paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic

Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS)

Buy Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic
[ View Photos (27) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
10* bottom line and vertical mounting
standard inline bottom-line holes accept standard asa or drop forward
adjustable foregrip
pirahna style barrel threading
MP5 iron sights
flip down top tube for eay breech cleaning
side cocking
field strip pins allow use of AEC
Semi, 3shot burst, full auto
Product Availability 
The Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
donkeyman Monday, February 28th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, US-5 Mechanical, lots of stuff.
Marker Setup: Mokal Aura, Invert Too Hopper, 14" "Lucky" Barrel, 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
PCS-US5, 14" PCS US5 Commando Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel?
Strengths: -Reliable
-Ease of changing grips
-Customizable
-Solid Metal
-Changing firing modes on the fly
Weaknesses: -Battery Hog
-Tippmann boys may give the user a hard time
Review: As with most of my markers I got my PCS US-5 off of Kijiji for $130 with a battery charger, PCS US-5 Commando Barrel and an HPA tank. First thing about this marker is that it is solid metal except for the cocking handle which isn't a huge deal. Unfortunately for the sake of this review I cannot account for the stock barrel because mind only came with the upgraded 14" bare which was exceptionally accurate and I would highly recommend it. My local field uses the mechanical version as their rental markers and I have shot those before and the barrel was not very great but that was a while ago so my memory is vague. This also shows the the reliability of these markers if they can put up with the toils of being rentals. One of the really smart features of this marker is the way you switch from e-grip to mechanical grip. This is done quite simply by removing several screws and taking out the inside of the grip as a 'block.' This 'block' has no electronic components showing so it is not going to be affected by dirt, debris or a bit if roughhousing. The mechanical grip is the same thing and slips right back where the e-grip comes out. This makes it very easy to switch back and forth. The e-grip is very nice too because you can change firing modes with one push of a button with your finger. This makes it very easy to change to suit the situation during game play. For those of us who enjoy customizing our markers the PCS US-5 is able to fit many Tippmann A5 upgrades including stocks and most shrouds. The only few downfalls that I have had with my US-5 is that is uses up batteries fairly quickly so always make sure you bring extra batteries and the mechanical grip if you have it. The marker also slows down and gets lazy once the battery gets low as most markers do. Guys with A5s and other markers may give you a hard time when you bring this marker to your feild but it performs just as well and is fairly cheaper. You will be able to compete with them and will not be out gunned.
Conclusion: For the price this marker is defiantly worth it especially if you can find a used one. It is a real work horse and was designed for ease of use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sheldondrummond Friday, October 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A5, tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: -PCS US5 Electronic marker
-14 inch J&J Ceramic
-8 inch tactical barrel
-rap 4 expansion chamber
-tacamo krinkov handguard
-tacamo wooden AK47 stock
-tiberius raised scope mount
-nexstar red dot scope
-war sensor remote coil
-empire reloader 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-get a new barrel, recommend the J&J Ceramic
-the spring pin the the back is made of plastic, go and get a metal one.(I got mine from an A5 spare parts kit.)
-get an expansion chamber
Strengths: -it is cheap
-easy to maintain
-easy to upgrade looks (takes A5 Parts)
Weaknesses: -the spring pin
-chopped paint
-complex to take apart (if new to PBall)
Review: I bought this marker years ago when i started to get serious about my playing. At first i was skeptical about this marker, but it does not disappoint. It is on the same level of the A5 and accepts several of the A5 upgrades( sights, shrouds, mags, stocks, internal parts like springs.) However, with the US5, you NEED to upgrade the barrel, spring pin and get an expansion chamber. With these, you will have an amazing marker. With those, i would incourage that you look at the reloader2 for your hopper, i have yet to have a break with it. However, when i did not use this hopper, paint breaks were a nightmare. You basically have to take apart the marker and clean it to get performance back up. With the spring pin, i have had the problem of the plastic one breaking and of my springs bending. This was fixed by putting a spring pin from an A5 in my gun. Also, this marker seems to work the best with thick shelled and thick fill paintballs, I believe this is due to the heavy and hard hitting bolt. Gas consumption is not that great, but an expansion chamber puts it up. Also, this gun works great with HPA, especially in winter.
You generally get over 650ish from a 20 ounce tank or 48ci 3000psi tank.
Conclusion: It is a good marker as long as you care for it. Great for those who want the A5 performance on a budget. Overall i am VERY glad that i bought this marker and recommend it to anyone who is interested in it. There are problems with the gun when you first get it, but once you get used to the gun, it is great to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Bomber Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ A.C.T.
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster: CP 14" 2-Piece, Guerilla Air 68/4500, the egg

