paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap DBX Paintballs / Zap DBX Paintballs / Zap DBX Paintballs

Zap DBX Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap DBX Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap DBX Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Zap DBX paintballs offer a durable construction for everyday backyard and field paintball use.
Product Availability 
The Zap DBX Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mikeD00789 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
Evil Omen 2.0

Recommended
Barrels:
None, you shouldn't use these
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: See review
Review: When i took these out of the box i noticed dents, broken balls and that the seems stuck out a lot. i shot about fifty out of my Omen and nearly half broke. The ones that made it out of the barrel swerved everywhere. I guess the fact that the pink fill of the paintball brightens the insides of your gun could be a plus.
Conclusion: They suck and you shouldn't buy them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MJ09 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls tac 5
Marker Setup: tac 5, J&J 12 barrel,
Strengths: Good price, breaks good when hits, very good accurancy, very good for woodsball.
Weaknesses: Maybe be broken in bag, sometimes bad colors.
Review: i love the DBX, they are great for woodsball and they dont break in the barrel really it all, well atleast not for me. They shoot ok in the rain/snow also. Sometimes they dont break when they hit but all paintballs do that. i can hit a person about 30 yards away in the chest perfectly.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product for like 18.00 you can get a 1000 at dicks sporting goods. It is very good for rec ball and woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMSpaintballer Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Marker Setup: fully stock E-99 with a Diablo TSA hopper

Strengths: CHEAP
Great if you're just playing around with friends
Weaknesses: Oily
Don't always bust
Review: These paintballs are extremely cheap (once I caught them on sale for $10 - 1000). I just play woodsball at my friends houses so I don't really need expensive paint. The paintballs don't always bust though, one time I hit someone 3 times before one would bust. Seeing as how they are cheap I can't really complain. If you play speedball I would not recommend these. However, if you are like me and just want to play with your friends for cheap you should get these.
Conclusion: DBX Paintballs aren't for any serious paintballers but they are cheap and good for just playing woodsball at a friends house.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tcayea Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all lower & middle cost paintballs out there and these are the cream of the crop!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite
Tear Drop Barrel
Red Point Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap Price
Thick Fill (No Runs)
Weaknesses: Bag Moisture
Review: I purchased these balls because of the price. I wasn't really expecting much, but I was very surprised by their thick fill and great flight path. I was skeptical at first, because as many other players have said, when you pull the bag out, you will notice some breakage or moisture. There were no breaks in my 2 boxes, but I noticed red fill spotting around the inside of the bag. I picked these up at Dick's for $17.98 for 1000, an excellent price. I really recommend these if you are playing a big game and need alot of paint for not alot of money. You will be very satisfied...
Conclusion: Pick these up when you see them, they are worth every penny!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patrick Keller Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson precision, nelsplat,sever, brass eagle, nitro, etc.
Marker Setup: JT tac 5 w/ fixed stock
CMI tru-flite QB
NC Star red dot
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Price
Fill
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Bag moisture
Breakage n ball chop
Review: these balls do have a good price but there are tons more out there around the same price that are better. I experienced a ton of ball chop and breakage in the barrel. Accuracy was terrible, I was les then 30 feet for targets and balls were whizzing all around. Personally I feel that a couple more bucks spent on paint makes it worth it because you'll better enjoy yourself.
Conclusion: Don't buy these balls. if you're hard up for cash there are other balls out there ike lower nelsons that ofer better
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hockeysnow Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls, freedom balls, whack paintballs
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra, 20oz pure energy co2, gravity fed hopper, proto 14" 1-piece barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
medium size bore (these are .688)
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, break pretty good, did i say cheap?
Weaknesses: Breaks in the bag, oily
Review: I Bought these paintballs recently for $18 bucks for a thousand at Dicks and i must say overall for that price these are quite good. When i first opened the bag there was three breaks in a thousand, but that can be fixed with a quick wipe down. Once i got on the frield i was not expecting much out of this paint but, suprisingly they NEVER CHOPPED OR CURVED!!! I was extremly suprised. the only real problem that i found on the field is that there was a residue on the outside of each ball but that can be fixed with a squegee every once in a while.
Conclusion: Overall these are great paintballs for the money i never found any real problems besides the resdue ont the outside of a few.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

narcussist Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13, Wild Streak, couple other brands from paintball proshops, where I just bought a bag but not sure of the name.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Flatline, or 14" barrel, Camo painted, double trigger, velosity set around 280fps
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Paint is thick (if you can get them to break)
Weaknesses: Breaks easy in Barrel, no consistency
Review: A bout a month ago I was low on cash, but wanted to go play, so I headed up to dicks and bought 1,000 of these for 17.99, no biggie but now I understand why the sales guy was trying to talk me out of these.

