paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8

Tiberius Arms Tac-8 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tiberius Arms

Buy Tiberius Arms Tac-8

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tiberius Arms Tac-8
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+First .68 caliber painball gun of its kind to be magazine fed!!
+Compact, High Performance
+8 Standard Paintball Clip Capacity
+12 gram C02 cartrige fires 3 full clips
+Seals automatically upon reload to save C02
+Highly accurate, advanced regulator makes velocity fully adjustable
+Gun operates below 350 psi, ensuring constant performance despite weather or shot rapidity
+Safety valve relieves extra pressure in chamber, ensuring consistent velocity
+Quick-release barrel for cleaning, no mess, no tools required
+Sites are extremely easy to locate for fast targeting and exact calculation of distance
+Handle composed of high-impact urethane, all parts are stainless steel and aircraft aluminum
+Available in black, nickel or classic black with nickel barrel
Product Availability 
The Tiberius Arms Tac-8 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
donkeyman Sunday, November 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only pistol I have used.
Marker Setup: Stock Bravo One tactical edition.
2K3 Prostock Sniper CCM 86 frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
More magazines, vest holster.
Strengths: Light, cool, fast, stealthy
Weaknesses: Magazine cost/weight, feels awkward on leg holster, sights that are too small, plastic trigger.
Review: I bought my tac 8 used from Kijiji. Yesterday I took it along to play a small game at my local field. The first thing I noticed about it was the weight of the magazines. These things are very well built and I dropped them several times without damaging them. They also are fairy expensive at around $50-$60 each. In order to use it as a primary you would probably want at least 3-4 mags. On the belt it feels awkwardly large and difficult when trying to run. However once it is taken out of the holster it feels amazing, it is very well balanced and feel very comfortable and natural to hold. I did not find the grip too thick as others have but I can see why some would. When one finally gets the chance to pull the trigger magic happens. It is fairly accurate with stock barrel and no silencer/upgrades. The sound it makes is phenomenal, unlike the 'ping' of everyone else' Tippmanns my Tiberius makes a very solid 'thud' and feels amazing. One of the things I dislike about it is the sights on it are really small and difficult to use. I guess it makes it easier to pull out of the holster but it is a burden while trying to aim quickly. No after-market sights are available that I am aware off; it isn't a huge thing just a slight nuisance. The triggers are also jut made out of plastic and I just don`t much care for plastic on my paint gun. A few times throughout the day I ditched my primary and just used the tac 8. It is a lot of fun to limit your shots (I only have 2 mags) and really helps with improving ones paintball game.
Conclusion: I would recommended the tac 8 to all seeking a pistol, if it is out of your budget there is a fairly good chance someone nearby will be selling a used one. Aside from a few flaws it is a great marker for either a primary or a secondary marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 8th, 2011 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac75 Saturday, September 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann TPX
Marker Setup: tiberius tac 9, t8, tpx,
Recommended
Upgrades:
moreee clipss!!!!!!
if you want a sniper pistol and money to spend the first strike kit would be nice :D
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: STRENGTHS -

Durability - i dropped the mags about 10 times onto either concrete, wood, or dirt, and every time nothing happened to them. I also threw the gun once when i had to quickly switch to my other pistol and there wasnt even a scratch on it.

Accuracy - FOR A PISTOL, it shoots very very well, with the paint i was using (rec grade wpg) it shot almost ball-on-ball from about 25 ft, about a 6 in spread at 45 ft and it went downhill from there like any other gun.

Looks - like a real pistol.. almost

Efficiency - i get on average 3 clip reloads per c02 cartridge, thats about 24 shots per.


WEAKNESSES -

PRICEEEEE - 220? really?

