paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
fishmunk Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i don't no
Marker Setup: ion
all american red 14' barrel
hybrid clamp feed neck
halo hopper
red halo shell
remote line
3000 psi pure energy carbon fiber air tank
sling blade trigger
_
a-5
m16 apex barrel
6 position car stock
m16 mag
tasco hot shot red dot scope
e-grip
removed steal coil and put remote line directly attached to gun
Strengths: Fast
Easy to get going
Nice looking
Sensitive
Weaknesses: There is absolutely no weakness
Review: the fast, cheap and best way to upgrade your ion. out of all the upgrades out there i think this one is no mistake the best one there is. is has a nice feeling to is. looks nice. increases firing rate. the only thing is i couldn't get in any other color than black, but if you live in the U.S. or order from there it should be no problem.
Conclusion: If you want an upgrade, buy it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 31st, 2006 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smoke-checked Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp roller
stock
NDZ-ewww
Marker Setup: Blue ion
revvy
48/3000 psi
cp sling
shocktech drop forward
dye stickies 3
Strengths: Fast
easily customizable
look in review
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok well i got one of the wierd ones that comes with a spring instead of magnets but i like it with out them the installation required alittle guess work but i managed to do it in 10min. by myself. now it is easily adjustable and is very nice and fast.

i love the looks to and the design fits my natural walking form (lol) and the blue is the exact blue on the ion kit

CP roller- too deep for me
NDZ- gross feel and not very well designed
VP scythe- nice trigger but too big of a hump
Conclusion: totally sweet trigger highly recomend it over roller and NDZ's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock?! Wrath trigger is sort of like it...
Marker Setup: SP Ion, 10" Freak, NDZ Qev, Sling Blade Trigger, Tboard, Maxflo (47/3000 currently) and a Reloader B
Strengths: Smoooooth
Not much wobble when spacers right and screw is tight.
Weaknesses: Spring!
Review: Ok, i don't know what happened, on the CP site, i look and order a sling blade right. It comes 3 days later (AZ to CA, not a big surprise) and i open the packag, all hyped about the trigger. I get the foam packing out and open the plastic little box thing. That is when the wtf? kicked in. there was a groove on the trigger and a spring in the box. Eh?! A little tougher to install (replace stock adjustment screw with special ball one for the spring, install trigger with the spring and spacers staying where they're supposed to) but worth it.
Conclusion: Ok, to tell you guys the truth, I ended up liking the spring, it excentuates the smoothness of the bearings. Only thing i would ask would for them to say it is spring, the pics online don't show springs, nor describe any. see for yourself: http://store.customproducts.us/index.cfm?fuseaction=catalog.
prodInfo&productID=131&categoryID=25 --quadruple spaced for easy copy pasting. Great product, but gets an 8 for the little surprise.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 9:54 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lotsoffun Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger - lots of side to side, the trigger shoes are annoying, not clear or crisp
Marker Setup: black ion, qev, cp sling blade trigger, eggy, evil pipe
Strengths: crisp pull, NO side to side movement, adjusts to whatever you fingers desire
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to adjust, it gets a little annoying, sometimes the magnet pull is strong
Review: My friend found the best length to pull at, its crisp and the perfect distance for me.
he then was able to get mm pulls that my other friend liked, and super long

and its a perfect trigger, its not too light (it doesn't bounce) and its not too heavy (it deosnt require two fingers) fun to walk

you can also adjust it so that you only use the switch as a spring, which makes it ultralight and it still doesn't bounce! the switch is like 50 grams so thats what the switch is.

