paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel / DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel / DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel

DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DeadlyWind

Buy DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $75

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Deadlywind Wisper carbon fiber barrels are ultra-lightweight and quiet. They are compatible with the Freak(tm) replaceable inserts, so one barrel and a few inserts will do the job of multiple barrels.

Weighing in at 46grams (59 grams with insert), they are 2x to 4x lighter than other replaceable insert barrels.

Each barrel is precision filiment wound on the inside, satin sanded 2x2 twill on the outside, then CNC-ported with 3 spiraling rows of ports. You can't get any more accurate.

Already have inserts? Just buy the barrel by itself. Need an insert to go with it? Buy one or go with the 3x inserts and save!

Currently available for Autococker(tm) compatible threads and lengths of 12" and 14".
Product Availability 
The DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Gmonster88 Monday, February 8th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hammerhead Mofo, SP Freak Kit, CP 1 Piece, Dye UL, Stock barrel, PE stock Barrel, CMI, ETC
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Egrip With Was Board
Polished Internals
Techt QEPH
Techt Lightning Rod
Techt Vortex Mod
Techt Squishy Paddles
Techt Fang Trigger
Techt ZKH
Exalt Feed Gate
Stock Bolt/PT
Deadly Wind 14'' Fibur Barrel W/Freak Inserts
CP Grip Adapter
CP Razor Drop
CP 2k5 Micro On/Off
CP Fill Nipple Cover
CP 2010 68 4500
CP Tank Cover
Palmers 900PSI Stab With DYE Guage
Running my A5 at 550PSI without a LPK...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use the best paint you can afford, Use a good paint to barrel match.
Strengths: Light Weight, Exceptional Quality, Good Porting, Great Paint to Bore Matching ability, Quiet, Extremely Accurate
Weaknesses: I did not buy it sooner.
Review: I tried the Hammerhead because of the Hype, The HH MOFO DOES NOT COMPARE FOR A NUMBER OF REASONS. I can say this barrel is the best I have ever shot. It turned me into a surgeon.

1) The HH mofo is an INCH SHORTER than the DW. (Even though both claim to be 14'' barrels)
2) The DW has Porting that extends half way down the barrel, No other barrels I have shot have this much porting
3) The bore match on the HH (fin) is 1'' are you F*cking kidding me? The DW has 5'' of paint to barrel match

The HH is a 13'' Barrel, It has 1'' of Paint to Bore match, the rifling stops 1'' before the porting meaning you have 11'' of ball to rifling. WTF? I had more issues with my mofo than my stock barrel... really? More breaks, more fly-aways and less accuracy sweet.. not to mention the HH was loud as hell.

The DW is THE MOST consistent barrel I have shot PERIOD. No hype, no BS, just performance.


Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone who wants to get THE MOST PERFORMANCE out of their barrel kit without hurting their wallet.


This barrel is Bull S*it free. Get one ASAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 8th, 2010 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

John_hmstr Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP freak
old school Lapco stainless
SP All American
J&J ceramic
many many more.
Marker Setup: Smart parts ION with 360 QEV & L7v2 bolt
Deadlywind Carbon Fiber Isaria body shell
Hybrid bottom line rail with hybrid on/off ASA
68ci 4500psi CP HPA tank
Warp feed with modded intelliport activation and super hose
Low rise clamping feedneck
VL Evolution 3 hopper
Deadlywind Fiber barrel with SS freak inserts
Firemode: Rebound.
ROF: 0
Dwell: 12
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything will do as long as you got the correct insert.
Strengths: Ultra Light
Shoots through breaks
Accepts freak inserts
Great accuracy
Swabbable a huge plus.
Weaknesses: No major flaws yet, will update if any.
Review: A while back a paintballing friend of mine got really excited about this barrel when he got one, but I was skeptical cuz he was in my opinion way to excited about what looked like just one of the over rated fad Carbon fiber barrels of the past. "Ehh I doubt its any better then the freak kit I already got" I said. But the first time I saw the system (and felt how light it was) and tried it out on my buddies’ marker I was intrigued and decided to get one for myself to give it a shot. Plus I already had the SS freak inserts that the barrel accepted (Deadlywind this was some serious marketing genius on your part, cheers.) so it wasn't even going to cost that much ($89 plus a couple of bucks shipping.) both points were a big plus. So I put in my order for a 12" and a few days later a box shows up at my place. At first I was confused cuz I picked the box up and found it hard to believe there was anything inside it was so light. Opened up the box and found there was a barrel inside but it was the lightest barrel I had ever felt. With the SS insert inserted it was considerably heavier but still one of the lightest I had ever used.

