paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98

Tippmann Custom 98 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98
[ View Photos (286) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 3018
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $169

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The main feature is the ease of customizing the marker. The 98 custom combines all the great features of the model 98 with the ability to accept drop in kits for the Response Trigger, Electric kit, Flatline Barrel System, Double Trigger and Low Pressure kit. All of these kits can be installed with same tools that you use to disassemble the marker. We are sure the 98 custom is the most customizable marker you can buy.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  269  |  270  |  271  |  272  |  273  |  274  |  275  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is great, its not that expensive theirs great upgrades basically all that you need to do is upgrade the barrel, I have a dye xcel and my gun is just fine. the trigger pull is light and short so you can squeeze them off pretty fast for all you people who like to waste paint. thats pretty much it
Weaknesses: not that much maybe a few things that I missed but all that I know is you need to upgrade the barrel im not telling you to but I highly recommend the dye xcel
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! thats all that i have to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: It is a good gun for its price- 126 bucks. it can shoot fast beacuse of its short trigger pull. it never has broke down on me before. its reliable especially in winter when cold affects speed. easy to put stuuf into it.
Weaknesses: so far i havnt run into any problems with it. its hard to get into the insides but its not necessary. i like how it has an elbow in it.
Conclusion: possibly best mid level marker todya. can outshoot most my friends wiuth mags beacuse i put a responsive trigger- like 70 + dollers. I take it wherever i play. personally i keep it all the time. awesome marker. cost efficient too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
 
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: All- weather marker, high perf. cvx valve, lite trigger pull, bottomline,
customizable
Weaknesses: long, heavy, hard to open
Conclusion: Awesome gun. It stays with the player all day every year. Can customize to be as good as an acutococker- rt, electro, nitro...!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent gun. I've had it for about 4 months now. I've gone through almost 5 cases and haven't broke ONE ball. That is IIMMMPREEESSSIIIVVVEEE!!!! Almost phenominal ROF, fairly light trigger pull. I can get about 10-11 bps with this thing! Extremely durable, you can rough it up anywhere and don't have to worry about it messing up. You don't have to stay all day on the field finding out what's wrong with your gun, unless you have a cocker. Great distance and accuracy on this baby. I hit a treee 3" thick 130 ft away in 4 shots. I can't believe how good this gun is for the price. Can be upgraded to the wazoo. Tons, and I mean tons, of upgrades can be done to this. But you don't need any, because it already is an almost perfect gun. Fairly light.
Weaknesses: Well, it is kinda long, but all you would need is spend $20-30 more on a drop forward.
Conclusion: $165!!!!!!!!!! Very cheap for such a high quality gun. I recommend this to ANYONE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: This is a GREAT gun for woods ball because it is QUIET all that CLINK CLINK you get with the Angel and autococker and Spyder are siginificantly stifled. Having the flatline barrel increases the accuracy 10 fold! Perfect for the paintball sniper its a "One Shot One Kill Gun" Also a stock made by tippman can be added right on the butt of the gun. Thats right not on the bottom line addapter on the butt of the gun the stock helps stablize the gun. The dove tail rail built on the top of the gun and the feed being shifted to the side enables the mounting of a rifle scope with some tasco ring mounts for pinpoint accuracy. GREAT for the paintball sniper even tho some of these upgrades can be expencive I'd love to see a guy mount a scope on an ANGEL... EAT THAT ANGEL USERS!!
Weaknesses: With all the doodads it can get expencive and its not too good for speed ball cos its long and the balls tend to shoot slower than others with the flatline barrel. but Its great GET IT!
Conclusion: with the upgrades I talked about the Tippman 98 Custom + Tippman Flatline barrel kit + Tippman Car Stock = $330 at I bought some tasco ring mounts for $1.99 and a dear scope for $30-$40 and mounted it too easily. Zero'd it on a piece of wood with a paintball mask drawn on it by an artistic friend and blasted some
All these parts MUST BE INSTALLED CORRECTLY or your accuracy will suck a but. And dont listen to those poor little freaks who can't afford this gun so they decide to bash it and say a brass eagle is better or something I'm sorry for them its probably all they can afford. Wanna be a commando? Get some automatic gun! spend $500 on paint and go light someone up. Wanna be a sniper? buy this stuff and don your cammo lay down somewhere and SPAT them right in the face mask!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SyKO)(SpaZ!! Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: i played w/ my friends 98 custom and it was awesome!
the stock was very fairly accurate compared 2 wat every1 says
looks phat!
Weaknesses: hopper wobbles
co2 tank wobbles
neither effect performance
loud- but that doesn't really matter much
Conclusion: get this gun
great gun 4 the price(130)
i loved it so much i am going 2 get 1 soon!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwise86 Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Out of the box this gun can compete with quite more expensive ones. My brother has a MIllenium and we shot with the same accuracy to about 30 yards... Not to mention I payed $100 less than he did.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel ain't too great...
Conclusion: For the money, it doesnt get much better than this. Get a new barrel and you are ready to go. With such expansion capabilities, just upgrade as the money comes up. I think you will be damned pleased with this gun. I punished it with about 600 paintballs (shot over a single hour) w/o a single break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintdogg Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: I really don't know where to start. First of all this gun rocks! I ordered it online for only 222 bucks for a 16oz tank, JT nVader mask, hopper, and 2000 paintballs-great deal for this gun. My friends all have m 98s and the stock barrel sucks so since I had the money I ordered it with the Flatline and this is the most amazing gun out there with the flatline it can pick off pop cans from over 50 yards away ( with no wind ) the gun works fine but is somewhat hard to put together because there are so many parts that you have to put in the right place.
Weaknesses: I havent found something that big wrong with it except its a little long for speed-ball with the stock barrel on. Get the Flatline with it otherwise your accuracy is crap. It will make your gun shoot 100 ft further and more accurate but please dont call yourself a sniper just because you got the barrel and you can pick people off from 50-75 yards away because anyone can do that.
Conclusion: This gun is a dream it works great it is so much fun to shoot especially with the flatline. Get the flatline. only if you have the money otherwise the 32 degrees sniper barrel works great. that adds about 50 ft. to the range and makes it much more accurate. that is only 50 at 888paintball.

