paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness / Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness / Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness

Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Gen X Global

Buy Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4+1 horizontal harness with suspender loops; fits tanks up to 88cu (N2/compressed air)
Product Availability 
The Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
loldongs Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Easy to clean
Quick release pods without dropping
Fits all gas tanks I used.
Weaknesses: Bad Buckle
Bad Stitching in Areas
Review: Nice thing about this product is when it is covered in paint I just give it a quick spray of hot water and it is clean. I don't need to worry about gas tanks it fits all from 12 oz to 48oz fiber.
When releasing the pods I haven't dropped one yet like you usually see some take out one pod and out falls everything.
However buckle and plastics are of bad quality I had them replaced with metal buckles which fixed that. Stitching on the canister strap is bad so just double stitch that and it'll be fine.
Conclusion: Though it may have problems all the problems can be solved by yourselves or someone you know.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lahc34 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
only pod pack used
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS
Empire reloader 2
3000 kpa tank
dye ultralite 18"
Strengths: Very easy to take the pods out of
Weaknesses: pods stick out very far
Loose belt
Too many straps
Review: I'm a complete noob so i didn't know what to get when i bought my spyder. this pod pack was the cheapest there so, being the noob i am, i got it without thinking of how big of a target i will be. Like i said in the weaknesses, the belt is very loose on me (i have a 29" waist so i dont know if this will be a problem for those reading this) and there are too many straps. my freinds tell me its for woodsball because of the tank holder which is the cause for the straps (no biggy its just annoying when you dont have the remote line and playing speedball)
Conclusion: Pretty good, as soon as i get the money for a new pod pack from nxe or somethign im gonna buy it. but good for us noobs. i give it an 8 because of the bulkiness. i was eliminated at least 3 times because my were sticking out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My brother's pack of some sort. It's okay. I haven't used it, just tried it on.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
VL Loader
Pure Energy N2 72 cu. in. 3000 psi
Stock parts for gun
Strengths: Color
Capacity
Price
Tough
Doesn't fray
Weaknesses: Belt size
Capacity
Horizontal, not vertical
Strap system for tank
Cleaning
Review: It's a good belt. Nothing really bothers me other than the belt size.

Pros:
Color. It comes in camo, black, and some other color. I have camo, and it's good. My dad's is black, and it looks better in real life than in the pictures.
Capacity. Confused because it came up on both pros and cons? It holds 4 pods. I never get lower than two empty. It has a tank compartment, which is good for a spare or a remote. Read below for why it's on both lists.
Price. Was $15 or $20 on wholesalepaintball.org. Not bad price.
Tough. The material is pretty tough. It isn't thin at all, but isn't ultra thick.
Doesn't fray. Nothing left to say.

Cons:
Belt size. It's great if you're heavy like most paintballers or if you're not in the middle of a 5 year growth spurt. It's embarrassingly large, and can't be tightened to my size (i wear size 30). I got several comments of how it was hanging low, and right as I went off into the woods at the beginning of the game, it fell right of my pants.
Capacity. Here's the solution to the mystery: It only holds 140 pods. Doesn't hold 160 or more (if there is a larger size). But, as far as I know, 160 round pods are $5 each instead of $1.
Horizontal, not vertical. Unless you're wide enough to fit into the belt, the pods stick out. If you're running through tight spaces and you're skinny, you'll get clotheslined around the waist. I had to keep on turning sideways to get through my friend's house door.
Strap system for tank. It's not too good, but I only stored my 12 oz. spare when I had it. It would work fine once I get a remote for my 72 cu. in.
Cleaning. I think it has cardboard in the dome around the pod, so I can't submerse it. The Velcro is almost too good, because it doesn't let sand out easily. But, it doesn't bother me to not be able to clean it. I think the paint splats look cool for it.
Conclusion: Get it if you're heavy or have wide hips. If not, don't buy it. I'd give it a higher rating if there were some profound features about it. It's just an average pod belt.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunterMR1 Friday, October 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Strengths: The pods are horizontal.
Weaknesses: The pods are horizontal.
Review: I have used this pack only one, but I loved it. I ended up snagging it on some though and it ripped out the seem of one of the pod holders, but I sewed it back up and it should be ready to go!

Strengths: The pods are horizontal, it makes it easy to access the pods. The price is unbeatable, I got mine for $15 at ultimatepaintball.com and I order two, one for my buddy so we could split the shipping cost. also the +1 slot for a 20oz tank makes this think the perfect pack for the budget woodsballer. I picked up some Draxxus 140 rd. pods to put in it and the total amount came out to under $20 for pack and all! The Straps are really durrable though and will not come undone you. Also the pack has suspender straps that you could use for suspenders or custom addons.

Weakness: The pods are horizontal. Funny as that sounds sometimes it gets caught on brush you are trying to go through in the woods. It didn't really inhibit my movement as much as I thought it would though. I was prone, crouched, and running with hardly a problem at all.

Conclusion: If you are hesitant on buying one of these, don't be my buddy and I both don't regret getting the cheap stuff on this buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 18th, 2007 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painting turtle Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My pockets
Marker Setup: Tippmann - custom pro
Evil - driver barrel
Tippmann - SSL-200
Tippmann - expansion chamber
Lapco - direct feed
DOP - rocket cock 2
DOP - custom 98 pro seal
Shocktech - superfly bolt
Tasco - red dot
Remote line
Strengths: Sturdy
Horizontal
Holds a tank
Comes with nice pods (in my mind)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I love this pod pack it’s very sturdy and just very good.

