paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board

Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Advanced Paintball Electronics

Buy Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NEWEST and HOTTEST upgrade for your Tippmann A5 and Pro E!


>> DIRECT CIRCUIT BOARD REPLACEMENT FOR THE EXISTING E-GRIPô
>> FEATURES A STATE-OF-THE-ART RISC MICROCONTROLER
>> WEATHER RESISTANT CONFORMAL COATING
>> EXTENDED BATTERY LIFE
>> PUSH BUTTON MODE SELECTION TO CHANGE FIRING MODE
>> VISUAL LED MODE INDICATOR
>> ADJUSTABLE RATE OF FIRE 15BPS TO 25BPS
>> ADJUSTABLE SOLENOID DWELL
>> ADJUSTABLE DEBOUNCE (2 MODES)
>> ADJUSTABLE RAMPAGE AND TURBO + MODES
>> 7 FIRING MODES
>> SEMI AUTOMATIC
>> TURBO +
>> FULL AUTOMATIC
>> 3 ROUND BURST
>> RESPONSE
>> RAMPAGE
>> X-MODE
Product Availability 
The Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
beaver_fever Monday, November 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original GTA egrip
GTA response trigger
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ egrip, polished internals, fully upped cyclone feed
Strengths: Weather proof
Numerous firing modes
Fully adjustable settings
auto on\off
Weaknesses: Micro switch leaf is touchy(see review)
Review: This is one of the best upgrades you can get for the a5. It performs leaps and bounds over the gta board and the WAS board. Installation is simple, but the micro switch leaf can be a bit touchy. Installed mine and it worked perfectly right out of the box, but when I removed the grip for general service the trigger would not quit firing. I had to readjust micro switch leaf to fix the problem. Since then I have had no problems what so ever. Like the original gta egrip the rampage is turned on and off automatically, unlike the WAS which you have to turn off at the end of the day. You pull the trigger, it's on, you release the trigger, it's off. Fully adjustable rate of fire from 5-30 bps, fully adjustable ramping rates, and adjustable dwell and debounce(if you really want to fine tune, but works perfectly on factory settings) Mine is the v2 rampage and has 8 different firing modes(semi, burst, reactive, full auto, turbo, rampage, psp3, and nxl) You can adjust every mode to suit the way you play.
Conclusion: If you own the a5 and want unbelievable fire power the Rampage is for you. However, in order to get the most from the board you will have to fully upgrade your cyclone(soft paddles, ratchet mod, piston housing upgrade, and piston rod upgrade). I have my bps set to 22 and have not broken a ball since the install. This thing is AWESOME!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSoldier09 Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS Board (crappy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Strengths: -Practically Weather proof
-2 additional firing modes
-Fairly easy to program
Weaknesses: -It's kind of a pain to bend the leaf to the right point
Review: If you have an A-5 this is the best upgrade you can ever get. The first day I used it on the field I got some of my opponents to retreat within seconds. Unlike the W.A.S. board the A.P.E. rampage board has weather resistant conformal coating and will not give you any trouble in ugly weather. So when it comes to ugly weather you can still play worry free on the field. I've played in snow, light rain, and high humidity weather with this and it still operated fine, no malfunctions at all. Also it has 2 addition firing modes (rampage & X-mode) although I personally just keep it on turbo mode most of the time. Also you don't have to wait for the blinks of orange like on the W.A.S. board, as soon as you push the button to change modes it goes straight to the next mode without any waiting. After 6 and a half months of owning an APE board it's been reliable and has given me no malfunction problems at all. However I had a heck of a time try to bend the leaf to the right point, but it wasn't that bad, I just wish they'd pre-bend it for you.
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 and are looking for the best fire power upgrade out there for it this is the one. It's a bit pricey, but worth every penny, this is definitely a 10 out of 10 quality product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O'C Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WAS Board that came with the E-Grip.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2, X7 Hopper, E-Grip w/ APE board, JCS Jet Click, Flatline, 16" .691 Stiffi, DOP Proseal, Polished Internals, Maddmann Spring Kit, Tapco Riser Mount, NC Star 45mm Red Dot
Strengths: Thicker and stronger wires
Easier programming
Higher ROF
Weaknesses: Bending the leaf on the trigger switch.
Review: The thicker and stronger wires lets you hold the board without worrying about breaking the soldering.
Its alot easier to program than the WAS board as far as ROF, Debounce Period and the Dwell Period. You dont have to turn it on and off after every use. Which is really nice if you dont have something to turn it on with.
The APE board is allowed to be set at a higher ROF than the WAS board.
And I liked the bigger button to switch firing modes. It keeps you from sticking the tool in too far from damaging the board, and it can work as an oring to keep debris out.
However I didnt like bending the leaf with need nose pliers. It wasnt hard at all, I just dont like doing anything mechanical to electronics because they are so weak.
Conclusion: Way better than the stock WAS board... definataley worth your money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjr_paranoid Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Egrip Board (not WAS)
Other Electro markers.
Marker Setup: A-5 with: J&J 12" with Apex Tip
E-Trigger
Rampage Board
X-7 hopper
Ag Mag kit , modded
Remote line
Trinity Stock
Palmers QEV
Vortex ratchet
Dbl blade trigger with custom spring job and set screws.