Tippmann 98c: Proto 12" 1-Piece, cyclone, polished internals, sawed off foregrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel ( J&J Ceramic or Lapco Bigshot )

-Different barrel seating ( personally, I would switch the spyder adapter for one that was either cocker or 98c thread. That way you won't have to get a whole 'nother barrel.)
Strengths: -Low price
-Durability
-A5 cross-compatible
-simplistic design
-easily upgraded to electro
-no exposed parts
Weaknesses: -Quality
-central bolt spring tends to bend during re-assembly
-blow back design
Review: I have a unique perspective on this product:
I didn't buy it, I won it as a prize at Black River's "Valor vs Venom" Big Game. Therefore, I don't see the US5 in the same critical light as I see a marker that I spent money on.

My Personal Peeves (doesn't really matter)
The first feature I enjoyed when I took it out of the box was how similar it looked to the more expensive A5. However, when I got around to dissassembling the marker I found plenty of differences and oddities. For one, the ASA that the bottomline would normally fit into, that is attached directly to the valve, does not sit snugly between the two screws on either side. Apart from that mis-fitting I enjoyed how there was a monstrous buffer o-ring behind the bolt, which is at least three times the size of the 98c's. This can assist in quieting down the marker, but with the blowback design and high operating pressure there isn't any chance of it being as quiet as some higher end electros.

------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
The Good:


The Us5 has a frontal cocking knob which allows the bolt area to be sealed. With the 98c the bolt area is exposed which allows dirt, dust and paint to pass directly onto the actual bolt and it's o-ring. Without the all of the dirt entering the bolt you don't have to clean it nearly as often.

The US5 has a barrel adapter that can be switched out for an A5 barrel adapter. In this way you can change the barrel threading without having to worry about the awkward portion of barrel space that other barrel adapters can create. I am going to try and get one that is threaded for the 98c so I can share barrels between the 98 and US5

The US5's endcap can easily be removed and replaced with an A5 compatible stock.

The internals are user friendly during disassembly:
-The trigger assembly is self contained
-The power tube and valve come out easily
-The feedneck latch has it's spring mounted in the feed arm instead of the mainbody
-The only part that you really need to worry about is the frontal detent

The mechanical version of the US5 can easily be upgraded to the electro version

------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
The Bad:


Since the US5 is a an un-regulated mechanical marker it will obviously be plenty inconsistent

The US5 is unassisted blowback so there isn't much potential for upgrading speed past single trigger semi-auto, even with the electro upgrade.

Dissassembly could be slightly easier, only slightly though

The velocity is controlled by a bolt that just pokes out in front of the valve. Once that air reaches the ball it can be in a variety of speeds after colliding with the velocity bolt. In my opinion this is the worst feature of the setup. It's almost like the Tippmann engineers ran out of ideas right before they finished the design.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun ONLY as a starter marker. As a low end mech I give it a 9 out of 10. For a low end electro I'd give it an 7 out of 10. THAT ONLY APPLIES IN THOSE CLASSES. If I had to compare it to anything in either of the two High-Class sections The grade would drop to about a 2 or 3.

