paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit

Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Larger 3/32 ID hose with Locking QEV, 3/32 UEF and 3/32 hard line. Complete & ready to install

This product made to enhance the performance cycle rate in the cyclone feeder system
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 QEV Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SilverSoldier09 Wednesday, August 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann werks 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 450+ round hopper
Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip
Zero Kick Hammer
Rhythm Innovation Hardened Armature Pin
Palmers Persuit Shop QEV kit
Crossfire 4500/88ci tank
Strengths: Faster feed rate
Shorter banjo fitting
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've heard that this was a hit or miss aftermarket upgrade so I was a bit nervous about how this would work, but I decided to take the gamble for my money anyway and I'm glad I did. I did a dry fire test on it first to make sure the cyclone rotated properly after installing it and it worked fine. Then I filled my hopper with a pod of paintballs on full auto and it was fine, I shot 23 bps no problem which is astonishing because I have the stock cyclone parts. Even though at the most during practice or a game I won't shoot anymore than 20 bps I still needed this upgrade because with the stock banjo fitting I would shoot 18 or 20 bps pretty good, but I noticed a couple skips here and there which I didn't like, but this upgrade just solved my skipping problem.
Conclusion: If you shoot heavy at 15+ bps then I highly recommend this upgrade to ensure that no skipping or other feed problems happen while firing at those rates and if you're at least hoping to shoot at 20 bps then the stock cyclone parts should work just fine no need to spend more money on aluminum cyclone parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tagen Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
qeph
Marker Setup: marker # one A-5 with:bull pup J&J 12" , 16" stiffi, 14" c- series, E-Trigger ,Rampage Board, X-7 hopper, qeph, vortex, etc.
marker # two A-5 with ump shroud: J&J 12", Apex barrel,14" lapco big shot,E-Trigger ,Rampage Board, X-7 hopper, qeph, vortex, etc.
marker # three A-5 with g36 shroud: J&J 14", Apex barrel, 12"lapco big shot,E-Trigger ,Rampage Board, X-7 hopper, qeph, vortex, etc.
marker # four 98 custom with ak 47 kit, J&J 14", Apex barrel, l12"lapco big shot,E-Trigger .



Strengths: To help cycle your cyclone faster
Weaknesses: It does not work half the time
Review: I got mine and tryed it out , worked fine. In my next game I started to chop ball. the two way check vaule would not work half the time.I put my stock fittig back on and finished the day.
I called Palmers Pursuit Shop and explained what was happening, They sad to send it back and they would send me another.
Two weeks later I got my replacement, some thing the qev only worked half the time. so I tryed it on my other two A5's, thinking maybe it was my marker. NOT!!!! so again I called and shipped it back.
two more weeks later I got my third one same thing DID NOT WORK HALF THE TIME!!
Now I run the T-tech qeph, which is great.
Conclusion: By the time I shipped this thing three time I could bought the qeph.
I stopped sending the thing back because the shipping was costing me more then the thing is worth. Its JUNK !!! buy the t-tech qeph it better!!
I wish I could rate this as a zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2008 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Odoylesfury Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline, Apex, Ricochet R5, Adco edot, Vortex mod, Lightning Rod, QEV kit, JCS Red Hot Power Tube, ShockTech Supa Fly Bolt, polished internals, R-2000 regulator, JCS laser sight with Spira grip, JCS folding stock

Evil Omen 2.0
All stock, evo 2 hopper, Pure Energy tank, Stiffi barrel, Lapco barrel

Psychoballistics Lightning
Shocktech bolt, CCM front block, evo 2 hopper

Spyder Compact
After market bolt and barrel

Strengths: Cheap up grade
Weaknesses: None that I can tell.
Review: Can't really tell you much about this product because I changed mine before I even shot my A-5. From what I can tell it works and i haven't had no problems with this product since installion. You want to make sure that you get the upgrade for your gun to make this work.
Conclusion: Cheap upgrade. From other reviews works just fine as long as you get the right one for your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiders32 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TechT Vortex Mod
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip w/ W.A.S Board
J&J Edge Kit
Macro Line Kit
BT Spring Kit
BT Fixed Sight Rail
X-7 Hopper
Core 11 Stage Expansion Chamber
TechT Vortex Mod
Palmers QEV
PMI Remote Line
Pure Engergy 72ci 3000psi
Strengths: Easy to instal
Cheap
Faster Cycling
Weaknesses: Size
Review: Install was a breeze. Made an obvious difference in cycling. The QEV itself is a bit large, so when installing make sure you line everything up so that the micro line is a straight as possible to prevent any restriction in air flow which could result in poor preformance.

I have mine coupled up with the TechT vortex mod which really makes for a nice, smooth cycling Cyclone Feed.

Conclusion: $20 is not a bad cost for a mod down the road. Get the obvious stuff first (barrel, grip, ect). I am happy with mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 1:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Marq 7, w/4 laser eyes

Tippmann A-5, 5.5 Hammerhead, Folding stock w/RVA, Double Trigger, Palmers Female Stab reversed, Palmers QEV, Red Hot power-tube, Howitzer Bolt, Tech-T cyclone
Strengths: Increases cyclone rate
Weaknesses: Can get clogged
Review: So I got the palmers QEV and added it onto my marker. Seeing that some people on this and other forums have had trouble with the QEV I made sure to READ before I bought one. After a quick look on palmers site I got the tube that was meant for both high and low pressure so if on the slight chance I decided to switch to LPA in the future I wouldn't have to fool around with my QEV.

