paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs

Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz LA

Buy Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bonus Balls is a great choice for Pro Shops and Fields. This premium quality paint shoots straight and marks with a bright thick fill.

Blue Green Pink Yellow

White fill paint also available!

Three Grades Available:
Summer, Premium, & Winter
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
heinous Friday, August 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers
pmi premium
elixir
Marker Setup: 2006 MacDev Cyborg
MacDev long rail
Custom Products on/off ASA
Vlocity with Speed Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
always use your best barrel, that's kind of a no brainer...
Strengths: Price
Quality
Weaknesses: Availability
Review: in case the quality changes in the future i am going to first note down the time of usage and location of purchase so that anyone reading all the reviews can check the difference of quality over time and area. i have tried 2 full boxes of these. once in april and another june, both in 2010.

i bought them at their store, warped sportz LA down at olympic blvd. for this reason the review may not reflect the quality of the same brand if you bought at their field, as we all know outdoor weather at fields tend to degrade paint quality.

as far as the store paint i bought is concerned though, i was pleasantly surprised. $40 for a case of 2000 paintballs in quality i would only expect from marbs. although not as crunchy between the fingers but also nowhere as soft as some dxs paint i've felt before. it passes the drop test and it also makes nice popping sounds when i stepped on it indicating brittle shells. the molding grooves between the halves mentioned in the other reviews do exist, however they don't seem to affect accuracy and i easily make kills long balling.

it was so good the first time that i drove there to pick up another box the second time i play. i was lucky enough to pick up the last box there. the rest of the stock at the time were just no-brand white boxes and the clerk said the paint was sold out and they were waiting for more shipment from the manufacturer, meanwhile all they had were white boxes. that's about the only negative thing: getting it may be a challenge depending on time of year.

nothing much else to say, this paint is accurate and $40. if the store is close to you, get this.
Conclusion: I never tried the ones they stock at their field, but for the store paint: it's $40 and accurate. buy a box, or share it if you have to, but for god's sake don't just judge it by the look of the box. try it for yourself these things shoot better than they look and at the end of the day that's the only important thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 6th, 2010 at 3:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Where'sMeShoota Tuesday, December 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball Gold - 10
Evil / Marballizer - 10
Elixir - 5 (used to be an 8)
Stryker - 4
Premiums - 7
Impact - 5
Marker Setup: Automag
Recommended
Barrels:
.688
Strengths: $40
Thick, bright, hard to wipe fill
Accuracy
Range
Weaknesses: Soft shell
Flat spots
Review: This paint used to suck bad. I gave it a 2 out of 10 a couple years ago. It originally had a dull and watery yellow fill, and it was the most inaccurate paint I had ever shot. It was hard for me believe the clerk at the paintball store who kept telling me that Bonus Balls had recently made a huge improvement in its formula for a thicker fill and higher accuracy. I eventually bought a bag of 500 from him just to try it out.

At first glance, my skepticism was already starting to be justified. The balls had these little flat spots from where they'd been sitting against each other. Also, when gently squeezing one between my fingers, the shell felt somewhat soft and flexible... almost like Monster Balls, but not nearly as maleable. But unlike Monster Balls, Bonus Balls' shell would return to its original shape.

However, once on the field, this stuff powned the other players. It was accurate, traveled down-field like a dream, and had zero bounces. I couldn't believe it. It was so easy to nail people from a distance that I almost felt bad. The fill was exceptional and closely resembled Draxxus' formula; bright orange, homogeneous, very thick, very hard to wipe. In my experience, the fill dictates 90% of how a paintball will perform. This paint did not hook or slice in mid-flight (this indicates a nice, even, consistent fill inside the ball), and seemed to have great range (this generally indicates a heavier fill, meaning more momentum, meaning the paintball loses less velocity as it travels through the air, which translates into better effective range than a slightly lighter paintball of equal size/volume).
Conclusion: Too bad I only bought a bag of 500. All I had left that day was a box of Elixer, and going from Bonus Balls to that was almost like night and day. I thought that Bonus Balls' performance was about a 9, but it gets an 8, overall, for having a sub-par shell.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 15th, 2009 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego09forlife Monday, November 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS paintballs, Karnage paintballs, Spectrum paintballs, some other brand... and some more that i cant think of off the top of my head
Marker Setup: i use the STR-1 and i dont have any accessories
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Bouncey, stains clothes
Review: I didn't get a single person out using these paintballs. I went to a field that was fpo if you had rentals and I didn't have a paintball gun at the time. A lot of people were using these balls. The only hit i got leaft a stain. This dude using bonus balls bunkered me from about 5 feet away and we both shot each other 10 times and there were no brakes! If you throw one of these paintballs at the ground as hard as you can it will bounce 12 feet in the air. Horible paintballs
Conclusion: Never get these
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

White Rook II Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic
Marker Setup: Custom Pro w/ ACT
PMI 20 oz CO2
PMI 48/3000 HPA
Coiled remote