Strengths: Power effecient
EZ to use
Reliable
Weaknesses: No quick set modes.
Review: I had an original tippmann egrip for quite awhile and enjoyed it thoroughly. However I had a desire to kick the performance of the marker up a notch.
A desire, not a real need.
Well this board filled that desire very well.

The board itself is a snap to install. Be careful that you remove the shipping tape holding the powershot solenoid closed.
I had to play around with the micro switch to get just the trip point I wanted.
Be careful bending it. I say this specifically for all you fiddlers who need to touch everything. DO NOT bend it unless you have to. Try it stock first and if there is an issue, then bend it. It is a troubleshooting step, not an installation step ;).

I hear it is water resistant.
Not going to test that, but it is nice to know.
Just to be careful I wrap the entire grip area in hockey tape.

I did not notice a huge diffrence between this and the old board in terms of feel.
It does certainly give a higher cap to my fire rate. It says 25 is the max, but I was mixing up chopped paint in my cyclone blender at 22.

Let me just say that 15 BPS is really sufficient. 20 BPS is really only good for intmidation, and it empties your hopper way too fast.

I like the modes, but to be honest I leave it in Semi most of the time. Rampage mode is cool, and it is nice that it has all those different tourny modes. I don't anticipate using my A-5 in any tourneys, but its nice to know I can easily.

Programming it is comparable to any other marker of this generation. No dipswitches, No dials(my old egrip had those, uck), just a multi colored LED and an programming button.

What I would have liked to see is
A. A shot counter inside the grip
B. Quick settings mode selector like they have for thier Invert Mini Rampage board

The board powers on when you press the trigger and lasts for several paintballin days with no problems.
Conclusion: Great board. I have heard horror stories on the WAS board, and am certainly glad I stayed away from that one.

I would not hesitate to reccomend it as an upgrade and you can even get a whole grip frame with the Rampage board installed on some internet sites for the same price as a WAS.

You will burn more paint with this. It is inescapable. But sometimes that is really really fun :) .
It could use some minor refinement, since nothing is perfect, but you will find nothing better in the egrip board department for the A-5.

You will really need to up your cyclone some to take full advantage of this upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPGDAWG Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS Board
Older style E-grip Board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, APE Board, Vortex Mod, Lightning Rod, QEPH, Polished Internals
Strengths: Waterproof
Ease of Mode Changing
Battery Life
Weaknesses: Honestly don't know of any
Review: As others have stated APE rampage boards rocks. I replaced the W.A.S. boards on my A-5's with Rampage board with Powershot selonoids.. and the difference was tremendous. Much more power (Lift force) from this Board. you can tell a difference from the WAS Board. Ease of programming and changing modes is great. I push mode changes are very nice. Waterproof is an excellent factor. no more worrying bout ir raining out and getting your e-grip fried etc. Battery life has been 3 to 4 times that of a WAS board.. * I have used these board since they cam out in addition to WAS boards so I know. The remping feature is awesome and if you want true full auto not the 1 and 2 trigger pulls then full auto form the was. I recommend the power shot selonoid.. it makes a difference over the standard one that comes with E-grips etc. This board is the best thing to eve rhappen to A-5's.
Conclusion: This is a must buy for some who likes what E-grips can do on the field.. it's reliable, never sticks on full auto like other boards, waterproof and it's a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint369 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Equalizer board
WAS
Marker Setup: a5a2, egrip w/ APE board, JCS double trig, 12'' AA, 68/45 crossfire
Strengths: Look at body. Theres too many to list with the 15 word max
Weaknesses: Look below
Review: PROS
-NASTY SPEED
-L.E.D. push button
-7 modes
-programable
-waterproof (thats what i hear not about to find out)
-more battery efficant
-easy installation.
-CHEAP campared to other boards

CONS
-programing was a weeee bit confusing with the instruction given (maybe im just dumb)
-not the boards fault but a QEV or vertex is need to speed up the cyclone
-so none really

