paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Frame / Dye Ultralite Frame / Dye Ultralite Frame / Dye Ultralite Frame / Dye Ultralite Frame

Dye Ultralite Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Frame

Paintball Matrix Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the most advanced and revolutionary 45 frame available in the world of paintball. The Ultralite 45 Frame is a culmination of professional player's influence mixed with progressive technological engineering. The new hour-glass shape allows for maximum control and comfort. Integrated head-up display LED light alerts you to the status of you marker without having to take your eyes off of the game. Our roller bearing trigger offers complete and total adjustment, helping you find your trigger's sweet spot. We've incorporated a bomb-proof button design. Our new rubber inset button tray houses two stainless steel buttons that allow the simplest of control, even with gloves on.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dover Wednesday, January 19th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4
Proto Minion 07
SP Ion, Ion XE
Angel LED, Angel A1
AutoMags and AutoCockers
Invert Mini

I purchased a PM7 Ultralite frame to install on a Proto Matrix 07.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Ergonomic, Sticky Grips, Heads Up Display
Weaknesses: Expensive, Overly small for Large Hands
Review: The DYE Ultralite grip frame is based on the principle of palm swells.

In theory, the idea is to thin out the other contact areas (thumb and fingers) while filling out the palm, so as to produce a more ergonomic feel.

In reality, while the grip frame is very comfortable to hold it is not ideally suited to paintball. It provides a nice secure grip for competitve pistol shooting, but when running and gunning in the world of speedball, the Ultralite frame is such not a great advantage.

Conclusion: While this grip comes stock on the more pricey DYE Matrix models, i would recommend trying it out first before buying one to upgrade your current spoolie.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5P8ntBalla08 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4 DM5 DM6 DM7 DMC, Shockers Timmys ICD Smart Parts Ego5 Ego6 Ego7

None Compare
Marker Setup: Superman DM5
68ci 4500psi Fiber Wrapped tank
UL Frame
Halo B with Victory Board
Strengths: Light
Fast
Small
Grips
Modes

Everything about it
Weaknesses: None
Review: I own a Superman DM5 and 3 days ago I had a UL Frame put in

The Basics

Weight

The UL Frame definately made a noticeable difference in the weight of my gun.

Grips

The Sticky3 grips along with the design make the most comfortable gun ive ever held.

Looks

The UL Frame is incredibly sexy and feels real nice

Price

Even for 250$ this was worth every 25000 pennies I handed to the store owner.

This is an amazing frame.
Conclusion: Realizing what I rated and said on my DM5 review the DM5 would have been a 8.

When you install the UL frame in your gun, it totally transforms it.

The UL frame makes a much lighter, better looking, more cumfy, all over better gun.

If you are looking for an even more amazing DM or PM buy the UL frame, and you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame?
Marker Setup: pm6 with ul frame

upped ion
Strengths: Great feel
Better board
Better trigger
Weaknesses: 250, but still worth it IMO
Review: At first i was skeptical, i thought it was the stupidest thing ever to get, especially at 250, but i got my pm6 with it for 800 for both of them. If i didnt get it with the gun, i wouldve probably saved upfor it. It is much skinnier than the stock frame, and comes with the great grips, giving it a great feel, and also comes with better trigger than the stock double trigger (wich i personally hate), this trigger has improved my shooting without a doubt (which is a preferance thing though)
Conclusion: Great product, but dont buy it unless you have some money laying around.
I say 9/10 because the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trent62091 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock frame.
Marker Setup: Ninja Black DM4
UL Frame
CP Reg
45/45 N/A Tank
Dye on/off
VLocity
So on...
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Looks
Weaknesses: Have to manually reset all of the settings
Review: +The UL frame is the most comfortable frame that I have ever felt in my life!
+Nice trigger and lots of settings to get it just right.
+Reasonable price.
+Good name behind it.
-Their isn't a noticeable weight difference between the UL and stock frame.
-The LED on the side isn't that usfull at all.
Conclusion: This frame is worth every penny spent!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Carlton Thursday, July 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock dye pm6, stock timmy texas storm
Marker Setup: all the fixins.
Strengths: See my review.
Weaknesses: See my review.
Review: It is Hella light. Its thinner than a stock grip in the center of the grip. way thinner than my stock proto. But when i pulled my stock pm6 frame off and put on the new one i noticed that my stock 45 frame was hella light as well. Actually you could barely tell at all the weight difference. The trigger sweet spot was easy to find and adjusted right away. it has a sweet light display right on the grip that stands out in the direct sun. But to give this a fair rating I probably could have purchased some slim grips and a had a trigger job done and it would have performed just as well. Being that i have had the musashi 6 upgrade already performed on my proto. So i give it a 7 because of the price. If your looking to upgade your proto i would put 250 in other places first now that i have already spent the greenbacks. But now i am waiting on my sam orange bolt and my dye throttle tank.
Conclusion: if you have the dough to throw get it. But if you just finished mowing 45 lawns and saved your cash all summer its not that significant of an upgrade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

