paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants

Proto 06 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 06 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 06 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2006 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good and built to last. Adjustable waist with velcro closures makes a perfect fit every time, while the inner leg venting will keep you cool under fire. The lightweight design allows you to be comfortable, while the super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play. Reinforced padded knee panels give protection against knee impacts and vented cargo pockets allow you to carry what you need. The combination zipper and button crotch panel is padded and helps protect what's important. The sublimated paneling on the sides keeps bright and clean after washing. Leg piping and PU logos finish this pant off with a cool look and great style.
Product Availability 
The Proto 06 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Undetermined Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, just protos.
Marker Setup: currently none, I'm looking at a new Proto.
Strengths: Attractive, well padded
Weaknesses: Bad stitching, poorly sewed together
Review: Well, I got the 06 proto red pants for Christmas. i used them for abotu a month maybe two and finally, they decide to start ripping on me. The hole started out fairly small but by the end of the day, I could fit two pods through it next to each other. I had only used the pants for a month and was really mad. Overall, the pants look nice though they don't seemto be able to hold up to serious playing. I may have gotten a bad batch but the same thing happened to my brothers pants as well. A hole developed right below the padded crotch at the seams and quickly tore and stretched.
Conclusion: Overall, I say these pants were not worth the $70-$80 paid for them. Has this happened to anybody else?
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DP Fusion, Gun metal gray. S/n 166, Stako, FUKU reg, Reloader B
Backup marker: REX type-R
Strengths: Fits nice, seems durable
Weaknesses: The button prohibits access to the zipper
Review: Excellent pants, seems durable.

Have been practising sliding around with these and no noteable wear anywhere.

One problem, you can do the button then you can't up the zipper. You have to do the zipper first, which for me means that I have to loosen the velcro "belt" adjustment thingy -Then do the zipper, then the button and Then (again) tighten the velcro belt adjustment whathaveyou.


Been blessed with bad knees, but nothing happens when I wear a soft knee protector under and these pants over. It's even more comfortable than kneeling in my bed.
Conclusion: Recommended! Pants for paintball, decently stylish and works for me!

Goood!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeerIsGoodForU Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just regular camo jeans
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
jcs dual trigger
Strengths: Looks great, well built, good pading, lots of pockets (with velcro)
Weaknesses: A little warm on hot days - I stress LITTLE
Review: It is a great pant. It is a little warm but I only notice it after playing, not while playing. I will trade that off for its comfort, duribility, fuctionality and looks any day though! I got mine really dirty the first time out and they cleaned up super easy (just NO DRYER). I got a ton of people telling me how great they looked and the Olive color rocks - I play woods ball too.
Conclusion: Great pant! Comfy, great design, it looks good, and they are durible. Get 'em!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans - Tighter, Less Durable, Suck4Paintball
Dye C6 - Same Thing, More Expensive
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
Planet Eclipse E2
CP On/Off
AIM Clamping Feedneck
SS Freak Back
AA Front
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA
Smoke VLocity
Strengths: Durablity
Padding
Movment
Straps
Pockets
Weaknesses: Price
Below The Crotch Pad
Review: Durablity
These Pants Are Designed For The Rough Terrain Of Paintball, Its Hard To Expect More Out Of These. When I Slid On Any Ground The Padding Never Comes Loose. The Only Durablity Issue I Had With These Pants Is Below The Padded Crotch Area Their Is Thin Stretchy Matrieal That Rips Very Quickly, I Had This ReDone And Had to pay $35 For It But Nearly 3 Weeks Later It Ripped Again.

Padding
The Padding On These Pants Is Incredible, Dye/Proto Dosent Skim On This, Their is Padding On The Knees, Upper Butt, and For The Guys ;) The Crotch.
This Padding Is Strong And Shouldnt Come Off, UnThread, Or Rip On any Basic Use, Slides Very Well and When Kneeling You Can Hardly Feel The Ground.

Movement & Venting
Dye/Proto Once Again Made These Pants Excell In Here Too, Unlike Jeans, These Are Very Baggy Which Not Only Helps With Bounces, But Allows For Better Movement Too.
These Pants Are Light and Well Vented, During The Summer at 105 Degrees, I Do Not Sweat In These Pants. Their Is Much Venting On The Sides and I Dont Know Where Else.

Other Gadgets & Gizmo's
Beside From The Incredible Looks, Their are Many Straps To Help Adjusting Sizes, Such as on The Waist. Next Is The Pockets, This Was The Main Reason For Buying Them, I Used To Lose My Barrel Plug Inside Jeans. Their are alot of Pockets On These, Their are 2 On The Upper Sides, 1 On The Sides Of Each Knees, Next Would Be The Squeegee Pocket on The Right Leg Down Near Foot.

