paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Soulmanpaintbal Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Can't think of anything similar beside an E-trigger
Marker Setup: Blue 98 Custom
Lapco Bigshot barrel - 8 inch
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
I usually use cheap paint
Starfire bolt
16 or 20 oz. Co2 tank
Strengths: Fast. Affordable (ebay). Awesome. You can adjust it.
Weaknesses: May waste paintballs and air easily. Need Electronic Hopper
Review: Ok, this has got to be one of the best upgrades for a 98 besides a new barrel. I just bought it and have been trying it out, lets just say i am in love. I found it off ebay for like less than 50 bucks. I was just practice shooting it and got my heart pumping it was shooting so fast. You can adjust the resistance of the trigger pull also so you dont go trigger happy and waste all of your paint. I think that is the only weakness, that you may get carried away with it and forget about the amount of paint and air you have left. I also like that you don't have to keep pulling the trigger, it does it for you. If you do it just right it will fire for as long as you want. It goes back and forth for you if you put tension on it. Also i just found that it uncocks the gun sometimes because the ACS.
Conclusion: Definitely buy it if you are the type that likes to own the field. Its a monster. It is affordable. If you get it keep in mind that it is easy to blow all of your paint.Also consider buying a electronic hopper with it. Try to find a deal on Ebay or something where you can get a gun with it on it and a e-hopper. I give it a 9 because nothing in paintball is perfect :o)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gotmuscle8 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Cyclone Feed System, Response Trigger, 20 oz CO2 Tank, sticky grips
Strengths: FAST(understatement)
Feels good in your hand
Can use it on a paintball field
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well my friend has an A-5 and he got a response and I shot it and not a week later I had one on my gun. The place I got it from installed it and I had to tweak with it when I got home to fix it up a little so I didnt have to pull the trigger hard. It smokes my friends A-5. Since I have the Cyclone I never have a mis fire.
Conclusion: I am going to give tis product a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiPpMaNNKilla98 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann98 custom
Tippmann double Trigger
Tippmann RT kit and super RT
polished interals
68ci 4.5K C5 hpa tank
Custom Paint job
14 inch wisper barrel
Apache loader
Strengths: Fast, Durible, IT shoots ropes of paint... Its Crazy.
Weaknesses: .
Not Tourny leagle in most places,
I can't aford paint to feed this beast!!!.
Review: When it arrived.
When I first got it I had to take it out and screw around with it. Then after I got the right tools to install the monster I went to work. ITs fairly simple to install, Just read the instructions.
Shooting it.
I first Gased it up and with the screw all the way in it was very hard to pull. Then I turned the ajustment screw out 1 turn and fired, I was able to get a good 5 shot burst at about 8bps. One more turn out and, Ho baby!!! 10bps in 20-35 shot ropes. I didn't even use a electric hopper. Then I slaped on my Apache on and turned the screw out a half turn and emptied by hopper at 15-16 bps. Buy It. WELL WORTH IT.




Ok the Tippmann Response trigger, "I think Its the best tippmann upgrade you can get." Its fast, you may need a good hopper. Works well with Hpa and with the RT you can get up to15-16bps if properly tuned. It’s great for woodz ball and air ball.
Conclusion: I reconmend this product to people who want to take there Tippmann to the next level and believe me, you will get some weird faces if you use it a a feild.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soad21691 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really compares
Marker Setup: 98 custom
rt
viewloader revi
flatline
tippmann double trigger
Strengths: Friggin fast, works when it rains or gun collects moisture.
Weaknesses: Takes a while to get adjusted just right.
Review: This is a really good buy. When i got it, installation was easy and fast. A problem (and the only 1) I found with this product is adjusting the ROF. Once it is adjusted it rips like no other. It can also work in rain. it was a little rainy one day and we went out paintballin I used my rt while other people used e-grip. Most peoples e-grip quit working or they took it off. This showed to be a really good advantage.
Conclusion: Buy it, its a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no similar product.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Speed duh. Drop in upgrade for 98c.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This can be quite an impressive tool. Basically poor man's full auto, once you sweet spot this baby, let em rip. Commonly up to 15bps. If you get higher flowing connector hoses, you draw in more of the excess gas to crank up the speed of the RT even further. With such a ROF increase, the added trigger resistance is well worth it. Tuning it is very easy, and installing it is also very easy. It does not use more gas, contrary to what many user may say. It draws from the gas used to recock the marker during each shot.
Conclusion: Great tourny legal product. THE upgrade for a rec baller. Buy it ASAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
response trigger,quiet riot barrel,halo hopper
Strengths: Lets you shoot automatic but you technicaly stay semi-auto
Weaknesses: Uses up lots of gas. distinct sound too.
Review: i got this for christmas this year. Me and my dad put it on in about a half out. but when we tried to get it to work it didnt so we took it in. Turns out I was low on air so i got it filled then it worked perfectly. So basicly you need a good amount of air in order to shoot this thing fast.
I love this thing scares my sister. but when i shot it it was blowing things around becuase of the amount of air is that normal?? i was using a 300psi 48 ci tank if anyone can tell me.
Conclusion: I would defently recomend this to anyone!! great lets you shoto auto but still stay semi-auto.
Whether your beginer or advanced get this!! increase your bps and everything. But liek everything you have to get a feel for it. 9.5 out of 10. only becasue its a gass guzler and it doesnt run good on low air. since i can do halfs ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jason79 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Is there anything similar to the response trigger?
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann 98 Custom. I have a 5" drop forward, a collapsable stock, laser sight, bipod, 16" thunderpig barrel(also a 3 piece 21"),barrel rocket cock2, the double trigger, expansion chamber, and cyclone hopper.
Strengths: With co2, fast and reliable
Weaknesses: If you are not mechanical, possibly the installation.
Review: I installed the response trigger and the expansion chamber at the same time so I did not have to tear the gun down twice. The install went smooth and easy. It took just over an hour to put both in and have the gun ready to be tested. I do reccommend getting the new cyclone hopper system, you can out shoot a gravity hopper quite quickly with the response trigger installed. All in all, the RT is a very good upgrade, and if you happen not to like it, it comes with a bypass plug so you do not have to use if you dont want to.