For the price, the US5 is one of the best choices as a mech starter gun. Unfortunately, you'd probably be better off going for a cheap spyder or a piranha e-force, simply because they're faster, lighter and smaller.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2009 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abominog88 Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: us5 tactical kit ,spyder 18v fasta hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
apex barrel?
Strengths: Full auto
Durable,well constructed
Light weight
Weaknesses: To many screws to take out in the field.
Review: I bought the us5 instead of an a5 because of the cost and i really didn't like the a5's electronic trigger.My son has the spyder mr-2 and didn't like the looks and the weight.I did like it's electronic trigger though.the us5 seemed similar.I play alot of woodsball,usually almost every weekend exept when it rains or gets below 50 degrees.The three round burst comes in handy alot, as does full auto when in a fire fight with a bunch of players.I only had one time when i had busted paint which totally coated the inside of the gun. I think that the fact that it was raining and the paint i was useing wasn't very good had alot to do with it. I've since tryied alot of different paint and had very few break in the gun. The m-16 shrouded barrel is another story. I use every thing from origins to recon's, and stingers. usually anything good between 30 and 50 bucks. everthing shots really accurate, but accuracy drops when the co2 starts running low. The gun pretty much lets you know by lack of distance. When the rechargeable battery starts running low the gun starts acting up. I carry a spare battery which fixes that.I like this gun so much i bought another semi auto to use as a spare. I've only had to switch guns twice. switching guns between rounds is very quick and easy. I think in the future i might get an apex barrel to get more distance. I'm not sure but it sure looks like a barrel adapter from an a-5 will fit in the us5. That would alow you to use a flatline barrel. I have'nt tried it yet but a friend has a couple of a-5's and a flatline, which i can try at any time. i'll let you know if it works?.
Conclusion: this gun is awesome.
It looks great,shoots accurately, and for the money is to good to pass up.
Try it out and you will surely agree.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwcredeur Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, JT tac 5, A5, Stock 98
Marker Setup: Use Co2, with remote line, J&J 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel needs to be upgraded. I had a J&Jceramic 12" with an attached APEX I replaced it with. replaced the trigger assembly with the upgrade. All the internals are stock. I replaced the Hammer spring about a month ago, which seemed to increase velocity a little. Also reccomend an electric hopper. something not too expensive that is capable of keeping up with 12-15 balls per second. I selected a VL 300 hopper, I have never chopped a ball, Only a few barrel breaks now and then. But then again its expected with an APEX at the end of the barrel. Not all paint is created equal.
Strengths: Right out of the box I had a fully electric marker for a lessor price.
Weaknesses: None that comes to mind.
Review: I have to say I also like the A5 but refused to spend that much on a marker considering I would play paintball once a month, or even less in some instances. If you have kids wanting to get into the sport, I don't see why this would not be an excellent maker. Provided its maintained. I have friends that have A5s, MR3s, Pilots, and BTs, and I think it holds it on on the field.

I personnaly think the US 5 is very reliable. I had it for two years with no breaks either on the field or off. I had problems with my CO2, but that was due to issues with my remote line o-rings. Some external items for the A5 (stock, G36 rail& stock) will fit the US 5. I used the G36 stock and Rail system that fit nicely on the US 5 with no modding. Its been a great maker thus far.

I did replace the hammer spring with a new stock one from a kit that I picked up and switching between the old one and the new one chrono readings were significantly higher.
Conclusion: If your not wanting to spend alot of money on a marker I think in my opinion this is a great starter marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scipio Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 - nice, but the US5 e-trigger is easier to use and more durable. Also I prefer an electric hopper to the cyclone loader. The cyclone blocks my view to the right while I can sight under my electric hopper pretty well.
Marker Setup: PCS US5
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
PCS SAW stock
Ricochet 2KX
Palmer Stabilizer Regulator
Trinity carry handle
Armson Pro Dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
A stock
10 BPS or better electric hopper
Strengths: The US5 has great features at a bargain price.
Weaknesses: It is possible to kink the hammer spring if you're not careful when reassembling.
Review: The PCS US5 is a high pressure, in-line design marker. It works well with both high-pressure air/nitrogen and CO2. It has a fairly loud report and more recoil kick than my DP Fusion LE and for that matter probably most every low-pressure marker.

The US5’s right side, offset ball-feed allows you to sight straight down the barrel. It has both 3/8th and 7/8th sight rails on the top.

The marker is equipped with a short Spyder/Pirahna threaded barrel.

The electronic version of the PCS US5 has an MSRP of $179.95. The manual version's MSRP is $129 and can be easily upgraded to the electronic version by purchasing the electronic grip separately for about $50. The manual version is now routinely available on line for $99.95.

Function.
The PCS US5’s appearance is slightly reminiscent of the Heckler and Koch MP5 submachine gun. It has a rear pistol grip, a broomstick-style front grip and MP5-style sights. It does not come with a stock or a faux magazine.

The rear portion of the rear pistol grip is removable/replaceable. The electronic PCS US5 comes with two grip inserts. One houses the trigger electronics and a battery well. The other is basically empty restricting the trigger to manual semi-automatic mode. The marker features an electronic trigger w/tourney lock semi-automatic, unlocked semi-automatic, 3 shot burst or fully automatic. The lighter touch of the electronic grip combined with the use of a stock allows me to stay on target as I deliver several rapid-fire shots. The marker’s rate of fire is 10 balls per second on fully automatic.

The electronic grip provides modular trigger electronics rather than a circuit board that is installed into the frame. It is fully self-contained so there are no wires to pinch and no circuits to cross or chip. It can be installed or removed in seconds. The PCS US5 comes with a rechargeable battery and charger.

As I mentioned above, the marker comes with a second, manual grip. With this grip installed the trigger is slower. But, it is nice to have for those days when it is threatening rain and you don’t want to chance exposing your electronic grip to rainwater. The grips are instantly changeable.

