paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
...Price:$79.99 w/ a Brand new noid that he has.

...Price:$54.99 w/ New Solenoid or No Solenoid
Pre-orders start Nov 25, 2005 - Boards avail Dec 5, 2005

The ION T-Board is a substitute control board for the Smart Parts ION. The T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and works with the stock eye.

Compatible with:
Smart Parts ION


ION T-Board Specs:

Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, Millenium, PSP, NXL, Nitro
Tournament Lock
50g switch
Multicolored LED
Supports DM membrane pad install
Will work with stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play with membrane pad)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable dwell time
Fully Adjustable eye delay
Setting to align eye during installation (Eye Alignment Tool)
Re-programmable Micro controller
Lifetime software updates FREE
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee


Instructions online and 120 day limited warranty.


NOTE 1: For ION T-Boards w/ Solenoid, the stock board must be shipped to Scenario Dreams, the stock solenoid removed and installed in the ION T-Board.

Ship to:
Scenario Dreams
Attn: ION T-Board
PO BOX 10874
Burbank, CA 91510-0874

Note 2: Price for "with solenoid" will go down when SP release the noid for aftermarket sales.

Note 3: Solenoids will be soldered FREE if only the solenoid it shipped to Scenario dreams. I.E. if you purchase a noid elsewhere and send it to us, purchase the "without solenoid" and we'll solder it on for free.

*ROF is limited by the cycle speed of the marker.

Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mini moe Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion board--------->does not compare
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion
superfly bolt
14in progressive barrel
QEV
48ci 3000psi DXS nitrogen tank
Evelution 3 loader
redz clamping feed neck
T-Board
Strengths: Easy to opperate, very easy to turn on.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The T-Board is awesome. Dont waste your money on those boards that are over $100 that dont even do the things this board does. When you bye it make sure you bye it from actionvillage.com because they sell it for $55 with the solenoid. Anyway this board rips if you have the right loader you could easily do 25 bps without any problems. Even though you have to get the mannual off the internet it is very easy to understand. The membrane is not needed you will only have to take off the grips to change the settings or turn the eyes on and off, otherwise you can change the firing mode by using the power button and the trigger.
Conclusion: If you are planning to get a new board for your ion this is the one to get, just make sure you have a fast loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 16th, 2007 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Monday, January 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Stock Ion Board
Smartparts Blackheart Board
Virtue Board
Marker Setup: 05 Mantis Ego
Ultralite Boomstick 16"
Empire Reloader
Empire Fuel 45 5000
Strengths: -Multicoloured LED
-Long Battery Life
-Price
-Customer Service
Weaknesses: -Fit
-Ease-of-Use
-Instructions/Manual
-Cheaply Made
-No Speaker
Review: I originally bought 3 T-Borads as I was building custom Ions for a period of time and selling them. The T-Board was sporting the highest ratings of any board in ANY price range so I didn't even question the purchase.
First things first, of the 3 boards I bought, 2 had to be returned because they were falling apart right out of the box (trigger switch was broken right off in both cases). Despite that I wasn't to discouraged as they come with a lifetime warrenty to which Scenario Dreams was very helpful with.
Second, these boards were being installed into two stock trigger frames and one FBM frame... none fit even close to properly. I was forced to shave down all 3 bodies just to have them fit (I should mention that they look like they fit, until you go to put a battery in and then it becomes so tight that one of two things are a possiblity 1) The wires will cut or 2) The borad will break cause the battery and trigger frame WILL NOT bend).
Thirdly, the way the board is setup is EXTREMELY complicated in comparison to other boards and the manual does a terrible job in giving clear cut explanation for everything.
In the end, I got all three Ions working but it took much more effort and time than any part install should (about 2 months).
!!!!It is also important to point out that this board will not work with certain triggers as it uses an offset trigger pad so any trigger (such as New Designs) that use a pin style screw for switch function will actually completely miss the trigger pad, but Scenario Dreams does point this out on the package, so beware of your board/trigger combo!!!!
Conclusion: The Ions worked great when finally up and going with very fine tuned performance and as far as I know I have had no problems from any of the people I built the Ions for (other than confusion in board settings).
Bottom line though, no one should be expected to have to be an Ion specialist to install and program these boards and the time is not worth the little bit of money you save.
I would suggest either sticking with a stock board or if you really want to upgrade go Blackheart (for an easy to use board with great performance) or a Virtue (easy to install and works perfectly after tuned).
For the Tech Geeks out there like myself, go for it... but I warned you.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CaPtAiNGrImM Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board <------------ DOES NOT COMPARE
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Lucky 1 2 3 qev
Shocktech Clamping feedneck
Violent products Scythe trigger
Scenario dreams T-Board
Empire revolver Barrel
Warped Sportz Dark body (yellow gloss 1 of 5 ever made)
Virtue Red Eyes
Shocktech In-Line Reg
Kila Detainents
Strengths: Uncapped ROF
Fully customizable
8 modes unlike virtue
Lifetime warranty/upgrades FREE
customer service
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This board is mean... Its one of the best boards out there for the ION. I wouldnt say its the best like most people say. ( im not capping on any of you) I just no not to call things the best when i havent used everything there is u know?

