paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
datcoolpber Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Easy to get used to but not as fast.
Marker Setup: Ion
Qlock
Sling Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Smooth
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Difficult to install
Difficult to get used to
Review: It is a great trigger and looks sleek. It takes a lot of getting used to. I also had to use a pair of tweesers to get it in.The pin also keeps loosening but i dont know why. you get used to it after a while. My friend has a roller blade and it is super easy to get used to and is super fast.
Conclusion: Buy it if ya want but I like my friends Roller Blade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

florida26 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other cp triggers, triggers on other guns(pm6, ego), stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Ion
t-board
firebolt
cp slingblade
cp on/off
q-lock
freak/all-american front
45/45 crossfire
viewlowder velocity
Strengths: Metal, adjustable, light.
Weaknesses: Bad instuctions!!! side to side motion.
Review: Okay, these instructions arn't that good. That is probably why the trigger has side to side motion(probably my fault). Because of the instructions, I probably installed it wrong. Who knows if I acually got the screws in the right place. But........it is a very good trigger otherwise. The feeling of it is great, although not up to par with triggers in other guns. Not really worth the $30 if you don't mind keeping a plastic trigger on your gun IMO.
Conclusion: If you really hate the ion's stock trigger, sure, get this. But if you are tight on cash, I would save the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZaPpEd Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Black Qlock
Black Check-it ASA
Blue CP 14 in. barrel
Blue CP Sling-Blade Trigger
Blue Halo-B, no rip drive
68/3000 Fiber wrapped tank with black/grey Empire cover
Strengths: Very smooth pull
Has no center bump to divide your fingers, more comfy than stock
Weaknesses: Installation is difficult and time consuming
Spring is used for return stroke, instead of magnet
Review: The trigger is very nice and appealing to see on an Ion and it is a major difference in feel compared to the stock trigger. It might not look very good in some people's oppinions, but I think all around you will not be dissapointed in it's looks. The two major draw backs are the cost and the installation. Thirty-five dollars is a little steep in my estimation for just adding smoothness to your trigger.
Conclusion: It is definately not worth buying if you are not a regular competetor in paintball, because of cost. I am very happy with it and would suggest it for anyone that is somewhat serious about playing tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowfoxhybr1d Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Custom Products Sling Trigger
Q-Lock
Evo2 with auto Z-Board
Strengths: Smooth
Excellent Magnetic Pull
"Grippy" Feel
Easy to walk and find a sweet spot.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought an Ion for $195 , along with some Virtue parts. After toying with this marker for a little while, I noticed a very big problem: the trigger. Although the stock trigger was ergonomically designed to feel good on your fingers (which it did), other aspects made it a dud. For example, the trigger pull feels like crap. Despite the nice shape of the trigger, it feels too much like plastic. The magnet was hard to work out, but once I got it going, I could never find the right spot to make it light as ice. Not only that, the trigger swayed from side to side, leading to inconsistent pulls. Lastly, I couldn't use the tips of my fingers to make it go. I had to walk this trigger the best I could with the middle of my fingers, making it very tiring after shooting long strings.

I got hooked up with this Custom Products trigger after taking a trip to my local paintball field. A roughly seven minute install got my marker up to perfection again. Although a spring is included in the "newer" models, there's no use in using it. After trying this new trigger for the first time, I felt like I was in heaven. This trigger glides so smooth, it's literally like butter. It's probably the best trigger I've ever fired. There's nothing defective about it. The trigger pull is so light, yet so snappy that I can rip like crazy because my fingers are moving so fast. There are multiple sweet spots, and it walks like there's no tomorrow. The trigger almost has a grippy feel too it, which takes a bit getting used to. The best thing about this trigger is that it looks great. It's probably the best looking trigger on the marker next to the Shocktech trigger.

