paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITH Paintball Grip Frame / SITH Paintball Grip Frame / SITH Paintball Grip Frame / SITH Paintball Grip Frame / SITH Paintball Grip Frame

SITH Paintball Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITH Paintball

Buy SITH Paintball Grip Frame

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITH Paintball Grip Frame
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Replace your stock grip frame with something that will turn heads. Available in Dust Black and Dust Olive to match the SITH Tactical ION Bodies as well as Polished Black, Blue and Red.

Features:
* Light Weight High Grade Aluminum
* Streamlined CNC milling
* Accepts Stock Grips as well as other similar types
* Accepts stock and most aftermarket triggers
* Trigger adjustment points built in
* Ton Ton inspired ergonomic Grip Frame
* Larger Trigger guard for easier walking
* Slotted Trigger guard for easier Trigger adjustments and mounting screw access
* Left and right side Gauge mounts
* Comes stock with Standard ASA mount (not shown)
* 15 deg front asa mount available
* Accepts most QEV's
* Standard bottonline screw pattern to fit almost all rail and unimount ASAs.
* NO marker modification required
Product Availability 
The SITH Paintball Grip Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Paintbalfreak5 Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fireball Mountain Ion trigger frame
Marker Setup: * Indicates coming soon items

Smart-parts Ion
-Dust Red Custom Products Sling Trigger
-Dust Red Custom Products Regulator
-Dust Red Custom Products Direct Mount ASA
-Dust Red Q-lock Feedneck
-Dust Black Sith Trigger Frame
-Red Body Kit
-Firebolt Bolt
-Black Custom Pro Drop Forward
-Dust Black Fireball Mountain Kage Body Kit*
-Dust Red Firing Can and Breach*
-Deadly Winds Whisper Barrel*
-Tadao Technologies Ion Raider Board*
-Black/Red Ion Grip*
-Dye Membrane Harness w/ Pad*
-Virtue Eyes*

Pure Energy 45/45 N2 Tank
-Empire Tank Cover Red/Black
-Dust Red Tread Saver
-32 Degrees Locking Fill Nipple Cover
-Dye Rhino 07 Tank Cover Black/Red*

Evlution 2
-Empire B2 w/ Hard Case*






Strengths: Looks
Feel
Weaknesses: Longer From Top to Bottom (about an inch or two)
Weight
Review: This Trigger Frame is awesome!!!

Strengths

Looks 10/10- It looks so much cooler than the stock body and any other body out there. It has a really nice dust look to it, and the shape is just amazingly cool looking i think.

Feel 10/10- It feels wonderful. Way the hell more comfortable than the stock frame especially w/ the -15* asa, the hump, the extra room in the trigger guard.

Weaknesses

Longer From Top to Bottom- yeah it's a little bit longer but is just makes it just makes it feel better anyways so who's complaining.

Weight 9/10- A little bit heavier because of it being a little bit bigger but you can't tell a difference at all w/ all the other stuff on it.



Conclusion: In conclusion i give it a 9.6/10 just because of a few minor problems.
All in all

