paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98

Tippmann Custom 98 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98
[ View Photos (286) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 3018
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $169

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The main feature is the ease of customizing the marker. The 98 custom combines all the great features of the model 98 with the ability to accept drop in kits for the Response Trigger, Electric kit, Flatline Barrel System, Double Trigger and Low Pressure kit. All of these kits can be installed with same tools that you use to disassemble the marker. We are sure the 98 custom is the most customizable marker you can buy.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  299  |  300  |  301  |  302
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 24th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is an alsome gun I only play rec-ball with my friends
and this gun does great. My friends have spyders and
sheridans and with some work thier guns are good too.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isn't real good but who's is. thats all
Conclusion: This is the best gun for its price I recommend it to any
one who plays rec-ball to get one of this guns you won't be
disappionted. have fun if you live in maryland and want to
play against use e-mail me will give you a fight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 22nd, 2001
Strengths: The Tippmann Model 98 is a great gun. I played with this gun in the winter and summer. I can always count on this gun to work when I need it to. When my friends guns are not working right my always is. Everyone says the barrel sucks but me and my friends think the barrel is dead accurate. This gun is also very affordable.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad about this gun is that I don't like the built in elbow.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody even starters. So go out and buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 20th, 2001
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is great, its cheaper than the spyder se's w/ beter preformance. also its got alot beter upgrades all the spyder upgrades are just bull except the elcd trigger which costs 250! my friend bought a shutter elcd trigger barrel and spent 700$ and i spent around 400 and got a custom big shot rt trigger double finger trigger and velocity adjuster my gun kicks his guns butt every time
Weaknesses: sucks to strip, dont leave it stock
Conclusion: overall its a great gun for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 18th, 2001
 
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This thing is the bomb. I lit up lie 20 people during a day and got killed twice. It's a great gu for people who kno what they're doing. Stock sux but what gun's stock doesn't and plsu the upgrades are great for it. Plus it was dirt cheap at $145!
Weaknesses: Nothign wrong with it you can't expect liek stock barrel sux. O well gun's to great to put down.
Conclusion: Great gun i suggest anyoen to ge it it's great fr the money and of course good to "Custom"ize it. Go out and get one today if you ahve one but one for a friend. Peace, love etc. Safety first for all you kiddies and newbies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 14th, 2001
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun Rocks! It has a great sight and is very accurate with in 90 feet even with stock barrel. It is even beter with the double trigger and the responce system. (An easy upgrade for gun.) Blows away everything else we tested before buying it! Also have a regular tippman 98 that I would also rate a 10! This one kicks ass and is ready for any playing condition! Very durable and easy to field clean once you get used to it. Fired many times with only one missfire.
Weaknesses: Might need a cooling chamber for winter play.
Conclusion: Up grades as like any other marker is of choice. You can go to battle after battle with this gun right out of the box! I do like the up grade of the dual responsive trigger and may up grade the barrel in time. Both of our Tippmans are well worth the money and I would only reccommend there markers to anyone who is serious about the game. The reliability of my older 98 model convinced me that this one is the only one to buy!
PS: I am the dad and it is my boys ( 10 and 11 years old)who are saying these things about there guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is an all around good gun at a reasonable price. I've ran about 500 balls through this gun in 30 degree weather and I didn't break a single one. I love this gun, the 45 grip frame makes it feel like part of your arm and the foreward handle is a great feature. It fires very smooth and tore my brother up with his stingray II, all he did was chop paint(hehe).
Weaknesses: I can't say anything bad about this except the stripping instructions are a little hard to read.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to all newbies looking for a quality gun at a good price. This gun is worth the price, I love the way it feels and shoots.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Ok lots of good to say about this gun. The removable trigger guard is a great idea. The bottom-line is standard on guns in it's range but it is still gets points for having one. Built in elbow has great clamping power. Nice trigger. The grips are now split. Very easy to upgrade.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is not the greatest but when polished will shoot descently. This thing is a nightmare to field strip. Velocity adjustment can be kinda hard to do. Lots of people have them. Clamshell design is a bad idea. The metal used to construct the frame is pot metal. Gas Hog compared to Spyders. Loud with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: This is the gun to get in the $200 and under price range.I think it is just below a Mag in the gun food chain. If you are worried about it being too long get a 16 oz fatboy tank. Definatly get a new barrel. A easy gun to customize. Although the gun is not too flashy in it's stock form you can make it look different by just adding a few upgrades. All the negatives are far outweighed by the positive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gastebucher Wednesday, December 27th, 2000
 
6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is not loud
This gun has better accuracy then a TL+
When you get an expansion chamber this gun rocks.
Tippmann can take abuse and the guy who rated it a 2 must be on crack if he runs into tree's.
This gun rocks cause its easy to upgrade!
Easy to use a squeegee.
Weaknesses: Only thing i found bad about this gun is that its hard to get to the bolt and sometimes it leaks co2 where the bolt is but that can easilybe fixed with a new o-ring
Conclusion: This guns performs great right out of the box but i reccomend getting a Lapco Bigshot for the barrel and a double trigger, and a external velocity adjuster. Buy this gun over any Spyders or Pirahnas!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  299  |  300  |  301  |  302
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media