paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA / Custom Products Direct Mount ASA

Custom Products Direct Mount ASA Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Direct Mount ASA

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Direct Mount ASA
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This ASA use what we call "System Bleed" and "Virtual Resistance" Due to the fact that it has virtually no resistance at all while turning it on or off. System Bleed will bleed all the air from your tanks lines allowing you to easily remove your tank after degass.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Direct Mount ASA is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
chingoching Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: DM5
velocity
new board
custom products reg
4500 psi
evil driver
new trigger
evil driver
Strengths: Light, looks, and easy to turn off
Weaknesses: Price $50 for a on/off !
Review: I bought this back in the day for my cocker and it did its job good its really easy to turn off and looks good to, but for a on/off that cost $50 i think its not worth it for $50 i could find a good case of paint. if you got a lot of money then i would recommend it. the reason i bought it is because my old on/off broke on the field and i was force to bye it or i could not play.
Conclusion: If you want to spend $50 for a on/off then you will get a really good on/off that will not fail you for a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iota1410 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical Diet ASA
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
crossfire 45/4500
Halo B
Strengths: Ease of use. Cost
Weaknesses: No major weaknesses
Review: I used this ASA for 2 years and served me well. My only gripe about this ASA is the on/off is too easy. I have had my ASA shut off by the gun rubbing against bunkers. Other then that this is one of the best ASA I have used. I would recomend it to anyone who wants an on/off.
Conclusion: Great product. By far one of the nicest ASA available. I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 because the on/off knob turns a little too easy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock asa
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, 3A 14" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Tiller 16" TL-01 barrel (green/chrome fade), Orange Speedwave bolt, CCM clamping feedneck (chrome), macroline kit (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), New Designs Bullet volumizer (silver), T board, Halo B w/ rip drive (green), 72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Awesome looks, super light on/off, CP product
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I got this to go with my drop forward and get rid of my stock asa. It looks great, is light, and has the easiest on/off dial going. It bolts right on to the drop, and overall, is a great piece. Fit and finish are awesome, which I've come to expect from CP. As far as on/offs go, this is the one to get! My only complaint is that it's pretty expensive, mine was 40.00. Ouch.
Conclusion: A wesome product, snap it up if you can get it cheap, otherwise, if you have the money, get it when you can. It looses a point for price, but for the item it's self, it's a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Asa (Sucks)
Stock Kingman Spyder Asa (Sucks Too)
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
Planet Eclipse E2
CP On/Off
AIM Clamping Feedneck
SS Freak Back
AA Front
Crossfire HP
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Looks
Works
Easy to Use
Perfection
Weaknesses: Slighly Hard to turn with Sweaty Fingers
But that might just be me..?
Review: +Looks+
All personal preference, but many will agree that this is a very sleek and good looking ASA. Also it is available in many different colors and backed up by a great company. Only Downside Is That These Are Only Found In A Polished Anno (From What I Know, Correct Me if Wrong) And If Using a Dusted Marker This May Clash With It.

+Performance+
Well its a ASA...Nothing special really but the overall performance is a 10/10 and works perfectly.
As Of 7/29 I Had a Problem With It, During a game....It Came Loose... OMG I am going to give this product a 2 >=O Stupid Custom Products =) Jk, It Turned Out, Big Deal, Happens Once Every What? Like 1 Game Out Of 200 Games, Pretty Impressive I Think.

+Easy To Use+
Its a On/Off...Turn the knob out to stop airflow, In to start, Not that hard at all and it does what its ment to do, and thats all I want. Although with No Gloves and Your Fingers Are Covered With Paint You Will Have To Take 5 Whole Seconds Out Of Your Life To Wipe The Paint Off.
Conclusion: If your looking for a after market ASA with an On/Off then I would highly recommend this one right here, Great Company, Great Product that does what its ment to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 11th, 2006 at 8:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP asa - Sucks
Stock no on/off - Sucks
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Easy to turn on/off
System Bleed
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is probably the best ASA on the market. It looks very nice, and its very easy to turn on/off. The system bleed makes it very easy to unscrew the tank and screw in the tank. Its a great product. If you dont have this asa, u need to buy it. I have the cp on/off, not the direct mount, i couldnt find that review. But this is basically the same. Its a great ASA is the point
Conclusion: EVERYONE should have this asa, it is the best out of everything on the market. Its flawless adn perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

