paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1

Kingman Spyder MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR1
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The MR1 will take a beating and keep on firing! The slide out pull pin, field strippable bolt, and full-length stock (optional) make the MR1 an easily operated and highly accurate scenario marker with military resilience and stability. This semi-auto marker won't rust even when you're trekking through the wettest terrain, and you?ll never need to worry about batteries because there aren?t any electronic parts!
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Angel7723 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have the Kingman Spyder sonix
I used this because my friend let me use it once
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really
Strengths: Lots
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: This is a very good gun you really get around the feild with this gun. You really can do lots with this gun you can get a scope. You can aim without one because the hopper is not in the way of the sight so you can see right throuhg it and can aim but if your are like me and you play speedball you won't have time to aim.
Conclusion: Ok
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RynMR1 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Pilot ACS
JT Tac-5
Marker Setup: MR-1
16 Smart Parts Liner barrel
Remote Line
20oz. Co2
Diablo TSA Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock good for stock but loud)
remote Line
Strengths: Style
Durable
Side feeding
Weaknesses: I have heard a few and only a few horror stories about the ball detent
Review: This is a great beginer/intermedate marker i highly recomend it. Kingman is filnally stepping up to Tippmann to bring some varity in the scenaro/woodsball games. If you need to fix your ball detant then simply e-mail the tech dept. at kingman and they will send you a new one. The gun comes with a 1 year full warenty so dont try to make a new ball detant just take the time to contact kingman and get it done rite. They are very helpful.
Conclusion: GREAT GUN< GREAT PRICE it gets a nine because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lenday666 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra , Smk Commando 2, Spyder Pilot ,Mirage and more
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 With 12" - 24" Barrel Upgrade
Red Dot System
Laser
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Elbow
Red Dot Or Laser
Strengths: PRICE! Is Exellent!
Looks the dogs B%$@OX!
Very Durable
Nice Accurate Gun
Weaknesses: Elbow Provided is low quality
the rail is too short
Review: It is only recently that i have purchased the mr1, it caught my eye with its stylish looks, affordable price and because spyder are a quality make! Before this i had been using a smk commando 2, which isnt bad but when tested togther the Syder RULES!!

I found this gun very accurate with its standard barrel, it has an exellent build quality and to me its somthing new with its style, it looks more like the real deal instead of just being a paintball gun.

The one thing i am glad about, is that i use AIR not Co2 because this gun does not have a volumizer which could hurt co2 users.
Conclusion: All in all this gun i exellent, its got great looks, awesome fire power, and is a good overall marker for an affordable price! Get One Trust ME!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihauszler Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TX, Tippman 98 and A-5, Spyder electra.
Marker Setup: MR1 right out of the box + Remote and 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote if you don't like to have the tank on the marker.
New Barrel, the stock one is the best i have seen on stock ( Low Semis) but is not close as good as a 20 - 30 dollars ones
Strengths: Solid has a rock
Easy to clean and disassemble
shoots ok
Loud!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: The stock useless, you cant aim.
The 7/8 rail to short.
Review: If you like to play woodsball or milsim this marker is veary reliable. I will recomend to use it with a remote, since it weight little more than the usual Semi Spyder ( just as much as a Tipmann 98).

The internal Parts are just the same as other Spyders semi. All Black with no shining parts to expose you.

On the other hand spyder din't make a good job on the design of it. 2 big mistakes the useless Stock ( How hard is to test the marker an see the stock won let use the sight) and the Small and Fat 7/8 Sight rail ( Why they dint use a sight rail as the MR2 ? ).

________

Edit

I just made the Mod on the stock, i cut the staight part of it and it works!!!! so no more problems with the stock... and it looks as a modern AK stock... so i change it to a 9 because is a veary easy mod.

Conclusion: Good Price,Good stock barrell,Nice looks, Wothless Stock and sight rail, little heavy and loud ( A guy gun....... sorry marker ).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spanky2177 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder One orginal only other marker I've used.
Marker Setup: Original Spyder One with subzero forgrip, windforce 12' barrel, remote line with 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different stock that allows more facemask room, red dot sight, upgrade to mid/high quality bolt and a motorized hopper.
Strengths: Very sturdy feeling, light weight, good price point.
Weaknesses: Iron sights useless, chops paint bad and jams, loud report, manf. stock.
Review: Found at Walmart for $100 and was very excited about this marker. Ready to go out of the box. Got to the field and started playing with a gravity feed hopper. Immediatley starts chopping paint. Played five games in a row and cut paint off the starting line every time. Not happy about this. Stripped the bolt and cleaned it out, removed the feed tube (not the elbow) to clean out the goo <paint> and on reinsterting one of the three screws, stripped both the screw and the bolt holes threads WITHOUT forcing the screw. Not happy about this even more so. Continued to play and after a few more hours noticed the rubber grips were pealing already. Not happy about this. Finished the day using my Spyder One.
Conclusion: This is a great design that was built poorly. Good possibility that I just had a defective marker out of the box, but on the first day, I stripped a screw/bolt hole, grips are pealing, and it cutts paint roughly every game. If it had just been one of these problems I could have worked with it and contiued to be happy, but there shouldn't be this many problems with a new product on the first day out. Returned for full refund to Walmart. I give this a below average rating for the experience I've had with it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

roystonlodge Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Stock - Out of the box. Viewmaster 200 round gravity feed. CO2.
Strengths: Lightweight. Good value. Nice features for the money.
Weaknesses: Misfired twice on first game. Shoots way too fast out of the box.
Review: I paid C$150. The marker comes with the double-trigger, the stock, and the drop-forward. Compare that to about C$190 for a 98C which has none of those features.

