paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic Ion trigger - piece of garbage, breaks, upgrade it right away.

ShockTech dual roller bearing trigger - nice, slightly different, blade face trigger.

Trinity Paintball roller bearing trigger - not as nice, cheaper looking and feeling.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, lotsa markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
1 Piranha/PCS USP pistol
1 Piranha EVO
Strengths: Roller Bearing.
Adjustable.
Easy to Install.
Different Types.
Weaknesses: Can be pricier than other triggers.
Review: The stock plastic Ion trigger is a piece of garbage, it breaks, upgrade it right away.

Roller Bearing. Makes pulling or walking the trigger a breeze; it simply "swings" as you touch it.

Adjustable. Has set screws to adjust trigger start point and end point.

Easy to Install. Comes with complete instructions in the package.

Different Types. Sling Blade or Rake to fit your playing style.

Overall the Custom Products triggers are pretty much the best you can get for your Smart Parts Ion or Ion XE.
Conclusion: If you want the smoothest, most comfortable Ion or Ion XE trigger, look at Custom Products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxpower2913 Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Blade trigger for Impulse
Stock ION trigger
Marker Setup: ION
CP regulator
Sling trigger
14" CP barrel
shocktech drop forward 5long
CP direct mount on/off
tech t l7 bolt
Strengths: Firm in frame
Gets most out of stock board
looks great
Weaknesses: When installing, the small pin is ouber easy to lose
Review: Pretty much the best trigger on the planet. My setup with my 48/3000 tanks puts your fingers in exactly the right position to just haul this trigger.Easy to hit sweet spots and is just a great trigger all around. Installing take a bit of time, and you have to make sure you dont lose pieces
Conclusion: I would get it in a heart beat. I was a little pissed about the $35, but it is sooooo worth it once you use it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakep42zer0 Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trig
NDZ triggers
Marker Setup: Sp ion
evil pipe kit
cp on/off
SP rail
CP slingblade trigger
q-lock feed neck
eggy3(soon to be replaced with empire reloader.)
crappy steely(crossfire 68 4k on the way tho)
virtue destroyka grips
dynasty body kit(removed rubber)
Strengths: Roller bearing design
Slick looks
Good angle for walking
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok so i bought myself a CP slingblade trigger because i liked the way it looked and have always liked CP products. When the trigger finally arrived i got it out of the mail box and tore down my ion to get it setup. The first thing i noticed was that you had to replace the stock adjustment screw with one that they give you because it is a spring loaded trigger not a magnetic one, and the spring needs something to sit on. I actually like the way that the spring loaded trigger feels as opposed to the magnetic one, it just feels like you get a much smoother,flush trigger pull, but that is personal preference. installation could be a bit troublesome for someone who has never installed a trigger because the CP instructions are not the greatest. Once i got the trigger fully installed and adjusted to my liking i loaded up and went outside to shoot, and let me tell you what an improvement over the stock trigger, obviously, but it felt really good and there was a noticable ROF increase just because the trigger was so much smoother and easy to walk.
Conclusion: Great trigger, glad i made the investment because the noticeable difference between this and the stock ion trigger are monumental.

yet nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer 24 Sunday, July 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger(unfortunally)
Marker Setup: Ion, halo v35 hopper,dye ultra lite barell,star body kit,virtue board, virtue eyes,ond of course the cp sling trigger
Strengths: Sleek, very fast, increases rate of fire
Weaknesses: HHHAAARRRDDD to install and wobbles a little, and the directions are hard to understand.
Review: Right out of the box I knew this would be a good investment. It was very fast and was easy to pull.Like I said it took a while to install, so if you are interested in this product you shuld be ready for a long installation.other than that I love this trigger.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of their old trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Saturday, October 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
only used stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
72/4500 Pure Energy Peanut tank
Halo B
Blue cp sling blade
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Pain in the *** to install
Review: Well first off, I ordered this trigger from punisherspb.com for only $28 and that was the cheapest I can find. They sent me a cp rake on accident, but i would like to say their customer service is great. I called the number on the invoice told them I recieved the wrong trigger and they just asked for the invoice number and sent me the trigger i ordered. When I got the trigger I just put the rake trigger back in and sent it back.

Anyway, I didn't list the strengths above because there are a lot of them. For one, the trigger pull on this thing is incredibly smooth. It is much smoother than the stock. Also, there is NO side to side play on my trigger, it is in there nice and tight, yet the trigger pull is still so amazing. Also, for me at least, the trigger feels very comfortable and fits the contour of my fingers nicely. Lastly, the speed of this thing is impressive. I can almost keep up with rebound on semi! Not quite, but i can walk this thing probably around 15 bps and rebound is shooting 17 bps. So this trigger is basically amazing.

