paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
...Price:$79.99 w/ a Brand new noid that he has.

...Price:$54.99 w/ New Solenoid or No Solenoid
Pre-orders start Nov 25, 2005 - Boards avail Dec 5, 2005

The ION T-Board is a substitute control board for the Smart Parts ION. The T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and works with the stock eye.

Compatible with:
Smart Parts ION


ION T-Board Specs:

Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, Millenium, PSP, NXL, Nitro
Tournament Lock
50g switch
Multicolored LED
Supports DM membrane pad install
Will work with stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play with membrane pad)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable dwell time
Fully Adjustable eye delay
Setting to align eye during installation (Eye Alignment Tool)
Re-programmable Micro controller
Lifetime software updates FREE
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee


Instructions online and 120 day limited warranty.


NOTE 1: For ION T-Boards w/ Solenoid, the stock board must be shipped to Scenario Dreams, the stock solenoid removed and installed in the ION T-Board.

Ship to:
Scenario Dreams
Attn: ION T-Board
PO BOX 10874
Burbank, CA 91510-0874

Note 2: Price for "with solenoid" will go down when SP release the noid for aftermarket sales.

Note 3: Solenoids will be soldered FREE if only the solenoid it shipped to Scenario dreams. I.E. if you purchase a noid elsewhere and send it to us, purchase the "without solenoid" and we'll solder it on for free.

*ROF is limited by the cycle speed of the marker.

Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
aimeagle21 Friday, May 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue
Blackheart
Marker Setup: Virtued Ion
72/45 stub
Empire B
Ul barrel
NDZ trig
Hybrid feedneck
Qev
Cp reg
Check it on/off
Sticky 3's







Strengths: Modes, easy to use, customer service
Weaknesses: Eye logic
Review: I have had two of the ion T boards and really they are a nice board. Take into account that you are only paying about $75-80 for it. The modes are easy to change and all adjustments and mode changes can be made without taking the grip off. Throw in the membrane option and it only gets better.

Another big plus is the fact that Damon (scenario dreams) has the best customer service I have come across.