Get this Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Great gun. Shoots great for a stock gun. Unlimited upgrades. There seems to be a new upgrade for this marker every month. Awesome balance. adjustable sights. The elbow is really good because it is attached to the side of the gun allowing you to aim straight down the gun. Shoots at a good rate of balls out of the box, it can get a lot faster with upgrades. Hard to break. It has so many upgades it will beat ANY gun with ease.
Weaknesses: You need to replace the barrel if you want great accuracy.
Conclusion: GET THE TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM. Any other tippmann guns are very good, but a 98 Custom is the best. Don't buy a sheridan or a brass eagle gun...they both seem to suck really bad!!! Upgrade it and THE ANGEL DOESN'T STAND A CHANCE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slider360 Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: The best thing about this gun is how durable it is. While everyone around you is breaking balls and having gun trouble, you will be perfectly fine. Has pretty good range and accuracy, even with the stock barrel. This gun will never break, it is all metal, even in the inside. It gives it a nice solid look and feel. Even if you treat this gun like crap, it will work perfectly. It also supports a limitless amount of upgrades. For many players, this will be the only gun you will ever need.
Weaknesses: Nothing, at all. The only thing you need to upgrade would be the barrel. Although the stock barrel is very good for, well, stock, you might have to take a couple shots before you hit them. So, even though the gun could use a new barrel, there is nothing wrong with it at all. The stock barrel is very useable.
Conclusion: Any rookies to the sport, get it. Very reliable. You CAN'T break it. It will last you for years, and you can add upgrades forever. Best gun in the under 140 pricerange. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  269  |  270  |  271  |  272  |  273  |  274  |  275  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media