paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8 / Tiberius Arms Tac-8

Tiberius Arms Tac-8 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tiberius Arms

Buy Tiberius Arms Tac-8

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tiberius Arms Tac-8
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+First .68 caliber painball gun of its kind to be magazine fed!!
+Compact, High Performance
+8 Standard Paintball Clip Capacity
+12 gram C02 cartrige fires 3 full clips
+Seals automatically upon reload to save C02
+Highly accurate, advanced regulator makes velocity fully adjustable
+Gun operates below 350 psi, ensuring constant performance despite weather or shot rapidity
+Safety valve relieves extra pressure in chamber, ensuring consistent velocity
+Quick-release barrel for cleaning, no mess, no tools required
+Sites are extremely easy to locate for fast targeting and exact calculation of distance
+Handle composed of high-impact urethane, all parts are stainless steel and aircraft aluminum
+Available in black, nickel or classic black with nickel barrel
Product Availability 
The Tiberius Arms Tac-8 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
~XF~ Dukester Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus
32 Degress Delta
Marker Setup: Tiberius 8 stock with 2 magazines
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Craftmenship
Reliability
Accuracy
Fast reloading
Weaknesses: It only holds 8 rounds so make your shots count
Review: I'm a scenario ball player and play about 12 games a year. I use the Tib 8 as my side arm and it comes in espcially handy when I'm playing demolition using a LAW as my primary weapon.

This past weekend I played an MXS game at Camp Blanding Mout facility which is mostly urban. I was playing the roll of demolition and blowing the heck out of buildings when a swarm of the opposing team rushed us. They took out all of my gunners and left me and a medic. I quickly drew my Tib 8 and as they slowly came around the corner I poped each one a single round. I dropped the magazine and reloaded in less than 10 sec. If I were still using a Zeus or similar pistol I would have never been able to reload that quickly. I was eventually taken out but not until I had elliminated 6-8 of them. I ended up using it 2 more times and each time elliminated 4-5 players that I would have never been able to elliminate if I did not have my side arm.

I have used similar pistols but the reliability just has not been there. They typically leak down or springs get weak.

Conclusion: This is by far the best pistol you can purchase. You will not be sorry you did. If you play scenarios you are going to start seeing a lot more of the Tib 8 and less of everything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camodrake Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Twin Tac 8's stocker; Tippman A-5 W/ Flatline Barrel, Collapsing Stock, and Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
If I had to add anything to this gun it would be a site rail w/ laser pointer - flashlight option
Strengths: - Ease of loading / reloading
- Accuracy
- Easy barrel cleaning (read review)
- Lightweight compared to traditional markers
Weaknesses: - Ball chops are nasty (read review)
- Big Grip?
- Maintenance
- Definitely Pricey
- 8 ball count?
Review: I would start by saying that I enjoy this sidearm because of its ease of use when it works and I especially love how easy it is to reload. Read the instructions manual carefully when disassembling this marker because it will not work if you put it back together wrong (and it is possible to put it together wrong) and I would never recommend operating this marker above 250-265 because anything higher and it chops balls like crazy. Unfortunately ball chops can be really nasty because it tracks the paint all back into the bolt and down into the magazine feed system and is impossible to field clean during matches and will sit you out for at least 15 minutes to clean it out with a field strip; the barrel is easy to clean but its behind the barrel that all the paint builds up and is usually where the ball chops as well. When this gun does work the way it should its the most accurate and compact sidearm I have ever used. Some of the items I listed as a weakness do not really concern me so I marked it with a question mark because I have big hands so the grip feels fine to me and if I can't get through a firefight in one magazine I'm just wasting paint and giving up my location. Because its a sidearm it weighs alot less in comparison to a regularly outfitted marker so it makes you quicker on the field even with the extra magazines. People look at me funny even when I play woodsball with a pistol and 4 mags while everyone else is walking on-field with e-triggers and 200 count hoppers full of paint with backup pods but I earn their respect by being quicker and more agile.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to the average seasoned player with maintenance experience and a slight twinge towards the eccentric and a love for tinkering. It takes a while to dial this sidearm in but once you do it is an exemplary marker and you will definitely stand out in a crowd. I gave this marker an 9 instead of the 10 I would like to give it because of the maintenance issues and pricey parts that it has.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 16th, 2007 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samurai2828 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Good old PGP's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" OPSGEAR Tactical Barrel
6' OPSGEAR SR6 Shroud
OPSGEAR G36 Folding Stock
SIG MAG Kit
OPSGEAR Remote Coil with Slide Check Valve
Tippmann A5 Double Trigger
Universal Bipod with Quick Release
Palmers Female Stabalizer Kit
OPSGEAR Red-Dot Scope
E-grip WAS Board
Lapco Offset Sight Rail
Palmer High Flow QEV
OPSGEAR MP Supressor Kit
~~~~~~~~~~
Tiberius 8 Tactical Pistol
Extra clip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra clips
Leg holster for gun and clips
Strengths: Strength
Look
Feel
ACCURACY
DISTANCE
Weaknesses: Large size, bad for small handed people
price!
