paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board / Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board / Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board / Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board

Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
E-blade T-Board [Breakbeam]
........... $79.95 with chip (estimated)
........... $54.95 without chip (estimated)

The E-blade T-Board is a substitute control board for the Eclipse Eblades.
The E-blade T-Board uses similar programming as our DM4/5/C LBI chip. It is avail in snap switch and optical.

E-blade T-Board Specs:

Modes:
NPPL Semi
Reactive Trigger
3 Round Burst
Full Auto
Millennium
Nitro
PSP Ramping
NXL Auto

Additional Features:
Tournament Lock
Force-Classic Mode
Optional Break Beam or Reflective Eyes

120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams E-Blade T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Mr.Dirt Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock E1 board, select fire board, E2.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Halfblock Autococker
Ego frame
Mq Valve
Some other goodies.
Strengths: Many modes.
Option of snap switch.
Few more settings.
9 Volt battery connector harrness.
Weaknesses: Isn't nessesaly a drop in replacement.
Bit confusing setting up
Review: I traded a barrel for this and so far, no regrets. A few things I like about it is the force classic mode. Also, all the modes it comes with, and the bright led. A few things about it though is the set-up. Unfortunaly it doesn't come with a manuel so you half to go online and print them out. Also, you can't just throw the board in, turn it on, and call it a day. Takes a little bit of pacience to tune. But once its tuned, it shoots like no other. I also like how you can take the chips out (although there aren't any avaliable for them) and how it has a removable battery harness. If you have had problems, then Damon (the owner) can probably hook you up with what you need, as there are still a few bugs in the software since its very complex and very new.
Conclusion: Get it. Tuning just consist of raising your con, and coff. If worse comes to worse, then send it out to someone. Im going to give it a 9 though because the manuel is a bit different than what actually goes on when you mess around with the settings. Which was very frustrating at first.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tryin2follow Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only the stock board
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Prostock cocker, E2 frame with T-board with snap switch
full nexus kit
CP reg and 12in barrel
random hybrid parts for performance and looks
Strengths: Great price, very simple, easy to install
Weaknesses: I would expect a little better battery life
Review: I ordered mine after looking for something to improve the performance and simplicity of my cocker, so after being convinced from a video of a t-boarded cocker doing 25bps on the nation, (if you dont believe me look it up), i whipped out my handy dandy credit card and ordered me a t-board!

an amazing price, I paid $69.95 for a board with chip and snap switch, and $5 shipping

it took mine 2 weeks to get in because damon said that they were upgrading the software, which I had no problem with =)

as soon as I got it I installed it, super simple just screw it down and plug the correct wires in, and you are set

the LED is super bright, easily seen even in bright sunlight
the only thing that I am not fully happy about is the battery life, but as long as you use good batteries (aka=duracel) you have nothing to worry about

i bought the snap switch because like the thousands of e-cocker owners I suffer from bounce, and the snap switch greatly reduces bounce, ALOT

its very fast, I like it because of the instant on, just push the button and start shooting, modes are very easy to change, no more opening up the grip frame to change modes, i like to just turn on and go, which is egg-zackly what the t-board is good for, factory settings are at 15bps I think, which is plenty fast for a regular rec balled like myself, im not some loser kid who thinks that I have to shoot 20bps, I mean its nice and fun, but not neccesary
Conclusion: very simple, great price, easy mode changing, switch aids in the reduction of bounce, very fast, super easy to install, overall an amazing product, I deff say if anyone is looking for something to give that extra custom touch to their eblade with performance in mind, the t-board is for you, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snowman282 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zero B, stock worr and e1 boards
Marker Setup: Freeflow Lotus, Palmers LPR, Freeflow ram, All freeflow intranls, Eclipse QEVs, FBM feedneck, Worrframe, Had T-board now has zero B, CP reg, triple threat barrel kit, Karni bolt, NDZ on/off, 68ci PMI pure energy 4500 nitro tank.
Strengths: Modes
cool lights?
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I owned a e1 frame before with the zero-b board... Loved the frame, hated the gun. Through a bunch off trading a found myself with another cocker now with a worr frame... figured I'd dish out the cash for the t-board cause it's always fun to drop a few jaws with some cheater modes(don't flip out, not in a tourny just messin around at the local field). Set it up, turned it on, fiddled with the modes a bit, played with the trigger... seemed pretty sick. Put air through it and it wouldn't recock, thought it had to do with my gun... messing with that, wasn't it. Eyes didn't work, vented from the noid(yes I messed with LP and HP regs), and would reset itself when I shut it off. Put the zero-b in and now she rips like mad.
Conclusion: I bet if you got a good one it would be insane, but I wasn't that lucky.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zoom707 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have e2 board in my karnivore. Also used e1.
Marker Setup: First gun: docs machine fastback blue to clear fade. Stiffi switch. Wgp twist feedneck. Nexus ram +2 qevs. Palmers mini rock reg. Sidewinder low pressure regulator. e2. Custom delrin bolt. samurai trigger. nexus valve. light springs. low pressure stubby 70 ci crossfire. T board by scenariodreams. (replaced e1 finally)

Second gun:
karnivor is all stock except for sidewinder reg and samurai. and e2 board.