First use, the first test shots I fired were consistently accurate and quiet. Suffice it to say I was impressed.

The first day I took it out to the local field and put it to use I was beyond impressed. Consistently very accurate, quiet, light, sexy looking, and able to shoot through breaks with little to no loss in accuracy. Broke 2 balls all day and the first I couldn't even tell until the game was over and I was cleaning up and pulled a great gob of paint out of my barrel with my straight shot squeegee and said "holy crap! Look at all that paint I didn't even know I broke one."

I know some folks aren't going to believe my review because I am so impressed but that first day really made a believer and a Deadlywind fan out of a person who has had a 10+ year paintball career and is typically not easily impressed by the newest paintball fads.


I have been several times since and every time I am impressed again and again.


Ever since I was introduced to this barrel I don't think I will ever again be caught using a marker without a Deadlywind fiber barrel on the business end of it.


Also I would like to note I had zero problems with the freak inserts not fitting properly as other have reported. Not sure if I was just lucky or if Deadlywind has fixed that particular problem but they fit snugly and securely.)
Conclusion: Crazy light, very accurate, quiet, accepts freak inserts, shoots through breaks like a champ, and sexy looking to boot.

With freak SS inserts it’s my opinion that in my long experience this is the best overall barrel system I have ever used hands down!

In case you couldn't tell how much I liked this barrel... If it could I would be proud for this barrel to be the mother of my paintball love child. :-P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Switch kit
Smart Parts Freak kit
J&J ceramic barrel
Redz barrel kit
CP two peice barrel
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
No preference, had great luck with good and bad paint.
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Reliable
Quiet
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I've had this barrel for about 6 months and i gotta say, i love it. I use it on my WGP Prostock pump and the accuracy is amazing. I can't compete with my buddies flatline, but i come pretty damn close. As far as the paint that i've used in it, wal-mart crap to Draxxus. This barrel has done me proud. I've broke the same amount no matter what kinda paint i'm running.

The only con that i can come up with, is the price and the inserts. The only reason i say inserts, is because most people don't have them when they buy this barrel. Lucky for me, i just sold my freak front and back right before i picked up this baby. So, i already had the inserts. Overall, great barrel. Best barrel with inserts that i've ever used.
Conclusion: Great barrel, reasonable price, everyone must own one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Freak
Evil Pipe
SITE St!ffi
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Bob Long Gen4 Empire Intimidator
Hard Detents
16" Deadly Wind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel
Hybrid Hedloc Clamping Feedneck
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products On/Off ASA w/ Empire Rail

Secondary Setup:
ICD Promaster
12" Bob Long Intimidator Stock Barrel
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
eBay Delrin Bolt Pin
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
Shocktech On/Off ASA w/ Drop #2

Loader:
Odyssey Halo B w/ Angry Board
Shocktech Aluminum Drive Cone
Hybrid Suicide Shell
Hybrid "East Coast Killers" Backplate