Review: Great side arm. Extremely accurate and shoots surprisingly far. My face lit up when I shot this pistol as I was flabergasted. Wow, a great purchase. I use to shoot PGP's a long time ago, and they dont come close to compare.

I know that if my A5 runs out of ammo or air that this side arm will get me out of a tight situation, and I wont have to walk off the field.

AWESOME!!!
Conclusion: Great weapon. Superb accuracy and distance.

But I give it a 9 because of the bad high price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thyself Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme Jr.
Splatmaster =D
Marker Setup: Reloader hopper, elbow, and premium paintballs.
Recon E5 OR SP-8
Tac-8 and holster
4+1 pod belt with 48 cu in compressed air and remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Extra magazine (probably a couple)
Strengths: EXTEREMLY well made
Smooth recoil
Accurate
Self sealing
Magazine fed
Weaknesses: So far: none
Expensive but that's it
Review: I love pistols and got this brand new off ebay for $239. The magazine and holster together were $50. A bit expensive but so far its worth it. I will update as possible.

Grip and Magazine
When I first took the gun out of it's case I checked out the magazine system and handle size. I would like to state that I do NOT have big hands infact they're smaller than most. I'm 14 so they should fit most people who use this site unless your 11 or something. OK now that thats out of the way I want to overview the magazine and it's system. The mag itself is very nice. It may be the heaviest part of the gun but it is made all out of metal so you have to expect that. The magazine is released from a button on the left hand side of the grip (about an inch away behind the trigger). The magazine self seals, a REALLY nice feature. It only makes a slight hiss when ejecting and inserting the CO2 with a hex wrench (do it fairly hard to prevent leaking). The magazine is spring fed 8 balls so it can be shot at any angle. The mag holds in balls when not being used quite well and really I havent had any air leaks.

Gun
The gun itself is really well built. It has very small velocity fluxations (3-8 fps) and has a really good pressure release valve. For a 7 inch (?) barrel this gun is accurate! Maybe it may just be my mad pistol skills but it has incredible point and shoot abilities. Basically you just aim your arms and direct hit. The sites are really good, easy to use and well aligned. I have to reposition a bit to hit the mag release button but really it makes reloading even cooler. The gun is well balanced and rests in your palm well. I always test a pistol's balance by spinning it and this is the easiest yet. The gun looks AWESOME too.

In Game
I only used this once while in game. But when I did I got to experience great maneurverablitly and speed. Without much equipment strapped on me I was able to go anywhere and everywhere. That round I got 2 out of 8? people out. Pretty good for the 7 shots I took. Of course I was shot right in the hand (always do) and therfore out. I never got to reload it in game no matter how much I wanted to. Otherwise it's a great secondary and a fairly good primary.

Overview
All in all if you have the money, get it. Expecially if you like or enjoy pistols. It requires a new way of thinking to play with it from a regular gun though. Best gun out there in my opinion.

PS please suggest a good holster for me and my short and thin legs if you could. Thx in advance.

Update!
8/20/07- This thing has literally been through the worst. Skirmish, USA's IoN was horrifying for my pistol I'm sure but it saved my butt atleast twice. Thank god for sidearms!
Conclusion: In my opinion this is the most well made gun in the world. I said it and spam me all you want but it is great. Got the money? Get one. Hell get two and you can be Action Hero Man. Get some magazines and you'll be fine. Also the T9 is the same thing but convertable to a rifle. Very interesting. Do it. Do it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 20th, 2007 at 12:19 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pt extreme
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8
Recommended
Upgrades:
more mags
holster
Strengths: Accurate
Doesnt chop
Small
Nice weight
Consistant
Nice big grips
Efficient
Metal construction
Weaknesses: Small capacity 8 instead of the usual 10
Review: Well the weakness's on this gun are very user specific. I personally didnt find the grip too big with my man hands and i found the weight nice not heavy. As for the small capacity that was a fair trade off for being mag fed and its my side arm so that doesnt bother me. I got the gun for christmas from my parents and right when I got it I blew through almost 500 rounds on it and I didnt get a single chop or barrel break. I found the gun very accurate at close range but havnt got to shoot it long range yet due to my yard being small. This thing is also very consistent even on its little 12 grams and very efficient. the gun never froze or got cold even under rapid fire.