We got out to where we was playing, and I opened the box, I had roughly 4 balls break from the time I left dicks to where we were playing, I thought ok, these break that easy they must be ok, I was wrong. Well I added a few to my hopper and took a couple of test shots, one burst shots, they seemed to be ok, but when I did a few shots at the same time, the balls went every which way.

Now on to playing.
We where playing in a set of woods. My fav type of game. ok back to the point.

Started off first walking threw, I ran up on an oppentent, shot twice I hit him, sweet, about 5 minutes later there was about 3 of his teamates walking up this path not excpecting anyone to be around, I started shooting, they were only about 10 yrds from where I was hiding, the balls started off curving everywhere but at them, then I had one ball break in my barrel, once that one broke, I had 2 more follow up to break, and I think the 3 shot cleaned out the barrl enough where my next 5 shots shot threw.I only say 5 because that is when I got hit, from messing with trying to shot them, and clean out the barrel the best I could under suppression.

I get back to the waiting spot, and cleaned out the barrel the rest of the way. as I cleaned it the balls that did break some of the paint blew up into the hopper, that was messy.

Next round, first shot ball broke in barrel. I was out.
Round after that I was able to get another person then another barrel break.
Next 4 rounds went ok with only one barrel break, but I had a few dry shots.

The last round was the clincher.
had the perfect hiding spot, got the first 2 people out, then had 2 ball break in barrel, good thing I had my squeegy with me this round, I had enough time to clean it before the next guy came up. I shot the ball curved so bad, I swear it did a 90 degree curve, next 2 balls hit but did not break, luckily one of my teamates was around and helped get him away from me, so I got out of the spot I was in, while moving away I took a few shots, nothing, a few more I couldnt even hit the tree 20 feet infront of me the balls where just curving so bad.
Conclusion: If the barrel is fully cleaned the balls may work to your advantage, once you get a break in the barrel, there is no accuracy at all. Paint doesnt break all that easy on target, just in barrel.

In 1000 balls I used about 650. Of those I had 15 paintballs break in barrel.

I would only suggest using these when you are just practicing, when budget is low, or you dont give a hoot, and just want to play.

Paint is thick and will stay on, hard to wipe off to hide the fact they was hit.

I gave it a 2 for the fact that once they get hit, they will know it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used my friend Marbs before. That's it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel should work fine. Teardrops, stock tippy barrel, PMI
Strengths: Cheap
Breaks Well
Hits hard
Weaknesses: Seams
Moisture in the bag (see review)
Review: I've used these paintballs since I started playing. 20 bucks at Dick's Sporting Goods. Some bags I've gotten had moisture in them, but not all. Dick's let's up open the box to see, since the color isn't labeled on it. So we just open all the boxes to see which ones look good.

They shoot great for $20 paint. They curve sometimes, but not all of them do. They break on target 98% of the time, and so far I've had one break in 3-ish months. The seams are a little big, but for us rookies and the way/style we play, the point works good for me. We play in an abandoned factory complex. So we don't go though loads of paint. If your looking for cheap paint to scrimmage with, pick this stuff up. It works great.

As a side note, its great to light your friends up with $20 paint when they insist that their marbs and diablos with their stock tippy barrels are making them shoot better.
Conclusion: Good paint for the money. Not a whole lot of bad things about it. I suggest this paint for newer players who don't want to spend the money on top of the line paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somm-1 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various kinds of low-quality paint
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-SP Linear 14"
-CO2
-Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about anything, although they work good out of my stock sonix barrel and my SP linear
Strengths: Depends on the color you get for good:
Good fill.
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Again, not a whole lot but terrible if you get one of the bad colors.
Review: These were on clearance for like 15 bucks at Dick's for a thousand, I needed some paint, and I was almost broke. I got pink shell/oarnge fill and they work great out of both barrels. I have shot several hundred out with no breaks, no chops and am able to hit a post about three and a half inches wide (with my stock barrel).
Conclusion: If they are on clearance (or on sale), Get them. otherwise your money is spent better on other types of paint. This paint is average not, good, not terrible (if you get the right color)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- better
SuperSwirls- better
Monster Balls- about the same, only alot cheaper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts Linear 14' barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: -They don't usually break in barrel
-The come in cool shell colors
Weaknesses: They don't break on target
Scorch are the same price but better
Review: Shooting DBX is basically like shooting bouncy balls at people. These balls do not consistently break on target, which is a huge downside. I usually use scorch (about the same price) and when I hit my target they break. My friends often use these instead and there has been several occasions where they have railed me with DBX only for me to check and find no breaks. Unless you aim for the mask (or gun) with these or hit them at least 10 times, don't expect to get any marks on your opponent.
Conclusion: Don't buy these, there is better paint available in Walmart and Dicks for cheaper.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media