paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
twisted756 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Ricochet loader.
double trigger
response trigger
combat stock
J&J 12' Barrel
Strengths: Increases the speed your gun can fire up to.. Increases rate of fire.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was recently at a field when my gun wouldnt reach 290 FPS. I was told to buy the response trigger as it increases speed and rate of fire. So i did.. I LOVE IT!!!!
It was hard to get use to at first but i like it... I am still having some problems on how to change from 3 auto burst to reg. semi auto .... anyone know how?
email: Twisted756@hotmail.com
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect... 9 and its kinda hard to get used to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YeaBOI Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, only fully mech. gun that shoots that fast.
Marker Setup: I HAD... Tippmann 98
GTA Response Trigger
GTA 14" Sniper Barrel
Triumph SSL-200
Lapco elbow
*HOMEMADE* 7" drop forward
PMI Razor 14"
J&J 16" one peice
Polished internals mod
softer trigger spring mod
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: PROS: This is the ultimate upgrade for a Woodsballer w/ a 98. I had it set up right and was getting 21bps. Doesn't make your air run out any quicker, you can still go a full long day on a 20oz. All mechanical, so you can get your gun, not your hopper, but gun wet and it'll still work. Pretty easy to install, only took about 1/2hour. You can adjust the ROF from about 21ish down to about 2ish. You can also adjust the pressure that is let into your gun when you CO2 pressure changes. The lower your CO2 pressure gets, the less pressure u put into you RT and it shoots the exact same as before.

CONS: These aren't so important if you only woodsball but not good for speedball. My friend and i got ours about a month apart and we had different problems. One problem that we shared was that you can only shoot about 5-8ball MAX in the 14-21bps range. So it really only adds a burst to your gun if you want to shoot fast. This is okay and almost better for woodsball but not for speedball. The problem I encountered was that after shooting out the 5-8rd burst, it wouldn't recock. I'd peek up and pull the trigger and nothing would happen. I got really fast at recocking it (keep the stock cocking lever) but thats not good. My friends problem was that his was chopping paint like crazy. We both have 4 year old guns that dont have the ACT idk if that would help. He didn't chop when he used his stock barrel so i have no clue on that issue.
Conclusion: Absolutely a blast for Woodsball, not so hot for speedball. I give it a realistic 8, becuase right after i bought it, we got about 4 speedball fields so it was basically $75 down the drain. Bcuz i got an ion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shaike Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Tippman Response Trigger is fairly unique in my experiance.
Marker Setup: Entirely stock 98c
Strengths: Excellent rate of fire when set up right

On the fly adjustment
Weaknesses: Fragile exposed line

Gas hog
Review: I purchased this kit several years ago at a local shop for my old tippmann 98c. The first thing I noticed was that the instructions were spectacularly unhelpful. However that was easily remedied by a quick trip over to the excellent Tippmann website. Installation was fairly quick and painless, if you have had any experience working on paintball guns. Not recommended if you don't know the insides of your gun well. It shoots fast once you get it set up properly, especially for when it was released. With a standard hopper however you will chop paint. Although i took good care of it several leaks formed after moderate use, all were easily fixed with new parts, but still very inconvenient if one happens at the beginning of your day on the field. Significant kick added to the gun, which i enjoyed, uses more gas per shot, which i did not. This product was simply not reliable enough for my use in the deep woods. Fantastic idea, but suffers from poor durability. This is the fastest you will ever fire with a mechanical Tippman, but if you are playing a Tippmann I imagine reliability is your primary concern. For a high rate of fire go buy yourself an electric. This is my first review so I'd welcome comments and I'm more than happy to edit out any mistakes I made as long as people are civil.
Conclusion: Buy this if you absolutely NEED a rate of fire increase on your 98c instead of simply buying another gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

satjockey Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none -- this is my first foray beyond semi auto.
Marker Setup: Qloaded Tippman 98C with ACT
Tapco T6 Stock
Strengths: Variable ROF (up to 15 bps according to the package)
SPPL legal
Weaknesses: None that im aware of yet.
Review: Installation:

First off the instructions included were for an E-frame and not the RT. about 15 minutes of googling and I was in business. The Tippmann website does not have the instructions easily accessible.

It took me about 30 minutes from start to finish to do the installation. It was fairly straightforward but if you're not mechanically inclined I would recommend going to an airsmith. For me installation was smooth and I had no problems.

Performance:

It has its ups and it has its downs.

I love that I can vary the ROF by pressure on the trigger. I am not locked into a certain firing mode. I can fire 1-2 balls or a whole pod of paint without switching modes. Oh and it's SPPL legal for all loader/hopper types. (SPPL limits feeders by ROF if you have an electro)

The only downside I have seen is that under sustained firing the "trigger kick"it gets to your fingers. It isn't bad just an odd feeling.