Conclusion: This pistol is definalty the best pistol you can buy. I saw if your looking into a pistol bite the bullet and spend the extra 100 on a tiberius because your buying quality. Btw dont use small bore paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hiroaki Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PT extreme Jr. PCS US*P
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c w/ CAR stock and ar15 handle/scope

Smart Parts Ion

Tiberius Arms TAC-8 pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
higher contrast sights

extra magazines
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
(Moderately) Light
Weaknesses: Low clip capacity
sights not so great
(kinda) heavy
Review: I got this marker fairly recently, and I already think that it kicks monkey @$$!!!!! Though for some weaker newbies it may be a tad on the weighty side, overall it is a decent gun and a very good sidearm!

Also, it is as accurate, if not MORE ACCURATE than a Tippmann M98C w/ a stock barrel.
Conclusion: Awesome. Just awesome. Use it and you will see why.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kreth Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5, remote, Car stock, R-5 hopper, offset hopper,Smart linear 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the goodies. Extra mags, mag holder, holster
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Ok, picked this beast up a few days ago and have been running it through its paces. Wil break the review down into different sections.

Presence : Well you, and everyone around you, most definitely know that you have a monster clipped to your leg. This pistol is big! Not in a bad way though!

Size : Like I said the 8 is a big pistol, with a large grip (only way to get a CO2 and .68 paintballs in it). Is the grip too large? I don't think so. I have a fairly average size hand I think and it always feels big in the hand but my thumb and middle finger meet when holding it. For its size it is well balanced.

Accuracy : When I first got it, I loaded both clips up ( I bought a spare and holster ) and marked off 50 feet. (Note: I did not have a chrono so I may have been firing a little hot or a little low). Without really making an effort at aiming I nailed a 6 inch plank one foot tall 47 out of 48. This sorta caused a blink reaction in me so I put up a 2X4 and went after it for real. Eight for eight that time. I am not that good with a real pistol! Of course the almost complete lack of kick in any paintball marker helps that a lot.

Fit and finish : The 8 really shines here. There is nothing "cheap" about it except maybe the trigger. It is not cheap but gives me that impression. The mags are all metal construction so I expect they will take a fair amount of abuse (PS the small tab on the bottom of the mag is a counter to let you know how many reloads you have done on a CO2 cartridge). The barrel design was a stroke of genius. Having it on a bayonet style connection makes it insanely easy to remove to clean.

Tiberius makes a point of saying the book that the bore is .691 and I tried a number of different makes and quality of paint and the marker handled them all like a trooper.

My only real beef with the whole setup is the lack of tools. The booklet says to oil the trigger assembly once a month and they do not supply the allen keys required to access the assembly. It comes with the standard key for velocity adjustment and relief valve adjustment but that's it. Granted, most of us have full sets of metric and imperial allen keys, but we should not have to for basic maintenance.

Sights : Not bad but I would add a red paint dot on the post sight. It works on real weapons so why not here.

Price : Price? This is a sport that has folks sending a buck a second out the end of the marker...........and some of those markers require a Ferrari mechanic to work on em. So in short I don't spend a lot of time worrying about the price. I could have taken up darts after all :)
Conclusion: I am giving the Tiberius 8 a 9. Why? Well I don't believe in perfection. The over quality of the pistol is first rate and the accuracy frankly surprised me. I may go get two more mags and the three mag holster and try this beast as a primary for a game or two. Guess I have to get a sling for my A-5 now though!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

assassin42 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i had an old-school PGP pump long ago but these days i only use my tiberius for fun. i mostly play with my ego or my shocker. i have briefly "tested" a couple ariakon pistols owned by other players.
Marker Setup: tiberius-8 pistol
extra clip
holster w/extra clip pouch
Recommended
Upgrades:
EXTRA CLIPS ARE MANDATORY!!
i play speedball, so trying to reload a mag during a game is out of the question!!
