paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1

Kingman Spyder MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR1
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The MR1 will take a beating and keep on firing! The slide out pull pin, field strippable bolt, and full-length stock (optional) make the MR1 an easily operated and highly accurate scenario marker with military resilience and stability. This semi-auto marker won't rust even when you're trekking through the wettest terrain, and you?ll never need to worry about batteries because there aren?t any electronic parts!
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
sharkbait11 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, Diablo mongoose 2, brass eagle maruader
Marker Setup: Hammmer head barrel, spec ops flashlight mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hammerhead barrel, (though its fine without) new elbow
Strengths: Durable, Accurate
Weaknesses: Weak elbow, Heavy
Review: Very durable, nice matte black paint job. If you are looking for just a simple cool looking marker for scernario's this is it. The only problem is the body is a litle heavy compared to other body's. Works best with stock on it, sadly no expansion chamber so for all of us CO2 guys and gals its not helpful. Atleast when you are shot in the gun you wont worry about getting paint in all the nooks and crany's scince the aint to many on this gun.
Conclusion: If you are going basic but want to go extreme get this gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrndayPaintball Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy 98
Tippy A-5*
Spyder Victor 1 & 2
Spyder Esprit
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes



Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Feel
Barrel
Weaknesses: Weight
Feedneck
Review: Ok so this gun is awesome! I was playing one day and both of my guns were broken and I didn't have the tools to fix them right there, so I borrowed one of these and it was amazing!

Body- Ok first of all the black finish makes this gun great for playing in scenarioes or in the woods. To add, this gun is very reliable and easy to use, though somewhat heavy.The front gas thru grip is very useful for controling how the gun is aimed and i think is one of the best out there. Also, the trigger frame grips are very well designed, much better than most guns under $100 bucks.

Feedneck-the feedneck is a bit annoying, even tho I realize that it was built off to the side for a reason. Nobody uses the sight rails on any gun, unless they are a sniper. And since most of yall dont snipe, you dont need a sight rail anyway.

Barrel- The stock barrel on this gun is amazing! I was thinking it was going to be a piece of crap really inaccurate barrel, but it wasnt, it was really frickin accurate. The only problem i had with it was that the threading on it was different lengths than other Kingman guns, so i couldnt change the barrel anyway.
Conclusion: Overall, for the price of this gun ($95 at actionvillage.com) and the quality of it, this gun is amazing. But, since there were those few things that were wrong with it, i will give it a 9. Oh, and by the way, spyder bashers are dumb!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlatour Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Tac-5
Vexor eye
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 with a daisy laser sight on the stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sight,
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy,
Lighter than the tippmann 98 cus.,
military look
maintenance
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: If ur looking for a stylish,accurate, and tough gun then look no further than the mr1. i was shooting a 2 liter can from 100 feet away and hit it 7-10 times i missed the three because the wind turned on and i did not set my windage meter on my sight right. so if u want a good gun then buy this one.
Conclusion: I am a high demanding guy and if i like this gun then i know ur going to like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this except the Kingman Spyder Sonix. (my first tgun ever)
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much but mabye a barrel like12 or 14 really is all you need and an electronic hoppper so you can use it and be ready for your next gun as well.
Strengths: Stock.
Price.
Looks.
ok trigger.
Weaknesses: Not much except the weight.
Review: This is a very good gun don't get me wrong but the weight on this gun is enourmuns this gun is encredbly heave it is like 3-4 lbs. It is very good but don't go all thinking this gun is the lightest low end on the market.
Conclusion: Good I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkwing Duck Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (doesn't compare).
Marker Setup: Primary:
Autococker Trilogy
Q-loader
Crossfire 3000 psi N2

Secondary:
Spyder MR1
Q-loader
12 oz CO2
custom stock
SWATforce red/green dot sight
Dye Ultralite barrel

If all else fails:
Viewloader Triad
MR1 stock barrel
12 oz CO2
VL 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, remote CO2.
Strengths: Accurate.
Reliable.
Good straight out of the box.
Good feel.
Not a Tippmann.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: Ok, first I'll start with the strengths:

Accurate. I took this gun out a few days after I bought it and did some target practice in the woods. I was tagging small trees consistently from 30-40 feet.

Reliable. I shot 400 rounds and it did not misfire or break a ball even once.

Good straight out of the box. Even with the stock barrel the gun works flawlessly. Also, the stock is a very nice addition.

