paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks / New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks / New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks / New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks / New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks

New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New NDZ Pro-Lock clamp feed system. Features posi-lock, the lever normally wants to remain closed. We also made them with an internal cross hatched pattern to firmly grip and hold on whatever you may have, Egg, Halo, etc.

clamp or unclamp your hopper at the flip of a lever, just seconds
internal crossed hatch pattern for a firm solid grip
set it quickly to hopper using an allen key or for fine adjutmment
small, low profile the smallest on the market
dealers call for custom color combinations
Product Availability 
The New Designz Pro-Lock Feednecks are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Trep Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion feedneck, SP Q-lock
Marker Setup: SP T-boarded Ion
VP Scythe trigger, NDz Qev, SP Firebolt, Checkit uni-mount, CP reg, NDz feedneck

VL Vlocity
Strengths: Looks
Low profile
Weaknesses: Doesn't grip some hoppers
Too big for the Vlocity
Locking mechanism is poorly made
Review: I first bought this for the VL Evo II hopper, and it works with this hopper to a certain degree, as mentioned earlier it doesn't grip the hopper firmly enough so it will sand down the feedport of the loader after some use.

I recently bought the VL Vlocity and found out that the feedneck doesn't come remotely close to clamping the hopper. It's actually so wide that hopper will tilt in all directions, and fall out if you turn the marker upside down.

Also, after a few months of opening and closing the locking mechanism of this feedneck the plastic, which is supposed to prevent the wear and tear of the feed-necks metal, broke and fell apart. So now the paint is starting to peel of the feedneck, which doesn't look good.

I must say that I'm far from satisfied with this product.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this feedneck to anyone really, there are far better ones out there
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Q-lock
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and a sp black heart board.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is one of the best feed necks out there...it destroys the q-lock.

-Pros-
-Widly adjustible....fits almost every hopper.-
-low/no rise....low so easyier to reload....lower profiler-

-Cons-
-Price..expensive but worth it.-
-grinds down hoppers-it will ware or grind down the hoppers feedneck connection.-
Conclusion: Buy over Q-lock and buy if u want a great feedneck.....especially if you buy new hoppers alot.-
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ogilviedude Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion
smart parts on/off asa
freak jr
evolution 2
Strengths: Looks good



Weaknesses: Doesn't actually clamp
Review: ok, so i've been looking for a new feedneck for my ion cause the stock one sucks, i was looking into the ndz or a ccm feedneck. When I checked out the reviews on the site i felt pretty good about the ndz feedneck. when i got it installed i put my revolution into it and clamped it down the hopper was still very very loose, so i tighened it all the way and it was still loose. So next i tried my friends evolution 2 and it still wouldn't clamp down all the way. I think Halo's are the only hoppers that work for this feedneck.
Conclusion: I would suggest you go with either the q-lock or a ccm feedneck, the ndz just doesn't cut it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Spartan Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um lots..
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B
Virue board
Rolling trigger
Q-lock
Strengths: --See Review--
Weaknesses: --See Review--
Review: PROS
-tight fit
-profile
-comes in lots of colors i guess?
CONS
-price maybe
-need alan wrench to adjust, lame..
-it grinds down my halo b

need more words
snail goes into a bar on Christmas eve and asks for beer, bar tender says they don't serve snails and flicks him out the door. next year same day the snail crawls up to bar tender and says, what was that for?!

a boat full of people get stuck on an island with canibals and the chief canibal says the only way well spare ure life is if u bring ten of the same fruit from the forrest to us. so the people come back. first guy has ten apples, chief says next part u must shove these apples up ure bumb or we will kill u and if u make any sounds or facial expression well kill u, so 1 apple,2,3,4-- ah! damb that! harpoon to the head. next guy bring blueberrys same deal,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9-AHAHAHA, harpoon to the head. in heaven the apple guy asks why he laughed, you could have made it and the blue berry guy says he saw a guy behind him with watermelons.

k that should fill up review
Conclusion: my brother bought this because Q-lock was out of stock and its actually a really good. id recomend it if u dont want Q-lock..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PePeInUrEaR Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion neck - SUCKS!!
Extream Rage Twist Lock - Ok, but no comparison
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts AA Barrel
New Designz Saw Trigger
New Designz Clamping Neck
Advantage PB QEV
Techt T Ion Bolt
CP Shorty Regulator
CP Drop and On/Off
Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi Tank
Empire Reloader B

SOON TO COME ~ VIRTUE BOARD
Strengths: Light, Looks, Tightness of hold, Profile
Weaknesses: maybe price, but I didnt think it was too bad
Review: When I put this on my Ion it looked so cool. Then when I put my reloader B on it, it looked amazing. It holds the hopper real tight, and it lowers the hopper. I had to cut 1/4 of an inch of the bottom of my Reloader B for the smallest profile possible.
Conclusion: Great Upgrade for any ion, and any hopper. It will lower you hopper some and looks amazing. I have no problems trusting New Designz for anything. I have tryed many of their products and I love them all...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My CCM feedneck, its on par.
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ on/off and feedneck
Lightening bolt
CP two piece
Strengths: Light easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Well, I had the money lieing around for some ups and guess what I bought this, so far I have been very impressed with how it hold my Reloader B in place, never comes loose, never have had my Reloader b fall out nothing, zero problems, plus its NDZ what do you expect. I had used the stock feedneck and honestly it doesn't compare to this thisd is low wnough for a small profile but high enough that my rip drive is easily accesible.
Conclusion: As in my other reviews, If you have the money and want a feedneck I suggest looking at this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phatrob37 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck cocker feedneck
Marker Setup: ion:stiffi,cp rail,grind II, lucky internals, new designz feedneck, sythe trigger, dye stickies
Strengths: Looks, Hold
Weaknesses: You can stil turn it back and forth.
Review: Well its a great feedneck and gets the job done better than the stock one. Its lower and much more awsome. The only problem i have with it, as stated is that you can still turn it back and forth and these o-rings that ive heard so much about are none existent. None the less its great.
Conclusion: Its a great looking and functioning feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONator Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock?
Marker Setup: 2005 ION
CP one piece classic
CP trigger
psycho ballistics bullet drop forward w/ on-off
dye sticky 3's
NDZ pro lock feed neck
72/3000 pure energy
Halo b
Strengths: Light
Dont need to sand ur hopper down
Weaknesses: None
Review: This feedneck is very good. its super strong and super light. it holds my halo very well and also looks nice. also the stock feedneck is super high...this feed neck is lower. this thang rox mah sox.




theres not much to say about a feedneck so im taking up space to make fiddy words...dfsgnhdfugydsfghdfjhgdsfghlisrtgh[0srjtghirojthodtyj
ho;etijhopdfgjhodghfdjgh[iodrtyhpe56jhypj6h0jyhjdfglhkjdt6uj
dprtkhl;fgjhlfgjhdlfgjhldfgjhor6jydtfhdfghfgh
Conclusion: Get it now its good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media