(yes, i bring this out on the speedball field. like i said, i use it for fun.)
Strengths: -superior accuracy
-FAST reload
Weaknesses: -Thick grip
-Mag eject button placement
Review: i saw the ads for this marker and had to see it.
i held the marker and had to buy it.
i bought the marker and had to use it.
i used the marker and people got mad! hahahahahahaha
nobody likes being shot with this thing, i guess it's embarrasing. hahahaha

this gun looks sexy! everybody will want to see it when you pull it out.
the upper half is sturdy steel, and can be removed from the plastic grip by removing 3 hex screws and the trigger retaining pin. the barrel removes with a simple push in and a twist. further breakdown of the marker is easily accomplished with help from the enclosed diagrams and instructions.

loading the magazines is simple, with each mag holding 8 balls and 1 co2 cartridge.
ejecting the magazines is easily accomlished with the push of a button.

when firing my marker, i find i get approx.18-22 shots at full velocity and drop-off occurs around there. so, you can say a co2 lasts 24 shots, just don't expect those last couple shots to be at full velocity (like every other marker, i guess). as far as accuracy is concerned, this is THE new standard for pistol marker accuracy as far as i can see. i can count on hitting exactly what i'm aiming for up to about 20-25 feet. around 30 i have to start arcing my shot. i cannot express the feeling of gratification to be trading snaps with a noob w/a semi only to hear him start cussing about he "just got hit with a fr&$%&*in pistol!"

whatever you do, however, when you eject your spent magazine, put it in a pocket! don't throw it on the ground or you will be cleaning it after the game unless you wanna put paint/dirt into your marker.
Conclusion: if you like to have fun playing this wonderful game, check this marker out.
if you always wanted to be "billy the kid" on the field, buy this marker.
if you're looking for the BEST pistol marker out right now, look no further.
it gets a 9 because of the grip width and mag-eject button placement
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

desrt2 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RAP17, Paintball Jr
Marker Setup: Ariakon SIM5. Verticle RIS Mount Foregrip, M203 Shorty Grenade launcher, Silencer Barrel, Holographic site on ARMS Claw Mount.
Smart Parts SP8, Holo Sight, 19" Ported Suppressor barrel and sliding stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As many magazines as you can afford. A weaver rail for the top, not that you really need sights.
Strengths: Accurate, durable, quick-change barrel, self-sealing magazines, averaging 30 shots per cylinder
Weaknesses: None
Review: The previous posts have qualified the pros so no need to repeat.
I can add that if you are considering your choices, this is the best.
My RAP17 is flawed severely and I have to mail order the .43 cal paintballs.
The accuracy of Tiberius is way more than you would expect for a pistol.
You could probably run it over and it would be fine.
The quick release barrel is genius.
This is not a fragile marker. And certainly not one where you feel the need to have a ton of spare parts on hand.
I'm the guy who spends a bunch of money on something and it never works. This was my first flawless purchase.
Absolutely worth every penny.
Conclusion: As a secondary, this is a must.
As a lightweight fighter, this is supreme. Like one of the previous posters, I've had the urge to dump my main gear for a round and just pack the pistol with 3 spares.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1 shot ur out Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tac8
Rap68
Recommended
Upgrades:
better sights more clips for faster reloading time
Strengths: Balanced, accurate, looks, and semi capabilities
Weaknesses: Big grip so people with small hands might have a hard time & pricy$$$$
Review: I got home from work and in my mail i found my tac8 waiting for me. I heard so much about theme that i had to have 1. I took it out and loaded up the 1 clip it came with and 3 extra i purchased along with it. I loaded the pistol and fired the first shot at a metal garbage can lid i use for practice. Now the first shot made a big dent in the lid and i was impressed. I lowerd the velocity a little and shot at the same target which was about 12 yards away. I loved the consistant volocity between each shot. I am a righty so it doesn't bother me that the clip re leas button is on the left side besides the trigger. Lefty's might have some trouble with this. When you release the clip though a little bit of co2 helps push it out. If your not careful it could hit the ground hard. The whole thing is made out of metal except the grip, even the clips are made of metal!! This is a big boons for me cause then i won't break it as easily( i have a tendency of breaking things)so i was even more impressed with this gun. I'm in love with it and i recommended this marker to everyone i know it is a little pricy i know but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: This is a good back up marker or primary but if your going to use it for primary you will defenatly need more clips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media