paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Throat Protector / 32 Degrees Throat Protector / 32 Degrees Throat Protector / 32 Degrees Throat Protector

32 Degrees Throat Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Throat Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Throat Protector
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of sturdy, neoprene rubber & vented for air, it secures with velco, protecting your neck from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Throat Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
103cole462 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
never thought i needed a throught protector until i shot my friend in the neck and saw the ugly black and blue bruise................Ouch
Marker Setup: Thunder pig expansion chamber, 32 degrees unviversal drop foward with gauge,14 inch thunder pig tru-flight barrel,
Strengths: protects your neck a NECESSITY for any speedballer
Weaknesses: It kind of bothers you when you move your head up and down.
Review: You need something like this if you are a speedballer. Getting bunkered alot i knew i needed it. I got shot in the neck shortly after i bought it, and saw many other players getting shot in the neck. If i had a quarter for everytime i saw a neck hit in speedball id have like 5 dollars. Its very rare to get shot in the neck while playing woodsball.
Conclusion: Its not big and bulky like other protectors. Its small and provides protection. I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7mike7 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranah E-force EXT
16'' Thirty Two Degrees Night Stick Barrel
Empire sound activated hopper
Strengths: Pretty comfortable
works great
Weaknesses: Makes your neck sweaty (what rubber based things you put on your skin don't)
Review: This works very well. I use it every game. I have personally never been hit in the neck before but i bought this just in case. But my friend has. I let him borrow it when i wasn't playing and he got peppered by my other friend and there were about 5 shots to the upper body. He got hit right in the middle of the neck protector and he didn't even know it, literally. When he walked up to me i seen hits to the mask, shoulder, arm, and neck. I asked him how the neck gaurd worked and he said "what do mean" I ripped off the neck guard and showed him and he was surprised he didn't feel it.
Conclusion: This works great and you'll be happy too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
non
Marker Setup: Autococker superstock 05
Strengths: Comfortable
Good material
Does its job
Weaknesses: Neck gets sweaty
Review: I bought this after getting hit in the neck and not being able to breath. It also hurt like crazy. So i bought this for around 10 bucks C. After playing with it for 3 years now it does its job well it still does hurt but not as much. also it is very comfortable and you wont even know its on. The material used is stretchy which is great and durable. Mine hasn't ripped or anything. I do have one problem when i take it off after a day of paintball my neck is really sweaty.
Conclusion: Buy this neck guard, it isn't very expensive and it will protect your neck because when you get hit in the neck from a close distance it will hurt, and it can be dangerous.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Turtleneck
Highcollar overalls
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Comfortable to wear
- You'll regret NOT wearing it
Weaknesses: - Expensive as far as a strip of padding with velcro goes....
Review: I have been hit in the neck before, I can say from direct personal experience that this is one purchase you'd love to hate.

You'll love it for the protection it gives you. You'll love it for how comfortable it is. You'll love it all the more on that once-in-a-blue-moon occasion that you do get hit in the neck.

You'll hate having to pay $8 USD for it. You'll hate cleaning it after you've been hit in the neck. And you'll hate that big bright white and blue colour plastic logo on the front, makes you stick out like a sore eye.

In my experience, trying to wipe the paint off of the neck protector while at the field is a loss cause, I always just make a trip to the rest room to rinse the whole thing under warm water.

And as for that annoying white and blue colour plastic logo on the front that makes you stick out like a sore eye, just take a blade and slice it off.
Conclusion: The neck protector is important. You'll never realize how important it is until that fateful day you get hit in the neck. For a piece of padding with a strip of velcro, it is expensive. But then for personal safety, it's money well spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe98200 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else.
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom Gravity Feed Bottom Line - PMI Extreme Rage Hopper - PMI Elbow - Pure Energy 12 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: <I'm editing this review since a few people don't like it.>

I've used this neck protector for a while and have found more good things and bad things about it. Now let's get started:

The padding is really well made. It's neoprene and the protection is not too thick or too thin, but it may lean a bit towards being thick. This may be a little bit of a problem for people with skinny necks, because the strap may go farther than it has to. Usually most people who try it don't have a problem, though.

Now when you put this on, it may feel a bit stiff at first, but you get the hang of wearing it. If you have a little bit of fat under your chin, you can look a bit fat under your goggles (i.e. Profiler). If you move forward, the neck protector adjusts to where you lean, so whenever you're in some position (lying down, running, crouching, etc.), you feel comfortable all the way.