Good feel. The gun does have a very nice milsim feel. It just feels right holding it, not like some guns where the handling is a bit awkward. The weight is just right for me and the matte black finish is very good for woodsball.

Not a Tippmann. Ok, this is where I will get some flak for this. I personally don't like Tippmanns. I had a 98 Custom for a while and, almost without fail, it would missfire, jam, not shoot consistently, and overall would not work well. Also, everyone and their mothers own a Tippmann, so it's nice to have something that's not like everyone elses.


OK, the weaknesses:
I actutally have yet to find a weakness that can't be worked around very easily with this gun. I have heard that the weaver rail is not big enough to mount a sight well. I decided not to run a sight on this gun, but it is something to consider if you want to run a sight on a gun. The MR1 aims like a charm, I was taking hip shots and still being fairly accurate with it. So, the sight system is fine in my oppinion.
Also, it could start to get annoying having the stock and the CO2 on gun, so I suggest probably getting a remote line for it.
Conclusion: I absolutely recommend this gun for any woodsballer who wants a good reliable gun and for anyone who is tired of Tippmanns. Overall, this gun is super nifty.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 10:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eclipse17 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, 16'' Tiller barrel, 14 oz co2 tank, Viewloader 12volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
It depends what you are going to be using it for. If you are sniping I would go with a new, quieter barrel (I found that a progressive does a fair amount of silencing, although it might not help much as it is an open bolt-blowback gun), if you are a close combat kinda guy I would go for an Electric hopper, Derlin Bolt, and remote.
Strengths: Fairly cheap
Accurate
Shoots fairly fast
Good out of the box
Weaknesses: Topcocking bolt gets in way of dovetail
Pretty loud
Stock is kinda cheap, but works
Review: Well, where to start. This is indeed Spyder's new Military Sim MR1 marker. If you are from Canada I would strongly suggest buying it from badlandspaintball.com, it is the cheapest price you will get for us canucks.

After my gun arrived I was really hyped up so I threw on a VL 200 Hopper. I quickly went through about 130 rounds pretty quickly. I spent the first 50 or so shots on testing the accuracy and what was left I just shot as quickly as I could. I had no breaks during this time and I was using Draxxus Dusk paint from Walmart. ( This weekend I am going to buy a bunch of different paint's to find what works best on the marker). The stock barrel is fairly accurate, although I haven't really used very many rounds because I quickly threw on my 16'' Tiller I bought off ebay. It worked very well on my VL Orion so I decided to use it first. It was very accurate and I was able to successfully hit a 1 Litre carton of milk from about 50 feet away 10 times in a row before missing a shot.

After about 2 weeks of no paintballing I got really bored so I grabbed a few friends and went out to my local course. The gun proved very accurate and completely out shot my friends' Orion's and Piranha's. It was about even shooting with a tippman A5(yes, amazing) both speed and accuracy wise. Here are some stats for ya-

Accuracy- As I explained before I was able to hit a 1 L milk carton quite consitantly from 50+ feet away. I was also able to get 4 headshots from various ranges, one of which was at least 100 + feet.

Speed- Well this gun is about average speed when you get an electric hopper. I jammed my friend's Halo Frontman LCD on and was easily shooting a 10 BPS for a while until I started breaking balls. If you are getting an electric hopper be sure to get a bolt that is Anti-Chop because you will be going through a lot of sitting on the sides cleaning out your gun.

Field Stripping- This one kinda caught me. If you are going to be playing with the stock that comes with the gun on you are definately going to be bringing your allen wrench along in case you have to field strip. I've found (please correct me if there is another way to do this) that in order to remove the bolt you have to unscrew the stock and take it completely off, which makes for a longer, more difficult field strip. I must be doing something wrong because this does not seem like something Spyder would do.

Toughness- Well most of this gun is pretty tough. The only problems I've had is the grips on the trigger wearing down quite easily, and my stock snapping in two pieces during a slide into a bunker. I might've went down a little hard but this is no reason for the stock to break. When I took the stock out I thought this was bound to happen as it is mostly hard plastic.