I like that it’s a horizontal pack. I know vertical can hold more but this pack holds the perfect amount. Also I think it would be harder to get pods in and out of a vertical pack but then again I've never worn or tried one.

It holds the tank very securely. Run, dive, or roll whatever you can throw at it without loosening the straps, its staying in there.

It’s also very durable. I'm not sure of the material but I think it’s very strong.
Conclusion: Very nice pack. If you like horizontal packs get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Decy_4_ever Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Cheap packs
Marker Setup: PMR
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ive only used this product at scenario days and i found it did what it says on the tin: hold 4 pods so you can shoot more paint thats it.

Strengths:
Holds pods
cheap
sturdy and durable

Weaknesses:
No padding
bumps around when you move
big profile
no ejection system
slips wrong way round when crawling.

Let me explain the last one: first im running to my bunker which happens to be a snake, all the way this thing is bouncing up and down making me feel and probably look like an idiot. So i dive in my bunker and start crawling along and it slips round so my pods are in front of me WTF. I might mention at this point it is on as tight as possible so its not i had it on loose or anything. So i go on shoving it behind me several times a game. Very annoyed and Going to buy my own NXe pack.
Conclusion: Don't wate your money get NXe (even woodsball players) they are not much mor and they wont slip off round or bump up and down and you wll get depending on your setup more pod slots with ejection system. I give it a 4 because its a waste of money unless you are a woodsball player who refuses to run, dive or crawl on the field.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brainiac27 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
my own pockets
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
Pro Caps Coiled remote with slide check
Tapco MP folding Stock
Vforce Profiler goggle
J&J S2 Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
JCS 3/8 offset 3" long
Strengths: Holds pods?
Weaknesses: If you are thin, pods will wrap around to sides, difficult to prone crawl
Review: This is a good cheap pack for a beginner but once you have the money, buy something better. Horizontal pods are horrible for me when I prone crawl because they just stick right up off the ground. Not really good camo pattern, just a bit better than black. Doesn't tear to easily though, one plus.
Conclusion: Only get this if you are in a pinch for money but you must have a remote line running.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballprvate Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Easy to clean
Hold tubes well
Durable
Weaknesses: Pods stick out far
Not good for speedball
Review: This is a really good harness for you woodsballers. I am a woodsballer myself and I can tell you that this is a pretty good harness for that. I do occasionally play speedball and I can tell you that this harness is not good for speedball.

The harness is really durable and it is easy to clean.

But one problem is that the tubes stick out really far on this harness. In a way its ok but they do get in the way. Having them stick out is better for accessability but if you are behind the corner of a building and you rotate fast the pods could catch the building and stop you.

For woodsballers, I would reccomend that you get this if you are a long distance sniper. I am talking like an extremely powerful gun with like a 20" to a 22" barrel. I mean some serious sniping, then in that case this is a good harness. But don't get this if you are like a frontlines always moving kind of person.
Conclusion: This is for woodsballers, all of you speedballers just stay away from this harness. Don't say I didn't warn you. But overall it is pretty good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilDawg_427 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 2 Pod Pouch
32* Freestyle 3.2
Marker Setup: Impulse
-CP Reg
-Uni Mount
-Qlock
-Blackheart
-CP Roller Mag Trigger
-Pure Energy 68/45
-Egg
Strengths: Price
Decent capacity
Holds my tank
Came with pods
Weaknesses: Belt wont tighten enough, and is narrow
Jiggles a bit
Pods stick out kinda far
Review: not a bad product, could be better. i got it shortly after my SIM15 which i run remote. to that function its great, holds my 68/45 securely. holds 4 140rd pods, which it does well, and they are easy to get out, and it came with said pods. but they stick out far enough to maybe be a problem in close quarters or speedball. the belt does not tighten down far enough for me, but im a small very fit guy so you may not have this problem. but i did, so the pack jiggles around and falls down in the back a little. the belt is also somewhat narrow, and the pack did come off once in play. but ive had it a year since then and its never happened since so i think it was a flucke or i didnt buckle it the whole way. i havent had any problems with durabiltiy, its holding up with no complaints.
Conclusion: has problems associated with all horizontal 4+1 packs, and the belt could be better. but its a great value(i paid $20). i would perfer the vertical 4+1 by NXe but this isnt a bad pack.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintlust Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader belt 2pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-grip
Tippmann 98c ( the works, flatline and stock)
Kingman imagine
32 degrees coiled remote w/ slide check
CO2 & N2 tanks
pro paint (too many kinds to name)
Strengths: CHEAP
im using the 4+1 woodland
well camoflauged
fits my 68ci tank nicely
Weaknesses: DOES NOT fit 88ci tanks as it claims to do.
Review: My #1 reason of review in this pack is to let people know that it DOES NOT fit 88ci tanks as gen x claims that it does. I would have to cut a slit in the fabric strap ( everywhere in the pouch itself is looser so it would fit except the lip of the fabric strap prevents this) I am using a 68ci but my brother got an 88ci and he is going to have to do so to make it work. Over all the price was very satisfying to get such a fitting pack for $16 new. The belt like strap is easy to adjust for size and it fits just as all packs do.
Conclusion: I got it online all though i can't say from who. It works marvalously for my 68ci. Seeing how close the pack fits an 88ci ( without modifications ) a 71 or 72 ci will fit just fine. It would get a 10 out of 10 except gen x poorly tested the size fitting for the 88ci tanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media