Tank:
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi
Dye Rhino Cover
Custom Products Nipple Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Versatile
Light
Self-Cleaning
Reduced Noise
Weaknesses: Requires Freak Inserts
Review: Just when i thought the St!ffi was the best darn barrel there was, i needed versatility as a back player. so i traded in my St!ffi for a DeadlyWind Wisper and 3 inserts (.689,.691,.684). now how can i describe the Wisper? its basically a St!ffi, but BETTER! how much better? well it acts like a barrel kit first of all (with the use of Freak inserts), obviously. the inner SilkFiber layer self-cleans the barrel far better than a St!ffi. 2-5 shots and it'll start shooting straight again. its very light than any other barrel, though not quite as light as the St!ffi. the Freak inserts does add some noticeable weight, but BARELY. the ports are average sized and it does reduce noise, though there are other barrels that are quieter.
Conclusion: If you liked the St!ffi, i HIGHLY recommend this barrel to anyone. its light, versatile, and accurate. only one problem is that Freak inserts will be needed and bought separately.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T-Squad Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No "High End Barrels w/ insert kits", Lapco Bigshot, Flatline, Stock PMR/A-5 Barrels.
Marker Setup: PMR w/ NDZ Slik Trigger and NDZ Aluminum Back Cap
12" DeadlyWind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel
Aluminum Freak Insert Kit
68ci 3000psi Crossfire Air Tank
Viewloader Velocity Jr hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
With appropriate inserts just about anything will do.
Never, EVER use Zap, Big Ball, and Brass Eagle anything.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ok so you've been looking for something new for your marker. Someone tipped you off to CF and if you are looking at this barrel you probably did your homework and want the best of all worlds. Well, here is what i have learned.

Ability to use Freak inserts, yes they really are that great. They might not have amazing range but they have zero side to side movement of paint. I put this on my PMR after having the stock barrel which is heavily ported and after sizing the paint i found that i was shooting hot by 35 fps. Having a good paint to barrel match results in accuracy and increases your air efficiency.

I have no idea what it is about CF barrels but their ability to shoot through breaks is not a myth. I went and played recently for a whole day. During it i had no ball breaks because of the marker or barrel but i did have a few shoots into a barrel condom. It took 1 shot to "clear " the barrel and afterwards accuracy was the same as before. As i said before it makes no sense to me why CF works like this because the inside of the barrel using tubing like any other barrel but i tell you that it works.

CF so light that the package i received it in was heavier than the barrel itself. This package was simply a cardboard tube that's how light this thing feels without inserts.

Noise level i found was the same as my PMR stock barrel. Perhaps this is because i was using the same size barrel and because the stock barrels' ports are actually larger than my wisper.

Ok here is the reason to buy this barrel over a stiffi switch, stiffi freak front, and every other CF barrel. YOU CAN USE A BARREL SQUEEGEE WITH IT. No you will not mess up the thread or anything else because it is guaranteed with the company.

Oh and about the company they only make the a barrel officially in 14 and 16 now. HOWEVER, i was interested in a 12 " autococker barrel. I contacted one of the two owners by e-mail at 9:00 ON A SUNDAY NIGHT to ask if they would mill a custom barrel. I got a reply IN 20 MINS by e-mail saying he had one 12 " left in stock and to order it i just had to put "12 autococker barrel" in the Paypal Notes. I received the barrel in 3 days via usps allowing me to use it the same weekend. Let me tell you if you want 12" just use the contact e-mail on the site because these guys are excellent at customer service!!!

Looks nice but if you want something excessively flashy then a Freak back with a stiffi tip may appeal more to you then the features of this barrel.

