paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board / Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board / Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board / Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board

Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tadao Technologies

Buy Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board

Paintball EGO Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tadao Ego board is a drop-in replacement for the Ego's stock LCD board, and uses the feature-packed Musashi 7 software.

Musashi 7 includes no less than 12 fire modes, including PSP auto-response, PSP mild ramping, PSP max ramping, PSP z-burst, and NXL full-automatic. It also has the new Gangster modes, which provide 36 different "off-the-break" options.

Four eye settings are also present: delayed, forced with force shot, and test and training mode, which give you a rate of fire indication with the LED array and can be used to see how fast you can shoot, or how fast the pneumatics can cycle. Training mode differs from test eye mode in that it runs the marker at half dwell, reducing the sound signature and air consumption.

One of the major features of the Tadao Ego board is its use of a normal lever action trigger switch. Unlike an optical trigger sensor, it provides a tactile feel for when the trigger is actually going to fire the marker. Due to a unique design, the trigger switch is also replaceable, or can be easily changed to switches with different weight pulls in the future.

Instead of an LCD screen the Tadao Ego board uses an array of five super-bright LEDs of the same color. The LEDs show everything from breech status to settings within the programming mode, and are easily visible in broad daylight. Users may purchase a board with their choice of red, white, or blue LEDs.
Product Availability 
The Tadao Technologies M7 Tadao Ego Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
origin08ego Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Origin Ego 08
SL74 Barrel Kit
Halo B w/Rip Drive and Angry Board
Tadao Board
Strengths: Easy installation
Bright LED lights
Fast
12 different firing modes
Weaknesses: Preference of LED or LCD
The LED lights could really make you go blind
Price
Review: Makes your gun the best it can be! Easy installation and I played with this gun for 15 minutes and now I know all the color codes of the board; meaning the led lights are just as easy as the lcd screen to understand. I do like that the board turns on fast and is ready to fire immediately!! Super easy to understand the light configuration !! The rating should really go to my ego 08!! The tadao is just the icing on the cake!!
Conclusion: If you have a high end marker and you want it to perform to the max, buy it!!
There is not a night and day difference but there is a little!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 30th, 2008 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None-first upgraded board
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar/draxxus pulse
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Strengths: Fast
Switch not opti
Epiliptic LEDS
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this board for my 06 ego because I wanted a faster semi. The semi on my stock ego was great and very consistent at 19bps. After changing boards it is now consistant at 24bps and very very easy to rip. Trigger needs adjusting after installing. Some take out the trigger magnet cause the 80gram switch but i just backed mine off and its awsome. When there is a ball in the breech its cool cause the leds wave. Every one always loves the bright leds on the sidelines. Very easy to program. I mean easy. easiest board ever almost like it is easier than the LCD screen. Someone listed board makes gip pop out a little. not true mine fits perfectly fine. Just like it was stock board. Exept they tell you not to put the screw in near the trigger cause the switch will be compressed. they state two screws are enough to hold the board in. The new back plate in japenese is great my brother wife is going to have to tell me what they mean.LOL it hides the fact that it was an LCD before.All in all I only use semi. Thats it. I gained a consistent 5bps just by changing boards. I love this board and you will to.
Conclusion: Buy this board. now im going to give it a 7 just because its expensive. HAHAHAHAHA yeah right. best upgrade you can get definitly deserves nothing lower than a 10. As you can tell by the some dozen reviews all rated a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: Red '05 Ego with black parts.
Star frame and Trigger
Star Reg
Tadao M7
Evil Scion Air
Halo B with Rip & Delrin Cone
Dye Ulta-lites x3

