paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Throat Protector / 32 Degrees Throat Protector / 32 Degrees Throat Protector / 32 Degrees Throat Protector

32 Degrees Throat Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Throat Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Throat Protector
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of sturdy, neoprene rubber & vented for air, it secures with velco, protecting your neck from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Throat Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RyanFesser Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz neck
Marker Setup: 68 automage power feed, ans phase II, 12v revy w/ xboar, smart parts tear drop, pure energy 3000psi tank, lvl 10 bolt, benchmark expansion chamber, WGP drop forward, ANS thumb velocity adjuster, 32 remote coil, dye trigger frame w/ double trigger
Strengths: the logo is a stiff plastic and it's centered right on your adams apple
Weaknesses: makes you sweet bad, holes don't do much for breathing, smaller in size
Review: It's a neck protector so of course your going to sweet but at least it absorbs the sweet well, it offers the best protection in the areas that it's needed most, it washes up very easily, the stiching is also good, if you have never worn a neck protector this would be the one to get
Conclusion: it's a good neck protecter and its cheap can't go wrong
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz neck protector and a no name neck protector.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Cheap, made of neoprene, vented.
Weaknesses: Sorta uncomfortable, like all neck guard IMO.
Review: Well once again, I got mine on eBay (who doesn't love eBay?) for around $6 and it's pretty nice. Fits nicely, although it sort of bugs me, like all other neck guards. I haven't been shot in the neck with it, so I don't know really how much it helps, but I know it's better than nothing. It also has the 32deg logo in the front to guard your Adam's Apple area. Most neck guards are similar, but this one is thicker than the JT one, yet not that thick at all. Very similar to the Redz neck guard.
Conclusion: Go out and buy yourself a neck guard so you don't hurt yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had another neck protector but I cant remember if it was JT or BE, not that it matters.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R
Evil Pipe Bomb barrel Kit
Strengths: Saves your neck
Weaknesses: who the hell really cares.
Review: I got this neck protector from a buddy and it was the best thing ever. I cant even count how many times I have been shot in the throat, not only does it hurt a lot, it is extremely dangerous, since a hard enough blow to your neck can sever you Trachea, thus causeing you to die. I really enjoyed playing with this because it saved my neck but unfortunately shortly there after it got stolen, and I still havent found a replacement. This is a must have for anyone that plays front on a Speedball team, it will save your neck and life, and it quite cheap.
Conclusion: A must have for all heavily competitive players, it will save you the grief of a sore neck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bikerdude7200 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none this is my fist one
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx 12oz. JAVA Co2 Toxic performance hopper
Strengths: Thick, comfortable, nice big logo on your adams apple.
Weaknesses: nothing.
Review: I bought this neck protector for about $8.00 american. Nice 7mm thick neoprene. Very confortable. The logo is very big and it gives a little extra protection for your throat. The velco in back doesn't itch. And it fits small necked people like me to thick neck people.
Conclusion: I like this product. Give the protection you need. And it isnt that expensive compared to some JT ones they were selling at my local proshop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NtBaL ESF Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
..............Hell i dont know.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with electronic ESP frame, 12v revvy, 9 oz CO2 (does me fine, considering i can get it filled from a friend for 2 bucks), 16" Smart Parts Big Daddy
Strengths: Soft
Comfortable
Very Durable
No Fancy Crap (Just 32 degrees emblem)
Works Very Well
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Makes your neck sweaty
Doesnt fit small necks (won't fit an 8 yr old)
Review: Like I said, this product is very useful. Protects your neck very well. Take it from me, it works (One time I was in a duel with a friend, and he shot me right in the neck. The funny thing is, i barely even felt it!). And yes, it is true that if you get shot in the neck (god forbid the adam's apple) you won't be able to breathe very well for a while, let alone talk.
It is quite comfortable, sometimes i forget it's even there. The strong velcro prevents it from accidentally falling off. It can make your neck a little sweaty if its hot outside. Like I said before, there are no fancy colors or markings, just a small simple 32 degrees emblem. They're also quite cheap. I got mine for 6.95.
Conclusion: Great product. Cheap. Recommended for anyone concerned for the safety of their necks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

baruch Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz
Marker Setup: intimidator classic -- the mods are secretive :D
Strengths: its very cheap, you can usually find these for 7.50 or so.. the material is flexible but extremely durable, this wont wear out from prlonged use or weather.. neoprene can stand all types of weather
Weaknesses: usually these things are sold out almost everywhere you go online.. i wouldnt really say this is a must have but you might wanna consider picking one up whenever you decide to place your next order online
Conclusion: great durable and inexpensive material, very comfortable, weather proof, can find these at most online paintball stores for about 7.50 why pay more for the exact same thing with a different name on it?

this is the most superior neck protector you will find
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: -very inexpensive
-you can hardly feel it while you wear it
-one of the most important pieces of protection you'll need other than your mask and your cup.
-looks good
-no flashy colors
Weaknesses: -some of the veteran players snicker at me when i walk out onto the field with a throat protector
but my theory is.. better safe than sorry
Conclusion: get this product, its really worth your 8-10 dolars.

i only got this because i've heard some nasty stories that if someone punches you in your adams apple, it swells up and you can suffocate. i dont wana take the chance of a paintball doing that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker w/: belsales clipper ram, supa fly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, powerlyte stainless barrel, fgp reg, and dye swing frame . my custom autococker...
Strengths: keeps ur neck warm, i never get shot in the neck its either in my head if above my chest
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: not expensive worth it too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chansport Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse
Gas Thru grip
Shocktech Dropfoward
Dye Stickies
12v wit x board
48 3000psi nitro
Strengths: -keeps your neck warm
-soft
Weaknesses: -never actually needed it since i bought it because i have never been hit there, although i have been hit in the throat once before i bought one of these and it hurts really bad and i started choking
Conclusion: eh wutever
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_spyder Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i cant relly think of any right now.
Marker Setup: does it matter????
Strengths: This protects your neck, and to all you newbs out there , dont be like me, buy one.Cuz it hurts to get hit in the neck.Its decently priced, and looks nice to.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, except it absorbs liquid like crazy. I kinda figured a way to stop you from sweating on it some much though. Get your deoderant, and put it on your neck, it helps with the sweating. I also put deodarant above my eyeborws to, so my foam on my mask deosnt get all soggy.
Conclusion: Great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media