As for ROF I think the claims of 30-40 bps may be a bit exaggerated. I opened the valve up all the way and did my best to keep a high ROF and emptied a 100 rd Q-pod in about 7-8 seconds, which is about 13-14 ish bps.
**edit**
I wish to revise the ROF, I don't know what I did to make my 98 cycle so fast, but I was able to crank 20-25 bps out of it today, so much better than 15 but still less than 30
Conclusion: All in all though, I would highly recommend this to any players who play SPPL and have high feed rate loaders. Otherwise I would say go for the electronic frame because of the trigger kick. I'm rating this 9 out of 10 because it does a great job for what it's designed for, but there are other solutions that may be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Covert Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom (set to 311fps) with response trigger (set to 30 shots per second) a 14" tear drop barrel (smart parts) and a laser hopper (View Loader)
Strengths: Useful when under heavy fire.
Shoots many shots per second.
Slight low air warning.
Weaknesses: Metal parts will be required.
Slightly hard to install.
Review: This has been very useful since I started to use it. It has pulled me out of situations that I thought it would never pull me out of and its easy to ajust. I also discoverd that if you are low on air then the reaction trigger will slowly stop working so if it stops all together then you will be out of air within 50 more shots.
Conclusion: I fully recommend this product to increase any ones game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian=killer Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bolt.
Marker Setup: tippmann c98, J&J 14 inche,RT,cylone hopper,drop forword,xspation chamber
Strengths: Fast,sounds wicked,dosnt use much air,fast,scares ppl.
Weaknesses: Uses a little air, cant use at tourneys
Review: When i got this it took me 3 months to figger it out then when i got it working it was a beast all you have to do it mess around with the velocity then it will rip.. i dont like that its not aloud at tourneys :( and ppl get scared of it hehe my friend has a tippmann custom pro with 14 inche teardrop barrel and a cyclone feed and when i was messing around befor we started playing he was like i dont feel like playing paintball and my paintballs are crap and so on and so forth the price is not to bad but IF YOU GET THE CYCLONE FEED GET THE T-FITTINGS and the cyclone feed work really good with it no chops.
Conclusion: I,m giving it a 9 couse its not aloud at tunreys but i wood reccommend it to any c98 user.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liquidpaper Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
"14 JJ ceramic
6in 32 degrees drop
68/4500 Throttle
Reloader II
Strengths: VERY FAST
on/off
maintenance?
Weaknesses: Nitro recommended, fast firing w/Co2 will freeze external hoses
Review: This product is great. As soon as i pick it up from the shop i go for a test drive. Adjuting the ROF is easy if you want faster or slower but individual bps is very hard to acheive. When i first tried it out, it was goin somewhat fast, about 8-9 bps. But i wasn't satisfied so i turn the dial twice. HOLY CRAP. I never thought the words TIPPMANN and ROPES OF PAINT would be used in the same sentence. This thing was rippin ropes of 30-50 balls at around 14-16 bps. It was ridiculous, i'd never seen a tippmann shoot so fast. I thought I had a DM or sumpthin.
If you want a product that will really turn heads, get this. I found it great for airball cause i could actually pin guys to their bunker. If your a kid who wants to play airball but can't cause ur tippies to slow, this is for you.
GET IT GET IT GET IT GET IT!!!!!!!!!
You won't regret it.
Conclusion: Get it. easy to clean, really really fast. Just a great tippy upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon2cool90 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm....none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
j&j 12' barrel
apache richoichey hopper
response trigger
68/4500 pure energy
Strengths: it seriously increases the ROF
PRICE i got mine for like 50 bucks (EBAY)
Weaknesses: NONE!!!! It leaks if you over turn. but thats my fault.
Review: when i got mine i thought i was getting something that would revolutionize my marker.......i was compleatley right,it changed the way i looked at paintball!! im finally able to play with the good guys, you know the ones with $800 markers that think there soo cool. And there like wow you have a tippmann you suck. I showed them i compleatley painted like 20 guys when i played yesterday. A Great buy, but remember to not over turn the little dile! that is very important about 1 turn is the max before it leaks. That took me a while to figure out.
Conclusion: Great a must buy! I love mine I know you will love yours to. REMEMBER DO NOT OVERTURN IT WILL Leak, you will no what i mean if you buy it. It doesnt hurt it at all it will just go back to semi auto.
BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Masonite Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
RT
10" Dye Stainless Steel Barrel
Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Fast
tourney legal
reliable
Weaknesses: Must lower response for tourney/paintball arena
can't rapid fire when low on CO2
Review: I go to the paintball arena and i love this thing. All you have to worry about is who's shooting at you and how to shoot them, instead of having to think about how fast to pull the trigger. The downside, is that the ref's will lower the response when you play at the arena (speedball). it's still pretty fast though. I bought the tippmann used from a local paintball store, and the response was all the way up. The first words out of the ref's mouth, when he was getting it chronod was, "HOLY CRAP". lol, anyway this is a really good upgrade, and it impresses a lot of people. the only down side, is that when your CO2 is running low, the reflex will barely work (you can't shoot fast, and balls shoot shorter/slower).
Conclusion: Get it, no reason not too. A little expensive, but it's really worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zakstrikesback Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e grip
tippmann e grip
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro w response trigger
smartparts 14 inch progressive barrel
vl revolution loader with xboard
shocktech superfly bolt
rocket cock 2
Strengths: Fast, durable, easy to tune, simple maintenice, NO BATTERIES!!!
Weaknesses: Doesnt work well if you are low on air
Review: My marker came with this installed. i took it out to the woods and in 10 min i had it set perfectly. it works by resetting the trigger using gas from your cylinder. it allows for full auto but i have mine tuned so that it just resets the trigger unbelieveably fast. it is strange feeling at first because the trigger is forced back into your fingers. i like it better than an e-grip because there are no batteries to worry about getting wet. this product is perfect for woodsball. i spend most of the time crawling around so if its wet my marker is always in the mud. the only problem is that when your air gets low the trigger gets extremely hard to pull.
Conclusion: Overall an amazing product. faster than my friends spyder egrip set to full auto and no problems at all. just make sure your tanks are full if youre going to play a long match. wow a must have for the model 98 or a-5 owner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media