paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack / 32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack / 32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack

32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This harness holds two 100 round guppies and has a bottle holder plus a wallet/key pouch. Also available in black, woodland, and advantage. (Shown in Treebark)
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rhino Deluxe Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
irish_lush Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified CamelBack to hold my tank.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, E-grip, Apex Barrel, Spec-Ops Dogleg Gas-thru Stock, A-5 A2 foregrip, Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby w/remote
Strengths: Sturdy, Comfortable, Clasp is big and rugged.(I was wrong about that)
Weaknesses: Flaps covering the pods are a little long. Strap around tank pocket is useless.
Review: They must have redesigned this harness because there is no way the other reviews are talking about this harness, and it doesn't look like the pic at the top (but it is the same harness, 32 Degrees and all). The padding is thick and comfortable, and the harness sits very comfortably on the lower back. If you cut of a little (maybe an inch or an inch and a half) of the flaps covering the pods, it makes access to them much easier. My stubby fits perfectly in the tank pocket. The clasp it large and tough, and holds very well. The belt is thick and comfortable. It doesn't bite or pinch at all.
Plus, the little pocket on the side is great to hold a squeegee or a few o-rings.

Edit:
After playing quite a number of times, I have to change my review. The clasps have become weak, and won't keep together very well anymore. When I run, the harness comes undone, and down everything falls. And I don't need to tell you how horrible a feeling that is.
Conclusion: 32 Degrees must have read the other reviews and fixed all the problems, because this is a very well made harness. If you don't go through tons a pods a game and just a refill a time or two per game, this harness is for you.

Edit:
So everyone else was right, and my original take was wrong. The clasp plain out sucks, but everything else still holds true.

Goes from a 9 to a 4 because of the clasp. It is that big a deal, cuz if your harness isn't on, you're not playing.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamProximoKeV Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle 2 pod, thats it.
Marker Setup: candy apple green Spyder xtra with a evolution hopper and smart parts teardrop barrel

black Pt extreme, holster, new barrel
Strengths: um..small lightweight?
Weaknesses: lose fitting,
Review: i'm in the market for a new 2 pod harness.. i dislike this one.. im only currently using it because im too lazy to buy a new one.. i think i order a new one tonight. it is very loose fitting so when you run the paint bouncs around in the pods unless you have them full to the last ball you can squeeze in... and that makes it very noisy and makes balls break in the pods
Conclusion: dont buy unless you wanna waste 20$
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magis70 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds packs,unique packs,spikes packs
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse,12v revy,20oz anti-siphon tank,voodoo bolt,eclipse blade trigger
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Narrow belt,cuts into your waist.Stupid useless pouch.
Review: I bought this pack off a teammate,it was farily new when i got it.What we found is that by wearing the pack upside down,its far more comfortable,and the pods are in a more natural position,just pull the tab and the pod falls right into your hand,no awkward reaching.I personally use this pack in a 3 pod configuration,all 3 pouches are capable of holding 140 round pods with ease,also my tank pouch is slight smaller than the one in the picture,an onlooker cant even tell its a tank pouch,plus i cut off the silly straps on either side of the tank pouch.My only complaint is that the belt a little too narrow,and has a tendancy to cut into my stomach when sinched up.That and the wallet holder pounch thingy is kindof useless.
Conclusion: Its a decent entry level pack,its served me well so far,but i do plan on getting a better pack,because this one is kindof ghetto the way i wear it,and the expensive packs are more comfortable,not to mention stylin.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1, 32* 6+1, 32* rhino deluxe, brass eagle 4+1, brass eagle 6+1, jacko 4, jacko 5, jacko 6, jt slam pak, warrior 4
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Strengths: very inexpensive. the comfort is alright. this shouldn't really be used unless your left handed. the way you wear this is a bit uncomfortable and can get in the way when playing, reloading, etc.
Weaknesses: it's better for left handed players... the design on it is kind of ugly. staring at it for a long period of time may cause nausea :-p the price is a bit high.. you can spend a few more $$ and just get a better harness
Conclusion: the price is too high.. for a few $$ you can get a better harness and more pods! the design has a tendancy to make people sick :-p
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
app 3+1 157 harness
3 pod camo pouch
Marker Setup: spyder xtra,lapco big shot barrel,r2k hopper,alien venturi bolt,ptx with bottomline,vertical feed,boa brass barrel,backup marker--m98 custom with lapco big shot and rocketcock.
Strengths: inexpensive
perfect configuration if you want to carry a sidearm instead of a tank
can be used left or right handed
has a small pouch that will hold a barrell plug or squeegee
Weaknesses: lousy buckle,It was unable to stay on,kept falling off,man what a lousy buckle
buckle will not stay locked whenever I crouched down.It would be fair to say that this is the only bad thing but come on it has to stay on your body for you to use it.I ended up running around the field carrying my harrness in my hands.I was very irate
Conclusion: do not buy this product unless you plan on replacing the buckle
I was very dissapointed cause I loved the configuration but was unable to use it due to it not staying on my body.I am currently looking to replace the buckle cause I love the configuration too much to just give up on it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Comfort, other various harnesses
Strengths: *Light weight
*Stays on waist
*Low Price
*easy acess to paint
*No need for suspenders
*Big clip so its easy to get on and off.
*Fits my 20 oz tank
Weaknesses: *Falls appart VERY easily
*Velcro tabs fell right off
*Seams could not withstand the weight of a tank
*Can not be sewn back together 'cause theres nothing to sew it to
*Cant fit anything in the little pouch. Not even a barrel plug.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. spend more and get a better product. Redz cost only a few bucks more and will last. Alright for beginers cause its 20 bucks, but don't think it will last. If they revamped it and made it durrable enough to stand up against any sort of use, then it would be alright.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
notin
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus 16'' ice cold barrel and a rebel le that sux
Strengths: um lemme see it holds an extra co2 tank pouch useful for cash
Weaknesses: ok it needs more paint! A loasy 200 aint gonna get u nowhere the pouch is to small the sowing is kinda cheap others say the tank holder rips well i dont play tournys i play reg paintball i use co2 co2 is fine for it
Conclusion: ill give it an 8 ause the sleezy amount of paint the cheap stiching an its to tight domtimes
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guillotine Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
4+1
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit
Dye Stickies
Strengths: bottle space is fairly decent, pod holders are alright.
Weaknesses: the plastic used is extremely cheap, after 3 uses the buckle broke. The squeegee holder can only fit a barrel plug, it is super small. unless you pull the strap really tight, the pack will bounce around really bad. It also does come loose, and unless fastened properly it can easily fall off.
Conclusion: go with a brass eagle harness, it will be better. For the 25 I paid for it, I am considered ripped off. I am just gonna get a Redz Flex Tech-700.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Acid Blue Phantom Verticle stock class
Strengths: The price, 20 bucks and it came with two 100 round tubes.
The little pouch is handy for tools.
Weaknesses: ITS CHEAP!
I thought I got a killer deal but when I put my tank in the tank holder, it ripped right threw! My mom sewed it and I just thought, It'll never happen again but next time I played it ripped in a different place.
Very cheap seams or thread.
Conclusion: If you get it, double sew the seams before you put a bottle in it.
However, I do not recommend it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guillotine Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 harness
Marker Setup: bruizer bandit
Strengths: it is fairly sturdy so far, hasn't torn at any seems. The space for the CO2 is big enough for a small N2 bottle.
Weaknesses: the pouch is way too small, It needs to be a lot bigger, so that it can actually hold a squeegee.

Buckle broke already after my second use(just crack, still functional)
Conclusion: All around an o.k. product, nothing special. I would suggest going with a 4+1 harness instead though.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media