paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98

Tippmann Custom 98 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98
[ View Photos (286) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 3018
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $169

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The main feature is the ease of customizing the marker. The 98 custom combines all the great features of the model 98 with the ability to accept drop in kits for the Response Trigger, Electric kit, Flatline Barrel System, Double Trigger and Low Pressure kit. All of these kits can be installed with same tools that you use to disassemble the marker. We are sure the 98 custom is the most customizable marker you can buy.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  277  |  278  |  279  |  280  |  281  |  282  |  283  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Very easy to disassemble if you are moderetaly mechanically inclined. Works like a dream for us weekend warriors as it will go through hell and back.
Weaknesses: I don't know if this is true for any marker as this is my 1st and only, but it seems to have a bit of CO2 blowback through the cocking "slot". This was taken care of to some extent with a remote system though. Sotck barrel is not the best!
Conclusion: For anyone who's looking for a marker that they don't have to baby, this is the one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crunch777 Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Great price...Lots of upgrades...Durable...
I have added a CP drop forward w/ matching ASA on/off
Vert adapter w benchmark exp chamber 4chamber
14' J&J ceramic barrel
Weaknesses: I got the silver one and the paint job stinks... The stock barrel is not polished at all... dont even try it and get a different barrel.
Conclusion: You need a new barrell. Worth the money... some spyders are a bit more impressive but im happy with mine and can play with the best mid range markers out there. After a few upgrades, mine shoots accurate. If your new to paintball and dont want to rent and like to tinker, get this marker. Learn to play well then waste your money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: Fast trigger-very nice
Great feed system-balls feed fast and you can actually use its sight
Feels great for a sniper-2 handed sitting back
Not 1 ball break
Weaknesses: This gun is heavy and Long! - too heavy to carry? Of course not, But not that great for fast handling or one hand(speedball)
Very cheap finish on the gun
Conclusion: First off for the money it is an excellent gun. BUT after just 1 week I knew this gun was not for me, my friend has a Spyder and I just liked the feel, weight and balance of it alot better than the Tippmann. With a 12oz tank I really found this gun to be awkward and heavy (compared to other guns).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: i just got mine and i love it. I shooots accurate for a stock barrel and is not a gas hog. all my friends have piranhas and wish that they had mine instead. pretty quiet . easy for field stripping, and built in vertical elbow. easy to upgrade. love the pneumatic trigger
Weaknesses: need to replace the seer after about a year but they wear down on all guns. could use a new barrel but not a big worry.
Conclusion: great gun for anyone. good price for such a great gun and is very durable. beats all other guns in that price range. I would reccomend this gun to anyone who is serious about this sport. this is my third gun and probably my last. thanks to pat at rockford paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is absolutely your best bet for the money. Light trigger pull, fast fire rate, and decent accuracy out of the box (although much better with a good barrel). It's indestructible, too - I know people who've gone 2 years without field stripping, and the gun shoots like new.
But the #1 reason to go Tippman - They have the best Customer Service, bar none. I bought the X-Chamber drop, screwed up the valve, power tube, and the vertical adapter, and Tippman fixed the whole thing, replace all the parts, and didn't charge me a cent.
Weaknesses: Like everyone says - buy a new barrel.
Conclusion: Straight out of the box, this is a good gun. With a new barrel, X-Chamber, and Response trigger, this is a great gun, for Speedball or woods play. Buy a Custom 98, or spend too much money for too little gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: -Doesn't chop paint
-stock barrel is fairly accurate
-mostly metal (handles plastic)
-fairly easy to take apart
-easy to upgrade
-easy to find parts
Weaknesses: in the tippmann power pack the mask was way too hard to put together
-cant use cheap balls
you are gonna need a new barrel

nothing else
Conclusion: great gun run to a store and buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 11th, 2001
Strengths: -For a modest priced semi-auto, this thing has an awesome firing rate
-LIGHT trigger pull
-Many upgrades avaiable including response trigger kit, double trigger kit, nitrogen / high pressure kits, electronic upgrade kit, new barrels, grips.
-probably the most durable and reliable gun money can buy
-Probably the most comfortable gun I've ever help
-Does not chop paint! Works pretty good with a standart 200 rnd hopper
Weaknesses: -The stock barrel is not good (heheheh 8.5"), I'll put it that way. I knew this before I purchased it though, so I got a dye 12" aluminum barrel with it which is great and has very good accuracy and range and use the stock barrel as a back up
-it is definately not the sharpest looking gun on the field. Could use a paint job.
-Don't expect to out perform those electro guns (angels, shockers, etc) in the pro tourny level but it should keep up with any spyder, brass eagle or piranha type guns.
Conclusion: First off let me say you get more than you pay for with this gun. A hassle free, durable gun that will shoot in any type of weather. From rain to snow to extreme hot to extreme cold. I've only ever used two of these guns but thats enough. I used one with a flatline barrel, electric hopper, etc and it was the most accurate paintball gun I've ever shot. My M98 has a dye barrel which is more meant for speedball and it's great. It's not as accurate but it's much better for faster paced games and silences your shots by a lot. A great gun to learn how to play paintball with, and it will last you for years, and will always serve as a great backup gun if you ever updrade to something better.
My only gripe is the stock barrel. For this and this alone I dock off one point.
Other than that it's great!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 10th, 2001
Strengths: The Tippmann model 98 custom is an awsome gun. The trigger pull is the lightest I've ever tried. The handle in front makes it very comfterble to hold. It also has a large range of velocities. When I bought It I shot around 200 paintballs and only 1 paintball broke!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This gun is great I recommend it to everybody. You don't need to spend a lot of money to get a great gun. In my oppinion you don't need any upgrades for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 9th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is an excellent gun for all around players...For the newbie thats jst getting started to the pro who has been playing for 5-10 years...The trigger reaction on this gun is excellent(for stock i mean) and doesnt need replacing(in my opinion) And for the type of player who likes a gun which allows him to jst get up and go this is the one to get........
Weaknesses: There really isnt much bad bout this gun except for the stock barrel but the barrel is still half decent and can shoot the ball pretty straight.
Fielding stripping is prob the only turn down to this gun...
Conclusion: In the long run this gun is the gun to get for many reasons and the price is excellent too....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: -no ball breakage
-the ball feed is really nice because of the qick release and that it does not block your vision down the barrel of the gun
-VERY durable
-VERY relyable
-REALLY short trigger pull
-loader is not high off the gun
-UNBELIEVEABLE customization
-front grip
-bottom line
-barely breaks brass eagle balls
Weaknesses: -a little long with a new barrel
-stock barrel sux
-paint coating comes off a little too easy
-have to use an allen key to change velosity ,unless you buy the upgrade
-plastic parts inside the gun
Conclusion: this is a really good gun for beginers and advanced players. built buy the best/ for the best. Buy it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  277  |  278  |  279  |  280  |  281  |  282  |  283  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media