paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pbking44 Saturday, January 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T. - Response Trigger, Cyclone Feeder, X-7 hopper, J&J 20 inch ceramic barrel, Apex Tip
Strengths: Easy to install, cheap, can be tuned, fast, powered by co2, no batteries
Weaknesses: Lines freezing
Review: This is probably the best upgrade Iv'e put on my gun. It just gives you so much more fire power. I have mine tuned very fast and all my friends are scared to get shot by it. It's also a cheap product for what it brings to your gun. This is a must for all Tippmann guns. It's very helpful and intiminating.
Conclusion: I would definitely look into buying this if you haven't already. It makes your gun just so much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockerninja329 Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feed, which works great with the rt, at the cost of extra air
Marker Setup: '98 custom pro with RT, double trigger, flatline barrel kit,long bow stock dropforward, remote line.
Strengths: You can fire much faster and no batteries are required. 'nuff said.
Weaknesses: None, except in tourneys its use is prohibited. installation may be difficult for first-handlers.
Review: An excellent upgrade. A must have for any tippman owner who wishes to be on even grounds with ions, angels, ect. Tuning it is fairly easy and once you know what you're doing and get it at the desired setting, plus combined with a cyclone feed, your tippman will be a panitball- guzzling beast. However, tourneys limit or prohibit the use of the rt (Which is rather unfair due to the fact that if anything it puts you on even grounds with more expensive and faster gun models, besides youll be able to fire 15 bps compared to their 25-30 bps.) But it is definitely one of the first upgrades you should get for a '98.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone, preferably bought at a store where installation is done for you if you're inexperienced at handling guns. A Must-have no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipes5 Saturday, July 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98c platinum a.c.t.
flatline barrel
response trigger
Custom products one piece 14' barrel (indoor)
Worr Games Products 50 Cubic inch aluminum HPA
Strengths: Increased rate of fire, easy to tune, easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great upgrade. Its easy to install. And very easy to tune i tuned it in about 30 seconds. Its not a gas hog your just firing more. I needed something reliable that would increase my rate of fire. So i went out and bought this for about 100 $ canadian. After tuning it ( you dont need to fire paint to tune it) i loaded some paint in and let it rip. amazing it was totally awesome. And i didnt chop any balls. Much more reliable than electronics.i have yet to try it at a field. but im sure it will be great.
Conclusion: Buy it it is totally great. you can put it in in fifteeen minutes if you follow the instructions and if you have a platinum edition its pretty much the same except where the screws are for the air if you get on youll see what i mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 11th, 2009 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notevragain Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar ever used
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
viewloader evolution 3 w/ x board
pen spring mod
20oz co2
green dot scope(for looks)
adjustable stock(taken off)
custom products (cp) 1 peice barrel/ flatline


Strengths: Increased fire rate>
Weaknesses: Installation isnt to bad, adjusting /description
Review: When i first bought it for around 50 bux. Instalation took a while but when it was done i couldnt wait to test it out but adjustment was difficult and i had a grav hopper. I went and bought a electric 1 but still couldnt get it to potential. I had time to spare and i did the clicky pen spring mod and right away the rt was working fine.Personally its better than the e trigger/grip there 100 buks and an rt is better.
Conclusion: get it>>> DO THE CLICKY PEN SPRING MOD....DO IT the BEST rt time of ur life
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helloimlam Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmann c98 pro:

- longbow stock
- lapco 14" bigshot
- double trigger
- response trigger
- cyclone feed system
- TechT squishy paddles
- Tac-cap
- tiberius tri-rail riser
- 1x40 tapco reddot sight
Strengths: - Mechanical (requires no batteries)
- can fire up to 15 bps
- different firing modes (see review)
Weaknesses: - Takes time to find the "sweet spot" for some people.
- price (100 bucks? wth)
Review: There are really no flaws for this upgrade unless you don't lube it properly. it runs on co2/HPA (no batteries), and is a must have for scenario/woodsball players. you can perform semi-auto, bursts, or auto firing modes by just controlling the amount of pressure you put on the trigger with your finger. Though it takes a while to find the sweet spot for some people.

When i bought the r/t i was going what on earth? 100 bucks for a tiny cycliner attached to a hose with some screws? Tippmann probably spent about 10-20 bucks making this tiny mechanism. total rip off...
Conclusion: It performs as it says it would. but you should try buy one off ebay for a cheaper price. for scenario/woodsball players, its a must have
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cwalkcdance111 Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S. board E trigger, however it doesn't really compare due to the differences in how they perform.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom act, W.A.S. board E-Trigger, Response Trigger (backup and sometimes my W.A.S. is backup), 20inch barrel, stock barrel, platinum flatline barrel, co2, reloader B hopper, polished internals, double trigger.
Strengths: Increased R.O.F., Rate of Fire
all mechanical
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well, a huge rumor about this upgrade is that it uses up more air. This is a false rumor due to the fact that it uses "extra" air/co2/whatever that is used to push back the bolt into position. If you rub 2 brain cells together, and look at your tippmann 98, you'll see that the screw or idk what its called on the right receiver half that is where you connect the hose for your response trigger is directly linked into the firing chamber of your gun. after you fire your gun, gas is then "pushed" into the chamber (not technically speaking but w/e) which pushes the bolt back into starting position. by unscrewing that screw that is linked to the firing chamber, and connecting it to your response trigger hose, it makes another passage for the gas that is used to push back the bolt, and that passage leads to the piston inside the gun. Therefore, as you must have concluded by now, is that there is no more gas needed to run the response trigger. this principle of excess gas is mutual with the cyclone feed system. other than that, it is NOT a gas hog, and it does increase your BPS, ROF, by a great deal. You can tune the ROF on the right receiver half once installed, and if you sweet spot it, you can get about 20ish BPS. Another bonus is that its all mechanical, so no batteries, or any wire breaking.
Conclusion: great product, is not a gas hog, increases ROF by a lot, cheaper than E trigger, gives you full auto performance for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tgz103 Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 a.c.t. custom pro, 16" j&j cermic barrel, cyclone feed system, response trigger, techt fang trigger.
Strengths: No batteries
Semi, burst, and automatic fire power