I ordered the board and powershot solonide. As soon as i got it i ripped open the box took it out, unscrewed the egrip frames took out the old board and threw in the APE with a 9volt w/out even looking at the directions. put the grip back together and tryed it out. "WTF" why isn't it working. so i take the grip apart again instead of looking at the instruction i remember that on my old egrip i had to bend the micro switch so the trigger would catch. now i look at the instructions fearing that i didnt already f every thing up already and sure enough a pic and everything telling me to bend it. so now it works. i gas the gun up fill a hopper and take it out back. put on full auto and rip. not bad. defualt setting is 15bps. i take it back in and try to program it to shoot at max bps. after about an 1/2-3/4 of an hour i got it down to a science. gas it up again fill a hopper and take it out back again. WOW now thats fast. ~20 bps, emptyed the hopper in about 8 or 9 seconds. i never knew a tippmann would/could shoot that fast.
Conclusion: Well the other reason why i can see somone not buying this is that they dont like to spend a s*** load of money on paint like i do. Theres nothing not to like about this board all around great performing board so far (nock on wood). There cheap $50 w/out solonide and $70 w/ powershot solonide so go out and get one. actually dont. I like have the fastest gun on the woods ball feild ; -)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XoX1de Friday, October 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C ACT
J&J Ceramics 14"
Walther Toppoint 40mm reddot
Strengths: -A lot of settings
-User programmable
-Enhanced battery life
-Easy mode change
-Warranty?
-Price!
Weaknesses: The defaut ROF is 15BPS which cannot be changed,
Review: The defaut ROF is 15BPS which cannot be changed, because 15BPS for me is tooooo much, 10 or 8 is good for me. I heard they will have some newer board version which you can program the defaut BPS. Battery life is greatly increased, Solenoid DWell setting is a great option to change the power of the push. 3 LED is awesome!
Conclusion: I recommanded it to everyone who have a marker compatible with it, This will fit 2003 or later ACT tippy 98C/, I mean the ProE version board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot66 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann e-grip not W.A.S
Marker Setup: A5
Empire Barrel Kit
Ops Gear SR 9 Barrel Shroud
Ops Gear A5 Long Wire Stock
M 16 Clip
45mm Red Dot
BT Fixed Rail Sight
Q-Loader W/5 Pods
Hpa Tank

Tiberius Tac 8 W/ Holster and 5 Clips
Strengths: Very good battery life.
Easy to program
Doesn't shut off in 20 minutes
Weaknesses: To fast for Cyclone. (IF YOU CALL THAT A WEAKNESS)
Review: I bought mine complete. Easy to install. You have to spend a little time adjusting the switch to get it to fire the way you want. This is to fast for the cyclone but still is a great addition. Must have for outlaw Woodsball. If you turn it up full it will turn your cyclone into a blender. I added a Q-Loader so it could run full out. Its too fast for playing unless you have some wipers. They can't wipe this 25 bps. Looks like the blenders cap came off on them.

I can say enough aboout the Rampage it is just great all round.


10 for 10
Conclusion: If you want a great e trigger get this even if you only use it at 15 bps.
Get the stock one for woodsball. If you play speedball be sure to ask them to flash it for speed ball. (no full auto on speedball)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5-guy2006 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Rampage Board, JCS Duel Trigger, QEV, Flatline (soon an APEX),
Strengths: Waterproof, Easy Switch On, Cheap, Many Modes, Faster ROF
Weaknesses: Not in the stock E-Grip
Review: Well I had my gun for about a year and I wanted a new board just to give me a little better edge over the other A-5 owners at my local fields. I heard about the W.A.S board first from my local shop but wanted to look around for others. Seen the Rampage board and the price difference also assisted me in my decision. Ordered it w/o the solenoid. Got it in and my local shop got it all fixed up for me and ready to go.

Just dry firing it you can tell a major difference from the stock board. First off I didn't have to use the little screw driver, instead I used the fancy golf tee that was included. When through the modes and was amazed at the ones included with it. I shot it a couple of times before making it to my local field. People started asking questions once they seen me pull out the golf tee and starting pushing the little button. They were amazed once I showed them how much easier it was to use, the price, and the different modes.

Plus another side note it doesn't have a mode lock so if you out on the field and you feel like lighting up some people or just changing from semi, to response, or three round, or best auto, and then just switching it back with a handy stick if a ref comes around.

There are two things that I would recommend you get with this or later on.

1. The JCS Duel Trigger-the trigger and board work amazingly together.
2. QEV kit will help move your rate of fire up.
3. If you're wanting to shoot a rediculous amount of paint and just bruise people up the maybe a Q-loader.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an awesome upgrade, thats fairly cheap (compared to other board upgrades for different guns). Or if your just tired of the stupid little turn dials. Or if you want to get an edge over all the other A-5 owners I would recommend this board. Its definitely worth the money and you get better results with your E-Grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flatout1st Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
?
Marker Setup: A-5 w e grip and rampage board
J&J
4500 tank
Strengths: Hands down the best service out there. Great fireing modes and easy to install.
Weaknesses: None
Review: First off let me tell you how great this company is to work with. They are the best at customer service. I needed my board in short notice so they sent it out next day air w no charge. Any and all questions i ever had they answered rite a way. Every company out there should take notes on the way they treat their customers. Hands down the best service out there. And they make a great product as well. Great fireing modes and easy to install.

Conclusion: The best board on the market. Un matched performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media