Upgradeability- Well I think this is a word. One of the MAJOR advantages the MR1 has over it's close cousin the MR2 is it's ability to take all Spyder thread barrels. The MR2 has some wierd barrel system setup that might make it hard to find some good barrels to go on, and while the MR2 comes with an electric system, the MR1 can very easily be fitted with most (probably any) Spyder grips. If you really feel the need I think you could buy a used or refurbished Imagine and just take the electric trigger system off there and mount it on this gun.
The dove tail that comes with this gun is crappp, plain and simple. There is just simply not enough room to mount anything worth it. However, thank God for JCS paintball products. They have come up with a fairly impressive amount of upgrades avalible for the gun including lowered stocks *I forgot to mention this. The stock that comes with the gun is horrible for mask clearence, so if it really matters to you, you can buy one of the JCS stocks which gives great clearence*, bi-pods, and....Off-set rails! You can easily purchase the products from a variety online stores, however Special Ops dosen't carry any of the MR1 upgrades :(
http://www.bp-usa.com/Spyder.htm

Edit*
Alright people here's the paint report!
On a scale of 1->10 being judged on accuracy out of stock barrel, low chops and price:

8/10 ---> Draxxus Dusk seemed to work really good with the stock barrel, I was able to put 10 out of 10 rounds onto a milk carton from about 60+ feet away and was able to hit a pop can tied to a tree 12/18 times from outside 130-150 feet. woot lol ->$25.99 for 500 Walmart

1/10 ---> Zap cheap paint majority broke in barrel those which didn't break were very inaccurate. Hit the milk from the same range 2 out of 10 shots. yuk ->$19.99 for 500 Walmart

8.5/10 ---> Bought some RPS Premium from Canadian Tire. This is the best paint to use in this gun both with the stock and upgraded barrels. It also hit 10/10 on the milk but was much more accurate when I threw on a 14'' Progressive barrel and a 16'' Tiller. ->$29.99 at Canadian Tire.

So in the end it really comes down to the money you're gonna spend on the paint. This is a mistake many newcomers make when they come to the sport. Please, i'm begging you. Save up the extra $10 or whatever and buy the more expensive paint. Think about it, if you are taking less shots to hit your target, you will begin to see the effects of buying the more expensive paint and the money you saved!
I

Edit**
I threw on a friends compressed air tank today and it worked awsome. If you are using this gun on c02 you don't know what you're missing. I shot off 100-120 balls without a single chop while using Zap paint, was very amazed. It also seemed to be more quiet.


Edit***
Well, as much as it pains me to say it, I sold off my MR1 today to buy a Spyder Imagine as I am going to be joining a speedball team:(. It was an awsome gun and I intend on buying another one for a backup when/if they go down in price or I get the extra cash$$.
Conclusion: I would say that this is a great starter gun and a great gun for the woodsball player. Spyder knew what they were doing with this gun, and perfected pretty much everything except for the stock and the cheap elbow that comes with the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbpro192010 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix Pro Package from Dick's Sporting Goods Stores
Marker Setup: 20 oz CO2 tank w/ On Off Valve
An Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New Trigger Frame
OR
Just a better Gun
Strengths: Fast
Doesn't Chop Much
Very Accurate
Stock keeps the gun steady (Helps Accuracy)
Weaknesses: Is VERY easy to break
Trigger Frame is Cheap
Review: I got this product from Action Village.com and they were quick and helpful.
But when I got my gun and other products I notice that when I shot the gun with CO2 and the balls weren't coming out of the gun.
I later found out a striker O ring was chipped and missing a piece of of it.
Once I fixed the gun I shot it again and the balls were just sliding out of the barrels.
The ball stop was broken.

THE GUN IS CHEAP!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you're just starting off don't buy it.
If you're an expierenced player don't buy it.
Just don't buy it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

aekarpenko Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other low level spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
16 oz CO2
20/20 Echo Goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
CO2 Remote or AIR
Grips
Strengths: A solid beast
Accurate
Consistant
Worth the money
Loudness
Weaknesses: Grips
Loudness
Manual
Upgrades
Velocity
Lack of Expansion Chamber
Non-standard ASA
Review: Alright, I got this gun about two weeks ago. When my friends said were not gonna play till today, I was quiet pissed off. I've just got 200$ worth of stuff and can't use it.

The gun came packaged in a nice box. The box included the gun, the barrel, the stock, a barrel plug(don't know why, I thought those were considered old technology hence they DO NOT WORK), a baggy with wrenches, two o-rings, and a screw(extra). I still have not found a use for the second wrench.

I took it to a friend's house the day I got it. He only had an AIR tank laying around, so I used that. Worked like a charm, out of the box it shot better groupings than the Ion my friend had. It was exceptionally loud, compared to an A5 or an ION, if you didn't know any better you would think there is a combustion going on in there. I suppose this can either be a good thing or a bad thing. Bad, its &#$% loud, everyone knows where you are. Two, the intimidation factor.

