paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board

Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Advanced Paintball Electronics

Buy Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NEWEST and HOTTEST upgrade for your Tippmann A5 and Pro E!


>> DIRECT CIRCUIT BOARD REPLACEMENT FOR THE EXISTING E-GRIPô
>> FEATURES A STATE-OF-THE-ART RISC MICROCONTROLER
>> WEATHER RESISTANT CONFORMAL COATING
>> EXTENDED BATTERY LIFE
>> PUSH BUTTON MODE SELECTION TO CHANGE FIRING MODE
>> VISUAL LED MODE INDICATOR
>> ADJUSTABLE RATE OF FIRE 15BPS TO 25BPS
>> ADJUSTABLE SOLENOID DWELL
>> ADJUSTABLE DEBOUNCE (2 MODES)
>> ADJUSTABLE RAMPAGE AND TURBO + MODES
>> 7 FIRING MODES
>> SEMI AUTOMATIC
>> TURBO +
>> FULL AUTOMATIC
>> 3 ROUND BURST
>> RESPONSE
>> RAMPAGE
>> X-MODE
Product Availability 
The Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ghillie_guy Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-grip.
Marker Setup: a-5 in camo, 18 inch J&J ceramic barrel, car stock, e-grip, Rampage board, Q-loader, polished internals, 32 degrees remote, DOP front bolt and power tube, 68 CI nitro duck
Strengths: ROF, adjustability.
Weaknesses: Tippmann Doesn't sell it installed
Review: I bought one of these in march, and i have to tell you, I love it. With the exact adjustable rates of fire, it helps soo much. once you get the hang of the LED lights you will learn to love it too. Just to be able to be out in the woods knowing there is a huge group of people moving your way and all you have to do is pick up a stick off of the ground and switch it to full auto and light em' up is awesome. Be sure to pack plenty of paint with you if you are going to purchase one of these.
Conclusion: The only limitations on this is the feed of the cyclone. You could get a QEV with a macro line to get up to higher rates, but you still can't get up to 25 BPS without chopping. That's why I got a Q loader. 30 BPS. If you already have an e-grip and want to spice it up a little more, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiedge1 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock E-grip Board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ A-5a2 conversion
12" Tru-Flight barrel
E-Grip (with Rampage Board)
QEV


Strengths: Many new options
Higher ROF
LED/trigger programming
Battery life
Weaknesses: Switch was time-consuming to set up
Review: First of all, the new modes such as rampage mode and and X-mode give the E-grip a lot of flexibility that wasn't there with the stock board. It definately makes it more adaptable depending on what type of games you plan on playing.

For me, a key thing was the new ROF capped at 25bps istead of 15. It's great for when you need to get a lot of paint in the air quickly. When I come over the top to bunker someone, I can just tap the trigger and get 10-12 balls in the air right away, which is a huge advantage in those quick moments when I'm bunkering or when I'm ambushed, surprised, etc....

The other thing I really like about it is the way it swithches modes. Instead of using little screwdrivers to fool with those little plastic knobs on the stock board, the Rampage uses a little button where the mode knob used to be to switch between modes, which is much easier to use. Also, an LED in the other hole shows you what mode you are in and helps you in programming...

Which conveniently brings us to the programming modes. I won't touch on each in detail, but I will say that they have been useful. The ability to adjust the solenoid dwell period helps reduce skipping at higher ROFs, and the ability to customize some of the different firing modes is a nice feature. For example, in X-mode, you can choose how many semi-auto shots you want to fire before it switches into full-auto. The default is 3 semi shots then full auto on the forth pull+hold.

The one thing that needed some tweeking to get just right was the switch. It doesn't seem as sensitve as the stock switch, but that may just be the way I set it up. Anyway, it did take some time to get it to a good spot behind the trigger.

One last thing I want to touch on is battery life. WOW...much better than stock board! They really mean it when they say it lasts 3x as long. I mean, there are not words to describe how fast my stock E-grip went through batteries. So far, I still have not seen a single sign of a low battery using my Rampage.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money, I recommend it to players who just want an all-around better experience with their E-grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher9233 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A5, flatline, 3A 5000, palmer reg, lp kit, egrip w rampage board, various custom mods, palmer qev
ion, sp qev, sp progressive 16", quantam VL, 3A tank and accessories
Strengths: It does what it says-and adds a crisp shot unlike egrip standard.
Weaknesses: Soldering is long work but worth savings
Review: This is a must have to finish the full upgrade of the A5- it eats paint on rail mode, but just to say a Tippman can rail-awesome. You must add the palmer qev but its only 20 bucks. I never chopped paint at full rof(25) and it installed and worked without any tinkering. Sometimes when you up the rof in guns you loose accuracy at long ranges when railing-this is not the case with my setup-I think the lp kit makes a big diff here. I got excited in large fire fights and used more paint than usual but its worth it when you can rail a group.
Conclusion: If you wish to take the A5 all the way it is a must have for only 50$. It saved my rear in the last scenario game and works great for speedball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazoras Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann A5, Tapco Saw Stock, Lapco Offset rail w/ adapter, Delux Evil Pipe Barrel kit, BSA 30mm red dot sight, Egrip w/ rampage board, Shocktech Super fly bolt, Polished Internals, Ops gear EZ sling.
Secondary:
Armotech Zeus G2
Cops 911 Eliminator holster
Magazines X3
Strengths: No allen wrenches
more firing modes
better control
Weaknesses: Still could use a better button placement/design
more customizable
Review: This little upgrade is very very sweet, its just about all you'd ever need....but what can i say im picky....

it would have been perfect if i could have done 2 things...