Mags get stuck occasionally and i have to pull them out of the grip, kind of annoying but nothing to really gripe about, it still preforms very well. in contrast to this occasionally mags dont want to go INTO the gun, every 10 or so mags mine tends to reject my mag untill i slam it into the gun, but i do feel confident in doing this because of the durability of the marker.
------------------------------

The only reason i give this a 9 and not a 10, is because there is no perfect gun, this gun does have its few probems such as slight dificulty with clip changes sometimes.
Conclusion: If you want a pistol and dont mind changing mags constantly, this is a gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NonStopWarrior Tuesday, July 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ariakon ACP 2.0
Sheridan PGP-2
Zeus G2
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee w/ ACU Camo paint job
GXG 4+1 Horizontal Pod Pack and Remote Coil
Tiberius Tac-8 + Flashlight
3 + 1 Spare Magazines
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spare Magazines, Laser/Flashlight
Strengths: The most realistic, reliable paintball marker I've ever used.
Weaknesses: The price. Not that it isn't worth every penny.
Review: I bought this product used a few weeks ago to replace my quickly aging Ariakon ACP as a sidearm. When I first met up with the seller, I couldn't wait to get it out of the box and try it out, and I gotta say, this pistol does not dissapoint. I slid in the first magazine, and there was a very satisfying click and hiss as it was punched into the reciever. I took it over to the chrono station to trest it out. I fired the first mag one shot at a time, and I was shocked when it shot 6/8 shots at exactly 227 FPS! I've never seen a paintball marker shoot so consistently. After that, I took it to this places' little shooting range, and took some potshots at paper targets. This thing is accurate! Shooting at 30ft, I was able to hit the head portion of the target between 5-7 times for each magazine, a near impossible feat with my ACP. This pistol is quite simply the best money can buy. So far though, the only downside I can find is the cost itself.
Conclusion: To conclude, here's a quick summary;

Advantages
-Accurate
-Fires as fast as you can pull the trigger
-Extremely consistent
-Magazine is fed through the grip
-CO2 and paintballs fed through the same magazine, no more unscrewing a cap on the front of the gun

Disadvantages
-Very costly, not for the casual player. Expect to spend +$700 (CDN) on a good setup.
-Grip is slightly bulky, small hands will have trouble doing quick draws

Seriously, this is like the Lambroghini of paintball markers. If you can afford it, you might as well buy the best money can buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

young-gun Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A ive never used any pistols before
Marker Setup: out of box
Recommended
Upgrades:
more clips
Strengths: Accurete, Light, Air efficincy, Reloads.
Weaknesses: Big grip.
Review: My friend let me use his tiberuis tac 8 one day because he decided he had enough and need some one to waste his paintballs. I went to the practise range and was suprised by the ammazing accuracy of it. think one on top of the other. When i went to reload it; I was suprised when the clip flew out at you but by the end i am use to it. the only thing that i dis-liked was the "large" grip. However my thumb is gibbled so it might be that.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone wanting a pistol. good marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dr2gon Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bt-4 ironhorse
bt-4 rip clip
tac 8
Recommended
Upgrades:
extra clips
3 clip holder (for when you get more)
Strengths: Amazing accuracy, good amount of shots per 12 gram. fast reload
Weaknesses: Reloading co2.
Review: This gun is very good. i have had this for a while and it has amazing accuracy and durability. i have not had one ball break in the barrel. the only problems it has are that when you unload a clip and it has paint in in, you need to make sure you catch them as they fall out. and also, it takes time to reload a co2. but with a little practice you'll get it down and be able to do it in the field.
Conclusion: It is a great gun. it may be a little pricey but it is well worth it. it is durable and will last a long time as long as you maintaine it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghoststorm11 Friday, January 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-grip WAS board
Techt vortex mod
QEPH
Lightning Rod
Squishy Paddles
Blade Trigger
Straight Line Barrel
Opsgear AK-47 body shroud
Opsgear collapsible foregrip
Opsgear AK-47 folding Stock
EZ Sling
Rap4 Tactical Ten Vest
DXS 68ci/4500psi HPA Tank
Remote Line
JT Specta Mask
NC star red dot scope
Tiberius Tac 8 Pistol w/holster
Tiberius Tac 8 Pistol Magazines w/holster
Opsgear MP7 barrel and barrel tip for Tiberius Tac 8 Pistols
Misc. Scenario gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Magazines
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
Looks real
Small overall size
Weaknesses: Large handle
Loud
Small magazine capacity
price
Review: While I was researching for a sidearm, I came across the Tiberius Tac8 pistol. Let me tell you, it does not disappoint. It has a small silhouette which is great for scenario. The accuracy for the size of the barrel is outstanding. The clip mechanism is also a great feature because it is like a real pistol. You don't have to put the clip on top of the gun, but rather it slides into the handle. This brings me to the negative part about this gun. The handle is huge (because it houses the magazine). Another drawback is that the magazine only holds 8 paintballs. In my opinion, the difference between an 8 paintball magazine and a 10 paintball magazine is insignificant. However, some people feel that this is a huge downside. Another downside is the price. I bought mine on ebay for $270.00 and that included the gun, 3 magazines, the case, and the two holsters (one for the gun and one for the magazines). That setup at retail price will run you $400 - $450. So, this gun is rather expensive. I suggest this gun to any hardcore scenario and/or mil-sim player. I do not recommend this gun for the casual player or speedballer.
Conclusion: Overall, I give this product an 8 because of its expense and handle size. It still is a great marker, but its not for everyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2009 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TK300 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5
12in G36c barrel
G36c folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Undermount Tac Rail
Strengths: Quick Reload
very accurate
efficient
Weaknesses: Expensive Magazine
slightly chunky grip
Review: Accuracy :
The Tiberius 8 is capable of keeping up with my A-5 in terms of accuracy, However over around 50ft the Tiberius 8 is not as accurate as you normal gun. The distance the Tiberius 8 can fire is the same as any other gun, but the longest of shots are not the most accurate.

