paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1

Kingman Spyder MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR1
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The MR1 will take a beating and keep on firing! The slide out pull pin, field strippable bolt, and full-length stock (optional) make the MR1 an easily operated and highly accurate scenario marker with military resilience and stability. This semi-auto marker won't rust even when you're trekking through the wettest terrain, and you?ll never need to worry about batteries because there aren?t any electronic parts!
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
wood wrath Friday, August 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
bt guns
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz on off, evil denonator, everthing else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
elbow
Strengths: Shoots fast
Durable
cheap
Small without stock
Weaknesses: I can't stand the stock
slow bps
heavy
Review: My cousin has this gun and I kinda like it I mean it is not a good as a tippman but it does have some very similar things it is very durable and it looks kool and it is very cheap it like 100 $ Ya it is a great gun for woody ball but stay away from this gun if you want to play speed ball
Conclusion: This is a decent gun, I great gun for the price though
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Redz Rules!!!!! Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5-Lower Accuracy, Gas Hog
Tippman 98C-Lower Accuracy, Uses More Gas
Marker Setup: Icd Promaster
68/3000 Crossfire
Lucky Unitec
Evil Detonator
Redz ASA
Vapor Valve
Evil Grips
PP Mini Rock
Q-loader
ACP Delrin Bolt
Black Spike Bolt Pin

Tippmann A-5
Ricochet R-5
Low pressure kit
Shocktech Drop
Car Stock
Response Trigger
Blade Trigger
Ak-47 Bt apex
Java Remote coil
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS Bolt
New Barrel MAYBE
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Great Feel
Stock
Weaknesses: Lack of Upgrades
Review: I went up to my aunt and uncles house like two months ago and one of my cousins had just bought this marker. I had brought my A-5 so I thought iwas going to beat this gun hands down. Before we went he let me test out his gun. We put a fruit snacks box on a pole and stood like 25 feet away and every shot I hit it.
Conclusion: Get It
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzDeathGrind Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, A-5
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Elbow, 20 oz CO2,
Strengths: Easy to Take Care of
Strong as hell
Accurate
Reliable
No Chops
Weaknesses: Rubber detent
Feedback Elbow
Review: The gun itself is awsome, besides a few minor things its Very good for 100 bucks, im glad i bought it. It feels good with the stock attached and without the stock. It may be a bit heavy for the time being but when you get used to it its just like any other gun.
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun thats easy to maintain reliable and accurate, i think this is a good investment for you. It was for me ! :D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JamesDean5150 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month68 of 72 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Special Ops SD6 Version with 12" J&J Ceramic w/50mm Red Dot Scope
AutoCocker Trilogy Comp SF (select fire) Matte Black finish
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Special Ops SD6 Version with 12" J&J Ceramic w/50mm Red Dot Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
An offset sight rail and scope (the gun is dead nuts accurate without, but if you want to increase your first shot kill rate...)
Strengths: This gun is crazy out of the box!
Accurate
Fast
Love's almost all paint
Weaknesses: Grips wear the moment you touch them.
Stock vibrates loose.
Stock prevents bolt removal
Review: This gun is the best MilSim bargain on the market. I have nearly $800 into my A-5 setup and this gun gives it a real run for it's money. Almost refuses to chop paint. The stock barrel is SUPER accurate. The sound scares people (including me when I let a friend borrow it and it was shooting at me!) The gun feels alot like the H&K UMP 45. VERY IMPRESSIVE. I bought the new Matte Black AutoCocker Trilogy Comp SF and will be selling it. The MR1 is my backup of choice, and that's only because I already have so much into my A-5. If not, the MR1 would be my primary weapon! THE GUN JUST KICKS BUTT! The problems that some people are talking about must just be flukes because my MR1 rocked out of the box with absolutely NO real problems. Yes, the grips wear the moment you touch them, and yes, the stock is in the way for removing the bolt (easily fixed by picking up a butterfly head bolt and stacking some washers. Yes, the stock does seem to vibrate loose quite easily, even with the chinsy lock washer provided. But again, easily fixed by using a real lock washer plus loctite. There aren't alot of mods for the gun out that I've found, but really there aren't any needed. Different stocks are available, and some nifty barrel shrouds. When I bought the gun I had plans to immediately pick up a J&J ceramic (I've have one on my A-5 and on my old AutoCocker and absolutely LOVE those barrels, best bang for the buck for sure) but the stock barrel on the MR1 is SOOOOOOO good it really seemed like a waste of money. Yes, the stock barrel is a little loud, but I kinda dig that, coupled with the fact that I've thrown all kinds of paint through the gun and it has happily shot it all.
Conclusion: This gun is the best value in the MilSim paintball world. At $100 you would do yourself a disservice to purchase anything else, regardless if it's your primary weapon or a backup. I'm giving the gun a 10, because of the overall performance, because of the increadible value and because I LOVE IT! The best $100 I've spent in a looooooong time!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtrmotorc7 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt tac-5, 98 custom
Marker Setup: Sypder MR1, VL quantum, CMI tru-flight 21" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on what you plan to do, if your just planning play a little bit with your friends then nothing other than a better elbow. However if you plan to use this gun the right way then i would suggest a barrel,auto loader, scope and an e-trigger
Strengths: Durable,shoots hard and flat, user friendly field stripping,doesn't chop much
Weaknesses: Weak elbow, not many scenario upgrades yet, little bit heavy, cocking pin blocks the sight
Review: This gun is awesome!!! However there aren't many upgrades out for it. It shoots hard and fast and doesn't chop. The cost of the gun depending on where your looking is great for only a hundred bucks. But the cocking pin blocks the sights on the gun so if you want to be able to have the one shot one kill attitude then you'll have to get a scope
Conclusion: This in an awesome gun and is worth the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runs_on_fire Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none others used
Marker Setup: spyder mr1
remote hose
30 mm red dot scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote hose
raised rail
electric hopper
red dot scope
Strengths: The bolt is inside, stock,off set hopper
Weaknesses: Scope rail, loud,stock is flimsy even when the screw is tightened all the way
Review: It is a good gun for someone who wants to use it when being a sniper, but its hard to aim with out scope. I only broke one ball and i shot over 3,000 paintballs. The stock works but comes lose some times, if a raised scope rail was added it would be easier to aim and add things on it. I would prefer it over most other guns. High and low quality paintballs work just the same and accuracy is perfect.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who is a painball sniper its loud but it gets the job done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TAH42 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98(This Is A lot Better!!!)
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Model 98
Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
20 oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
An Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Looks Cool
Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I loved this marker. It was very accurate. I used two types of paint, scorch, and jt tactical. The scorch was a little too big but still worked and the Jt Tactical was PERFECT. This was a little loud but most markers are anyway. There is not much to say about this marker besides the fact that it rocks.
Conclusion: You have to try it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson4269 Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
F2 Illustrator
AGD Automag w/ Powerfeed
Spyder Victor II
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock Barrel did perform well. Expansion chamber and Anti chop bolt would help IF you can add them.
Strengths: Looks
Durabilty
Solid Feel
Included Stock
Grip
Weaknesses: Weight
A hassle to keep clean
stock wiggles easily
no anti chop technology
Review: PERFORMANCE
I initially picked up the MR1 at my local walmart based on reviews here and the price/looks. I ran 200 rounds of RPS Super Swirl in the backyard through it and at 25 yards it kept a tight group with no chops at a high rate of fire. Took it to the field, chronoed in at 360! backed the screw all the way out and I was riding the 300 mark on a full 20oz tank. then I had a break within the first 25 shots in game, accuracy in the stock barrel was totally blow after that, even with a quick sqweegee. Accuracy was blow the rest of the day until I took it home, completely cleaned the bolt and housing/feedneck.