I have found a few problems with this thing, though. First is that the velcro sticks to everything it touches, but that is a minor minor problem. The most important con of this neck protector is the sweat problem. Especially during long games, you tend to sweat more during them. Another bad thing may be the icon. Others may like it, but I think it's extremely obnoxious and kinda huge. Maybe it's for the adam's apple.

I got shot a couple of times on the neck when I had this throat deflector on. It's a huge difference from gettting shot without a neck protector. Unfortunately, you still feel the pressure of 14 pounds, but there's no blood. The neck protector covers pretty much the whole neck, except for the area directly below the chin, and for me, the upper left of my neck is partly showing (that's where I got shot one time).

Overal, however, this is a really well made neck protector.
Conclusion: It's only about eight bucks. And it's a neck protector, so you can't go wrong buying this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing...
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel on its way
Emipre Reloader B on its way
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Light, breathable, inexpensive, comftorable.
Weaknesses: i dont think I've found one.
Review: Price-
from what I remember it was fairly in expensive.

Looks-
looks cool except for the 32 degrees logo.

Comfort-
Very comfortable and fits to your neck. Easy to manouvre in. It also has holes in it that let in some air and makes it very breathable.

Material-
Made from a strong, light, comftorable material. Very soft.

Protection-
Gives great protection. Its very thick and absorbant so getting shot in the neck doesn't hurt quite as bad as it used to.

Conclusion: Overall, its a good product. If you play paintball competetively. A neck protector is something you should consider. Taking numerous paintballs in the throat can be fatal without one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Clothing with a collar i guess
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo,98 custom,a-5 w/ response trig
Strengths: Not too bad looking,protects your throat(of course),Doesnt cause much irritation
Weaknesses: Adds heat,looks weird w/o a mask on
Review: I bought this and then realized after a while i prolly wouldnt get shot in the neck too much.But then playin a scenario woods game sum1 popped up from a bush in front of me while i was watching the sniper tower and shot me straight in the throat.The ball nailed the 32 degree symbol.It popped,but still,that one hit was worth the money spent cuz he was about 7 ft away and my throat was pokin right out.I'd hate to imagine that shot w/o any protection b/c even w/ the neck gaurd on it was quite a hit and left a little red circle.That lil gaurd did save me from a big butt bruise and the pain from a throat shot.
Conclusion: So now i always wear my neck gaurd esp. with alot of ppl playing.So if u fear a neck/throat shot and can spare some agitation/extra heat then wip out the change and buy this,a good investment overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 24th, 2004 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

honda_racer Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: sptder imagine, 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel,
Strengths: very nice and thick, protects ur neck, and cheap
Weaknesses: can there be a weakness? its a neck protector unless it didnt protect ur neck
Review: okay im the unlucky ones. im a front man so i always get shot at alot. but this was the only shot in my neck before. it hurt like a.. i cant say it but u know wut i mean. so right after that i saw my friends and decided to get it. havnt got shot in the neck with it but its thick enough to protect your neck.
Conclusion: -good= beacuase it hurts getting shot in the neck
-cheap= cuz its only 10 dollers
-thick= well it just is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

truefreestyle Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker 2003
Compressed/Nitro Tank
Drop Forward
Strengths: Low profile
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great neck portecter. I can't even tell it's on when I play. You should deffinitaly wear one of these if you want to keep your neck. Neck shots really hurt. Me and friends have been hit their and every so ounce in a while ill bleed from a hit in the neck. This is most defenitly a good neck guard mainly because it dosen't cause to much sweat.
Conclusion: Get this before you get hit in the neck and regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slade xTekno Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Strengths: Nice, thick, comfy neopreme
Logo over windpipe.
Fits my neck well.
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Will not fit small necks.
May get hot
32* logo stands out a bit
Review: This product was sold to me by a friend who found it on the field for $10. It actually looks and feels like it can protect you. I have been hit in the neck 3 times since I've had it, and all of them hit that little 32* logo. I felt it hit, and never knew I was hit there until I took it off at the staging area and there was a nice yellow splat dirtying the logo, which I'd wash off with a bit of water.
However, it won't fit small necks (It fits mine just fine, but for others). I can also get hot, but I never minded it. Plus, don't all neck guards get hot? I didn't like the 32* logo standing out, but it never gave away my position.
Conclusion: I believe this is a wonderful product. It has helped me several times and makes me feel secure that nothing that hits my neck will hurt me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media