BUY IT!!! You won't regret it.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coreyk Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion frame
Marker Setup: ~Custom Sexy Blue Anno
~Sick Sith Frame
~FBM Kage body
~Scenario Dreams T-Board-(psp,nppl,semi,tourney lock, etc)
~FBM Snatch Grip
~VP Schythe Trigger
~Lightning Bolt
~Dye MEmbrane pad on back of frame
~SP 360 Qev
~Dye Hyper 2 Regulator
~Killa Detents
~Q-Lock Feedneck
~Contract Killer Grips
~Hybrid Grind on/off
~CP Rail
Strengths: ~light
~Great feel
~Good price
~Great design
Weaknesses: There are no real weaknesses of this frame, its light and sexy.
Review: the Sith Ion paintball frame has one of the nicest feels to a frame that i have encountered over my years of paintball. It fits great to the gun and gives the gun a great overall look. With some body work(new body) your ion is looking like a shocker, pm5, or an angel. When people see my ion they dont even recognize it as an ion.
Conclusion: I give this frame a 10 for sure.
~Light
~Good price
~Great Design
~Great Feel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slikna99 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger frame
Marker Setup: Foehn body, dye membrane pad, sith trigger frame, ccm no rise, aa freak, uni mount, cp reg, grips, etc
Strengths: Look
Weaknesses: Threads, any kind of hole in the frame (trigger pin hole, etc), cost
Review: I waited about a week to get this. Not too bad of a wait time. When I finally did get it, it was the 15* version which I did not ask for. I wanted the 90* version. But I really didnt want to deal with sending it back so I just decided to use it. That was what i thought would be the worst of my problems. Apparently no one told these people that when you anno things it adds a small amount of a coating to it. So when you anno threads, sometimes the screws no longer go in. Well I had this problem in a few areas. The gauge was a pain to get in because the threads on the trigger frame didnt want to accept it. Then the plug.... well that was harder to get in really. Stuck out of the frame about ___ that far because it wouldnt screw in.

I am a fairly handy person so I just shorten the screw and thats that. Now ofcourse I dont have a stock trigger, I have the cp scythe. The pin does not fit in the trigger frame without some persuation from a hammer. Once it was in somehow the threads in the pin got messed up because the screw head got broken off. I can live with that, but the trigger has so much slop because the trigger frame has much more space than the stock one. That wouldnt be so bad if I could get the trigger pin out to put some washers on it... but since I had to hammer it back in, i have to hammer it back out and i really dont want to risk scratching the frame.

Really for something that cost so much I would have expected it to be a lot less technical and work better out of the box. They should take more time to make these better and test them before sending out.
Conclusion: Get it if you like the look and want to do some work. Hopefully you like 15* asa because thats what you get no matter what you choose apparently. I would get the fbm trigger frame its cheaper and fbm makes good stuff.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame- not as good.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
SITH frame
CP Reg
Hybrid CK Grips
Q-Lock
Eclipse Purge ASA
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: The feel.
The hump.
The angle.
The look.
Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Bad for people with big hands.
Review: Well today I tested and bought this frame at the NPPL at the hotshot paintball booth. I was thuroughly impressed with the feel of the frame on their demonstration Ion and felt it would do me more good then a new bolt so I bought it for only $90 (an awesome price). The key advantage of this frame is the hump that it makes it very easy to hold the gun correctly so you can shoot straight. The angled asa helps alot with the weight distribution making the gun feel lighter so you can hold the gun up much longer before you feel tired. The frame has a very professional finish to it which makes it look really good. The only thing that is bad about this frame is that it is bad for people with big hands because of its compact design but my hands are small so its not an issue.
Conclusion: This frame rocks if you have small hands...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbl101 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker,dm4
Marker Setup: ion
sith frame
new designz trigger
cp on/off
empire reg
freak kit
q-lock
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks
Easy trigger adjustment
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great upgrade. It made my gun look much better. I get stopped at least 5 times when I go to play because people think it is a shocker with an ion body. It feels and looks much better than the stock body. The holes in the trigger guard make it very easy to adjust your trigger pull. If you want to make ur gun stand out this is perfect for you.
Conclusion: If you are looking to improve the looks of your ion this is perfect. It also is a pretty good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icemanm4 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: ion w/ powerlite body
cp on/off
cp reg
black heart
sith frame
ndz blade trig
q-lock
ndz qev
Strengths: 15 Degree asa
based on ton ton grip
built on asa rail
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust magnet scew in the frame
Review: This grip frame is freakin awesome your usin stock get this bad boy. People keep asking what kind of gun it is and i proudly say ION. My friend I go with have protos and angels and they all think my ion is sweet and want to try it. For all those people who say ions suck they are just jealous that they spent over 800 bucks for they gun. My gun keeps up with my all my friends guns.
Conclusion: Get one asap!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Stormy days Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion frame
Marker Setup: Where do I start. Well let me say the only thing on it that's stock is the breach, and rear chamber.
Kage body and trigger Fire ball Mountain Sick!
custom painted FBM. Snatch grip. Also Sick!
New designes trigger removed both magnets.
Egg with Z-baord
Freak kit with 3 inserts.
Phat clear gel grips.
System X drop and Regulator.
New designes Q-lock feedneck
System X 3000 compressed air tank.
Oh Yeah The ++++VIRTUE BOARD+++++
With virtue eyes.
Strengths: Very balanced from barrel to back.