-easy to set rate of fire
Weaknesses: -You can only shoot semi when co2 is low
Review: If any of you are thinking about putting an E-trigger on you tippmann 98 because you want to shoot quicker or have full auto, save the money and buy a response trigger. I got mine in a dual pack with the cyclone feeder and response trigger off of ebay for ($120) CHEAP!

Putting the response trigger on is simple if your used to your internals on the gun. I got it working on my gun with no problem on my first time cracking the gun open. I would recomend you to buy a cyclone feeder to go along with your response trigger (they work awsome togeather). Make sure you have the tee fitting if you want to put the cyclone feeder on too. If you dont have the tee fitting, you cant power both your cyclone feeder and response trigger togeather. Just call tippmann for the tee fitting and they will send you one at barely any cost.

The day after I installed my response trigger and cyclone feeder, i turned the response screw 2 1/2 turns counter clockwise and began automatically shooting well over 16 balls a second. I continued shooting like this through 2 cases of paint and never chopped a single ball...i was amazed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was shooting well over 16 balls a second and I never dried fired or chopped a single ball because the cyclone feeder works with the response trigger to ensure a ball is loaded at all times.

response trigger + cyclone feeder = 16+ balls a second without a single chop or batterie!!!

it sells itself
Conclusion: The response trigger is sick...why wouldnt you want to shoot full auto with out the use of batteries. its a no brainer!!!

Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin11 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16'' full tilt ceramic
collapable stock
double trigger response
12v revy
rocket cocker II
drop forward
Strengths: Fast
All mechanical

Weaknesses: Uses more air
Must be tuned right
Expensive
Review: This product is a very good idea for any player that whats a faster tippmann. It might cost alittle bit but its well werth it you bps goes up enough to play a good round of speedball or light up people in the woodsball The only problems are if you try to run a hole tank down in afew mins your line will freeze up
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone that loves there Tippmann and want i good upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 20th, 2008 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really....maybe a rockin trigger....
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. WGP prostock '04, Viewloader eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: 1. High B.PS/R.O.F
2. Scares Noob's
3. Countless More.
Weaknesses: 1. Loud
2. Gas Hog.
3. A bit Pricey, but well worth it.
Review: 7/12/07- Well, i bought this off ebay, and it came in a few days later. I took it to the store to install it because I guess the model of the gun i had you had to use some special glue to install. The day after, I picked it up, and took it home for test shooting. By the time I got all the stuff together (my c02, paintballs, barrel.....), it was dark out, but I went out anyway. It has alot of kickback for a paintball gun. also, it produced alot of co2 out the barrel (it can be fixed with H.P.A.). For me it was easy to find the sweet spot, I guess just pure luck. anyway, defiently buy it.

Anyway, cant wait to try it out at the field.

12/25/07- I got H.P.A. For my gun, so i thought i'd make a new one based on me using H.P.A. Well, i have a 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank WHICH DOES NOT LEAK, and it seemed the gun had less kick-back. Although it could just be i either got used to it, or didnt really notice. With the H.P.A., it didnt produce any tell-tale (IM RIGHT HERE, COME SHOOT ME!!!!) puff of co2. So, that was a big bonus. Also, it seemed more gas efficient with H.P.A., because a #-of-shots-calculator online told me i was going to get around 534 shots with my tank, and i shot over 600 before it went back to semi, and ran out. well, anyway, thats my updated review.

12/29/07- I finally got to field test this, and i am pleased. i was able to go through about 3 hoppers before it went back to semi. A big bonus is that it scared the SH*T out of noobs. Along with scaring noobs, i was able to start sweet spotting the field, or making a firing lane which helped my team alot because i got 1, or 2 people out on the breakout immediatley. that, and some people with dm5's, angels, and timmy's were wondering or not which gun i had, and were shocked to learn i had a tippmann.

Conclusion: Buy it, along wth H.P.A. , but if you cant afford it, you can still stick with co2.

Conclusion: Please buy it! Another great product from tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 6th, 2008 at 8:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icejohn Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 response trigger
Strengths: Speed of shooting increase amazing. Ropes of paint
Weaknesses: None really. Slight increase in amount of air used from bottle
Review: This part will make you tippmann 98 turn into a nearly full auto marker for. The fact that the part relies on mechanical air means that its brillant in wet weather when electrical markers are failing. This part will enable the 98 to get 15bps plus with a good hopper like a force feed halo. the older 98 that dont have ACT will chop paint if the rate of fire is too high. Like i said ropes of paint. There are no real draw backs to this upgrade simply amazing for the money.
Conclusion: There are no real draw backs to this upgrade simply amazing for the money. high rates of fire achieved. Its all good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media