Strengths: No breaks in barrel
Decent fill
Weaknesses: Cost $60.00 a case at field
Review: I used these balls at a field that was Field Paint Only. They weren't as accurate as the Toxic's I usually use but it was VERY windy that day. I'll have to try them again to determine the if the cause of the curving was the wind or the balls themself.
Conclusion: Since I had quite a few "kills" that day I suppose these balls were okay.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro93 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP something else can't remember starts with a P (not paintballs)
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi w/ dye cover
ricochet ak
upgrades soon to come
Recommended
Barrels:
not really high end barrels or really low end barrels. Like a 98C stock barrel (not good!).
Strengths: Look ok, sorta boring... green, pink fill
Weaknesses: Doesn't break easily
Review: These balls are pretty good for selling at a paintball store or field, but DO NOT over price them if you intend to sell them. Santa Clara Paintball sells them for $60 a box! $60!! You could get draxxus blaze for $45 on AV. And these aren't even very good. If you intend to get these, don't use them on your angel or DM7.
Conclusion: O.K. for selling, but don't OVER-PRICE! and don't buy these for normal play.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatBoyWoods Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus Rec Sport-Much better
DraXXus Midnight-Much better
Marballizer-No comparison
Zap Tork-A little worse
Brass Eagle Monster-Worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20 Oz Pure Energy CO2
VL Revolution Tripod
I use DraXXus Midnight/Recsport paint
Recommended
Barrels:
It breaks in all of them.
Strengths: It shoots almost-straight (sometimes)
Weaknesses: BRITTLE and Weak
Curves
Tons of barrel breaks in ALL guns
Review: Perhaps it was just the paint I used. The park I play at (or at least used to) requires field paint (Bonus Balls) at $65 A CASE! Perhaps they just stored it too long, and they got weak... but it was horrible.
This paint broke in the barrel of:
Spyder Rodeo
98 Custom
Old Automag
Titans (Crappy rentals)
And everything else
On both my and my buddy's Spyder Pilot ACS, due to the high pressure and CRAP quality, the paintballs BURST in the elbow (too much CO2 up the hopper), but this only happens with this paint. This isn't easy paint to come by (in my experience), and there is no reason to seek it out.
Conclusion: Poor quality; get DraXXus Midnight for the same price ($40 a case), its great paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boms Saturday, November 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot
favs = Allstar and Marbs
Marker Setup: Angel
Recommended
Barrels:
w/e
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Its crap
Review: Unless you want your balls to shoot side ways in every direction and you want to chop all day long fork up the extra 15 $ and buy allstar paint well worth it. i would rather not play than play with the bonus balls. I'm not saying marbs and allstar is what you need to play with but just dont play with this crap
Conclusion: Dont buy bonus balls
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

C12OW Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rec ball- very good for low budget
Zap- horrible, almost destroyed gun(thanks Pev's for fixing it)
Tac ops- very good $10 for 500 =]
Marker Setup: tlr
16" CP barrel
12 oz. tank
tank butt stock
everything else stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Hmm i really don't know but it might be the paint itself that didn't shoot good with my CP barrel but o well
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ehh im really confused about this paint but onto the review...

this was my first case of paint I ever opened since my local field only allows this paint at their field, and using it gives me mixed thoughts. When I shot it with my spider stock 16" barrel it shot straight and consistent. Then the next time i went there (around 3 months later) they started to curve like no other. That inspired me to get the CP barrel and easily solved the problem. But now noticing that these balls are VERY EASY to get indents in them, making them lop-sided. So in my view its not the barrel's fault but the paint's
Conclusion: overall i'll give this an average rating due to the mixed shootings. just make sure you store these barrels where nothing will get them. So the newer the better since no indents... Plus i'm forced to use these since I always go to this field
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ifightthefoo Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Marbalizers, Evil, Midnight, Blaze, Rec Sport.
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix with Red eye covers, red misjunction grips, CP reg, JDS Lpr, Hybrid bolt guide, Dye ultralite barrel with stiffi tip, virtue board, Cp roller trigger, Dye feedneck, Pure Energy 45/4500 tank, and Empire Reloader B.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or Ultralite
Strengths: Cheap?
Weaknesses: Dimpled, Lop sided, horible accuracy, no good.
Review: I dont know if my local feild keeps getting bad batches or what but this week the paint was so bad. These paintballs looked more like golf balls than paintballs. They were all different bore sizes and were all dimpled or lop sided. Before the paint used to just be ehh but they often are bad batches. This paint sucks and I wouldnt recommend shooting it. I would get ans house paint or PMI premium way before I got this.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend this to anyone uless you have POS gun that it doesnt matter anyways with.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

call_me_jum Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Gold, Premiums, Marbs, All Stars, Dynasty crap, Heat, Midnight. Pretty much every half decent paint you can think of, I've used it.
Marker Setup: A4 Fly
68/4500 Conquest
CP Reg
Magnetic MT trigger
Tadao
JDS STD LPR
Recommended
Barrels:
Big bore.
Strengths: Cheapish
They shoot
Fairly round
Weaknesses: Oily
Soft
Poor seam
Inaccurate
Fill is runny AND dull
Review: I bought a couple bags of these (Yellow, not orange) so I could test some new settings on my gun. I bought them because they were cheap (kinda, my local store is pricey) and I had heard pretty good things about em. I got the bags home and found oil covering the inside of the bags. I had never seen that before, but had heard about it and didn't worry too much about it. I sized up some of the balls, and they were generally .693-.695. So, I busted out my Freak and took my rig outside. No breaks or chops, but once they got about 15 feet from the barrel they did whatever they felt like doing. This is not game-quality paint, unless you like getting the feeling that you are shooting paint through a 98 Custom stock barrel.
Conclusion: Well, they shoot. My dog got into a bag and he didn't even like them. Fill sucks, seam sucks, oily. Yuck. Steer clear unless you are just screwing around.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media