Final Thoughts
Many People Will Say These Cost To Much But They are Well Worth The Money, Some Things I Do Not Like Are, That Rip Under Crotch Pad. Last Is The Squeegee Pocket, Which I Find Not To Work, You Put a Double Squeegee In And It Stays Their, Infact It Stays Their So Well That On The Feild Is Really Hard To Get Out.
Conclusion: I Bought These and I Love Them To Death, Their is A Few Centimeters For Improvement But These Problems Are Hardly Anything The Complain About, A Real Bang 4 Your Buck Here. Good Job Proto!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

christian_13 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pants
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder extra
14in CP barrel
Esp frame (reaction mod)
revvy
Strengths: Full range of movement
Comfortable
Lots of padding
Ajustable waste
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Very good pants you can move all over and they will not bunch or rip.
tons of padding on the knees, crotch, and part of the tail bone.

Where i got mine they were a very good deal but yes i would recommend these pants to anyone looking for some quality pants.
Conclusion: I think these were one of my best investments. They are very comfortable and won't bunch or tear. Buy these buy these buy these you will be satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jlogan16 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-C'5
-C'6
Marker Setup: Eclipse SL66 EGO - XSV Edition (White/Blue)
Strengths: Bounces
Padding where in counts
Won't rip in the knees and plenty of padding
Weaknesses: Sizes r a little off so try them on before u buy a pair
Review: These pants are great. They cost me around 80 bucks at the local proshop. They are very similar to the dye pants without the price. My first impression of the pants was that they were very similar to the 05 model. However, after putting them on I found them 2 be way more comfortable. The padding has been improved and the ventilating seems to me as though they have made it better as well. The durability is fantastic as well. I have used the pants for 3 months and they have no rips. The pants have four pockets and a squeegee holder. I dont no why u would need pockets other than to hold ur wallet put these things always stay shut .
Conclusion: I would recommend these pants for anyone looking for an affordable pair of pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

utnick135 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Ion with cp two piece barrel, vp Trigger, Cp Reg., q- lock, cp drop and on/off, hybrid grips
Strengths: Comfortable, Price, Pod Holder, Looks
Weaknesses: Knee padding isn't the best
Review: I was so excited when i got the pants from the local proshop, and they were great! They were so comfortable i was walking around my house all day with them. When I finaly got a chance to play with them they were great. However, I would recomend buying some knee pads with them so u don't mess up you're knees.
Conclusion: Overall these pants are great, HIGHLY recomended too everybody. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingandrew3 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to have camo....
Marker Setup: black ion with new designs on off with degass (duckbill=fugly!), halo b, air america 45ci 4500 high pressure
Strengths: Price, looks, padding, venting
Weaknesses: No hip padding, and sizing is weird
Review: Well, i bought these pant a little bit ago, and they are really comfy, excpt for the fact that the sizing is for short fat peope. I am 160lbs. and im 6 ft 2, and i got large pants, and they are a tad bit shorter than what i would like, and i have to cinch them a lot to make them fit. I like the knee padding, and these pants work really well. I got 3 or 4 bounces of my knees alone. only one broke, and i didnt even feel it, the refhad to call me out, because i didnt know i had been hit.
Conclusion: If you are a short fat person, buy these pants, tall and lanky person, try them on before you buy. (i hope i didnt offend any weight challenged and vertically challenged people.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davieboyee Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: mostly stock 03 vert. autococker, clear, halo w/rip drive, 12 inch stiffi carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: Comfortable, good ventilation, bounces, pod holder, padding where its needed, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Not enough padding in knees... thats about it
Review: i got these for a present and only used them once so far but they are really amazing. to start they're really comfortable and fit well. one thing i noticed is that i got several bounces off the knee area. there is padding in the spot where its needed which is a VERY good thing. they have a pod holder for that ensurance pod so you dont have to carry a whole pack. nice padding for a harness if you use one.ventalation is great! its right on the inside of you legs and if feels good when you run... it makes you want to get up and go more often instead of just sitting there.finally they look really cool and are sold for a reasonable price.
Conclusion: Overall its a great product and worth the money for sure! i recommend these pants for any rec player even for woodball because they have olive color too. they arent as expencive as some other products but just as good if not better!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

culley91 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo pants
Marker Setup: A-5 with:
polished internals
MacDev legion '05 air 68/45
speedball:
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
techt vortex mod
palmers Q.E.V mod
14" werks barrel

woodsball:
flatline barrel
collapsable stock
32 degree remote
truglo 25 mm red dot scope
32 degree star fire bolt
ricochet R-5 sniper hopper
scepter 4000 launcher
UMS bipod
UMS tactical riser
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
Strengths: Ventilation
Padding
Looks good
Light

Weaknesses: None really, but thats because I haven't used any other pants
Review: I bought these pants because I was tired of using camo pants for three years. These pants are really nice, and a big step up from camo pants... they have really nice ventliation on hot days, and they are good for chilly days too. the padding is really good for my bad knees for when i slide, the pants are very durable and should last for a long time. the only thing I have not used is the elastic bands for the pod, but i will update later....
Conclusion: These pants are really nice you should buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media