Now, as much as I love this trigger I must state the only weakness that I found in this trigger. Honestly, this thing is annoying to install. Once you get out the old trigger, you have to try to hold all of the spacers inside it along with the spring and keep them from falling out while you try to fit the pin through. Oh, and one more strength of it is the pin it pivots on is threaded so it stays in better, yet is easier to take out if you need to.
Conclusion: I think this is a great trigger and would recommend it to about anyone looking for a trigger upgrade. It outdoes the stock in about every way. The only thing is that you should be ready for a little work to install it or you might want to have a pro shop do it. But once you get it installed, it is like a dream. I would give it around a 9.5, but since I can't, I'm afraid I will have to give it a 9, due to installation, but if you need a new trigger, I do believe that this is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 6th, 2007 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
if u can compare it, spider stock trigger, and ion stock trigger
Marker Setup: primary
ion
sling blade trigger
core feedneck
360 qev
cp reg
halo b w/rip
pure energy 68 4500
more to come

secondary
spider piolot
halo b no rip
cp reg
15 degree assault block
cp barrel
core feedneck

other
dye i3 pro mask
proto gloves
c7 dye shirt and pants
Strengths: Feel, easy pull, price???, made by cp, and no wobble (side to side)
Weaknesses: Price??? -its not free
Review: Well what can i say that i havnt said already, its the easiest pull i have ever pulled (i have tested many guns), i think its as easy if not easier than the dm7 (way out of my price range but i tested it for fun), i can probably shoot 6 bps faster with this trigger than the stock ion trigger (estimated number), only weakness is it isnt free, but what is these days
Conclusion: best trigger ever in my opinion, go cp go , o ya and everybody that thinks that cp should make a actual gun, contact them, my team and i recomended it, and they said maby they would if more people emailed them, but im not here to talk about that,
i give it an A++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Balla23 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Black Halo B
Crossfire 4500/68ci
Q-lock
Dye Sticky grip
Linear barrel
Strengths: Very Slick, no side-to-side movement, easy to walk
Weaknesses: Hard to get use to.
Review: When i got this trigger, i thought it was going to be easy to walk at first, then when i put air in it, it was hard. This trigger is great but just hard to get used to. i was short on money so i got this trigger. All in all a great buy
Conclusion: Buy this trigger if you're short on money and want a good trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomandjenb Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: SP ion
Worrior bolt v2
Thor ASA/Drop forward
SP QEV
CP slingblade trigger
VL evo 2 loader
Pure Energy 48ci 3000 psi
Virtue easy on/off switch
Strengths: Very light, great shape.
Weaknesses: None that I can tell
Review: Just put this trigger on a few weeks ago. Much better than sp stock trigger, Mine is set up w/o the magnet in it for better stroke (personal opinion). I was having a hard time with the double curved stock trigger. The top was much harder to pull than the bottom, making an armature like me struggle. LOVE this new one.
Conclusion: Highly recommended as an immediate upgrade for ion. Especially for beginners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondude14 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion Pro - Red
NDZ QEV
CP Sling Blade Trigger
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo V35
Crossfire 68/4500
Worr Gas 50/3000
Strengths: Increases speed, bps!
Gets rid of that stock side-to-side play!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I installed the trigger, tuned it to my liking and start walking it on my gun! It was Amazing! I gained around 5 bps, and my trigger pull is like a computer mouse click! The red anno looks great on my red gun! This is an awesome trigger! It eliminates all side-to-side play and is extremely smooth! Also, it comes with a spring to replace the magnet system, but it isn't necessary, it only makes the trigger harder to pull. I left mine out for a mouse click like trigger pull!
Conclusion: Get It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phil423 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ Blade
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Flame drop
Proto on/off
Freak Back / 14" AA front
CP SLING BLADE
NDZ Skeleton Bolt
Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Fast, when set up nicely
Strong
Little side to side movement
Weaknesses: Installation
Requires Loctite
Review: So I got this trigger for my birthday recently. I was so excited because I had heard great things about it. I go up to my room to my pre-disassembled Ion and take the trigger out of the box.

I opened the instructions and began to read them. I hear a lot of people complain about the instructions. The truth is, as inconcise as they are, they are followable. So anyway, I read the directions and follow them carefully. 10 minutes later I have the trigger installed on my gun. I did, however, skip one step in the instructions. They call for the use of blue Loctite when putting in the adjustment screw. I thought it would be okay without it. Boy was I wrong

If you dont have any loctite, dont bother installing the trigger. You can set up the trigger any way you want, but as you walk it, the adjustment screw wiggles loose. You have to keep resetting it and resetting it. After I got some Loctite, Problem solved.

PERFORMANCE
This trigger allows for the slowest of fingers to start ripping. No joke. When set properly, this trigger absolutely rips. I got called off the field the other day because the refs thought i was using full auto! My fingers are so slow. I can only shoot 13 or 14 bps with the blade trigger. Oh my God, this trigger rocks.

When tightened, the trigger has little to no side to side movement. I'm not really sure why people care about that so much, but you dont have to worry about it, lol.

COSMETICS
Sexy. Drop. Dead. Sexy.

Conclusion: This trigger is a must have for anyone looking to increase their speed and the cosmetics of their gun.

Definitely a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media