Size:
The Tiberius 8 has quite a chunky grip, this can cause problems for people with smaller hands. However in my opinion the large grip feels good and feels although it could stand up to quite a bit of rough play. The weight of the Tiberius is not as much as i expected. You certainly notice the weight if you carry it in a holster but it is not something you should worry too much about.

Reloading:
Reloading the Tiberius 8 is not difficult at all, however it is a good idea to have a number of extra mags depending on how much you plan to use the gun. Inserting the Co2 into the mags is not the quickest process and is something you need to consider if you will use this gun as a primary.

Conclusion: The overall durability of the Tiberius 8 means that it will not let you down when you need it.
Quick reloads means that you are never caught out,
and it looks good too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zacziggie Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, really.
Marker Setup: PMR- Ul Frame, UL Trigger, UL Barrel, stock board now. :(
Halo- Victory 35
Guerrilla Air 60/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Um, a scope?
Strengths: Light
Powerful
Intimidating
Weaknesses: Size
Price
Review: This is more of a story about this gun, but it's also a bit of a review.

I was up at my field one day, and i saw that my buddy had one of these laying out. I was like "What is that?" and he was like "My gun.". I knew this kid was joking. He shoots a Dm8, but I went along with it. I was like "Can I use this for a game?" and he was like "Yeah, sure.".

I gassed up my main and hit the speedball field, the pistol in my pants pocket. I ran snake on the break, and quickly emptied my hopper, getting 2 people out. It was me against two people, I was about to pod up when I checked my air gauge. 200 psi. I had a leak.

I figured, "Why not?" and pulled out the pistol. I dropped my gun at the snake and sprinted towards the dorito this guy was hiding behind. I slid around the corner with the pistol in one hand and gogged him twice, turned around and fired the rest of the clip at back right, although they all bounced or missed, i looked so cool doing it. I fired all six shots rapid-fire style, while crouching in the open. I felt SO FBI.

Anyways... the review...

The gun is light, feels like a desert eagle, but weighs more like a feather. It feels light, but solid.

Efficiency: What efficiency? They're 12g cartridges, c'mon now. You can't honestly expect
this thing to last you very long.

Accuracy: Good. It was just my fault that the guy wasn't covered in paint. User error.

Sexy gun, to boot.
Conclusion: Buy it. You never know when you might need it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nootz Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha USP Pistol, Zeus G2
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT:
-BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT Bi-pod
-Tippmann Verticle Grip
-BT e-Grip
-Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
-BT 45 degree picatinny/weaver rail (on top of foregrip)
-Walther 2x30 RD scope (mounted on BT rail)