The downside however is the eye logic seems to be lacking on this board. This means that when you fire the gun and the ball does not leave the breech for whatever reason (a smashed paintball) the gun will keep on firing. I have not had this problem with the virtue board. This is the only thing that I can say that isn't top notch on this board. I have since sold both of my T boards and now shoot the virtue but they are pretty close to being equal.
Conclusion: I would feel real safe in saying go ahead and buy one I am sure you will love it. I mean really it is almost half the price of the virtue. The BH board is not worth the money if you pay the $100 but I got one for $26 new and I thought that was worth it to have a decent backup board. This gets a 9 because of the eye logic.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board --No comparison
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Freak jr,inline maxflo, 47/3000 hpa, Reloader B
Strengths: -Uncapped
-All the modes
-Turney lock
-list goes on (really, i got 15 worded)
Weaknesses: 1.5 Increments, but that's it
Review: Ok guys, i got this about a month or so ago, and just used it in game today, and man was it sick. I play front, so i didnt need the paint slinging, but when i shot with the PSP ramping capped at 30 with eyes on, this thing was a freakin beast! Eatin up paint left and right. I think it makes the marker more "agg" with the membrane pad, i was getting alot of "How the heck did you do that?" from other ion owners. Quite funny! Oh, the only weekness is that some of the increments are 1.5, which is ok, just can get annoying trying to remember which ones are and which ones aren't. Other than that, it's Great!
Conclusion: Thanks Damon for this awesome product! Keep it up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuVulcha Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Heart
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with SP Fire Bolt, Hybrid Clampin Feedneck, Shocktech trigger, Custom products Regulator,Smart Parts QEV, Halo B with Hybrid Suicide body and Victory board, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, NDZ Black Flame body Kit, Scenario Dreams T-Board with Dye membrane, Freak barrel kit, Smart Parts Sticky Grips, Air America 4500/68Ci Carbon wrapped tank with in line Reg with on/off.
Strengths: All adjustments External, Ungodly amount of adjustments compared to stock
Weaknesses: Instruction needed to be downloaded, and somewhat not for new or casual players lol.
Review: Well I got my Scenario Dreams T board in a couple of weeks ago. I was very excited about the chance to make my gun even more competitve with the guns all my friends high end shockers, ego's, etc (my own fault for having alot of friends on teams lol) Install was quick and simple. No soldering what so ever including the Dye membrane pad which was another plus. The first night when i played with it in my yard just making random adjustments to see what I can do with the gun was a lil difficult (thank god system reset is so easy to do for newbs like myself) But after a few hours of messing around I figured I was ready to take it to the field the next day. They were having a tournament there the next day so they had a shot timer out there and with a few simple adjustments in semi auto I got it up as fast as 16 BPS and in ramping/full auto I got it up to 27 BPS. Granted you'll never be able touse it in a match, but great for scaring the crap out of people when your outnumbered in woodball lol. But the guy damon who runs scenario dreams is a real stand up guy. He'll generayll ask any question (no matter how stupid it is, trust me) within 24hrs. and for $100 shipped with membrane pad is best deal your going to get period. Also has all the major tourny locks and then some.
Conclusion: Board works outstanding, Great price, great customer service. what mroe could you ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chopper Dave Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock board
Ion Blackheart board
Marker Setup: Ion
Scepter barrel kit
halo b
sp 360 QEV
unimount
PE 45/45
Strengths: unlimited ROF
cheapest aftermaket board out
membrane pad
brighter LED
Weaknesses: Tight squeeze in frame with battery and membrane adaptor
manual does not come with board
Review: I got this board about 1 week ago and I love it. it has all the feature of the virtue board and is about $60 cheaper. This board has all the features you could ever want. The membrane pad is nice, you'll never have to open your grips to change the settings. I think the LED is brigher than the one on the stock board. It is easier to see outside. I don't have to put my over the light to see it. I like the 50g switch better than the 25g on the stock and blackheart board, but everyone like a different switch. The board does not come with a manual so print one off from scenario dream's website
Conclusion: Best board out for the ion now. a little hard fitting everything in the frame but a very good product. same price as stock board too, if you break or are looking for a new board, i highly recommend the t-board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ravenmad Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion board
Marker Setup: Ion black
T-Board
EVO2 Hopper Zboard
Kila Detents
Lightning Bolt
EQV
Mini clamp feedneck
PMI 4500psi 45CI
Freak Barrle system
Cp Drop Rail
Cp On/Off ASA
Strengths: Highly programable.
Fast bps
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Some Triggers need modified to work
Review: First off i love the fact that with this board you can program when your Ramp kicks in. The board has many settings to keep it legal for torney play and plenty if you just want to rip around the woods.
Installing was easy and im a noob with big ol thumbs.