1) be able to put the button by my thumb on the trigger for fast and easy fire mode changes (from semi to full auto)

2) fully customizable firing mode rotation. (in other words if lets say next weeks game i know ill only want semi auto,3 round burst, and full auto i can remove the other firing modes from my firing mode rotation) so when i push the button beside my thumb it switches and i don't have to look at the led, neither do i have to cycle through unneeded firing modes. and then i can go back into setup and re-enable the firing modes if i so wish it...

i haven't had a problem with mine at all...a little worried about it getting wet, but that can be fixed very easily....close to perfect upgrade.

also, its easy to skip the egrip and go straight to this if you know what parts you'll need- its what i did....
Conclusion: If you have the egrip, and want more ROF and more control, and ease of use....this is your upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

pbking1000 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard E-grip
Marker Setup: A-5, ultralite barrel, double trigger, drop forward, R5, Rampage board
Strengths: Push button
LED light
Crazy fast ROF
Waterproof
Stronger solenoid
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: A great product made by advanced paintball electronics. Absolutly perfect. I bought the complete drop in upgrade board with the powershot solenoid and it was very easy to install. I would recomend this product to anyone who has an A-5 with E-grip and is not satisfied. The rampage board is so much better than the stock E-grip. APE has great service to. At first I couldn't get it to work so I e-mailed them expecting a response sometime in the next week. They called me back the day I e-mailed them and fixed it over the phone. It was my stupid fault, i didn't take the tape of the solenoid. The LED lights are helpful, no more guessing which mode is on. They are easy to remember to. The two extra modes it comes with are pretty cool. X-mode fires 3 semi-auto shots then on the forth trigger pull and hold it fires full-auto. Rampage mode fires semi auto until a 5 trigger pull per second rate is reached and maintained. Once it drops below 5 trigger pulls per second it fires semi auto.
Conclusion: This upgrade is worth every penny. This is the best upgrade you will ever buy for your A-5 or Pro-E. BUY ONE RIGHT NOW. It will be an 80 dollars well spent. I'm sorry that I can only rate it a ten because it deserves better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pez X Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock board for a5
angels ir3, a4 fly, force 4 fly, g7, g7 fly
Marker Setup: Force 4 Fly - 70 CU in 4500 fiber tank, dye ultralite barrels, Halo B with RIP and INTELLIFEED
Tippman A5 Stealth with Flatline, E-grip with APE rampage board
Strengths: Low Cost Multi Mode Hi-rate of fire Board
Weaknesses: No eyes
Review: I have a Tippman A5 for when I play in the woods, and I only had the respose trigger that it came with on there. I was disappointed in my rates of fire i could I achieve since I normally use an angel. My teamates have been trying to talk me into a E-GRIP for the A5, But at 13 bps, with not that many options I wasn't excited. That was UNTIL the APE Rampage board came out. I fired my teamates and had to buy it. I asked my parents for an E-GRIP for christmas and I got one, The board was like $50 from www.goapeonline.com. It has 7 modes of fire Including RAMPING! LOL This thing is great, my favorite mode is response where it fires on pull and also upon release, If you can pull 8 times a sec (most anyone can) your shooting 16 bps, with no bouncing. Oh yeah btw this thing has full adjustability for debounce and Max Rate of Fire can be set (mine is on 16 bps, but you can set it up to 25 bps INSANE). My friend has a WAS board for his A5 and has all types of problems, runaway triggers, quickly dishargin batteries, you name it, he used my board and just bought one. I almost forgot to mention this board uses a recesse push putton for programming, NO SCREWDRIVERS YEA!
Conclusion: This is a great board for how cheap it is, for less than a cost of a case of paint Buy it, check their website with a video of these guys shooting it. I love this board it is SO MUCH FUN. It doesn't have eyes, but I never chopped yet, and for the price I am giving it a 10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 13th, 2006 at 5:21 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

intelligent1 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Tippmann A-5 E-grip board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (Flatline, Starfire bolt, Ergo reg, Co2, E-grip/w rampage board, Qev.)
Strengths: Seven modes of operation , 2 reprogramable , 25 balls per second,1 button setup with led.
Weaknesses: You need a qev for the cyclone if you want to get over 17bps.
Review: I bought the 50 dollar board which you have to take off the stock solenoid and solder it on the Rampage board. Overall everything went fine and I couldn't wait to get my A-5 on the field. As soon as I got on it, the rampage worked great. I haven't had any problems and support is great. I didn't want to spend a lot of money so I got the 50 dollar board. There is the 80 dollar board and comes with everything. All you do is swap out everything inside the e-grip. The only major problem was getting the trigger to actually fire. I had to bend the metal trigger switch to get it to fire. I looked at the stock e-grip board and it was bent also. I tried it and it worked. I would give it a 10 but the trigger switch was hassle to fix, but I finally got it after about 4 tries.
Conclusion: If you want to spend alot of money on paint get this. It is amaising. I got it for the firing modes. 1 button setup is way better then having to pull out a philips screwdriver.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media