*Edit 10/07/2006:
Although technically you don't need the spring in the new models of this trigger, I ended up installing mine anyway after noticing a slight problem. Depending on how your magnet is set up, the trigger may get stuck near the frame with a light trigger pull. You need to apply some extra pressure to a non-spring installed CP Trigger to have it bounce back. However, it's slightly harder to walk with the tips of your fingers since it's pulling back now. I use the inside of the tips of my fingers so I have a little more control. Overall, its up to you.
Conclusion: A huge improvement over the stock trigger makes this a must. I've never shot a trigger so smooth before. Custom Products has pushed the bar up to the next level with the design and feel of this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 7th, 2006 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swiftedge Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh Stock trig?
Marker Setup: Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
J&J ceramic
68cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Strengths: Smoother and cooler looking than the stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None so far, its way better than the stiff stock trig =)
Review: I got it for 35 bucks and tested it. It worked fine and I noticed it was WAY SMOOTHER AND HAD GREAT RESPONSE!! It was 10000000 times better than the stock trigger. If want want a standard metal trig thats smoother than the stiff stock trigger this works.
Also it comes in colors if you want it to match your gun or something :P
Hey over all I love it!
Conclusion: I would get it if you want a smooth trigger that is metal and comes i n colors =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 16th, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designs triggers
Marker Setup: nerve 68/45 halo b
imp 72/3000 freak 12v rev evil lpr and valve custom parts
ion halo b freak
a5 response
Strengths: No side to side wobble
just slick trigger
Weaknesses: Many pieces
Review: My fiend bought this trigger but i install then tune all his aftermarket parts. when i went to install the trigger i was a bit bewildered why there was so many parts in the container but once i looked at the diagram it all came together. i really liked how little side to side play there was and i also liked how smooth the trigger was once i put the tapered sides toward the bearing. the bushing part was not to hard to figure out witch was tapered but the threaded part was a little harder. another thing was with out a set of hemostats to hold it in place while you try to get the screw threw. pretty much every gripe i had was during the install once it was in it works fantastically.
Conclusion: Once you get over the relitivly difficult install this is the best trigger i have ever used i would suggest it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey_jk3 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Strange trigger
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ q-lock, ND qev, trinity sick 06 body kit, cp sling trigger, ND EZ turn asa with on/off, T-Board, redz bolt, 68/45 corssfire, and VL eggy II
Strengths: Very fast!
looks good
Weaknesses: Little bit on the hard side to intall
Review: I first used a sling trigger on my friends PM5 and i told myself i was gonna get one of these for my ion because it definately made a difference in how fast you can shoot. The stock ion triggers magnet does make a difference for those of you who dont think it does and i went to my local field with my new sling trigger and it ripped!!! I wasnt even mad, I was impressed. It was a bit complicated installing but in the end it didnt even matter.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this trigger to anyone sick of thier stock trigger and want to shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

allegiance Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion trigger.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Slingblade
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
Shocktech Micro Drop
CP on/off
Freak Jr. Kit
Empire Reloader B
CCM feedneck
PMI 45/4500 HPA
Strengths: Smoothness
Flow
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: I purchased this earlier in the week, but today's the first time I've sat down and made adjustments and tweaked it to my liking. I adjusted it to where the trigger travel was quite short, just barely continuing after it clicks to fire. Once I got it dialed in, I had a blast walking all over this trigger. It's very comfortable to shoot, the shape is quite nice, and it flows very well. There's no resistance, and no delay on the return. The bearings in this trigger work fantastic.

The ONLY gripe I have with this trigger (and this is mostly my fault) is the install. When I tried to install it, I could not get the spacers turned the right way, because you're supposed to have the tapered side facing the bearing. Well my eyes aren't the best, so it took some time for me to get it right. Like I said, that's my own problem, and not the trigger's. However it would be nice if they put an indicator on the spacers showing which was the tapered side.
Conclusion: All in all, I would say this trigger is a good buy and I'd recommend at least trying, if not buying one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

..SilentAngel.. Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Ion
CP Slingblade
Kila Reaction Detents
Virtue QEV
T-board
Q-lock
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I was waiting all day for this thing to come in the mail along with my detents, and when I opened it up, I was really excited. Came with all the parts needed, looked nice, everything was going great. First thing the instructions told me to do was to remove the stoc k trigger and 1/4" pre-travel adjustment screw and replace it with their provided "ball" screw. It doesn't tell you how to do this so it may be confusing, but all you have to do is remove the stock trigger, and screw this thing all the way out through the top of the trigger frame. Next part was where I started having some troubles...the instructions are kind of unclear on how to put the spacers in, and it's hard to tell which side of the spacers are tapered or not. You may just need to do some guess and check'ing to get your trigger to where it won't stick when screwed in all the way.

Other than installation, this trigger is very nice. It's very smooth when set up properly, is pretty adjustable, as much as the stock trigger, and has very little side to side play. If you have the patience to properly set this trigger up, it's a great addition to your marker!
Conclusion: Installation can be a little tedious and annoying, but once you get your trigger set up, it'll work great and be smooth as butter. I'd reccomend this to anyone who's looking for a trigger shape like this and wants something better than the stock trigger.

I'll give it a 9/10 only because the installation kind of annoyed me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom87 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, firebolt
Marker Setup: Sp ION, CP Sling Blade roller trigger, Lapco low-rise feedneck, SP 360 QEV, new designz bolt, CP Razor drop, Empire on/off, Kila Detents (on the way), "Egg" w y-board, snatch grip, more upgrades on the way.
Strengths: Easy to rip on it, quick, walkable
Weaknesses: None
Review: this trigger is awesome and you know your getting good quality products if your purchasing from CP. their stuff is top quality, this trigger is amazing and is easy to walk as ever not to mention you can rip faster and smoother as well. the price is definately worth it and fits the range pretty well. the best thing you can do is take it out to the range and put some paint through it and/ or put the gun on test mode and practice your rippin.
Conclusion: GET it youll be glad you did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media