paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Tyler_Derden Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 with HPA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably the barrel, but I have not yet.
Strengths: Fast, and reliable, if you keep it lubed up.
Weaknesses: Lube lube lube.
Review: Great marker. I was getting slaughtered at my local field with my 98 flatline in the town field and the trench field. This marker fixed that problem. On burst, it is like a machine gun. You have to keep it lubed up though, or it will have trouble recocking itself. A really fun marker to use though, as it is really loud and intimidating
Conclusion: Buy it, cheap, good looking and it works well if you maintain it well. JUST KEEP IT LUBED UP!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitchyman Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- View Loader Liberator
- Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: - Spyder MR2
- Pulse Loader
- Custom Commando Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A better barrel, the stock is good but not the greatest out there

-A fast Hopper capable of keeping up with its sick speed
Strengths: - Accurate
- Durable
- Loud, Personally I like it like that
- Affordable
- Versatile
- Side Feed
- ACS
Weaknesses: - A fast hopper to keep up with its insane speed

- Can't buy some barrels
Review: This GUN IS AMAZING !!! it is definitely the best gun i will ever have, personally i don't need 1000$ guns to be happy all i need is a gun that i like and that suits me.now i will explain the ups and downs.

a 12" inch barrel, good but not great. The barrel and the rest of the gun is Matte Black so if will help you by not reflecting light like in woodsball.

The trigger pull is incredibly easy to use. the trigger pull is a little under 1/3 inches so it is easy to pull without stress.

All in all this is a great all around gun, great for people looking for an electro gun that is good looking, easy to handle and a great all around gun this is the gun for you.



Conclusion: This Gun Is Amazing For Begginers that are looking for an affordable gun and that can be moded whenever needed and for experienced players who like woodsball and want a fast gun. No gun is perfect but this one comes really close!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zionnerd Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
TSA backman
brass eagle reddot scope
draxxus 20oz with a SP on/off
PMI Razzr Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
take off the from shroud and u can use any barrel u want
a different barrel (depending on your preferances)
im gonna get a virtue board this year
Strengths: It shoots super fast.
Its dark for rec-ball
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Front shroud limits barrels.
Need expensive hopper .
Review: I bought this gun as a birthday present for myself last year on 8/18.
My entire pack was $300 (gun, hopper [crap one at that], and a tank).
I brought it and filled the hopper and gassed it all up.
Went out back and shot at a board in the yard to shoot at a target at like 50'.
Excellent shots flew through the air and hit the board a few times in the same place (5 shot hit same place and 2 shot an inch appart)
My hopper cauzed a few dry fires on 3 shot burst and auto cuz it sux.
Just get a good hopper for it and you won't have the same problems (or just stick to semi-auto)
Then later i changed the barrel and got even better accuracy, but my detent wore out after my first bag and i got a few double feeds.
My first game w/ it.
Played a game with my friend and let him use my Spyder SE. I landed a perfect shot on his right butt cheek while he was distracted and made him cry, which is funny because he's way bigger than me.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good, cheap gun, with nice stock performance and even better with a few upgrades. i love this gun but hate my hopper choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eurbul Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: JJ Ceramic 14 Inch barrel
empire reloader B
HPA - PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
see setup
Strengths: - overall very solid
- Reliable after upgrades
Weaknesses: Heavy
Availability of upgrades
Review: Have shot over 6000 paintballs with the MR2 - choped only one ball. Used JT tacticall paintballs- wich are mid tier (not premium).
So for me it has been a very reliable marker - especially since I have only cleaned/oiled the marker once.
Do recomend A JJ performance Ceramic barrel - makes the marker a lot more consistent - which improves your accuracy.
Kind of surprised at the problems mentioned in some other reviews - esspecially chopping.


Conclusion: As a newbie to the paintball sport I am very happy with this gun - vertainly wood recomend it for woodsball which is what I play. .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSmitty35 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 and 98(Overall the Mr2 will out shoot them and is pretty reliable; but not nearly as reliable as the a-5 or 98
Marker Setup: MR2 with apex barrel
Halo Hopper with board
And some scopes that make it look cool but really do nothing
Recommended
Upgrades:
new Barrel(Apex are great or a nice J&J)
Remote line(the gun is a bit heavy)
Halo Hopper (or somthn really fast)
Strengths: The gun shoot fast and is fun to play with, pretty durable
Weaknesses: Heavy,Barrel,Need Fast hopper
Review: Over all the gun is not to bad, It shoots really fast and is fun to play with. A few upgrades are needed like a new barrel and a fast hopper. I went with an apex and a halo hoper. I love the Apex and wouldnt traded it for the world. But other then it being alittle heavy it is a great run and can be bought at a cheap price. Alot cheaper then a tricked out a-5, although i must say i rather have the A-5.