The Board is a bit much to program with out reading the directions but the directions are all you need to program. This is not a weakness more than a note to those who dont like to read manuals. The Dye membrain pad is a nice touch having it plug into the board vs soldering it to the board. (im sure Dye lawyers may put a stop to that unless they got permistion to do this) The pad makes turing on and off realy easy as your finger doesnt cover the light up when using the pad.
My first day with the board was not trouble free. as i am not farmiliar with programing and the reset if you hold the trigger down too long. My goof. My NDZ trigger had to be modified to activate the switch. This was not too bad but Senerio dreams did make mention on the websight and they do sell a nylon nut to correct.
Conclusion: Great product!!! this thing rips and with the membrain pad it is easy to adjust. Just read the directions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R4NG3R Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion board. Doesn't compare at all!
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Scenario Dreams T-Board
CP Roller Trigger
Q Lock Neckfeed
Hammerhead Pro Series Rifled Barrel (.690, 12")
Strengths: Easy Programming
Uncapped
Got my gun reaching 24bps
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: My only weaknesses for it would be since this is a little smaller than the stock board, sometimes it will slide and the power button will be harder to push because it moves from behind the on button on the outside. I just sometimes have to tilt my gun and slide it a bit and its good, but if that doesnt work it will automatically shut off in 15 minutes if not used. Thats my only problem, other than that i LOVE THIS board.
Conclusion: Great buy, i think its the best board you can buy for the ion ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got help Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board- not even comparable
Marker Setup: black ion
ANS QEV
cp roller
trinity direct mount
shocktech feedneck
virtue eyes
T-Board
Strengths: FAST
costomer service
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: when i got this board i was so excited i put it in and aired it up, the gun wouldnt shoot. not a problem i emailed Demon and he told me some things to try and finaly just told me to send it in so i did i got it back in a few days brand new, and this weekend i played friday and sunday both days it shot flawlessly it shot ropes. the only mode i tried with paint was the reactive trigger it was fast.
Conclusion: I would recomend this board because it is cheaper than all the rest and uncapped, even though i had to return it and get a new one just because the support was great im gona give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board for the Ion, which wasn't near as nice as the T Board
Marker Setup: Black Ion
T Board with Membrane Adaptor
Black CP Trigger
Black CP Rail
Red CP On/Off
Chrome Q Lock
PMI 68/3000 with Empire Tank Cover
Halo B with RIP
Black Proto 1 piece
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I accidently broke a connecter on my Stock board, so I had to get a new one, so I decided to upgrade instead of buy another Stock part. Out of the few boards for the Ion, the T Board was the cheapest, and I'm on a budget, so it all made sense. I also bought the Dye Membrane Adapter also. After installing both of these, I was amazed at how fast this board really was, it shocked me. This board performed flawesly, and it makes my gun a machine gun.
Conclusion: This is a great board, definately worth your money. I used this board yesterday, and people couldn't believe that I had an Ion, they didn't think an Ion could shoot that fast. I had the gun in Semi, no Full Auto or Rebound
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

druidsdecendant Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TBoard
Marker Setup: Ion - CP 4.25" Reg, Freak system, SP QEV, Polished stock bolt, Lucky LBM bolt, Lucky provided eyes and delrin detents, Trinity On/Off, 71/4500 AAA tank with Centerflag reg and gauge. Dwell 10, Stock board, TBoard, CP trigger, Z-Boarded egg II, Sticky 3's
Strengths: Fast, Easy installation, EXCELLENT customerservice. 2 more MOF than Virtue. Lifetime warranty, cheaper than others
Weaknesses: Manual's confusing but managable...simplify it.
Requires mambrane pad to disable eye on fly.
Review: Installed the board before reading the instructions...went in in less than 5 mins. Went to my computer and printed them out. Programming is easy enough...

Aired up and OMG.....simple, fast and you'll need a credit card to cover all the paint and air you are going to use :D
Conclusion: Excellent board...thought it was awesome for the Spyders...this is just an extension of their genius
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

geniusdeano Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Board-No comparison
Marker Setup: Stormtrooper Ion
NDZ QEV
T-board
VP Scythe
CCM Feedneck
Halo B w/ Speedwheel
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Increadibly fast
Every mode imaginable
Very cheap
Wonderful customer service
Lifetime warranty and software update
Weaknesses: Nothing, seriously
Review: Im making this short, cuz us college students got work to do

This board is amazing bought it for 90 bucks with the Dye Membrane Pad. First, it is cheaper than any other board out, and better quality.

Amazingly fast, even on semi with no bounce. The new code on the board now has the ability to cycle at 50 cps and the ramping modes eat paint for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Modes are easy to change and the board has an instant on( no more waiting).

The guy at scenario dreams has amazing customer service, and the board comes with a lifetime warranty and free software upgrades.

Really what more can u ask for?

Wait, this is all for just 80 bucks, AMAZING

Conclusion: Wanna make people jealous of your ion without getting a second job? Buy this board, plain and simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media