Eclipse E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Zero B Board
Mag 44 Ram with Qevs
Samurai Trigger
Dye Boomstick 688
Bob Long, Long Shot 693/691/698
Evil Scion Air
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Halo B with Delrin Cone & Rip Drive
Strengths: More modes than you can shake a stick at
Adjustability
Microswitch
Weaknesses: Maybe price for some.....
Leaves a small gap between the grip and frame.
Review: Ever since owning my Ego I've a few issues with the stock board mainley the filters and non registration of trigger pulls, so after reading some reviews i finally decided to get the M7.
Installs a breeze and only takes around 3 minutes for the board, then some minor adjustments to the trigger and your ready to go. The board does tend to leave a small gap between the frame and grip but it doesn't affect its performance.
The first thing i noticed is the switch pull, even though the trigger is further away from the frame (due to the switch activation point) its much better than the opti and gives a more posative feel.
Some people have mentioned the switch is a little on the heavy side (80g), but to be honest my opti pull was set to around 25g and yet i've had no real issues getting used to the heavier set up.
Programming the board is relatively easy and it shouldn't take too long to remember the settings you use most, just follow the manual which is both clear and concise.
The leds are very bright, easy to see in full sun and allow you to instantly know what the the marker is doing. I initially had reservations about the use of leds, but find them just as easy to use as the original lcd screen. No you can't see your rof, shot count or game timer but i found i never used them anyway.
As for performance, its very very fast, with the ability to hold long consistant ropes on semi and insane rates of fire on ramping or full auto. Although it works straight out of the box, take some time to set it up, its definitely worth it.
Tadao software also includes most psp and nxl tournament modes with a lockout function making it series legal. When the lockout function is disabled, the program menu can be accessed without the removal of your grips, i know its only 3 screws but its just easier.................
Conclusion: This is one upgrade that will dramatically change the performance of the Ego and runs rings around the stock board. If you can find a reason not to buy it, your trying too hard.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 05 Ego Board
Marker Setup: Dust Blue with Dust Silver Accents DM5 with UL Frame, Blue UL Grips, DM6 Virtue Board, Dust Blue CP 2k5 Direct Mount On/Off, Dust Silver Evolve X95 Bolt, Blue Predator Laser Eyes, Dust Silver 688 and 692 Barrel Ul Backs, Dust Blue 14 Ul Front
on the way:Silver Critical Raze Trigger
Blue Halo B with Shocktech Spring, Speed Wheel, Drive Cone and Rip Knob
Black Egg 3 with Z Board
ACI 68 4500 Low Pressure
Crossfire 68 3000 High Pressure
Both Tanks have blk/blue 05 Dye Tank Covers

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg

2005 Dust Black Ego
Dust Silver 05 CCU Kit, Kila Dust Silver Magnetic Detents, Dust Black 05 Star Frame, Tadao M7 Board with White LEDs, Dust Silver STAR Trigger, All Black EGO Grips, Planet Eclipse Cure Bolt, Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer, New Designz Silver Ram Adjuster, Dust Silver SL66 Style OOPS on/off, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Strengths: MICROSWITCH, lots of modes, easy to rip on, cool LEDs
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well the stock ego board for the 05 with its opto switch is IMHO not very good. i always had trouble registering pulls and i couldnt get the stock board above 10BPS. but the M7 tadao makes it effortless to rip and the microswitch is a godsend and the leds are cool to watch. great investment for the 05 ego.
Conclusion: Absolutely buy it. worth every penny if you hate the stock board
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squidzilla Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2.00 ego board

06 ego virtue
Marker Setup: Black/red 06 ego
Tadao M7
CP Blade Trigger
Killa Detents
CP barrel kit
CP reg
CP on/off

(also have shocker and pm5)
Strengths: -Microswitch
-Frabillion Modes
-Fast
-frikn cool LEDs
-Easy Programming
Weaknesses: None

Review: Amazing board,i like it alot more than the stock board and i like it more than virtue

the LEDs are super sweet and theres sooo many modes

The microswitch is sooo much better than the optical crud,i love it

Ever since i put this in my ego ive loved it so much,couldnt ask for more
Conclusion: Dont like the optical switch or just want a better board?

Get tadao!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightkid Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tadao is in a class by itself
Marker Setup: 06 gun metal gray ego
tadao m7 board
kila detents
switch kit with stiff barrel and UL 14" black
68/4500 smart parts max flo tank
D.A.R.T bolt
halo B w/ cheetah board no rip drive
and speed feeder lid
Strengths: More control of your ego
more modes to choose from then a buffet line
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok tadao m7 is the bomb! get this board! not only does it look so cool but it rocks, ripps, and simply slams the doors shut. if you get this and your getting ready to play a field. people will line up behind you wanting to play with you and not against you.
i have nothing against the stock board its a great board, but if your looking for something better tadao is the way to go. its a microswitch so the trigger will feel way better if your use to that. its easy to program, and you cant bounce with a 80g switch but if you want you can! i cant even put into words how awesome this board is!
Conclusion: If you got the money get it! night rider mode will pay for itself!
i give this product a 10 cuz theres nothing better then tadao
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board--by no means bad, but I absolutely abhor anything that isn't a microswitch.
Marker Setup: 05 Ego
Star frame, trigger, reg
Tadao M7
Halo
Crossfire 68/45
14" .692 UL
Strengths: Fast
Simple
Microswitch at last!
Weaknesses: Cost
Not really necessary...but it's fun.
Review: Well, this is my first venture into Ego territory and I'm very pleased that it came with Tadao along for the ride. The stock Ego board isn't slow, and it's chock full of modes, but I simply hate the optical trigger's feel [especially in conjunction with magnets *shudder*] and so I was glad that the deal I got on an Ego came with Tadao.