So the ONLY drawback to the barrel is the fact that it is a one piece barrel and costs $90. If you can find a good deal on the Freak inserts from a friend or ebay then this barrel with all its advantages over AL can be yours for a decent price. Don't waste money on interim barrels waiting to upgrade to that freak/Ul kit. Buy this barrel and build your insert kit piece by piece when you have the excess money.
Conclusion: I am very happy with my purchase and have no regrets.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MisterMister Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months26 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PMR & A-5 barrels, S!te Stiffi CF barrel, PPS Brass barrel, Dye Ultra-Lite barrel, GTA Flatline barrel, Hammerhead barrel, Dye Titanium barrel, BT "M16" barrel w/ & w/o the APEX adapter... these are just the barrels that I have OWNED. I've shot MANY more then just this.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail:
Replaced with aluminum (back cap, eye lids, etc.)
Dye Ultra-Lite Frame
Dye DM8 feedneck
Critical magnetic return trigger
CP on/off ASA
Dye Throttle "Peanut" HPA tank (45/70)
Halo-B w/ Rip Drive, V35 board, and "Bone" battery pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
WPN "Elixir" tournament grade paintballs. Also used, Nelson "Special Forces" paintballs, & WPN "Toxic" paintballs
Strengths: Please see review
Weaknesses: Again, see review
Review: Okay... I have used almost every barrel under the sun over the past 2 years. I have spent countless hours doing research, and I have shot many MANY more barrels then I have actually owned (which have been quite a few, as you can see above). I have also owned many a marker. The last few being a BT-16, A-5, Auto-Mag, and PMR. This specific review is with my Proto Matrix Rail.

First, WHY I bought this barrel:

After finding out that they only make 3 different back sizes for my Dye Ultra-Lite barrel, I decided to get something that would be more versatile (better paint matching due to more options in backs or inserts). There were a few things that I NEEDED in the barrel though. I wanted it to be light, I wanted it to be versatile, and I didn�t want to NOT be able to clean it out with a soft swab (so I thought carbon fiber was out since almost ALL CF barrels will have their porting catch on the fibers of a soft swab and unravel).

SO, after doing a LOT of research I found that the Deadlywind "Whisper" CF barrel matched all of these criteria. It is VERY light, uses Freak inserts, and they give the porting a coating which prevents the CF weave from catching on anything! So after finding this out I ordered one up right away.

First impressions:

The barrel was VERY light. Right out of the box I noticed that it was about half as light as my Dye "Ultra Lite" barrel (also 14"). The carbon fiber weave was nice and tight, and the interior was smooth. Nice. I busted out my brand new stainless steel freak inserts, put some lube on it and slipped it in. Even with the insert the whole barrel was noticeably lighter then my Dye UL barrel. Sweet.

I took the whole thing out back, properly matched the paint to the correct Freak insert, slid the insert into the barrel, gassed up and shot away. I immediately noticed that the accuracy was spot on. Also it was VERY quiet. Quieter then my UL barrel and stock PMR barrel, that�s for sure. After 30-40 rounds, though, I saw some paint spray out the end of the barrel. I kept shooting though (walking at 15+ BPS) and to my surprise the accuracy didn�t change at ALL, so I figured it wasn�t a break... well that�s what I thought anyway. After emptying the Halo I looked inside and sure enough I had broken a ball (or more then one?). What impressed me though was how well it shoots through the break(s). I didn�t once lose ANY accuracy or consistency! It kept shooting like it hadn�t broken at all. Awesome.

The problem:

I cleaned it out, and loaded up. I went out back again to try another time. I, again, got multiple breaks (but it still shot through with ease just like before). Now I knew something was up. My marker NEVER chops or breaks! After a few minutes I found out why. I could see that the bore in the barrel where the Freak insert slides into was TOO LARGE! The insert didn�t line up correctly and when I pushed on it with my finger there was a LOT of movement. I also saw that EVERY break occurred where the end of the insert met the carbon fiber in the barrel. Not so cool.

I thought perhaps it was my brand new Freak inserts, so I borrowed my friend's aluminum inserts. I know for a fact that these are perfect because he has been using them without fail for months now. The same thing happened. It didn�t line up correctly and a lot of movement was apparent.

The solution (resolution):

I called Collin at Deadlywind and explained what happened. He agreed that the barrel seemed to have been over-bored during production. He said he had never seen this before, but he believed me and wanted me to send it back to him. I did so and waited a few days. 4 days later I called Collin back up. He confirmed that there was WAY too much movement and that it, indeed, was over bored at the factory. He said he tried out 3 or 4 different barrels before sending me a new one and stated that while there was a LITTLE movement in all of them in regards to the Freak inserts, it was less the half of what I was experiencing with my defective barrel. He apologized and said a new barrel was in the mail and should be here any day now. I thanked him and patiently waited for my new barrel.