david elterman Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other high end guns
Marker Setup: dm5 with ul frame
crossfire 68/45
ndz on/off
Strengths: Lighter than stock frame
very comfy
modes!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok this very is soo nice it makes my dm5 noticably lighter . ilove this frame it has 3 modes on it for tournament play and is so comfy to hold i never want to put this thing down i love the trigger on it it has zero trigger wobble and i can rip so fast i could hit 17bps easy
buy this frame for ur dye or proto marker
Conclusion: Very nice but it !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savagemic Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame'd DM5, Alias, Lasoya,Dark, 2k2, Cocker
Marker Setup: Dm5 Ul Frame.
Ul Barrel
Halo B
Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Light, Feels Good, Looks Nice, LED in the grip in two places, Stock ramping board.
Weaknesses: Price. Thats all.
Review: Get upgrade if you are serious about improving or making your marker feel better this is what you want the Ultiralight frame is Ultralight and UltraNice. So be sure to pick one up as soon as possable. I love the way the frame is hourglass shaped. You don't have to take the grips off to adjust the trigger or tighten the on/off/asa.
Conclusion: Great Upgrade. Don't regreat the 250+ I pay'd for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedyKJ Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first high grade marker the only other marker I owned was a totally maxed/upgraded A-5
Marker Setup: 2006 Dye DM6, Virtue Board, Ultraliteframe, Ultralite Barrel
Strengths: Ulrtalite trigger frame is great fast as can be and way lite
Weaknesses: I hate the stock trigger that comes on the Ultralite frame
Review: Every thing about the Ultralite frame and the DM6 is great
Lite, fast, and just all around great all but the trigger
Does anyone know where I can get a upgraded trigger for the Ultralite frame ??
Please just leave a comment on this review and let me know where I can find one
Thanks

Ive found a new trigger by CP its great when I wrote this review the UL frame was so new there no aftermarked triggers out for it yet
Conclusion: The Ultralite frame is near perfect all but the trigger I dont know what it is I dont like about it but I hate it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Boomachucka Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM5 Frame, various Autocockers, however, not related to the Matrix.
Marker Setup: '04 Karnivor
-Raceframe
-Turtled
-Reloader B
-Dye Peanut

'05 Femmes Fatale DM5
-Reloader B
-Empire Feul
-Kaner Kit
-Ultralite Frame
-Hybrid Rail
Strengths: -Fast
-Simplicity
-Construction
-Grips
-Compatability
Weaknesses: -Rail on bottom slightly different size
Review: I got my new Ultralite frame for Christmas. Upon attempting to put it on my marker, I realized the rail on the frame and the rail on the Empire Feul system I have (Which fit fine on the '05 grip) was at a slightly different angle, enough so the air system would not fit. Putting a Hybrid rail on solved my problems totally, and actually gives me a better feel anyway.

Other than that minor problem, the frame preforms beautifully. The trigger is nice, and easy to adjust- the bootup time is easily twice as fast, and comes stock with a few ramping modes.

It fit onto the DM5 perfectly.
Conclusion: A very good product, I suggest you purchase one of these if you can't afford to upgrade to a new marker for the next season.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alias_baller338 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias frame
Marker Setup: Black red fade dm6, 14" stiffi, pure energy 68/45, white reloader b
Strengths: Light
Comfort
Stock dm6 modes
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well this came stock with my dm6 and I've never owned a matrix before so I don't know how the regular pm5,pm6,dm4, or dm5 frames felt, but I can tell you this frame made the dm6 one of the most comfortable guns I've ever even held. and the new dye sticky 3 grips provide very good grip and are very soft and comfortable.

Fits:

PM5, PM6, DM4, and DM5

modes include:

all of the stock dm6 settings like the nppl, psp, and millenium

new trigger adjusting:

the new trigger adjusting is quit unique, there is two holes in the grip so you can just slip your allen wrench in there and adjust your trigger without taking off the grip or trying to slip it in the front of the trigger.
Conclusion: If you where to buy one for your gun you would be very happy with the looks, comfort, and the extra features, well worth the $230 if you can find one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media