paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz eNVy Harness / Redz eNVy Harness / Redz eNVy Harness

Redz eNVy Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz eNVy Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz eNVy Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz ENVY pack is a fulfillment of all that extra time we spent on R&D over the past year or so. The pack and belt are now fused together as a complete unit, which gives players increased comfort, ease of use, and added weight capacity while eliminating bounce. This new, streamlined design exceeds the needs of today's players.
Product Availability 
The Redz eNVy Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
x i011l01 x Sunday, September 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees
empire
Marker Setup: Ego etek2 & Proto matrix rail
dye rotor & halo B
45/45 PMI

Strengths: The pack looks nice.
Weaknesses: Somewhat uncomfortable
Not strongly made
Review: Pack isnt bad for 30$ including shipping but made of nylon coated with elastic straps on outside and minimal padding on the back. The pack somewhat digs into your skin toward the back and pod straps have a plastic like covering over the nylon on the inside and is cracking.
Conclusion: Meh, your better off with a 32 pack , dye, empire pack.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acsarver Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy pod packs, vests
Marker Setup: Speedball:
SP Ion
Egg loader 3
SP green color kit
PE3000psi

Woodsball:
Tippmann A-5
PDW Air Thru MAG
g-36 stock
Picitanny Sight Mount
1x30 Red Dot scope
Strengths: Great Fit
Stylish
Elastic Holder (explained below)
Weaknesses: Elastic Holder (explained below)
Review: i love this pod pack. im used to crappy, Wal-Marts, because i stoped speedball fer a while and switched to Vests in Woodsball. i love how it fits. the elastic holder is a lil weird. when u r gettin the pod out it kinda jumps at ya a lil wich is good, but its hard to get the pod all the way back in. the pack is very stylish, looks great. fits everyone great. affordable.. Actionvillage.com has a great price.. 30 bucks for the 07. very good, it comes with 4 free 140 rnd Actionvilage pods. Good deal. Like REDZ? Get these.
Conclusion: Fits every1 very well, very stylish. Affordable. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the-hooligan Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
several other packs, this is the best i have used.
Marker Setup: ICD B2k4, CP hp reg, AKA scm3 lp reg, CP 48/45 hp tank, Blue Forks T2 tray-less grip frame, lightened hammer, vapor valve, ccm no-pro, lucky un1tec kit, ccm carbon fiber barrel kit, blue led, several home mods, cant think of anything else.
Strengths: Fits very well, easy to get pods out, lock lids fit nicely.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is a great product. I had been looking for a pack for about a month before Tampa NPPL and i tried several that my friends had. Once NPPl rolled around i had narrowed it down to Reds, NXe, and Empire.

When i got to the Tampa NPPL trade show i went around and tried on every pack i could find. i narrowed it down to the Reds and the NXe. So after all that i decided on the Reds because it was $15 less than the NXe and just seemed to fit better.

Anyway i got the 4/3/4... i think. Anyway i generally run with four pods in it and it does not bounce around at all and it is very comfortable.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good pack that will perform under any conditions, this is the pack for you. I am giving it a an 8 because nothing is perfect and it is not helium filled to make it lighter.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