I recently helped a friend install and tune their new response trigger. it does work better with a expansion chamber, without the chamber the trigger can freeze up with really fast shooting. but when we got it fine tuned it will keep up with or without the expansion chamber.

*** I recommend the Cyclone hopper with this upgrade, you almost never break paint, and it feeds as fast as you can shoot. The electronic hoppers work, but not as well with this trigger as the cyclone.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this to anyone who wants to trick out their gun, it is fast, and easy to install, but if you arent mechanical hire the install done.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom21 Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C (black), RT, Fore-grip exstention, drop forward, 14" teardrop barrell, Remote line
Tippmann 98C (black), Flatline Barrell, red dot site
Tippmann 98C (silver), RT, big drop forward, double trigger, rocket cock II, 12" barrell
In January, 98C (black), RT, AK-47 barrel, AK folding stock, Trinty AK mag and expantion chamber kit, DOP proseal, Rocket Cock II, Remote line, off set mount rail, red dot sight, then evenually a cyclone feed.
Strengths: Rapid rate of fire
Weaknesses: Hard time getting to work on compressed air and i broke a power tube
Review: This is the best upgrade you can possibly get for any tippmann gun. the only problem like i said was that i can't get either of my guns to work on compressed air. thats fine with me because i have plenty of CO2 tanks for the day. but this gun will fly with teh responce. the velocity lowers if you rapid fire a little with each ball. example ball 1 is 285 ball two is 281 ball three is around 276 etc. stop the rapid fire and its back to your 285-280 etc. I have a problem once in a while by accedently rapid fireing when i don't mean to. Like when i want to just make a one hit kill shot sometimes I hit it wrong and i put like 4 or 5 shots into someones back from about 20 feet. I don't mean to but it happens. it definitly helps with the intimadation factor when your gun is upgraded to look like an assualt rifle because you can get your Rate of Fire just right for 2, 3, and even 4 round burts shots.
Conclusion: Buy this and drop it into your gun. becareful not to break your power tube. if u do try to spend the $30 and get an upgraded power tube.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Austin98er Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months59 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
have used nothing similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C, Pure Energy 68/3K fiber wrap, JJ Ceramic, RT trigger, Reloader II
Strengths: Allows 98C to go full automatic
Mechanical set up makes easier to service and fix
Weaknesses: Difficult to install. Hoses are on the outside of the gun. Difficult to adjust ROF.

Review: Bought this at a local paintball shop for $50 and included installation. Note: They did not install it correctly which caused one of the problems I'll discuss later.
First thing you have to do is adjust the ROF to meet your hopper output. This can be difficult because the adjustment screw regulates the amount of air getting to the cylinder that does the recocking. There is nothing in the instructions telling you how much to turn the screw to get a one ball ROF reduction or increase, so you have to just adjust using the trial and error method. After taking time to get your desired ROF, you are done. Ready to use.
Using the RT is really easy. You squeeze the trigger and lightly hold it down. The RT's air cylinder forces the trigger back and forth, recocking and firing as long as you keep pressure on the trigger. This process can take a little getting used to, using too much pressure on the trigger will defeat the pressure the cylinder makes and too little pressure will result in a one or two ball shot only. You have to learn how much pressure to keep on the trigger in order to keep the RT running.
The RT is advertised as getting 17 bps, I have never achieved anything more than maybe 10 bps. It may be you need other upgrades to get the thing up to 17 bps, haven't really investigated that. However, at around 10 bps your Tippmann is seriously throwing paint and making noise. This will usually get you the results you were looking for, putting paint on somebody or keeping opposing players behind their bunkers.
I've had one major problem with this upgrade. After a couple of days using, the gun would go into uncontrolled full automatic. The sear was not resetting fully on the hammer. No ROF adjustment made any difference. Tippmann tech support was very good, they diagnosed the problem as an incorrect sear reset spring. Apparently, the paintball shop that installed the RT did not change out the original spring for the much stronger spring that is needed and supplied with the kit. Tippmann sent and brand new sear and the upgrade spring at no charge. Problem solved.
Another minor problem was the RT just seemed to stop working. This turned out to be associated with the air cylinder. The cylinder must be relubed periodically or it not seal and therefore not pump the trigger. Again, the manual that comes with the kit does not go into any detail about this problem other than to say check the cylinder periodically. It also should be noted that even if the RT does fail, the gun will still work in normal fashion in semi mode.
Overall, this is an excellent upgrade for a 98C. It gets your ROF up significantly and puts some fear into opponents.
Conclusion: The RT is an excellent upgrade. Aside from some minor issues with keeping it working and getting the ROF adjusted properly, it will give you a great boost in firepower and keep you attached to your 98C a little bit longer. I give it an 8 because it absolutely works, but you may find it a little frustrating to use until you get the hang of it and it can have some issues keeping it going sometimes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media