Tippmann A-5:
-A5 Flatline barrel
-A5 Response Trigger
-OpsGear sight riser
-OpsGear Gas-Thru UMP magazine
-OpsGear folding G36 stock
-SoftAir 1x28 RD reticle
-Tippmann Cyclone LP hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel extension (mock suppressor).
Strengths: Mag-fed, CO2 in the mag.
Weaknesses: Grip is too thick, kind of awkward on a belt.
Review: Most accurate pistol I've every used, especially with its barrel shorter than most paintball pistols. I love how after you unload one mag, and eject, the CO2 closes off so you can reuse it twice more before switching up cartridges. Although it's always good to have an extra couple mags just in case.
I feel the pricing could be a little less expensive though (too late now, as I already bought it).
There are also some cosmetic upgrades as well as performance. You can get a tac-rail to attach just below the muzzle to add either a laser sight or taclight. Also, if you buy a threaded tip barrel, you can get a mock suppressor barrel extension to increase the accuracy even further.
Cleaning the marker is relatively easy, just unscrew a coule of screws and the upper receiver detaches from the lower receiver/grip frame.
If there are any hard sight upgrades out there for the Tac8, I would definitely recommend them for the pistol, as it's a little hard to quick-aim with the low profile sights.
Conclusion: If you like to have a sidearm and can afford to buy this pistol, then definitely go for it. It's the most accurate .68cal pistol on the market right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CIERA1932 Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP series one, two, and three, Crossman 3357, 3 Air Gun Designs Sydarms, 4 PT Extremes, 2 PT Enforcers, ATS AT-10(modified as to be sidearm).
Marker Setup: 2 Tippmann 98's (one with e-trigger and one with reactive trigger) with m-4 set up and sniper set up from OPS GEAR, 2 Tippmann a-5 setup from OPS GEAR(UMP 45 setup and G36 Setup) all with e-triggers, Alpha black(fitted with e-trigger from 98), all Tippmann's with cyclone feeds, Rap 5 M4 set up(also fitted with A-5 e-trigger), Smart Parts Ion and SP-8 with Black Heart boards in each,2 AGD minimags also with e-triggers.1 Shocker(series 2)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra mags a must.
Strengths: All in one mags. Easy and quick to reload gun with extra mags.
Weaknesses: Mags themselves not easy to reload.
Review: Have had these guns since first came out. Had one, 2 weeks later bought 2nd one. Last montth, I bought a Tiberius 9, so now have 3. Look and feels great, grip a bit large, but always liked a larger grip, seems more comfortable to me. Besides, if you want it to shoot .68 cal paintballs, going to have to give up something. I have a Crossman 3357, and it feels like real gun, but only shoots .50 cal paintballs, not Industry standard. Sight is also a bit small, but done that way as to not hook/catch on interior of holster. Alot of real guns are also that way for that reason. Shoots very acurate, closes thing to shooting as accurate are my AGD Sydarms.
People complain about the price being a bit high for gun and mags , but realistically, not too bad. First off, I shoot real firearms and real mags are also expensive. If you look, you can get a factory refurbish Tiberius 8 for 200. Alot of other semi side arms are atleast 130, and even new pgp are atleast 100 and they are not semi. Definately cheaper than an AGD sydarms, mine, and I have 3, average 500 each (and you know the saying a little bit of luck and alot of luck, you going to need Alot Of Luck getting one, they were ment for Law Enforcement only), last Sydarm I saw went for over 400 on E-Bay, that was just last week, and it was used.
Air efficiency is also great. The PT Enforcers and Pt Extremes will, at best, give you about 2 clips(about 20) with alot of drop off for last 5 shots, I seem to average 16 shots with them. The Tiberius 8's seem to give me atleast 24 good shots with very little drop off. As I said before, closes to preforming as well are my AGD Sydarms. It is also definately lighter than all the others, including the AGD Sydarms.
The only real complaint I have, is the clips are a pain to reload. Have to carry and allen key (witch they give you with each gun) that is easily lost, or you have to get the quick change upgrade. Extra clips are a must, then it becomes super quick to reload.
Conclusion: The Tiberius guns are definately the best sidearms i have ever bought. A close 2nd are my AGD Sydarms. They are the lightest, easiest to reload(with extra Mags), most accurate, and easiest to maintain. If you going to buy a sidearm to carry into the field, save your money up, and get a Tiberius 8 or 9 with atleast one extra mag. If you going to spend the money ,get the best....Right now, Tiberius pistols are the best,and seems to keep getting better....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media