The US5 has a side-cocking handle designed to protect the marker’s internals from dirt, paint and other debris.

Reliability
I have used my PCS US5 for two full years. I play one day every other weekend with few exceptions during good weather. We play several games each day. I have yet to miss a game because my PCS US5 was not operating properly. I fully disassemble my marker to clean it after each day of use but that’s not always necessary. I lightly lubricate the marker once before each day of play.

The ball feed flips down to allow the use of a pull-through squeegee. I almost never chop paint with my PCS US5, although I have broken a few balls in the barrel. However, in each case I was shooting either old paintballs or high-end brittle tournament paintballs. I have had very good luck shooting Chronic, Scorch, Ramp, X-ball Silver and Nightmare paintballs with this marker.

Durability
After two years of frequent use the marker looks good. I have not replaced a single component due to wear. I did destroy a ball detent when I accidentally installed it backwards. I have also replaced a hammer spring that was bent when I bought the marker. When assembling the US5 it is important to do so with the marker in the charged (rear) position to avoid bending the hammer spring.

Ease of use
Using the manual trigger, operation is simple: press the safety to fire mode and go play. When using the electronic trigger add the following two steps: turn on the electronic grip and select a firing mode.

The selector for setting the firing mode is a single silver button on the outside of the marker near the top of the grip. Each push cycles to the next of three firing modes: semi-automatic, three round burst and fully automatic. There is no indication, LED or otherwise to which mode the marker is set.

The tourney lock is also on the grip but must be set before installing it as the switch is concealed when the grip is in place.

Ease of Maintenance
I do not consider the PCS US5 to be easy to clean. It shares a clamshell design with many other in-line design markers. Consequently, it is not easily field-strippable. You need to disassemble the entire marker to thoroughly clean it. However, you can accomplish some cleaning without disassembling the marker. Leave the marker fully assembled, but remove the barrel and flip down the ball feed, at which point you can see a large amount of the bolt. With some water in a spray bottle you should be able to do a fair job of cleaning a chop without fully disassembling the marker.

One aspect of the PCS US5 design that does contribute to ease of maintenance is the trigger assembly. Like the electronic grip, the trigger assembly is a single, self-contained piece, no tiny pins or springs.

I sometimes play where there is no HPA available. On those days I power my PCS US5 with CO2. I consider the US5 to have average gas efficiency.

Upgradeability.
The PCS US5 accepts Tippmann A5 or grip bottom stocks. The top of the receiver is milled to allow the use of sights with either 3/8” or 7/8” mounts. The US5 accepts Spyder/Pirahna threaded barrels.
Conclusion: I am surprised that the PCS US5 is not more popular than it is. It has great features at a bargain price. Reading through the other reviews I see that loyal Tippmann owners are outraged that PMI dared manufacture an in-line marker. I commend their loyalty but wish they would comment on the US5 based on facts rather than emotion. I also wonder why Spyder owners aren't similarly outraged at about 30 other marker manufacturers for daring to manufacture a stacked tube marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 25th, 2008 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamNitr0 Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: pcs US-5, apex barrel, q-loader,double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
first of all,get a new barrel.the stock barrel is very bad and it likes to lob.
and get a hopper capable of loading 12+ bps.
also the double trigger helps ALOT
and in the near future, a stock.
Strengths: Spyder barrel threads
really easily upgradable
nice feed design.
Weaknesses: Time consuming field strip,but no real problems yet.
Review: okay well i bought the US-5 at allstar,a local pb retailer looking for a good woodsball,scenarioball gun and i fell in love with this one. the e-trigger was really what caught my eye, it was very good and easy to walk(it was pre-upraded with a double finger trigger) so i bought it for 245$ and came home happy. the first time i shot it in 3 shot burst it chopped and i had to take apart the whole damn thing so definately buy a good hopper(i have a q-loader on mine now) but while taking it apart i notice a few things- the trigger has its own housing so its easy to put another trigger on without springs and stuff flying everywhere. but also i noticed that a few important parts were made out of plastic,the bolt especially. but thats not a really big deal. it was time consuming but easy to do.
the velocity is adjustable on the outside using the allen wrench that it comes with wich is a really good feature to have.
it shoots at around 12-15 bps but its not programmable, but still its a good respectable rate of fire.
so far its served me well i give it a 9/10 cause nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this gun to anyone interested in woodsball or scenarioball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fistpaintball Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Basic
Spyder MR Series
Marker Setup: PCS E-US5
M16 Apex Barrel
PCS Car Stock
Remote Coil Quick Release
Swat Force Red Dot Tac Site
Palmer Stabalizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a new barrel.
Go with HPA for consistency.
Strengths: Quick Strip Pins are great.
Sturdy.
Spyder and Tippmann mods.
Easy to adjust velocity.
Weaknesses: Needs some adjusting out of the box.
Shoots hot out of the box.
Barrel.
Review: OK, I was skeptical about buying this at first. I though "what a knock off of the A5". I decided to try it and suprisingly it was excellent. I love that it takes A5 stocks which there are a lot more of and I love the Spyder barrel threading. It uses the flip down feedneck just like the 98 which was a copy but is a great feature. Because it costs less, thats more money for great mods. And before you know you have a great marker that can outperform anything. Out of the box it needs some tuning (shoots hot, a little unsturdy). PCS undersells itself don't be fooled with the "15 BPS" rating. I can get my E-Trigger up to 25 at least on the second full auto option. Also they made this thing to be extremely easy to take care of and clean on field and off. I admit it is a knock off of Tippmann but it is definately worth it.
Conclusion: Looking for a great marker with versatality, dependablity, and the strength of some of the best markers out there? Try the US5. Don't knock it until you rock it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vududoc Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 and 98C, pirahna 07 GTI, pirahna field marker, spyder extra
Marker Setup: Primary woodsball:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic
12V Revvy