Barrel kit is deadly wind freak insert carbon fiber barrel a++
Strengths: See review please
Weaknesses: See review please.
Review: strengths:
I like how modes can be changed with trigger and buttom combinations during play without opening grip. also I have snap switch and it gives the gun a more angel or intimidator like trigger pull (personal preference). I have two autocockers so i want them both to be different so i can feel i ave two different guns. Imo. The reactive trigger setting on the t board seems very fast with eyes off it clicks so fast the solenoid sounds like it cant keep it. but I have not tried it aired up so it might work well.

weaknesses:
the board is kind of tuff to change the settings its like playing the game simon and memorizing a bunch of colors and repititions. the website has a diagram to change settings but I would rather not mess with it. There is supposedly a setup 5 section where it test the eyes and I tried to test mine using the diagram on the site and It failed I could not figure it out probably?

Ok well I have yet to try the board with air in it. So far i have just fiddled with the trigger and went through the settings with eyes off to get a feel for everything. the snap switch trigger seems to be easier to walk than my e2 and makes the trigger stick out a little more to make a SWOOPing shape which I like more than the e2 trigger. It also has a springy feel that very cool feeling to have on your fingers if your used to the eblade magnet trigger and want something different.
Conclusion: So this friday I will have a chance to compare my turtle cocker with t board to my e2 karnivor and I will give an unbiased opinion on what both guns weaknesses are and strengths. Honestly I hear people rave about the T board and it sounds very nice. But whats wrong with the e2? the e2 hasnt givin me any problems and also it is very simple to change settings and such with the screen. you may not be able to switch into full auto mode during a game with e2 but i can shoot fast enough with semi anyway. the T board is more of a TOURNEY board for those people that want the features that you can get from maybe a tadao or virtue board and want to put those (cheater) features on a autococker which has never been done by any other manufacturer. So if your happy with your e2 you dont need a T board. But me however I have 2 guns SO why should i have two e2's? when I can have a little variety and have one of each. I will further test the T board this weekend and let you guys know if it stands up to the Hype. It does seem to walk easier than the e2 so ill leave it at that. I definately like the snap switch over the optical also IMO. So far I will give it a 9 after only having the T board for 2 days now I cant complain about the settings being difficult to understand Im sure I will figure it all out later AND i will leave a updated review soon!

++++++++++++++++++++UPDATE++++++++++++++++++

The t board i received seems to NOT WORK properly. When I use it with the eyes on it basically shoots very slow as if it is not detecting paint? The settings are somewhat complicated to change also. I am using stock settings and it is not working right at all. ALSO i get huge velocity 350-325 avg and then it miscocks and does not fire at fast rates and this is without paint. I am highly dissatisfied maybe i got blemished board. Who knows. So the eyes I put in are brand new also e1 and e2 eyes neither work. im dissapointed. I cant say that all T boards are like this but I think I would have been fine with the E2 zero b board. So im retracting my 9 rating and giving it a 5 for average. sorry guys.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade Zero-B - same as E2
Eblade E2 - Great tourney legal board with great filters
Eblade E1 - meh, ate batteries
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Halo B w/ Rip Drive (Custom Intellifeed)
CCM Carbon Fiber Graphite Barrel Kit
PMI PureEnergy HPA 88ci 4500
New Designz Micro Rail
Hybrid Push Button ON/OFF
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Planet Eclipse Silver Ego Grips
Shocktech Angle Beaver Tail
ANS Jackhammer II
Palmers Quick Ram
Planet Eclipse Silver QEV's
PBX MQvalve
Bob Long Torpedo
FBM Orignal and Wave triggers
Strengths: Read Below
Weaknesses: Read Below
Review: Well imma cut through the chase, the first batch of T-boards weren't quite on par. I had gone through 3 boards and 2 chips. The final Board i got finally worked. Damon had told be the guys who he sent to board accidently flashed them with the old software he had before which only had semi :(.

So about a month later i finally get a full working board... ...sort of. The first three weakness are what is wrong with it. because of these problems it does not allow the gun to be tourney legal AT ALL. If you do attempt to change the dipswitches you'll either still be able to change the modes or your board wil not turn o and just kinda blink a red light everything you attempt to turn it on.

So i went on and skipped that, because hey, I don't play tournies, and went tot he settings. It had confused me at first about it. Damon has had it set up in a way that when you pull the trigger once it will go to the lowest value. For example:

Default: 15
Min: 9
Max: 50
Incriments: 1

when you pull it once it will go 9 then every trigger pull afterwords will be an incriment of 1 so it will be like 9+1+1+1+1+1+etc.