revrebel93 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe packs (not even close)
Marker Setup: wht does it mater
Strengths: Its like a 3 + 7
Just well made
Holds tight from big to small
Weaknesses: Could get heavy with all the paint ;-)
Review: Well i got this for my b day last weekend its just great my freind on my team has a nxe pack and compared to this the nxe is just sad (and thats saying alot cause there good packs)
i got the 3.3 pack and my favroite part is the holder on the bottom its just wow imean its just great by far the best pack i ever had.
Conclusion: Buy it its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core 4+1
Marker Setup: Eclipse E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Mag 44 Ram with Qevs
Samurai Trigger
Dye Boomstick
Bob Long, Long Shot 693/691/698
Evil Scion Air
MacDev Gladiator
Halo B with Delrin Cone
Strengths: Comfortable strealined pack, holds heaps of paint, easily to adjust and won't move.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the first real pack i've owned so can only compare it to the core, although its not in the same league to be honest.
I'm a 32" waist so got the m/l which fits nice and tight, but has more room when clothing up for winter.
Unlike the dimension series, the belt and pack are all one piece so the pack cannot slide from side to side. There are two points of adjustment, the main belt which has plenty of velco and is nice and wide, plus two tabs about 5" long which attach to the main belt giving you some finer adjustment. Once on you'll hardly notice the pack is there its so comfy, even when fully loaded it stays put and refuses to bounce.
The 4+3 will carry up to 12 140rd pods giving you a massive 1680 ball capacity, plus hopper. Personally, i only carry a max of 7, so will probably never use the extra loops.
The pack naturally curves around your back when loaded, helping to keep your profile tight.
Pods come out really easy due to the elasticated ejectors on each carrier, although the remaining straps need to be worn in as they're tight.
Conclusion: Awesome pack, very well made, reasonably priced and won't fall off. Redz have always made good products and this is no different, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XXnoXidXX Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension, nXe,etc.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Demon
CP On/Off
CP Rail
Cobra v2 bolt
Hybrid Hedlock
Dye Ultralight 14"
Strengths: Fits perfect for anyone
Holds 10 pods
Light
Weaknesses: Hard to load pods into
Review: I bought this pack and used it once,but the time I used it,It was a very good product. When you open the pack,the pod virtually flys into your hand because of stretch pockets at the top of each pod carrier. This is a very durable and well made pack, I was sliding on woodchips and it didn't rip or even show any sign of wear (besides dirt of course).Very Durable,they look good it also holds up to 10 pods.
Conclusion: Very good product, worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlCov67 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Keeps Pods Tight to ur body, and they wont fall out
Looks
Comfert
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: This is a very nice pack, i have had it for about 6 months and cannot complain, i would use this pack over any other(Dye,Empire,Ect) You can hold lots of pods and at the same time have it really snug on u so it moves with u, and it wont fall off.
Conclusion: I would recommened this product to anyone, and if ur a Redz lover get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigm22 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The other Redz Pack. All the other noob packs when i was a rec baller.
Marker Setup: 2005 Vision Black Shocker:
-16" All American
-Shocktek feedneck
-Toxic CP regulator
-NDZ Gauge Port/ASA
-NDZ Rollerbearing trigger
-BRAND NEW HE bolt
-Snatch Grip
-Factory Flipped Switch
-Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: One piece.
Weaknesses: Sizing (see review)
Review: I really liked this product, I was a bit scared to order this because it just came out but I've had all of the other RedZ packs and i LOVE them, so i said what the heck and i orderd it. The one thing that I did not like was that Sm was o"32" and L was 34" on up. Well im a 32" so this was a very hard decision, I went with a small and couldn't be happier. Now, sorry about that back to the pack. It is SOOOOO comfy and does not jiggle around to much. The Pod ejection system kinda works, I have Dye loc lids, so it doesnt really work due to the knobs on the pods. Very light, and just an overall awesome pod pack.
Conclusion: YES. Its very nice, Very Comfy, and very good priced. Doesn't move around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I love this pack, its the nicest pack ive had on so far. Its very comfortable, there is a lot of padding on the back. The pods no matter how many you have in there, do not bounce at all, no bouncing what so ever. I love that there are extra velcro straps that you can get the pack to the percise tightness that you want.It comes in a veriety of colors, its pretty cheap.
Conclusion: This is the perfect pack for anyone. considering the size and weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PF_Nut Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the average pack that use normal belts (they flop around a lot)
Marker Setup: Palmer Blazer
Female stabilizer mounted just below the handle
Adco red dot site
Black hard coated 12" dual spiral vented barrel
45 frame
Strengths: Very tight pack, fits nicely
Weaknesses: Normally doesnt sell with pods
Review: I bought the 3 pod pack version from action village which came with 4 free 140 round pods which brought the overall cost down but it still ran about $50 with shipping. I do think it will be worth it as most packs are very noisy and flop around a lot when you run. I really hate that about packs, they seem to get in the way or you always feel them hitting your back as you trot down the field and wonder if any paint has broken! The redz pack eliminates all the bounce completely, it's very secure when you strap it on so you can belly crawl all you want and these wont be shifting around on you as you go (great plus for us rec ballers). There's extra room for five more pods giving a total of 8 on the 3 pod version, which gives a total of 1120 rounds in the pods alone if your carrying 140 round tubes! I sure dont need that but hey it's there if I ever hit the lottery and decide every game I'm going to be the machine gunner who needs a refill on his 20oz bottle after every round! haha The extra straps are definitely harder to use though, I could see problems trying to put an empty pod back in them while on the field. Those straps are more for the tourny guys that just toss em and pick them up after the match. The standard 3 pods though can be put away easily. The guy in another review said there is some difficulty but that's only due to the tension straps that help you when removing the pod. I dont think they're very strong so after a few months they'll wear out a bit and the pack will be no different than any other. Even new though it's not hard to put a pod back into the harness while wearing it, so dont worry about that. The pack also comes with two straps to wrap around your body with (I bought the one for M/L people, I usually wear a size 34 waist). One is a shorter strap that fits me nice and snug with room to tighten it if I lose weight. Then there's another strap you can use that's quite a bit longer in case you need the extra slack. If it's cold outside and wearing a coat with this pack on over top I'm sure I'll use the longer strap. It's just more comfortable, no doubt this will fit some guys in the 44" range.
Conclusion: It's an awesome pack, little expensive but sometimes you can find online deals that supply free pods or gear like a squeegee that come free with it. Makes it a little easier to swallow the cost. Fits great, I'm glad to waive good bye to my old style packs. Passin em on to my spare gear section for extra guys to use who dont own their gear.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 8:33 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media