Installation was certainly easy. 3 retaining screws, 2 simple plugs, and 3 grip screws, and you're done...it really couldn't be easier. The inclusion of the microswitch on a separate part of the board was a nice touch as well [possibly opening up a road for lighter switch modules along the way? Hmm...]

There are a few nagging things about the board that some might not like. The microswitch is rather heavy, but I removed both of the trigger magnets and now it's one of the most comfortable setups I've ever felt [and VERY fast.] Also, the fact that the board needs to be a little bit wider than the stock board means that your grips are going to bulge out a little bit--but it's not noticeable at all during play. The gap between frame and grips is barely thicker than a few pieces of paper.

As always with Tadao, there are numerous modes that can all be tweaked to your liking, and they're all ridiculously fast. There's really not much else to say.

Oh, and training mode rocks. Dryfired Egos are admittedly cannonish--it's great to be able to conserve air a little bit.
Conclusion: Buy Tadao. Shoot faster.
Great customer service, and great performance. I highly recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar072 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first time using an upgrade board
Marker Setup: Tadao'd 05 Ego
12" UltraLight
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Strengths:
-Super Bright L.E.Ds of your chosen color
-Easy Programing using the trigger
-Cures most if not all bounce
-Noticeable increase in speed from the stock capped board
-12 Fire Modes (Very Cool)
-Knight Rider Feature
-New Screen Filter


Weaknesses:
-I guess Personal Preference between LCD and LED
-Also there is a small space in between the grip and the frame due to board sticking out a little

INSTILLATION (Very Simple):
1. Remove the grips from the grip frame.
2. Remove the battery.
3. Remove the 3 mounting screws from the stock board.
4. Gently lift out the stock board, rotating it to get around the trigger pin.
5. Pull the trigger switch board off the Tadao Ego board.
6. Insert the Tadao Ego board into the frame.
7. Replace the mounting screws and tighten, making sure the 3 tactile
buttons on the back of the grip frame make a sharp “click” when
pressed.
8. Gently slide the trigger switch board onto the mounting pins of the
main board.
9. Readjust the trigger.
10. Insert the battery.
11. Put the grips back on the frame.
Conclusion: I bought this board on eBay $121 shipped and i don't regret it one bit. if any one tells you an 80g micro-switch is to much trust me u'll get used to it. It's not bad at all. I highly recommend this board if you are planning on putting some more money into an already insane marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Reepers Friday, May 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue
stock board
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Strengths: - supa fast
- 48 firing modes
- LED
- bright LED
- supa long battery life
Weaknesses: The only downfall for me was the price, but htis board is worth the $135.
Review: WOW!!!!!!!!!

how i got it- pretty much went to vegas to get the first batch of these monstas.

instalation- this is a drop in board. the settings are perfect as is. but i changed my gangsta settings, loader delay, eye mode, and the all important ROF settings.

speed- well this right here might be the fastest board i have very seen. i was able to hit 24 bps, i have fast fingers nad my friend, Mr. SlowFingers, was able to hit 16. This is very easy to rip on.

LED's- well these things are bright. You can see them at night in the dark. these can like fill a room. during the day these things are still visible, not barely, you could see them from 10ft away.
Conclusion: This is the best baord on the market, no questions asked. Even if you dont have an EGO buy one. jk jk. Seriously, this thing is a beast. Great job Tadao.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Pricey212 Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6 stock board, virtue in a DM5
-Tadao is where it's at!
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego-Black
-STAR Trigger and Red Parts Kit
-Tadao!!!
-Dye Ultralite 14"
-Dye Throttle 70/4500
-CP Reg
-Hybrid Lady Grips-Red
-ViewLoader VLocity
Strengths: -Firing Modes
-Ease of Operation
-Very bright lights
-Microswitch is super light
Weaknesses: -The microswitch sticks out a little, causing a space between the grip frame/grips
Review: This board is awesome! I had my ego for about 2-3 months and thought that the stock board was good enough. Everyone was telling me to get Tadao and finally I gave in, and I'm def. happy that I did. I dont think that any other boards available for the Ego compare to this, it's one sweet upgrade and you'll notice the change instantly.
Conclusion: If you want an all new/better feel and faster Ego, then buy the Tadao M7 board for around $120 and don't spend around $160 for Virtue.

It's a 10, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media