The gun is great and cheap, not a bad beginner.
Conclusion: Its a good gun but not the best. Alittle heavy but for woodsball it is a great choice. A new hopper is a must though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurze Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, A5, and some oldschool shotgun thing about twelve years ago.
The MR1 impressed me so much I was gonna get one, then I saw the MR2...
A5 is a great gun, but a bit pricey over here in NZ once you get all the cool bits.
Marker Setup: MR2 straight from the box, remote line and co2. standard gravity hopper.
20/06/07 Have upgraded to Spyder Fasta hopper (30bps) 16" J&J barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a faster hopper. NZ Gun laws prohibit automatic weapons so initially the MR2 comes with only semi. easily fixed. Maybe a better barrel, standard one ai'nt too bad though. Cut through the stock with a hacksaw to remove the top bar to aid sighting, or get another one.
Strengths: ACS, High BPS, solid, looks cool, comes w stock
Weaknesses: REALLY LOUD!! Flimsy hand grips on trigger.
Review: OK, so I'm a newbie, fair enough. Having played only limited amounts before going out and buying this gun, a lot had to do with affordability. I got mine in a bundle deal with a mask, hopper, pods,12oz co2 bottle, remoteline, pod harness and a big box of paint balls. All for less than the cost of a standard A5 setup, mask, co2 bottle plus hopper.
Also had played with the MR1 and was fairly impressed with it.

So, the gun. It looks mean without any xtras, scared the crap out of my mates when we next played. Its not bad as far as accuracy goes either, we were hitting a beer bottle at 30ft on semi, and burst. Full auto, well, supressing fire really. Sounds wicked in a big shoot out, sadly not so good if you trying to be all stealthy like.

Now, the weight. C'mon, it does'nt really weigh that much, comparable to my mates A5 with a flatline barrel and stock, but less than than another mates VIPER. Its a MILSIM! Real guns are heavy, quit whining that your skinny girl arms hurt. To be fair, it may too heavy for speed ball, but still, harden up.

Now I have the full range of firing modes, I will need to shell out for a decent E hopper. I used a mates "egg" and we emptied it REAL fast on full auto, did have a few dry fires though, hopper could'nt keep up I guess. But on semi, my gravity hopper was fine, again, did a couple of dry fires but no chopping. The only paint in my gun came from a jammy shot that hit the end of my barrel, a few shots cleaned that out though.

Have been designated the group "Heavy Gunner" due to the amount of paint I chewed through, almost twice as much as everybody else, except the guys with A5's.

Conclusion: I love my new toy, it rocks!! Its good and solid and holds up well considering a 6ft, 90kg kluts is barging through the undergrowth with it. As a newbie I am really stoked with it, and as far as value for money goes its pretty good. Have a few purchases planned, sight and ceramic barrel. Definately a much faster hopper. :) BANG BANG BANG

20/6/07 Have added a spyder fasta hopper (30bps) and a j&j 16 inch barrel and chopped the stock. Works brilliantly! Still bloody loud though. Go through WAAAAAAAY more paint now....... still no chopping. :) GET THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 16th, 2007 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Trigger XL Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, and Spyder Imagine. All of these markers are pretty good, but I prefer the MR-2 over all of them.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
CCM Feedneck
Trinity AK-47 Expansion Chamber
Apex barrel
Trinity Center On/Off with Rail - Black
Macro Line Air System
Spyder FASTA Hopper - 30 BPS
Red Laser Sight with Pressure switch
Pure Energy 20oz Tank
32 Degrees Coiled Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a fast hopper. I recommend the Spyder FASTA hopper (30 BPS).
CCM Feedneck for Hopper durability and eliminates movement.
Apex Barrel to increase accuracy on your shots.
Trinity Ak-47 Expansion Chamber for better air consistency in cold and hot weather.
Strengths: Very fast
Very durable
Very affordable
ACS bolt
Side feed for better aiming
Weaknesses: Barrel limitations because of shroud.
Requires a fast hopper to keep up with the marker.
Review: The Spyder MR-2 is a wonderful marker. I use mine to play scenario and speedball. At 25 BPS this gun keeps up with all the markers out on the speedball field. Just make sure to adjust your trigger sensitivity (There is a screw in the trigger frame to do this).