awesome trigger
Conclusion: go buy it i would reccomend this to any blooming paintballer rec or tourny or pro alike. the only reason it gets a nine is the adjusting system, my friend doesn't really understand it either, but I like the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madd Hatter Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego star trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Freak green body kit
New Designz Asa w/ on off and marker bleed
Cp sling blade trigger
Strengths: Shape, speed , and overall feel
Weaknesses: Installation directions are unclear.
Review: I had a lot of trouble deciding what trigger to get for my ion since there is a huge selection out there. When I decided on this one and got to try it, I couldn't have been happier. WIthout exaggeration this is the best trigger i've ever touched. I know how some people tend to become biased once they buy something, but im really not one of them. I've used my friends 05 Ego that has a star trigger on it, and strictly trigger wise i prefer this one (I'm not saying that my ion shot faster than his ego with this trigger on it im just saying that the trigger was faster). The instructions it comes with become unclear as to what to do with a black plastic spacer that is actually needed. After a long time of trial and error, I decided to go to the website which very clearly states how to install it. If you buy this trigger skip reading the directions it comes with and go right to the website. The trigger it shows is the other cp one, but it is installed exactly the same way. Right after I got done installing it and tweaking the magnet adjustments to my liking, I was amazed and greatly pleased with how fast it was. This trigger blows the stock one so far out of the water it isn't' even funny.
Conclusion: Only get this trigger if you want one of the fastest, best shaped triggers on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crespo Monday, January 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
NDZ S-treme
NDZ Blade
Marker Setup: Red Ion
Red Q-lock
Black COP 2522 Mini Bullet Drop
Black CP 2-Piece Pro Barrel
Black CP Slingblade Trigger
Red Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35
Grey V-Force Profilers
Air America Screw 'N Removable Tank LP
Strengths: Looks
Feel
Weaknesses: Design
Trigger Pin
Parts
Review: I received this trigger as a christmas present. I was happy that I got it because it was on my list. I installed it. WOrked great for about 20 pulls, then the pin became loose. I tightened the pin again and teh same ting happened. I realized that i installed teh spacers wrong. I correctly installed them. The same problem occured as before. The look and feel of this trigger is appealing but the design is horrible. Too many parts and it can be complicated and frustrating to get it to work. I would recommend looking into another trigger by another company. I am in the process of returning mine and purchasing a VP Sythe.
Conclusion: Decent looking trigger but a bad design. Many people have problems with this trigger. I would recommend the VP Sythe or the Killercarbon Trigger. Check here or arond pbnation for info on the two
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

BlackIon15 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no trigger compares to this
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products single Blade trigger
Q lock Feeder
Pmi Falme Drop
Coming soon for this gunl....
Smart Parts Freak
Strengths: Kick Butt trigger
Weaknesses: To good no weaknesses
Review: wow i dont know how to say this it is just too good.Wow this is a kiCk but trigger I got use to the trigger like quick. This trigger is so light and sensitive. i dont think you can find another cheap trigger good as this one. This trigger is worth every penny
Conclusion: Get it is worth every pennt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP ION
check it unimount
68/3000 PMI
Sling Blade Trigger
Egg w/ Y board
Strengths: See review....

Weaknesses: None!
Review: Strengths:
Smooth ball bearings
Quality
Ease of walking
Looks nice
Magnet is perfect for good return strength
No Slop
Adjustable
Basically no side to side movement


Hi guys! I just got back from the local field and it was the first time with my trigger! I didn't even use the stock trigger because of the magnets. I was just playing around with my gun seeing how easy it would be to shoot (my ion is new) and i said wow this is a really wierd setup. So I took it to the pro shop and found this nice piece of material!
I had fears at first about my ion because i never used electric guns before and thought it would be hard to walk/shoot fast because i have slow fingers but No worries! This is very easy to walk! Nice looking and quality in this piece of material.

I tried to tell you what ya want to hear
Conclusion: Don't waste your time on the crappy stock trigger! Get this now if you are even thinking!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Blade
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion, 14" Dye Ultralite, Smart Parts Q-Lock, Kila Detents, CIP Unimount, 68/3000 Crossfire, CP Sling Blade
Strengths: -Smooth
-Barely any slop
-Shape
Weaknesses: -Installation (see review)
Review: Well I got this today and I absolutely love it. Once I got it in and adjusted it was like butter and I could rip on it no problem. The shape is really nice because it almost conforms to how my fingers naturally rest, with the pointer slightly behind the middle finger. The magnet adjustability is very nice as well. The only weakness I could mention is it is a paint to figure out which side of the spacers are the "chamfered" sides according to the manual. Just know that if you tighten the screw down all the way and it sticks you put them in wrong. And the spacer you have to hold with a pair of small plyers can be a pain to get the screw to thread into but no real biggie.
Conclusion: Overall, great improvement over stock and I have also used the other cp style trigger and prefer this one much more. If you dont like the feel, style, or adjustability options of the stock trigger I highly recommend you look into this one. Or heck even if the stock just feels like its not keeping up with you (like me) then pick this up and I promise you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abz Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Ion w/ CP Sling Blade Trigger, Clamping Feed Neck, All American 14inch Barrel, Halo b w/ rip drive, 32 degrees flame drop forward, maz flo on off asa, apoclypse 2k 72/4500 air tank, red trinity 06 body kit, lightning bolt!
Strengths: Fast
Light
No side 2 side movment
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is by far one of the best triggers out there, i used to have the roller blade trigger from new designz and this is just a bit better, and its alot cheaper. If u get this trigger i would suggest a QEV kit too, this will ensure the air gets to the bolt fast enought for every shot, its a must if u buy this trigger!!! CP is a very good company, great customer service and great products!!!
Conclusion: Buy This Trigger If U Want The Full 17bps Out Of Your Ion!!! This is getting a 9 because its not perfect but close!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media