FUNCTIONING

Its pretty easy to set up and use. To switch modes, you hold the trigger down and turn it on, then tap the trigger till u find the mode you want, and then you hit the power button again and it proceeds to being LIVE. dwell eye delay ROF etc. is also easy to set up. There are 4 set up menus, 1 - Fire modes 2 - eye delay dwell ROF etc. 3 - Restore default 4 - Eye Alignment tool. you just pick your menu and from there you just adjust the way you want. I have never chopped while running my board. I have mine set to 35 ROF 19.5 dwell and minimal eye delay and it rips. The eye logic is just as good as virtues if not better.
Conclusion: I STRONGLY RECOMEND IT. its cheap and it works great. I have never had problems and neither will you. there are some things i didnt mention, that are great about it too.
scale of 1 to 10, THIS is 11
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 11:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brute killer 78 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock - can't compare
Marker Setup: Ion
T - Board
NDZ Skeleton Bolt
NDZ Firing Chamber
NDZ Rear Donut
NDZ Spring Detents
Freak Green Body Kit
Eclipse QEV
Psychoballistics Medium Bullet Drop
Shocker Stock Feed Neck
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip Drive
Strengths: More Adjustability
Unlimited ROF
Overall awesomeness
Weaknesses: Power Switch
Membrane Pad Connector
Tight Fit
Review: Well i got the board a while ago and it was great. they(zephyrpaintball.com)said it was version c but it was real version a. but i kept it for a while and it was great. but then the batery connector went bad. emailed damon. he said send it back and they would fix it. 1 week later, i recieved a brand new version c t board. amazing. it was all free of charge. now the power button and membrane pad connecter broke off so i'll try to fix it and if i can't i will send it back again.

just got it back awesome as ever. also got a membrane pad. also the wiring on that was questionable cuz two broke but i soldered them and now it's perfect.
Conclusion: Friendly service, great modes and stuff, though questionable quality...

moved up to a nine because of the grat service
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 7:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckvade Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/was board & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster stock Dosn't need improving
(all using EGG with Z Board (23BPS)
Strengths: Price
Features
Weaknesses: Tight fit (see review)
Review: I received the T Board today and installed it today. After adjusting the settings and trimming a hose or two I was set to go. I set the Board to 20 ROF with the additional settings for a Ion with QEV (dwell, debounce and eye delay). I then fired 500+ paintball thru the marker to test the set up and was very pleased. My chrono was consistent at an average of 272 FPS, but my average BPS was at 18. This was great, the board preformed flawlessly, I still have to adjust one of the hoses (trim it) due to a small air leak but not a killer to the test. I reached 20 BPS twice during the test. Additionally I purchased the membrane pad from Scenario Dreams and I definitely feel this is a must, it makes programming easier. As for Tight fit, this refers to the battery compartment being tight due to the board is larger than the stock and the added wires (membrane pad and battery wire). You can upgrade the board to a version D at scenario dreams for $15, which is smaller to make the fit better. But if you are slow and deliberate the battery install is easy.

update: I fixed a leak when I installed it i pulled one hose and cracked the end of it on the barb not a manufacturers problem but operator error. After replacing the hose, no leaks no worries.
Conclusion: This board for the price has all the same features as the virtue at over half the price ($54 + $7 shipping) Action Village. Get it you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcm250f Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
virtue
tadao
blackheart
Marker Setup: ion
dye ultralite 16 and 12
custom made cp trigger
shocktech low rise feedneck
3a drop forward
firebolt bolt
t board
powerlyte 6 body (best out there)
68-3000 crossfire carbon tank
Strengths: Fast
cheap
upgrades
adjusting settings
Weaknesses: Online manual
Review: This is by far the best board i have used. my favorite thing about this board is that it is so easy to use and to change the settings and everything else is just plain awesome. i love having training mode so if you don't feel like using a bolt blocker just put it on training mode and saves allot more air cause i have my dwell set as 1. i really didn't like that i had to go online to get a manual to set the whole thing up cause what would happen if ou were at the field and you needed to set something so if i were you go print it out there are tons of more things i could say about this but i don't fell like writing it all but i will guarantee that if you get this board you will turn peoples heads when you play cause they will want that board and you will be so satisfied. oh and if you wanted to now the setting to make it shoot 50 bps i put it as dwell 16 eye delay 7 and you can really shoot ropes
Conclusion: The tadao was nice but to much. black-heart not worth it. virtue it's ok my brother has it but it isn't has fast im serious about that to
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sloik Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock Board
- BH
Marker Setup: SP Ion

- T-Board ver.C + membrane pad
- Kila Detents
- L6 Bolt
- 360 QEV
- Q-Lock
- 14"/18" Freak Barrel
- Halo B + RIP
- EVIL 1,1l / 4500PSI
Strengths: Price!
Fast
Setup on-game
membrane pad
Best repair service i know
Damon:)
Weaknesses: Manual online only
on/off button fitting
not enough place for battery
Review: Great product - i cant write anything new here.