I play a lot of scenario games and we allow full auto for this type of play. Everyone knows when its me shooting, but not very many will stay and trade shots with me anymore. This includes a Tippmann A-5 with an e-trigger, Smart parts ION, Tippmann 98 with a response trigger, Spyder Imagine, Spyder Electra, and Spyder Pilot. Many have tried and a lot get burned with this marker. I have even seen opponent's paintballs breaking against one of my many shots before it even gets to me. In the meantime, the other balls are still flying their way.

This gun is really fast and really consistant. With my set up, I have not broken any paintballs in my marker in over 5000 shots. As a stock MR-2 with a Spyder FASTA hopper (30 BPS), I broke 2 paintballs within 2500 shots. Still pretty consistant without my set up. This is really good considering I use Visible Impact and Bonus balls.

Some people have said that there is not many modifications that can be done to the Spyder MR2, but I disagree. I have set up my marker the way I like it and can still put quite a few more accessories on it (check out the pictures). The only problem is finding a good barrel to fit on it. They are out there you just have to look. I highly recommend the Apex barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone looking to strike fear into their opponent's eyes. You will see them run when they hear you comming. It is very affordable and very durable. Any style of player and exprience level will enjoy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 28th, 2007 at 3:52 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dan_boom_23 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Smartparts Ion
Tippmann 98c
Tippmann A5
Almost All Spyders
Spart Parts ION
Timmy's
Angel's
Cocker's
Marker Setup: Kingman MR2
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Halo B w/rip
Crossman Red Dot sight
Clamping Feed neck
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red Dot Sight
Barrel
Electric Hopper(Feeds Faster than 12 bps)
Remote Coil
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Durability
Accuracy
BPS rate
Loudness
Stock
Delrin ACS Bolt
Enclosed Bolt Assembly
Weaknesses: Weight
Cheap Plastic Elbow that comes in the package
Review: Pros:

Durability- This gun can take a beating. It is a solid gunn that you can let get dirty during a game and let it hit the grouund when you fall. The enclosed bolt assembly helps to contribut to this.

Accuracy- This gun is remakably accurate with the stock barrel. I took it out to do some test shots after I purchased it to make sure everything was working well. At 50 yards it hits targets within a 10 inch radius. Personally i think thats excellent. I still however recommmend a new barrel due to the fact that the stock one likes to break paint. (Dont tell me that im using paint too large...cause im not i have a bore sizer!!!!)

BPS Rate- This gun shoots quite fast. Alot of people think that it goes 25 bps in full auto, dont be mistaken! It shoot roughly 13 bps in full auto. So far i can get mine up to 19bps. If your just getting your first electric paintball gun, i would recommend this.

Loudness- Its loud. Many people dont like loud guns but i do. It tends to intimidate your opponents. I was out the other day with it and due to the fact that it was loud many of the rental kids thought it was shooting at a higher fps rate than that of the other gunn, when really it wasnt. And because of this the rental noobs would run in the opposite direction. but the people who knew that it was just loud and not fast kept their ground.

Stock- The stock plays a big factor in my opinion. The gun is heavy, even with a remote line attached. The stock helps spread the weight of the gun more evenly through your arms and shoulders. It also helps to really steady your aim, especially those who shake like a leave on a tree during a windy day.

Delrin ACS Bolt- This is a great bolt to have in a gun like this. Firtly i dont find it needs as much lubrication as a normal aluminum boly. Secondly those who just got the gun and dont have an electric hopper, it keeps you from chopping alot of paint. And when i say ALOT i mean ALOT!

Enclosed Bolt Assembly- This is another great feature of the gun. Once the stock is placed on the MR2 it completly encloses the whole bolt preventing from any damage or dirt that may enter during a dirty bushball game, or even a simple recball game. Also it maintains the lube within the gun helping it not dry out as fast.



Cons:

Weight- This gun is very heavy if you have a whole hopper of paint and a 20oz co2 tank attached. So i would recomend keeping the stock on, and etiing a remote line. Thats your best bet in trying to lightnen it up a bit, and get a lighter feel.