So two weeks later there I am on my field chronoing the gun. I am using CO2 this time. EXTREMELY HOT OUT OF THE BOX. I was shooting 330fps on the lowest and 380fps on the highest. That is definitely not acceptable. So my surrender or die was upped to 50ft. My opinion on this is the lack of an expansion chamber. The CO2 was definitely coming out of the barrel, thats why my velocity was so freaken high. Im buying an AIR tank for it.

The accuracy for that day was pretty darn good. It was really consistent, but was always going to the right at the end. Might be the barrel, but if its always going to the right in the same spot I don't have a problem with it. An after-market barrel would increase accuracy. So I will update my review once I get one. I only broke about 2 balls. But once you break one you better disassemble and clean. Cause your next balls will go who-the-&^%$ knows where. Shooting a lot more doesn't help(much).

One of my disappointments is the grips. I mean for the love of god can't they find some god damn rubber that doesn't come off when you touch it. Seriously. The grips start to disintegrate when u take the gun out of the box and look down the sights. After one day of playing(in gloves) I barely have any grips left. And don't get me wrong, every other part of the gun is as solid as it can be, but the grips are a freaken†joke.

Me being new to Spyders, I had no idea how to disassemble the gun. So to clean my breaks on the field I simply removed the elbow part and cleaned as well as I could. That didn't work too hot since I got paint under my bolt too. Once I got home i realized how easy it is to take the gun apart in the field. Take out bottom pin, take out top cocking pin, and 3 things fall out. The only problem I see with this is you can't do it under fire too well because you runt he risk of being a sitting duck(no duh) or having the bottom bolt thing turn(in this case you can't connect the two halves with the cocking pin, so the bolt just goes back and forth without the bottom part). Thank god I tried that at home, because I had to take the trigger frame off to fix it. So...the main point of this freaken story, why can't they include a step by step manual for us newbs. I mean a nice picture with the gun broken down is fine, but how does that help us. Were not going to reverse engineer it.. come on.

I believe the detent issue has been fixed since there is a slot in the bolt for the detent. Moreover it is likely that all of you who had detent problems simply put the bolt in upside down. No &$%# its going to rip right through the detent....

UPDATE 06/22/06
So I spend last night looking at Regulators and Expansion chambers, and what do you know the MR1 does not have Standard ASA so most of regulators and expansion chambers won't fit directly under the gun. Of-course you can get the adapter, but I am not exactly in the mood to add an extra inch of a worthless piece of metal. The only real option I found is to get the R2000 regulator from PMI(i believe thats the company), that runs for $45 and goes in between the bottom-line and the CO2 tank.

I vent and chronoed myself today, was getting 256 with the pin all the way out. 2 turns in i was getting 278, 278 270, 276. This is WITHOUT a regulator. Not sure if the 5 days of cocked storing lowered my velocity or the fact that theres maybe 1/4th a tank of CO2 left. Will chrono again with a full tank and update.

I also swapped an egrip from a friend's spyder(his gun doubletaps). The thing is marvelous. The internals seem to be able to keep up with the fastest setting on the trigger. Once again with CO2. Don't know If i'll be keeping this upgrade as the stock trigger frame feels incredibly solid.

UPDATE 07/09/06
I've put a sling on this gun due to its weight. Very nice to walk out onto the field or walk up huge hills without holding onto this thing. Don't use 20oz CO2, its kinda of uncomfortable if you mount it on the gun. 16oz is the key. I've also got an 06 progressive so i'll update ones that arrives.

I lowered my rating to a 9 because the weaknesses do add up. Also my grips evaporated into thin air (another good reason to just switch to an eframe :-P)
Conclusion: Get it get it get it. For $100 this gun is unbeatable, in my book anyway. It has the looks, the solid feeling, and the accuracy right out of the box. Plus its easy to disassemble. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheLeafTalker Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom. This gun weighs twice as less, little more comfortable then the tippmann.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 Stock

Back up:
Tippmann
Response Trigger
14" EXcel Barrel
CP Flame Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, depends on what your likes or dislikes are. I am probably going to get a new barrel, a Low Pressure Chamber, a Delrin Bolt, and an Electronic Trigger Frame.
Strengths: Light
Small
Skinny
Low Kick
Built pretty tough, as tough as the Tippmann.
Weaknesses: Lack of regulator
No LPC
Review: I will EDIT this when I test it further. I only had like 7 2yr old Evil Paintballs to shoot out of it with a 9once CO2 tank so yea bare with me.