Weaknesses: None
Review: This body and kage are kick ass. I've played with the frame for about month and half. I can hold the gun with one finger from the rear See picts. The key strength is the balance for one handed firing while running. It sets alot deeper than the stock. New regulator options, straight or 15 deg +-.
Conclusion: This frame does attract alot of attention. Great way to meet new people and talk tech. The main thing about the frame is the balance and sets in the palm very snug. Feels like a timmy.
Thanks FBM YOU ROCK!
Oh yeah the custom painted it also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mott Shayne Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion frame??
Ton ton shocker frame
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(yellow)
32 degrees large drop
68ci 3000psi carbon rap tank
VL evolution 2 hopper
VL 12v Revy
Pod Harness 4 pod harness
all amarican abrrel with freak and aa tip
06 PL body kit
Scythe Frame
Redz tank cover
Reg cover
Clamp feed neck
Strengths: Looks Nice, Good paint , light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This trigger frame is amazing, it looks great and makes the ion look totally different.The finnish is great. Hot shots paintball gets it to u really fast to. I am in canada and it was here in 4 days! thats great.The glossy finnish is much nicer then stock frame finnish!

BUT!, the stock ion board was really hard to put in, took 3 days of drilling, but i called them, and it was the first they heard of it so musta just been fluke!
Conclusion: I reccomend this to everyone because it adds to your ion!, unless u dont like grinding

for now all give it a 5 just because it looks as nice as possible, but doesnt work because board doesnt fir
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

burtonchild05 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
used a timmy, felt near same, and like the new shocker frame
Marker Setup: ion, way way way to much into it... this by far best investment
Strengths: Feel, make, look.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: this frame is totally sick, it makes the ion feel like way more than 300 bucks and looks wicked, kinda feels like a a timmy frame. and the gloss blue looks totally sick. feel wise it fits way better in the hand and is the lines match awesome with the stock body, the guys at the WC were nice and intsalled it quick, over all its aweome, their triggers are awesome to but i was short on funds... donations? jk but i highly recomend this frame to anyone and i love the angled reg
Conclusion: Highly recomend for every one, great feel and and looks aesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spartan7575 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix, AGD Tac-One
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts ION
PowerLyte Body
Sith Grip Frame
NDZ QEV
NDZ S-Stream Trigger
Lucky Stage 1,2, and 3
Smart Parts Q-lock Clamping Feedneck
Check-it Unimount
Soon to come Scenario Dreams T-Board
Strengths: Feels great in your hand, Pure sex.
Weaknesses: Pricey but still woth it if youve got the money.
Review: When I first got the frame first I noticed was the quality of the anno. It was very rich and deep. It bolted in in about 2 minutes and I quickly aired up the gun and decided shoot it and see how it felt with a tank on it. With the ASA and reg angled back you get a real tight feeling against your body when the gun is shouldered. The grip itself is superb! I have never held a gun that was so ergonomically correct (except maybe a ton-ton shocker). At the field this frame really turns heads. I kept getting people who did not know it was an ION! They kept asking me what kind of gun it was, and once I told them they asked how uch it cost me to have a ton-ton frame put on my ION. This thing is great I dont believe there is a better frame on the market.
Conclusion: If youve got the money get this. Even if you dont have the money save up and get this. Throw on the body of your choice and you will have a real head turning ION. I highly recommend this frame to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media