Elbow- The elbow it comes with is a "hunk of junk." The first time i took it to a playing field it broke. And im not talking about it breaking after a few rounds and from falling i mean it broke on the first round as i was running. It just basicaaly broke in half sending my paint everywhere. I would recomend an aluminum clamping feedneck. Tjhey are very durable and you wont need to go through anymore crappy plastic elbows.
Conclusion: Well i hope this review was helpful. In my opionion its an amazing gun for the price and extremely upgradeable. Good job Kingman. P.S The Ion is overrated compared to this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_whale Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Speedball: Semi auto pirahna gti w/new expansion chamber,drop forward. a 20 ounce co2 8.5" barrel.
Woodsball:MR2 all stock and a veiwloader quantum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
not sure yet most likly a ultralight if it will fit (see below)
halo b
Strengths: Fast as @%#^
looks great
Weaknesses: Need a faster hopper!
Complicated when you need to clean.
Horrible when it chops
Review: I got this gun about a month ago and took it out to shoot in my back yard. I was very impressed with the stock barrel's accuaracy. I am currently running co2 on it but soon hope to get n2. I used hot spot paint in my first testing of this gun ad yet it was still accurate hmm. any way gust yesterday i went woodsballing with it and it was awsome although i didn't get to shoot it that much because of my stupid hopper is to slow for the gun. I Have a Veiwloder quantum as it says above but with all my other guns have never out shot it. But thus in my second game i got into a tricky spaot and let loose on my friend. After the one ball broke it was all over the thing losses its accuracy (as expected) and then completly knarls the insides (bolts workings ect ect). Which brings to my next point feild stripping. Let me tell you its not guna happen. looks and a sweet internal bolt thingamajig come with a cost.. it is hard to strip so get a faster hopper and dont chop. It will save you a lot of time cleaning. And one more thing is the shroud thing on the front it is to small for some barrels to fit into. this is a severe problem if you want some milsim barrels but it will fit most normal barrels.
Conclusion: If you want a good woods/milsim gun get this otherwise get like an electra or something. im going to give this gun a 8 out of 10 because nothing is perfect and all guns have defects. dont even consider a tippy over this becase they suck up gas and are over priced and over rated
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

milsimextremist Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Flatline barrel
Red Dot laser sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO B HOPPER
Scope
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
E-grip
Cocking Mechanism
Weaknesses: Chops alot without electronic hopper
Feedneck

Review: I play alot of woodsball, and for that i need a nice, rugged marker, something that can take the dirt and mud i trudge through. And the MR2 delivered just that. Before i had this gun i had the MR1, which was an okay gun, but i needed the full auto to keep up with the demands from my fellow teammates. I saw the MR2 on badlands, and i had to get it. 3 weeks later i got a ring at my door and there was the guy with my box, i ripped it from him and took it out. At first glance its an amzing gun, then before i evn shot it i took it apart., evreything looks fine to me, i lik there new bolt for it the ACS bolt, i put evreything bak together and slapped on my 20 ounce CO2 tank and a regular, yes i know, regular hopper. It says up to twenty five balls per second on the package so i turned it on and let her rip. I loved the way it shot, it was very accurate, i flicked it from semi to 3 round burst, and then to full auto, but thats when my problems began. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT GET THIS GUN WITHOUT AN ELECTRONIC HOPPER, the regular hopper cant meet the 25 balls per second demand or even the semi auto somtimes to,obviously becuase regular hoppers arent that great anymore, afterwards i had problems with the semi and three round burst with that to ,plus the feedneck wasnt on perfectly, it was on an angle,

So i fixed the feeneck and got me a halo b drive hopper, and evrythins bin peachy evr since. This gun is very light and when my friends tried it out, they were jealous cause after the game all of there heavy guns were hurtin there arms, sept me. i like there M16 style cocker, its enclosed so no dirt can get in, and its on top of the gun,so u pull it with two fingers and wolla.
Conclusion: Thats my review, I'd recommend to get this gun, if u can afford the Halo B hopper, but if u can't id recommend the MR1, there both from spyder so ur gettin your moneys worth. Overall nice gun , just watchout with the off feedneck, i rate this gun 8 out of 10, cause of the expensive hopper You have to buy with it and the offside feedneck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media