Took it out again, fresh 20oz CO2 and could not get it under 340 with the screw backed all the way out. Missed two games until a good samaritin gave me a shorter spyder spring and got it under 300. So after wasting almost a full hopper on chrono and reloading, I hit the field. first 3 shots were all chops despite my Richochet AK agitating away. Accuracy was blown, managed to get one out before the end of the game. I made the decision to take it back to walmart and put the $100 towards something better IMO.

UPGRADING
Other then knowing all spyder barrels would fit, I had not idea what else I could customize. can you change the gas through grip to a xchamber? No Low pressure chamber expansion. All around a pain to upgrade and customize.

WEIGHT
Im a big guy, 6'1" 250lbs, I can handle weight, but after lugging around this, with a full 20oz CO2 and 200 rounds in the hopper, my arm was slightly sore. Yeah yeah, work out more, its the point that it seems unnessecarily heavy when fully loaded, even for a full grown adult.
Conclusion: You COULD go and drop another $100+ and start to make this gun compete with another $100 gun, but I decided out of the box a gun should perform to minimum expectations right away. Maybe I had a defective one, who knows, but I wont recommend the MR1 to anyone based on my experience with it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

dopy146 Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: *spyder xtra*----stock, scope(this only helps finding other players positions), laser, electric trigger(this helps for getting dozens of balls out), 20 oz, and 14 and 16 inch freak barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
-14/16" freek barrel---makes your shots way more accurate and uses less co2 because of how easily the balls get out of the barrel.
-20 oz co2
-stock---helps with stability
Strengths: Great accuracy, and easy to use.
Weaknesses: If you're rough with your gun, this isnt good for you...has plastic trigger.
Review: I'm too lazy to write a long review right now, so im just gunna say that this gun is an all around good gun...no matter what your position or stradegy...not to mention the low cost of it too...i definatly think this is the best semi auto gun out there...
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintbloodtypeO Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar spyder markers, xtra, victor, rodeo, etc.
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Autococker
.44 Magnum Ram
CP Flame Drop Forward
Freak Barrel Kit
Belsales Hollow Point 3-Way
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel and a bolt are always good aftermarket add-ons.
Strengths: Very durable and sturdy
Fairly accurate stock setup
Low price
Very upgradable
Weaknesses: The utility mount is too small
Review: This is a very sturdy marker for a very low price. I bought a setup for my brother that came with everything he needed to get started and it cost me under $200. That is including a new barrel, a remote coil and a harness with 6 pods. a very good marker for the price. Someone else said that it is lighter than a tippmann which is true and it fells just as sturdy. I would reccomend this gun for any woods/rec player.
Conclusion: The fact that it is a spyder makes it incredibly upgradable so you can have fun customizing to fit your style and you start with a good solid marker. It will last you until you get bored with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media