w333lt Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/a
Marker Setup: AGD MiniMag
-ULE mainbody
-level 10
-ULE Trigger pull kit
-intelliframe
Strengths: easy turn On/off most definately
Weaknesses: I put a little lok-tite around a screw to keep it from leaking.
Review: Well first off, the black dust version of this thing is dead sexy, along with a razor drop I put on my friends fenix, its hella cool. I had a few problems with the asa because they give you an allen-headed screw to put in the other end, i had to put some lok-tite around it to keep air from leaking. I highly reccomend this to anyone who wants an on/off asa, its dropdead gorgeous and very easy to use.
Conclusion: This is a great ASA
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topgunner Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None- This is my first on/off asa
Marker Setup: ION
-cp direct mount
-trinity t-lock
-virtue board
-eclipse dart qev
-cp sling trigger
-cp regulator(shorty)
-Halo b no rip
-45/45 crossfire hp
Strengths: System Bleed
Looks
Direct Mount
On/Off
Weaknesses: Is a bit long, but doesn't effect me in any way.
Review: Well i was at the local paintball store and i saw that they only had CP asa's. So i was looking at the prices and i was like WOW 40 bucks. But then i looked at the other ones that were like 30 dollars but u had to by a 20! separte rail. They installed the Direct Mount and i was like wow. This Thing looks Wicked. The system bleed is cool because it makes taking out the tank very easily
Conclusion: buy it. It is worth it. You won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

joejoebob Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2K4
Strengths: On/off
Quality
Simplicity/design
Looks
Bleed
Weaknesses: Length
Review: Strengths:
on/off - EXTREMELY easy to turn, doesn't twist off the screw either.

quality - CP makes awesome stuff, this is no exception. Everything is solid and there is no plastic, everything is sturdy aluminum, brass, or steel. Also, all of the parts are well crafted and they fit together perfectly. What can I say? There are no flaws what-so-ever.

simplicity/design - This ASA was designed flawlessly. It is so simple to break down and clean/lube. For heavens sake, they even have step by step instructions with pictures on their website! Now on to the design part: The bleed performs just like any other bleed would; There are two outlet holes, so you can combine a gauge with macroline, or you can use the included plug if you don't want/have a gauge; The shaping and crafting of the exterior guarantees to add to the looks of your gun...It's the best looking ASA out there; It comes in any color you want; The cool CP jewel is a pleasant touch; what else can I say?

looks - Like I said above, the common consensus says that this thing certainly excels in the looks department.

bleed - Like everyone else seems to say about bleeds: "NO MORE BUSTER ORINGS!!!". Other than that it makes a cool psshhhhhh sound... :)


Weaknesses:
length - The ASA is pretty long for a direct mount...This one weakness breaks my heart, because this would of been my all time favorite ASA... :( This thing extends ONE INCH beyond the back of my grip...erggggg. Though, I guess If they cut it shorter, the ASA wouldn't look as cool...
Conclusion: This ASA is near perfection. I hope next year they make it shorter so that us tourney playas can get tighter...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Padrino Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech rail AsA
Marker Setup: 05 Alien Interceptor Blk to gold fade
CP ASA direct mount
Redz Stickz kit
Egg w/ Z board
Crossfire 68/3K steel tank
Strengths: Great vivid color and style
On/Off is easy to turn no problems
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: Cp has been favorite company of mine and it hasnt done me wrong. It gives my gun an overall tightness i love. I had to order it online b/c no one local had it in stock. Comes in variety of color, and the shape is hot. Ability to bleed air was great, and the on/off wasnt hard to turn like some ASA can be.
Conclusion: Anyone looking for a newer, stylish looking Asa go for this one. On/Off is a great asset. And with it being direct mount it can only give you that added tightness you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow21 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CIP Uni-Mount
Stock ASAs
Marker Setup: 2K5 'Timmy
Halo B
PMI 68/3000
Strengths: Turn knob
Quality
Bleed
No orings to worry about
No rails or a cage
Weaknesses: Length
No adjustablility
Review: After being fed up with a hard turning Check It Products, I bought this CP Direct Mount. First of all, this has the easiest turn knob out there. Easily turned with your pinky, even when aired up. No matter what direction, or what pressure, the knob is extremely easy. The turn knob has no orings on it, and it can not come off. This relieves the stress of replacing the o-rings and the knob falling off. As with most Direct mounts this has an air bleed. After turning the knob, the air bleeds out very fast and probably the least waisting bleed out there also.

The two problems I found were that is is a pretty long Direct Mount, but serves as it's purpose well. There is also no adjustability. Only if there are excess screws on your frame are you able to choose different length positions.
Conclusion: Get it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media