Conclusion:

The next day I received my new barrel from Deadlywind. Just as Collin had said, there was a little wiggle with the insert, but not nearly as much as before. I loaded up the Halo and went out back. I still got the same paint on top of pant accuracy, but this time there was no breakage of paintballs. In fact, if anything the barrel shot BETTER then before (which was a nice surprise since it was already well above average in terms of accuracy even with the defective barrel).

Now, I am not knocking Deadlywind, but they could do something to make their product a bit better. If you look at the Freak barrels, they have 2 o-rings inside the barrel where the insert slides into. One at the front of the insert and one at the back. These o-rings help hold the insert into place. The Deadlywind barrel also has the same design concept with the o-ring... but notice I used the singular version of "o-ring" and not plural. That�s right, they only use ONE o-ring. It�s located in the middle of the slot where you put the Freak insert. This works, but it doesn�t work as well as having 2 o-rings (as you can imagine... I mean it's just common sense). This was a little disappointing. In fact, if they had gone with using 2 o-rings, I probably wouldn�t have had the initial problem even though it was slightly over-bored!

But I digress...




Conclusion: ...Overall, this is a great product. It does everything it claims, and nothing it doesn�t. Its superbly light (even with the stainless steel Freak insert installed), its whisper quiet (it lives up to it's name), the carbon fiber weave is tight and well made, it uses the Freak inserts making it deadly accurate and versatile, and you can use soft swabs on it unlike ANY OTHER CARBON FIBER BARREL (take THAT Stiffi!). All of these attributes = a great product.

As far as its weaknesses goes, I can only complain about the use of a single o-ring rather then two o-rings in regards to where you install the Freak insert. If this wasn�t the case, I would have given the Deadlywind Whisper CF barrel a little higher score.

As is, however, it was well worth my money, and I am happy with my purchase. As the owner/operator of many MANY different barrels, this one is up there with my all time favorites. It's right up there with the Palmer-Pursuit Brass Barrel and the APEX adapter.

If you are looking to get a carbon-fiber barrel, and you don�t need a single bore stick (e.g. no inserts, or backs) then this is the barrel for you.

I just hope, that sometime down the road, Collin @ Deadlywind will decide to do a SMALL redesign and add that second o-ring.

NOTE: I bought the STAINLESS STEEL Freak inserts. I did this for a few reasons. First, there have been issues with size standards and the ALUMINUM Freak inserts. This is NOT the case with the STAINLESS STEEL (SS) inserts. Also, aluminum will expand/contract in heat/cold. This can affect performance. The SS inserts dont do this nearly as much as the aluminum ones. Last, but not least the SS Freak inserts arent much more in cost then them aluminum ones. My 8 piece SS Freak KIT cost only 10 DOLLARS MORE then the 8 piece aluminum version.

Now some people willt ell you the SS Freak inserts arent made anymore so they are hard to find or expensive. Not completely true. They stopped making the inserts because they have a huge back log of them (I called Smart Parts to ask). They have more then enough to cover demand without increasing cost to the customer or making them hard to find.

SO GO BUY THE STAINLESS STEEL INSERTS INSTEAD OF THE ALUMINUM ONES!

-Joe


EDIT: Please note, that I am not scoring this based on the factory defect found in the first barrel I had recieved. I am scoring this based on the PROPERLY WORKING barrel (the second one). Deadlywind backed up their product and sent me a properly working unit ASAP. Their customer service is quite reasonable. I only wish I didnt have to pay for shipping in order to send the defective unit BACK to them!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 13th, 2008 at 3:41 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kb58 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi kit, Scepter kit, J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
DeadlyWind Wisper carbon barrel + freak stainless inserts
Empire B2 loader
Crossfire 68/4500 carbon tank
Strengths: Light, quiet, good looks, accepts common barrel inserts
Weaknesses: Doesn't match the hype of quickly clearing paint.
Review: I've only used this barrel once so far, but got a chance to see how well it would clear paint.

