paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
CAOL_98 Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other triggers on various paintball guns....
Marker Setup: -'06 Blue Ion Pro w/ ups
Strengths: -Looks great
-Less side to side play then stock
Weaknesses: -Still has some side to side
-Long Pull (even with set screw set)
Review: I'm not sure what I was going to expect when ordering this particular trigger. I've always liked the look of the sling triggers, but didn't know if I would particularly enjoy the actual design when walking. So I took the chance and ordered one. First off, let me say that this is not a bad design at all...just not the best for my style of play, or rather feel of comfort. I believe I'm more partial to the more flat designs...I've played with an E2 on an autococker for years, so I'm a little more comfortable with similar designs...but hey, it was worth a try at only $30.
So let me get on with this review...
First off, the design is exceptional! This is a great looking trigger...it makes your Ion look like it's hauling balls, when all it's doing is sitting, looking great on your couch! Very nice asthetics!
Secondly, it installs very easily...about the only problem I may have ran into, was installing the spring...a little convuluted, but otherwise, not as bad as others will make it out to be. Tweazers may come in hand.
Okay, now for my downsides:
-Trigger pull is extremely long! Sorry if that doesn't sound right, but when it's mounted on my ion, with the trigger pull set screw fully in place, it pulls WAY to far for my tastes.
-Insane clicking. I guess I'm not going to get anywhere else by installing a different trigger, but with each pull the set screw clicks against the frame, and if you release quickly, the trigger itself clicks against the frame on the return..so you get a lot of noisy "Clickty-clack-clickity-clack-......."
-Still a little side to side play..I will say though, that it's barely noticiable.
Not a bad little trigger, just not suited for my particular tastes..but I won't knock it simply on those terms. This review is for those that like the look and feel, and are wondering if this is a good product. Yes and no. Keep an eye out for other brands. If you get a chance to walk some of them, do by all means. The CP isn't a horrible choice, but there just might be a better sling out there.
Conclusion: A good solid choice of trigger for your Ion. Make sure it's the style you want, and not just because it looks good. There are a few details that kind of bring this upgrade down a few notches, but overall it's a great product. I recommend it for those seeking a sling style trigger...other's might look around awhile before settling on this particular mod.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

seek330 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
cp custom sling trigger
Evolution 2 hopper
pepperstick 2 piece barrel
Strengths: very light
Smooth
sooooo easy to walk
Weaknesses: Instructions for instulation suck!
Review: Trigger is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to upgrade their Smart Parts Ion. The trigger is only 29 dollars and its worth every penny. Make sure when it tells you to remove the adjustable screw you remove it through the top of the gun. If you don't the allen wrench will strip.
Conclusion: This is an awesome trigger but quite difficult to install because the instructions suck!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBNooblar Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scythe, NDZ Blade
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Sling Blade
TechT L7
Q lock
Kila Detents
Evil Detonator
Freak System
SP QEV
EZ On/Off
Dye sticky 3
RAPE Board
68/4500 Maxflo
Evo2 Z-board
Strengths: Very Light
Durable
Weaknesses: None that Ive experienced.
Review: Very good trigger..period. Light and consistent.. Excellent buy. Its an extremely awesome trigger, my favorite ever shot. It has very little side to side movement and is well worth the money. A+ for CP

-Excellent Roller Bearings
-Not too hard to install.
-CP has excellent customer service if you ever need to replace a part
-Definate increase in rate of fire
-Adjusts easily to "light as a feather" trigger pull

Bottomline, Very Nice Product!
Conclusion: Buy this, beats the hell out of the stock trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Freak 06 front+back+insert - 14"
Chipley reg
Blackheart board
L6 bolt
Dye Sticky 3
Q-lock feedneck
New designz QEV
Kila magnetic detents
Halo b loader
Evolution II loader
PMI Pure Energy Tank- 45ci/4500psi
Empire 06 Tank Cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: Feel, Looks, Adjustable, Easy to walk, Sturdy
Weaknesses: Loosens from vibrations - see review
Review: This trigger is amazing. I first tested it on my friends ion and loved it, so I had to get it. It looks awesome on my ion and it feels like such a perfect fit. There is no side to side movement and there is no flimsy feeling like the stock trigger. Its very easy to adjust and its design makes walking the trigger a breeze. I can shoot significantly faster than I could with the stock trigger, and with less effort.