It's much lighter and better-balanced than the 98C. The double-trigger is much lighter than the 98C's single-trigger. The weight is much better balanced than the 98C, thanks in part to the drop-forward.

I had no problems with the ball detente, which is a common complaint. Worked fine for me.

One problem: The gun misfired twice. I jiggled the cocking knob and it worked again. Maybe a new bolt is in order?

Disclaimer: I played with this once at an indoor field. I'll update this review as I play more, and play outside in the muck and the rain.

Update: Took it out to an outdoor field. When they chronoed the marker it was firing at 319 fps, and I couldn't lower it any with the velocity adjuster, so they wouldn't let me use it. The stock spring was simply too stiff. I had to rent a 98C that day, and now I have to get a spring kit. Not happy.

Update: Got a Shocktech spring kit. Once the new spring was installed, it worked like a dream.
Conclusion: So far, I've used it three times, and I had to get some kinks worked out. I've heard from guys with other markers (yes, even the A-5), that growing pains aren't unusual. Still, not being able to get the marker below 319 fps out-of-the-box was REALLY frustrating. Bottom line is, I'm very happy, but if you buy one make SURE you get a spring kit along with it. The stock spring is just too iffy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 11:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballmac Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Stock & Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Great stock marker but could use a new barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy is great. Silent. Friend loves it.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: My friend bought this gun from Wal-Mart today for $99.97. I figured it would suck. I was wrong. It reminded me of my A-5, except a lot cheaper. very good buy. Great for sniping. Can't wait to see it in action this weekend during a woodsball game. I would definently recommend it after testing it. Very fun to shoot.
Conclusion: If you like to sit back and pick your spot i would request it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AFGuardian99 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Imagine
Tippmann 98 CP
Marker Setup: MR-1
14" AIM barrel
Remote line w/ 20 oz co2 tank
Empire Reloader hopper
Play with stock on for woodsball/scenario, stock off for speedball
Recommended
Upgrades:
As always, the barrel, but the stock barrel is excellent as well
A remote line, otherwise playing with the stock on, the butt end seems bulky
Strengths: Looks
Durability
Ease of use
Easy to clean
Good straight out of the box
Loud
Weaknesses: Loud
No factory upgrades (YET!!)
Review: Strenghts: First are the looks. This gun isn't meant to imitate any military weapon I've seen( at least that the USAF uses), but it looks pretty awesome with the full setup. If anything, I'd say it looks like an M-4 without the grip on the barrel. Anyways, the gun looks really good with the black finish and stock attached, though it looks great without the stock as well.
This is a VERY durable gun. I usually play woodsball and scenario games with my AF buddies, so I end up trekking through mud, water, rocks, bushes, anything you can think of. I have yet to see a bit of rust or wear on the gun, no ball breaks (somewhat attributed to my e-loader), and it still fires like it did the day I bought it.
It is incredibly easy to use, cock the bolt, pull the trigger, that simple.
The field strippable bolt is very nice. I can disassemble, clean, oil, and reassemble the bolt incredbily fast in te field.
It fires great straight out of the box, the barrel is pretty accurate, but as always I'd reccommend an after-market barrel for it. As I mentioned above, a remote line is nice if you plan on using the detachable stock a lot. If you stick even a 9 oz tank ont the end with that stock it gets pretty bulky and doesn't look as nice in my opinion.
This sucker is LOUD. This could be a good or bad thing. When I fire my marker, it turns heads. People want to see what made the noise, and in my opinion, it adds to the military feel of the gun. On the other hand, if you play sniper, or just like a quieter gun, then this may be a problem.
Conclusion: I have used both the A-5 and 98 Custom from Tippmann and I definitly like this marker more. There aren't many upgrades (yet), but it is a great gun out of the box. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SMKscragger Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tl-x,tl-r,xtra,sonix,victor,various spyder clones
Marker Setup: GX-4 chaos series cocker red to black fade, all american 2-piece 14",72/3000 pure energy,12-volt revvy, dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Solid
Best stock barrel ive ever used for a spyder
Weaknesses: Cant take a reg w/o loseing the looks
Review: When i got the gun first thing i noticed was the gun is very sturdy feels like it could take a beating. The stock barrel is amazing for a stock best stock i have ever used. I like the clean line of sight down the barrel. For all you people that want to buy a cheapo spyder and supe it up this isnt the gun for u to add regs or x-chambers youd have to remove the magazine style gas thru grip and ad a va losing the whole look of the gun and for many the reason they bought it.
Conclusion: For backyards woodsball players who are sick of tippmanns i like it more than mine very durable and accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostflanker Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: kingman spyder mr1
custom 25 inch barrel
auto-loader
camo trigger and grips
camo ghillie
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
trigger if your not going to be a sniper
Strengths: Good barrel
Accurate
Very easy to operate
Chops about every 1 out of 500 balls
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull
Loud people hear you all over the field without a custom barrel
Review: Over all this is a very good and reliable gun for the average sniper. It is also very accurate when you don't have any upgrades on it and you really almost never break any balls and when you do it is very easy to clean the barrel. Just be very careful when traveling with it. it looks like a real gun and you might get shot.
Conclusion: I recommend this to any person that wants a good sniping gun. or for anybody that is new to the game and needs a good cheap gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media