Well I've been waiting for this gun for like 2 weeks after paying for it and getting my local pb shop to order it. Somthing about the order never being processed. But, they were nice enough to knock down$10 off of it for the wait ;). The gun cost me a total of $110 without the rebate they gave me.

I got it opened it up and smelled the sweet smell of satisfaction :P

It's comfortable, light, skinny, all around SEXY! I had bought a bolt for it before the gun called a ShockTech Superfly Top Cocking Bolt. Seeing this gun is a top cocking it SHOULD have fit but it did'nt, but the shop told me they will help me find one that fits and they'll refund the one I had already bought.

When I shot it with a gravity fed hopper, seven 2yr old Evil paintballs, and a 9once CO2 at my dumspter at about 50 60 feet I was actually impressed at the low amount of kick.. Almost none as a matter of fact. The shot groupings were about one to one1/2 apart from each shot which I also thought was pretty nice.

Some people said that the bolt chopped off there Ball Detent. Well they must have put the bolt in wrong some how cause the stock bolt has a groove that allows the detent to escape when the bolt reaches it so it does'nt shear it off.

The stock I LOVE. weighs like 5 onces (BTW I am a big kid so umm what is light to me might be heavy to you) and is very easily taken off and on by removing a set screw.

The grip is comfy for my medium sized hands. The trigger is alittle far from the "Release Point" as I call it. But there are ways for you to move it back some. But the trigger has very little side to side play and is not hard at all to pull back very easy.

The dovetail..... I don't see why they say it is short. It goes down the spine of the gun so unless you don't have a sight that can clear the bolt then I would see why you call it short but to me it is perfect.

The paintjob is also good. But, I'm finding it hard to find parts that match the Dust Black paint. (I am OCD, I can't stand things not matching nor can I stand them dirty or staying the same for a long time)

Again when I put this gun through it's paces and some more paint through it I will update the review. I PROMISE! lol
____________________________________________________________
________

*UPDATE*
I got a 1000R bag of paint today and went home ASAP to see what it could do and to add to this review.

The accuracy out of the box is awesome. I was 4 times as accurate as my tippy and my tippy even had an aftermarket barrel on it. The shot groupings were atleast an inch, inch1/2 apart from eachother from about 50 to 70 feet away.

I know you can't exactly walk with a mechanical like you can with an electronic but I (Well I think you call it this) fanned the gun stock against my shoulder and just started shooting as fast as I could to unload a full hopper on my dumbster. I was doing a good 5 to 15bps through the whole hopper. I noticed quite a kick to the gun but not much to hurt or throw the gun off the target your aiming at. But after I was done lol the barrel was frosty the 9once CO2 tank was sweating like mad and the dumpster had a nice bright orange circle on it :P about 5 inches straight across was how wide it is. But all in all I think this is the best gun I have owned.
Conclusion: Decently accurate, some kick, easy to hold with the tank and the stock on, and a great woodsball gun. I might even take it to the local speedball field and see how it stands up when I get an electronic frame.

9 out of 10, I wished it came with a Regulator not just a clip casing covering the hose but that's just me :P
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red91 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5 recon, and a Tippman 98 Custom.
Marker Setup: Default
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nicer Barrel, if your into scenario, or even woods-ball.
Strengths: Out of the box, ready to go, no upgrades needed, learn fast or die trying.
Weaknesses: Grip is kinda, crappy?
Review: Its a great, and accurate gun. It's really funny though, and if you know what im talking about you'll think im crazy. I mainly play speedsball, hyperball, whatever, you get my idea right? And for some reason im renound for using scenario type guns and camo gear. Yeah, I show up with an MR1, in full camo, and head straight for the snake as soon as the game starts. Yeah im psycho. Let me tell you this, this gun is ACCURATE, man with a 14"inch barrel, -it will- reach out and touch somebody. and mean, good god. it has no prob tagging a guy on the other end of the field. Well end in end, all in all, this a decent marker. Good quality, matte black, perfect for any kind of paintball situation. Oh and I love the stock. A early afternoon, with the fresh smell of co2 and paintballs in the air, a good competent team at your back, and the stock pushed up against your shoulder, you lign up the sights, squeeze of a shot, and run like hell to your bunker. Bliss. Pure bliss.
Conclusion: This is a good gun, I recommend it for anything, and anyone. Good price, good quality, and doesn't need to rain paint to tag someone. Shot placement beats all. Ive seen kids with Piranhas beat guys with angles, and DM6's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media