The qev was kinda a pain to put onto my marker. Cutting the micro line was a huge pain but eventually I got it down and it works perfect. It is easier to shoot faster with my mech a-5 and I have not had any problems with my cyclone.
Conclusion: Wanna shoot faster... get a qev
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock thing.
Marker Setup: -A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Due 16" Boomstick / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock/ Expansion Chamber.
-98C / Tippmann X-Chamber / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Progressive 14" / Response Trigger / Empire Reloader B / Drop-Forward.
-DMC / Empire Reloader B / 68.4500 hpa tank.
Strengths: Faster cycle rate
Weaknesses: None-The vendor guy installed it so I cant comment on that
Review: I got this right after my w.a.s. board broke-ALL THE WIRES CAME OFF!!! (I did not pull them off) and I used it in the sceanrio game in dalton, ga nov.18 and 19 and I only used it with my stock semi auto trigger and so I cant really have a great review but I will update when I get my board fixed.
Conclusion: Exhausts the air quicker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Ion QEV, Stock
Marker Setup: Tippy A5, Shocktech bolt, Dead on powertube, Pure energy 88/4500hp, z drop forward

Angel speed 05 v6, Halo B rip drive, Crossfire 68/4500lp, WDP volumizer, CP flame dropforward on/off
Strengths: Metal, Palmer
Weaknesses: Doesn't work, Bit too large to fit, expensive, Didn't come assembled, Pricey
Review: Installed on cyclone for Tippy A5. Didn't increase cyclone rate, Very large compared to other QEV's almost doesn't fit in place, Didn't work. Went all out on this one bought larger banjo's, larger hoses, etc. Fifty bonez later cyclone isn't faster, sometimes wouldn't cycle. Palmer has a reputation of making great products what happened?
Conclusion: Don't buy it, Go for the Trinity Ion QEV it's only 12 bucks compared to 21for the palmer
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BeerIsGoodForU Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
jcs dual trigger
Strengths: Does what it claims, easy to install
Weaknesses: None that I see
Review: It does exactly what it states. It helps keep that cyclone going at low air (I think the vortex mod helps too). With this and the vortex mod I shot right up to the point of my gun "farting out". My cyclone continues to cycle till my air runs out.
Conclusion: Easy to install
fairly cheap $$
works well
great company!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_A_5 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cyclone
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Super Response trigger
Smart Parts All American 14"
Flatline
Special Ops A5A2 Foregrip
32*Remote
20oz Co2 (2)
Palmers QEV (1/8 ")
TechT Vortex mod
Egrip W/ WAS board.
Strengths: Increases ROF of the cyclone feeder.
Easy install
Weaknesses: A mite expensive for what it is.
Review: Not much to say about it really.
its basically a small valve that goes in place of the stock elbow on the plunger of the
cyclone feed. With this i increased my rof to 20 BPS with my super responce, and to
25 with the TechT mod and the new egrip. My A5 is ofically the beast at the local fields.
Conclusion: Though slightly expensive for just a small part that would be about five bucks if there
was a local clippards, it really is worth it to make your gun shoot that much faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asnmonkey6969 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Polished Internals
GTA Flatline barrel
GTA Low pressure kit
GTA E-grip w/ WAS board
JCS blade trigger
JCS folding combat stock
DOP adapter
Palmer Fatty regulator
Shocktech ..4 drop forward
BSA rd30/sb with butler creek blizzard caps
Hopper offset
Smart parts 14 boss progressive barrel
J&J Performance 16 full tilt ceramic barrel
Ben Tippmann Apex barrel
Response trigger available
JCS red hot powertube with front delrin bolt
Palmer Pursuit high flow QEV kit
32 degrees remote
palmer inline reg
pure energy 88cu 4500 psi CF tank
Strengths: Easy installation, direct replacement, faster rof
Weaknesses: Open ended exhaust, possibly caused cyclone tube to lose lube or debris into cyclone
Review: So far after about a month of having it on had no real problems with the QEV. I first took it out for a test fire setting my WAS board to 20 bps and on nppl full auto. i read that guns can go about 20bps so i set it there to see if it was true. aired up my gun, filled it with 200 rounds and began to shoot...all i saw was a string of paint ball on top of balls and nothing but a huge splatter of paint. about 3 balls broke out of the 400 i shot mostly in the chamber not because of misfeeds, so the QEV did what it was suppose too. though after about 300 rounds my cyclone began to fail on me. it would only feed by manual feeding with the push rod. i was told it was probably the cyclone rachet so i took it apart and rachet was in good condition so i decided maybe i need to lube the cyclone tube where the piston is that activates the feeder. and presto problem was fixed, cyclone began to work again.

EDIT:
It turned out to be the plastic ratchet which was worn on the botton corner where the axel and ratchet meet. it was hardly a scratch, but enoguh to make my cyclone fail. i got the new tech t vortex mod which should help i think. will update once test fired.

edit: the new tech t's vortex mod with metal rathet and axel works superbly. it fires fast and smooth. QEV works great shootin semi with WAS set to max 20 bps. i can walk it pretty good about 13-15 bps. it seems that the plastic ratchet is no match for the QEV and 20 bps.
Conclusion: This definitly does what it says it is suppose too...though i hear some guns dont like it which seems like bad care from the user, not palmers fault. defnitely worth the 37$ for that additonal balls per second...if you like fast shooting this is the mod to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media