Tuning the eyes was a breeze but it all depends on your pressure and your set-up eye delay varies from markey to marker.

On to the modes witha variation of 17 modes:
-Forced Classic
-Training
-Red - NPPL Semi
-Green - Reactive Trigger
-Blue - 3 Round Burst
-White - Full Auto
-Red - CFOA (Capped semi)
-Purple - Nitro
-Yellow - PSP Ramping (not Quite PSP, more like a custom Ramp mode because when you change it it aint PSP anymore, lol)
-Teal - NXL Auto

I love the modes, I mean you have no idea how cool it is to go fullauto now or use Nitro as a break out mode, it's truly an awesomething. Nitro Mode did confuse me at first but with a few posts on PBNation i leanred it was a mode where it will go full auto until you release the trigger. Then when you proceed to walk teh trigger it will fire at that mode. For Example:

Nitro set with Ramp Mode: Pull the trigger the marker fires in full auto: You release and the Full auto stops, Pull the trigger again and the marker proceeds to Ramp.

You cannot re-enter Nitro unless you turn the marker off and back on again. Kinda like a safety feature incase if you accidently turn on SAFE and turn it off.

One thing that bugged me about the board is SHOTQ?. To me it seems like a very pointless addition to the board. It scared me for the first time when i had it enabled. I turned on the marker and it fired all by itself without a ball in the breech. So as of now i have that disabled as i have no use tor it.
Conclusion: My Conclusion? GET IT. It is a gvreat board and i am sure Damon has fixed the minor bugs that has plagued this board. All in all this board compared to getting a race frame just for modes, no competition. Get's a 9 because of the minor bugs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

claustin10 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
tested the zero B on my freinds cocker (the t-board is alot better than both)
Marker Setup: dye reflex autococker
PE pnuematics
E1
Tboard
freak kit
Strengths: Speed
modes
stock timing
easy to use
Weaknesses: No manuel included
without eyes board is capped at 13
Review: I ordered this board with the microswitch which I really liked on it. When I recieved it I immediatly started installing it after reading the manuel. The wires were a little confusing but after I figured it out and It was installed I clicked the solenoid in semi and there was a HUGE bps increase from the stock board. The modes are all very nice and has a lot of different ones it is also very easy to change. I was at a scenario with no ramping and me and my freind with another both had ramping mine I was able to change in about 5 seconds to change at the chrono while my freind had to go back to staging and took about 5 minutes to change it.
Conclusion: all in all this is a great aftermarket board I would reccomend this to anyone and I will definetly get a tboard again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbone22 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock E1 and E2 boards, Hands down t-board is the better board
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast
3 pc JT barrel kit
8 pc Empire Barrel kit
all Delrin bolt and pin by A+ anodizing
Eclipse Nexus Ram
Eclipse Q.E.V's
Eclipse E-blade
Shocktech Cocking rod
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/3000 crossfire tank
and a few other small add ons
Strengths: This Board rocks it has all the modes to keep you happy .
Weaknesses: No dummy LCD ( The LED is way better)
Review: This Board is a must for anyone wanting to get the most performance out of there cocker. Just pug in the settings from your old board and rock and roll. I set my timing up for 26bps (1000/ cdel(3)+con(25)+coff(10), incase you didn't know the formula) and adjusted the ROF to 26 and it was amazing how much money, I mean paint I slung. After that I kept my same timing settings and adjust the ROF to 15 and it still worked flawless. The factory eyes on the e-blade will work with this board so you don't have to buy any eyes but make sure you set your eye delay high enough. Man I gotta go shoot this thing some more it is the best Paintball upgrade I have ever bought.......
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY the only thing I would like to say is do not set your ROF higher than your Timing because it will not function correctly. But you can set your ROF lower and it will work fine. BUY BUY BUY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ledhed Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2. Would take t-board over E2 board
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy Pro
E2 w/ T-Board
Nexus LPR
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
CP Inline Reg
Redz Pepper Sticks barrel kit
M3 mini drop
68/5000
HALO-B w/ V35
MQ valve
7075 aluminum pump arm
Strengths: Very Bright LED
Easy to use and set up.
Weaknesses: Absolutely NONE
Review: WOW this board is amazing. Its very easy to set the settings. Very easy to get into the menus. Lots of firing modes. 3 eye modes. 2 types of eyes... this board HAS IT ALL (except a scree). BUT, i would definately take this board over an E2, Zero-B, or E1 board ANY DAY. another plus is the force classic. If your eye has problems mid-game, switch it over to classic just by holding down the trigger.

The optical board is amazing, shoots great. The snap switch board, on the other hand, is kind of tough on the fingers...

EDIT: after further testing, and with the right setup, i found that the snap switch board is just as good if not better than the optical switch. It is what i use now.
Conclusion: These boards are amazing. You WILL NOT be dissapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media