Secondary speedball:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
Lapco 14" bigshot
Lapco clamping feed neck
VL Force loader
PE 48/3000
Trinity Gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
bolt
remote
drop forward
polish casing halves
Double trigger
e-hopper
folding stock
Strengths: Tactical kit cheap
A-5 comparable
Spyder threaded

Weaknesses: Gas hog
loud
tear down
tactical kit hard to use in speedball on diverse fields
Review: I recently took up paintball but have had alot of experience with milspec weapons (AR and M14)....so yes ima NEWB. I didnt expect much of this marker because it was cheap.

I purchased the tactical kit for $195 after researching all milsims and the price was right. The swapping from e-trig to mechanical is great with 2 pins and done helping out on long game days. the Stock is readily removeable to change down to MP5 style which is a plus on a diverse field (woods/speedball). For woods ball i have to say the feel is very much like an AR with realistic kick, sound and decent accuracy for out of the box fun. Though fully loaded (HPA on gun) it is a bit cumbersome and heavy when dug in....definately a remote (more so) or drop forward for manueverability. the stock barrel is ok in the kit and beats paying up to 90bux for a milsim addons. The flatline is available but that is extra bux that can be spent elsewhere and on different barrel,hopper and stuff.
For speed ball i dont recommend at all using the milsim look...its long, loud and awkward(still accurate though). I scale back and forth as needed and use the Lapco 14"barrel (BIG PLUS OVERALL) dropping the stock for speedball where it holds up exceptionally. No breaks yet over 3000+balls and counting shot from marbs, rps premium, whitebox procaps.

OKAY the bad-field strip sux, Gas hog and loud!!!!!!!! Tackit cumbersome in speedball but curable.

--EDIT-- Added the Shocktech bolt Big plus in accuracy and gas efficiency as well as quiet on the action. Changed over to the J&J ceramic barrel and the marker is considerably quieter overall between the 2 upgrades. Upped the rating to a 10
Conclusion: Definately get the tactical kit for cost effectiveness and a couple of mods and you are set to go. Love the gun overall becuase it didnt break the bank like the A5 would and have similar performance. A5 parts upgrades allow added value. I
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 3rd, 2008 at 9:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Youngster Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 (only tested for 6 hours)
Tippman A-5 (with flatliner and cyclone feed) (only used for an hour)
Marker Setup: Stock PCS US-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, best if Tippman flat liner =)
Strengths: -Precise
-weak backfire
-good price
-suitable for pro´s and beginners=)
-ligh-weight
Weaknesses: -Short Range with Stock Barrel
-Very Small and Hard to use Pins for Fieldstripping
Review: This Marker is perfect for Beginners and for Pro´s.=)
Many people will just simply say : "A-5 copy,tzz.........." but who cares?
If you ask me,i think it has almost same quality,but is half the price,a friend of mine has a A-5 with flatliner-barrel he paid 435$
i managed to get my Marker,gloves,goggles,an extra hopper, and a swab + some other little extras for 385$ !
So I think for that price you Probably won´t find anything better, since i have this marker I´ve only been hit 4 times in 12 games.
Which I think is also cause this gun, is very reliable =)
If I were you and I´m looking for a Marker it would be this one=)
Conclusion: This is the Marker that you should really have!
Why? Because it´s precise,fast,lightweighted, and most of all reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media