International buyers:
Until visiting Scenario dreams online store i hated to buy anything in US online stores.
Poland? Where is it? --> $30 for shipping (UPS guys will know...)
SD: Perfect contact, fast delivery and what is the most important acceptable cost of shipping ($8)!!!.
After two months i've broke on/off switch. It was definitely my fault. Damon asked me to send board for repair (it was mechanical damage!!!)- free of charge. One word: best service ever!!!

When i changed bolt, i have one of the fastest Ion's ever! (I hope so:) )
Conclusion: Very good product // Perfect service
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 6th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I_EAT_BABIES Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Board
Marker Setup: 2006 Ion
White Body Kit
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Bob Long Gauge
New Feedneck
All American Barrel
Dead On Drop w/ ASA
T-Board w/ Membrane

Egg2 w/ Z-Board
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: - Price
- Easy To Use
- COMPLETELY Customizable
- Easy To Program
- Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
Review: First of all, I'd like to say that the price alone makes this board worth buying. For around $ 50, you can't go wrong.

The membrane pad is a must for this board, and it doesn't significantly add to the price. With the pad, setting the board up consists of the power button, the eye button, and the trigger. With the manual in hand, anyone can do it. But do keep in mind, without the manual, you will be completly lost, but thats no suprise.

You can change every setting on your gun with the T-Board. And this has so many fireing modes you will never use them all, but they are still awesome to have.

One of the most important things about any electronic is customer support. Scenario Dreams has AMAZING customer support. I broke my power switch (which was me being stupid and not paying attention to how i was trying to jam it into my gun), and emailed Damon and within 24 hours, he had contacted me back and had a replacement shipped overnight to me. Holy Jesus Christ does it get any better then that?
Conclusion: Overall, this chip is by my opinion the best on the market for the Ion for three main reasons:

Price
Customization Ability
Easy To Understand
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheddar19 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Black Heart
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Vlocity
88/45 Pure Energy Tank
Extreme Rage Clamping Feedneck
All American Barrel
QEV
Shocktech Bolt
Unimount
CP roller trigger
Strengths: Lots of modes, Very customizeable
Weaknesses: Buttons stick out too far and catches on frame. Buttons are poorly made
Review: I ordered 3 T-board for my team-mates and while installing them, the setup mode button broke off on two of them and the power button broke off the other. I am unsure if this is a bad batch or what but I'm waiting on a reply from Damon. I chose the T-board because of all the people that were happy with it, but this changed my view on t-boards.


Update: I got 3 more back, and they were also faulty. These are poorly made boards, buyer beware.
Conclusion: I would buy it again, but I think there should be better quality control on the t-boards. I have seen t-boards that mow, but these ones cant even turn on. I give this a 6 because of the problems I am having, but it gets credit for all the other Ions ive seen mowing with one.
Update: I change my rating to a 1 because all 3 t-board I originally got were faulty, and got 3 more back that were also made poorly and the buttons fell off.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 20th, 2007 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

YeaBOI Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock board but there really are no similarities
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Smart Parts Ion
Halo B w/ RIP drive, VICTORY35, Drive Cone
68/4500 HPA tank
T-Board set at 24bps
Dye Membrane Pad
CP Red Flame Drop
CP Red On/Off
Strengths: Easy to use/adjust
SuperFAST
CheaperTHANtheVIRTUE
ReallybrightLED's
InstantON
Weaknesses: You have to get a really fast hopper to keep up with this board.
Review: I get this thing for $76 with the membrane pad included on eBay and it shows up in the mail a couple days later. I already have the gun apart just waiting for it so i swap the banjo fittings and battery, slap the Dye pad on the back grip and slid it into place. Before you start to mess with it, be sure to print the manual off the web site. So i get it all together and turn it on. Brights lights flash, big woop. Be sure to adjust the pre-pull almost all the way in or else the trigger won't push the little swich in there. So i get the trigger to work and then want to change modes. Its super easy to change modes, I only had it an hour and i already could go to all the modes just from memory. I like the 15bps but both me and my friend want it to go faster. So i read the manual a little more and deside to take it easy and put it on 20bps. HOLY cow!!! I played with it a little more and found that it'll go to 24bps with an otherwise stock gun. If i put it on 25, it goes down to like 7bps so it doesn't hurt the gun, but at 24 its fine. Adjusting the modes and ramping speed is sooooo easy i had it mostly memorized after just a day. I set it up with my friend cuz were *** like that and he made me order one for him on eBay the same day. Its also good cuz its got a tourney switch that limits it to 15bps :( but its the rules.
Conclusion: Totally worth $250 but only costs $81 w/ shipping. I like to show up the kids with angels on the field becuase my gun only costs 1/5 of what theirs did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media