The only thing is that due to the vibrations of the gun firing, the trigger will loosen from where you adjust it to. This is a minor issue and can't really be considered a problem because you can adjust it back anytime you want. If you find this a hassle I would recommend finding the perfect spot and using some blue loctite on it.
Conclusion: Great trigger, no regrets, absolutely love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger L6 bolt. contract killer grips
Strengths: Shape
speed
magnets
Weaknesses: Was none yet
Review: Just installed it today. got the directions from customproducts.us
very easy to install i did it in like 15 minutes and it was the first time ever fully taking apart my ion. i took it out to test shoot and i felt immediately i could shoot faster. a great difference from the stock trigger. i didn't like the stick trigger it had a crappy feel to it this feels nice and solid. walking it was a breeze on this trigger i was ripping in my yard. i cannot wait to take it out to the feild and see this bad guy in action!
Conclusion: Great trigger not to expensive and also feels very durable :) go for it.....just a nine because nothings perfect and i havn't got it to the feild yet.........illl be sure to update when i do
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daeagleeye8 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger (of course)
VP scythe trigger
CP rake trigger

Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Pro Ion Low Rise campling Feedneck
FIrebolt
360 QEV
14'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Contract Killer Hitman Grips (Blue)
Custom Products Direct mount on/off (Blue)
Custom Products Ion Sling Blade Trigger (Blue)
Virtue Ion Ez on button (Blue)

Hopper:
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)

Goggles:
Dye Invision Googles

Tank:
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby tank w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Strong build
Great anno
Shape
absolutely no side-to-side play
Walks VERY easy
Weaknesses: Installation directions
Review: Well just finished installing the sling trigger on my ion. I gotta tell you...this is def the best trigger out there for the ion. I met people who always argue for the scythe, including one of my friends who has one, but i dont like the scythe half as much as this trigger. idk why...but the scyth to me had that same cheap feeling the stock did. Well, this trigger was a pain in the ass to install, but once i got it, i was absolutely impressed at how ez it was to walk. I loved the shape (my fingers naturally fit that shape) and therefore allowed me to shoot at my fastest speed. I have tried the rake before too, and loved it, but for me this was def. the shape i was looking for. This trigger when installed correctly has NO side-to-side play and doesn't bounce, which is a HUGE plus. The annodizing on it is great as well (got mine in polished blue to match my direct mount, gips and all other accessories). Well, the directions on how to install the trigger that came with it were horrible, so i used the online version with step by step pictures, thus making things easy. Make sure that if u are gonna use the online version you also read the one coming with the trigger because online they dont talk about the new adjustable screw and spring that are important in making this trigger its best (although i have heard of some people not using the spring, and using the microswitch to make the trigger came back to its original position)
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best trigger i have encountered for the ion. I definetely recommend it to anyone looking for an upgrade trigger for the ion. It feels strong, makes walking ez, and has no side-to-side play. Just make sure you install it correctly and u will be golden.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CONSPIRACYPB Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: sp ion, sp q-lock, sp rail, and sp on/off. New designs QEV, Nano Bolt
Strengths: Easy, Fast, very smooth, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Absolutley none
Review: I got sick of my stock ion trigger, so i spent 30 bucks and got this trigger. AND ITS AWESOME!! Easy to put in, it helps to shoot faster. it even helped me to shoot better with my left hand. There is no side to side movement, and its totally adjustable.One of the best upgrades you can get for your marker. Best trigger ever. CP is awesome.
Conclusion: Awesome trigger , definetley get one its awesome on the ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bspitch1 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion, Q-lock feed neck, Egg 2, Trinity drop with Asa, CP trigger, Stiffi
Strengths: Feel, High shot Count
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: I got the trigger for Christmas and was pretty happy because it was something I asked for and was made by a good brand. I tried to install it but i decided to take it to the local paintball field. The pro there put it in and it took him 1 hour. It is a great trigger and it doesn't rock.
Conclusion: Get It, it is great for shooting fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: ion -14 All American
cp sling trigger
sp qlock
Pulse Loader
(i know this isn't a killer setup)
soon to be : shocker nxt
Strengths: Cheap, only 25 canadian
Weaknesses: None that i can thing of
Review: Great part, makes a big difference over the stock parts. It just a trigger ut for me, it helps shoot faster. For the price, its a good looking part that improves the feel of the gun. If you have an ion and want a upgrade that provides both a better look and performance, get this trigger. Its a trigger, not to much to say...(but nothing gets a 10)
Conclusion: Great part, get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball king Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
CP rake
Marker Setup: Sage green ion
New barrel
freak attachment
virtue cp sling trigger
unicorn bolt
virtue qev
Strengths: Very fast design sleek looking
Weaknesses: None 0
Review: This trigger is truly the Poop sleek design can make any noob look like a pro.It also will increase your spped drastically you can go from shooting 7 BPS to about 11 BPS.
The price is very affordable to at only about 35.00 you cant beat it. i Would give this trigger an a ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Conclusion: Excellent the best trigger out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media