
Looks good
Durabile
Weaknesses: Rail
Review: Since i was tired of having the stock duckbill on my gun on a huge drop forward that made my hopper stick up, i decided i was gonna get an on/off. I looked around and decided to get this. When i opened it up i was surprised how small it was. I spent about 10 mins getting all the hoses and fitting hooked up and sealed, i went out to shoot it. I slowly turned the pin in, heard a light hiss, cocked it and fired. It worked great. Then when i was done i unscrewed it, there was a small poof of air, and all the air was gone.

***Edit***
After playing yesterday, i noticed that the asa started coming loose.It wasn't a big problem, but enough to get annoying.After i got home i tried tightening it which didn't do anything.So i took it off and noticed that the part that holds the rail was pushed in, so that the bearing would only reach partway.I fixed this by putting a small piece of duct tape over it, and then sliding it back on.


**Edit**
Ok, so the rail is complete crap. It stripped very easily, and messed up my on/off a little bit.Just get the on/off part and get a nicer rail that will hold it.
Conclusion: The asa=good the rail= crappy
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media