paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs

Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz LA

Buy Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bonus Balls is a great choice for Pro Shops and Fields. This premium quality paint shoots straight and marks with a bright thick fill.

Blue Green Pink Yellow

White fill paint also available!

Three Grades Available:
Summer, Premium, & Winter
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Shadow_Lang Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
any thing really
Strengths: A lot actually
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: This is good paint I had to use it once when I first played paintball when I rented. Yes it was ok paint but still I wouldn't use it to often but still it is ok paint just don't use it all the time so don't get used to it because there is still better paint so get that but still it s beter than some but not as good as others.
Conclusion: Ok
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThumpiII Monday, June 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps, evil, wpn
Marker Setup: Black Ego
ND bolt
Tadoa board
Ultralight
Star Trigger

PM6
UL Frame
Ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
ultralite
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: If old will not break often
Review: I have been using bonus balls for almost two years now. These balls are very good for the price considering I get them for $30 a case. The are pretty good paint for the price. With a fresh case you will not get a single bounce, but after a while of them sitting around they get kinda soft and won't brake all the time. I would say get these balls if you need to save some money and don't need the highest end stuff, but if you do you can get the tournament bonus ball which are awesome. They break on the person every time and never in your gun.
Conclusion: Great balls for practice and decent for tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like this paint. It isn't the best paint isn't the worst like wild streak.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel realy dsen't matter about this kind of paint.
Strengths: Color
Marking
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive but depends where you go.
Review: This is preety good paint I have used better paint but I have used worse so it is kinda avrage so it is pretty good if you ask me. If you don;'t know the rght places you kinda get ripped off because of it's price like at this one place it was $50 for a case of 2000. You gotta know where to get it for the best prices and amount of paint of what you pay for.
Conclusion: Avrage paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zerowind Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Draxxus
32 Degrees
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: SP ION
SP Progressive Barrel
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Fuxing Clamping Feedneck
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Good, bright, thick fill, Its realativly cheap too.
Weaknesses: Not many
Review: Its awsome paint for the price. Ive only had a few balls break on me and my gun was on ramping mode. My local store is great about buying paint, they open the box in front of you to check if the bags are oily or broken and if they are they'll give you a different bag. Saying that Ive never had any bad bags so far and Ive bought about 15 cases of this stuff.
Conclusion: I personally love this paint mainly for the low price (35 bucks at my store) and its great quality for that. Sure theres better paint out there but honestly id rather save 20 bucks for feild fees instead of a slight difference in paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Karange
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
-CP Reg
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel 14 in or longer, basically above stock
Strengths: Price
Good Shell
Durable
Different colors
Weaknesses: None that I have encountered
Review: I like this paint. This has a good price and is great quality paint. The first time I used this paint it was raining, I thought I would not do that great with the paint, I was wrong.......with this paint in the rain I did not chop once. This paint is also very durable. I like how the paint is in many different colors.
Conclusion: I would give this a 10 becuase I never found any problems even in the rain, and when the weather was nice I did even better with the paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johngacy Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
PMI
House Paint
Other Cheap Paints...
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (old)
Some No Brand Feed Neck
16" Smart Parts All American
20 oz tank
Halo TSA Backman LED

VSC Phantom
M-16 Grip
Stock Setup
3.5 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the gun
Strengths: Durable
Efficient
Few (if any) Ballbreaks
Strong Fill
Right for the Price
Weaknesses: Balls are Lumpyish
Advertised as .689 but ball size is difff between balls
Review: The key strengths and weaknesses sum it up basically. I just want to go on about the durability of these balls. I had a 1000 rounds sit at the bottom of a box in a room with no air circulation with the air temperature being around 70, if not more, for many months. Took them out to play one day and they were fine. In fact, I just took 5 or so and smushed the hell out of them so they are lumpy and have dimples. Two hours later they returned to their original state (hard shell). For my price range they are perfect....I mean if you're buying the cheapest paint at the store do you really expect it to perform like a bullet in a gun, always hitting your target with perfect accuracy?
Conclusion: Perfectly good paint. Have yet to experience problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X2O Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practice Paint (worr game products)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C with:
- 16 in CP barrel or 12 in 32 degree night stick barrel
- BT fixed sight rail
- 3-9x 32 Powerline scope
- BT sealed bolt system
- 4 position CAR stock
- Barrel mounted folding Bi-pod
- cyclone feed system
- BHD feed neck offset
- Remote line setup
- Starfire bolt
- Three point sling
Strengths: -Nice bright fill
-Thick fill
-Consistent
-Easy breaking on target
Weaknesses: -Some dimpling
Review: Well, these paintballs are pretty good and decent for their price, since its pretty cheap. i find these really reliable, since when bought fresh, they fly straight, break on target, and form a nice thick splat. i usually use the pink though, which makes it even better when they hit the target, in that it shows up really well, and easily detected at a distance. there was minor dimpling when i got them, but it caused minor swerving when fired. overall, pretty decent and cheap paint.
Conclusion: Pretty good balls, id reccomend them over the practice paint anyday
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this bad
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Freak jr,inline maxflo, 47/3000 hpa, Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
um... i would guess a .689...?
Strengths: Um... they're paint
Weaknesses: Too many, will try to explain in review
Review: Ok, first off, the batch i got seemed kind of old. Alot of dimples, strayed from shot to shot. One even broke in my breach (wanst even using halo type loader) and it jammed my bolt. I had to crush the ball and then it recocked and could fire. I bought these at my local field, and i think if i had bought them for their actual price it would have been more comparable to the performance, but at the overpriced field prices (55 bucks) it was crap.
Conclusion: I had a horrible experience with this paint, and I hope you take the choice to not buy this paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan man Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak Paintballs
All American Paintballs
Monster Paintballs
Premiun Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix pro
J&J 14' Ceramic Barrel
Pure energy 20oz tank
V-Force Armor
Java 200rd Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used a J&J 14'' Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Cheap. don't chop, break on enemy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used these balls because they were the paintballs that were sold at Santa Clara Pintball. I was pleased. 1. They don't chop 2. They are cheap $55 3. They are accurate. And they have highly visable blue paint. Ask me, I was shot in the mask twice and I couldn.t see. I had to leave the Arena and use a paper towel to get the paint off.
Conclusion: Get these paintballs. They will not chop and they are cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ellerbee4pfd Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS (marbz, all star, premium, stingers, rampage, evil, midevil)
Pro Ball
Draxxus (hellfire, blaze)
Big Ball
JT
assorted crap as well
Marker Setup: '03 nightkast cocker, shocktech superfly, 14" dye titanium boomstick, crossfire 68/3000, halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
had good results with my dye barrels, tried my all american, and phantom stock barrel with similar results
Strengths: Inexpesive price, pretty acurate, breaks on opponents well but not in barrel which everyone likes.
Weaknesses: Had a problem with souping out my spare pods with them.
Review: Came across this paint during a tight budget time. took a chance and was pretty impressed. they shoot, and break on opponents well. the fill is thin but marks well initially so you can see your marks. they perform as well as all-star and midevil for $10-15 cheeper. the downsides I noticed were that once you open the bag you need to shoot them all because they will develope flat sides in a day or so that can't be rotated out. these flat sides don't impact performance as much as I thought they would, but not my favorite practice to shoot unround paint. I also souped 4 or 5 pods of this stuff, a lot more than average, but at the price it wasn't as hard to take.
Conclusion: In all this is a good inexpensive paint for the recballer or for a practice paint even. heard a rumor warped wanted to launch a tournament grade line if these do well, so that would be nice if the price is comparable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media