Having just rebuilt my Angel 05 Speed, I didn't know what the chrono was and did some test shots (turns out it was hot.) After about 20 shots, I got a barrel break. Whether it was caused by too high a velocity or an incorrect barrel insert, it gave me the chance to see if the hype was true about this barrel quickly clearning paint in about 3 shots. Okay, 1, 2, 3, nope, still loopy balls, 4, 5, 6, no... I had to shoot about 15 balls through it before they started going straight again.

That was very surprising, and it makes me wonder how my barrel is the only one that doesn't clear like magic... hmmm. While I like this barrel a lot, for this barrel break at least, I'd have to say that my Stiffi barrel would clear far faster...

That said, I had put Rain-X in the Stiffi barrel, so who knows if that's the difference. I'm going to do the same in this barrel and see how it goes next time.
Conclusion: A nice barrel, with all the sexy appeal of a carbon barrel, and a good price (if you have the inserts already) but I remain unconvinced it clears paint as fast as others have said.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Erz Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi
Marker Setup: Tac One & CCM Pump
Strengths: Great customer service, great build quality, nice people
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you like carbon fiber but need the barrel to paint match like a freak barrel, this is the way to go. Shoots like a dream. The build quality is also very good. Have had several folks admire barrel after looking it over. The other plus is also unlike a Stiffi, you can use a swab on the deadly wind and not fear tearing the fiber of the barrel.
Conclusion: Would buy this again in a heart beat !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripper02 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi, cant be swabbed, single bore [not switch]
Marker Setup: Orange ANS Razor Ion
Warrior feedneck
CP Shorty
Uni- mount
QEV
Hybrid 06 Contract Killer grips
Deadly Winds Fibur barrel 14" [1 piece carbon fiber, can be swabed, and takes freak inserts]
.689 Freak insert
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any just bore.
Reusable balls.
Strengths: Light
Swabable
Freak inserts
Looks
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Price-worth every penny
Limited lengths and threads-read review at bottom
Review: This barrel is AMAZING. It only ways like 20 more grams then a Stiffi and has so many more features for the same price. first the accuracy is amazing, even with some tac-balls [cheaper resuable balls]. Having the convienence of being able to use freak inserts is better than having a stiffi switch. the switch you cant buy the bore sizes seperately or at least cheaply. freak inserts are every where for like 12 bux. so you only need one insert to start and you can build as you can afford to buy more inserts. also the freak inserts give you 5 inch bore control instead of a measly 1 inch. The inside is not as shiny or smooth as a stiffi so it may not shoot through breaks as easy [idk never had a break in it yet]. that doesnt matter because this barrel you can actually use a cotton swab/battle swab w/e you call them, with out having to worry about anything. A stiffi, if you use a swab it will void your warranty and can ruin your barrel by slowly pulling the fibers apart...stiffi said so themselves............................GET THIS BARREL

though its only made for impulse/ion/shocker threads and autococker..and also i think only available in 14"
Conclusion: It is amazing ...BUY IT...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Boomstick
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Dye Hyper2
- Deadlywind Wisper Barrel
- Kila detents
- Trinity Clamping Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Dye stickies
- Shocktech Supafly bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: - LIGHT
- Looks great
- Price
- Takes Freak inserts
- Smooth bore
- Accurate
Weaknesses: - None!
Review: Ive always been looking for something that exceeded a freak kit but didn't put me in the poor house. I think the Deadlywind wisper has done this for me. This is truly a great barrel. With the accuracy as good or better then a freak and the absolutely feather light quality this barrel poses its one to be matched. Not to mention is fairly priced and looks great on the gun. I look forward to using more Deadlywind products
Conclusion: Highly recommend this insanely light and good looking barrel. If you want accuracy and affordability this is for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media